FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

March 1 2013

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Beauty - what a nice drive: smooth and quiet.

Cons

Cons? What is there?

Overall

This car is as good a car you could buy for the price. Even better when you consider the upcharges you have to pay for more expensive cars to be serviced.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

January 13 2013

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Excellant interior, Much improved styling. Decent mileage.

Cons

Ride on rough roads.

Overall

My first Toyota, 2013 XLE Touring. Have owned it for 3 weeks. Decent gas milage so far, average overall 27.8mpg. Drive to work is only 7 mile and very little traffic. Smooth roads ride is great. With the low profile tires ( 225-45-18 ) any road imperfections are felt. Much improved design over 2012. Interior is outstanding, only drawback is for apps to work I-phone has to be connected by usb. Transmission is not as smooth as my 2012 limited exployer and interior noise not as refined as the ford. MSRP was 36,520 which was more than I really wanted to spend but dealer discounted by more than 3 grand. Much more refined car than the Mazda 6 I was driving, seats could use little more lumbar support. Will update after 3 months.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

December 18 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

I was impressed buy the look of the exterior of the car, but when i look at the interior, i was so excited.

Cons

I wanted darker floor mats.

Overall

I would tell anyone who wants a luxury cars for a bargin price, then this is the car to buy.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

November 19 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Good fuel economy, very safe and dependable vehicle. Very roomy car for four people and fun to drive

Cons

The front grill is sort of blanc looking.

Overall

The 2012 Avalon Limited is a much better car than the Cadillac and Lincoln Town Car that I have owned. It is the most comfortable, safe and reliable car i have ever purchased.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

November 8 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

The ride is excellent along with the handling. I also drive an audi and a hybrid lexus and the three handle the same.

Cons

nothing.

Overall

LOVE the car.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

October 25 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Quiet, ride is great!

Cons

None

Overall

I love this car. I was able to obtain everything that was on my Lexus and more for 2/3 the price. Very quiet ride. Comfortable and soft with great gas milage. Stereo with XM is excellent.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

October 17 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

This vehicle is quiet on the road, with no outside noise and very comfortable for long trips. I have back problems and the lumbar seats give me support where I need it. Back seat is great for large men with plenty of leg room. Love my Toyota's.

Cons

Really, have no complaints. Very satisfied in all catagories. Handles very well on corners. Also own a Salara which is fun to drive.

Overall

Great ride, no matter how long. Real class act.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

September 10 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

reliable, classy, great ride, safe

Cons

no towing capacity

Overall

If my Avalon had a 3500lb towing capacity it would be the perfect vehicle for us. Absolutely no issues or problems - which is a good thing because the local Toyota service dept is very, very expensive and has a way of turning every visit into a $500 excursion. Their 'free forever' oil change, ends up with a $150 service bill. if you don't have you car serviced by them, they charge $59 to 'diagnose' a warranty claim. So... avalon is another great toyota - just have it serviced by a good local garage (or yourself). My last toyota is at 125,000 miles and still running good as new.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

September 7 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Has a nice big car ride with enough pep to get out of its own way. Interior is nicely appointed with navigation and a very nice sound system. Has all the bells and whistles with satelite radio, iPod connections, etc. I picked up a 2011 Limited at the end of the model year and with 12800 miles I have found it to be a worthy car. Burns regular unleaded with very good gas mileage, I get about 23 mpg in town and about 30 on the highway. Roomy back seat and trunk.

Cons

Would like to see a power outlet under or in the dashboard. Having it in the center console makes it difficult for radar detectors or phone charger. Seats could be a little more comfortable and I would like a better foot rest for my left foot. Toyota doesn't offer roof racks or a tow package for this car so it is somewhat limited for long trips or hauling stuff around that doesn't fit in the trunk.

Overall

Short of a few bells and whistles this auto compares very favorable to the Lexus I had previously owned for less money. I would highly recommend it as an alternative to the Lexus ES350. If you like a big sedan ride this is the car.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

September 5 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

22-29 mpg

Overall

its strong reliable and you are paying 1/2 the price camper to other cars with the same options I have the 2002 XLS 150 mil and its steel running very good

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

September 3 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Comfort, Luxury

Overall

Shopped Lexus, Cadillac, Lincoln.....Just as comfortable as Lexus at almost 1/2 the price. Cadillac and Lincoln just don't compare to the comfort and the nice ride of the Avalon.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

August 11 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Price was right for a roomie sedan. Lots of nice features, good exceleration, confortable and nice styling.

Cons

none.

Overall

excellent car.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Very comfortable long haul ride. Easy in and out. Lexus quality at toyota price. Lots of options included in the Limited that would cost thousands more in many other auto makers

Cons

cooled seats do not cool as well as should. A little more front legroom would still leave plenty of legroom for the rear seating,which is class leading limo like..

Overall

This is one of the best buy cars for the money in the large sedan class. It has plenty of pick up from its reliable 3.5 V6, yet it returns over 26-27 mpg on a routine basis in spirited driving.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

July 28 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

We have had 3 other Avalons and plan on buying another in a couple of years, The comfort afforded by the Avalon is second to none!! Great service, too. No problems with any of these. Pat S.

Cons

Not classie styling

Overall

Other than no change in styling, it is the perfect auto.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

July 23 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

20 MPG City 30-31 MPG Highway

Cons

Navigation system not as good as TomTom

Overall

After 10000+ miles. Excellent car. This is my third Toyota. Still have 2005 Corolla and this 2011 Avalon. Had 2004 Camry (wanted a bigger road car). Have had 16 NEW cars in my life. Fords, Volkswagen, Chevrolets, Chryslers, Honda, Buicks, Oldsmobile, and Toyotas . 1990 Oldsmobile was only car that came close to Toyota in quality and reliability.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

July 10 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Nice acceleration, Styling and cant beat the Toyota Care package.

Cons

Can be a little floaty in turns, but not bad.

Overall

I love this car. Its like driving a Lexus with Toyota payments.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

July 3 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Very nice and smooth ride, has some power, interior is very comfortable

Cons

doesnt handle too good

Overall

This car is the car to have when traveling long distances or even as an everyday driver. The ride is very smooth, its almost as if your floating. The car does have power considering how big it is. The leather seats are actualy comfortable and soft, not just some cheap hard leather. The interior is really nice and appealing. I also like how a sunroof comes standard on every Avalon. Its a very well engineered car.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

May 1 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

The interior is the best I've seen in the cars around this price range, as I looked at all of them. Also, very smooth and quiet, driving and riding in. Lots of space, especially for people riding in the back. Everyone that has taken a ride in it, has complimented me on how nice it is.

Cons

Four days after picking it up, I seen the vice president of Toyota unveil the 2013 Avalon online. Improvements to the exterior, interior with more technology. I'm sure the price is going to be a little north of the 2012 Avalon, though.

Overall

I'm very happy with my purchase. I've only had my Avalon for about a month now, but I'm pretty much sure, it's going to be my favorite vehicle of all time.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

April 21 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Ride and overall comfort, seats are great w/bolsters on sides and every imaginable electric adjustments....

Cons

Doesn't corner fast-but wasn't designed to.

Overall

If ride, every tech gadget and leather r your thing-consider this car at price point that can't be found anywhere for less than 50k.....this car is slightly less than 40.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

April 10 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Excellent value, great fuel economy, super quite ride, awesome stereo, plenty of leg room

Cons

Lacks power tilt/adjust of steering wheel

Overall

I absolutely love this car. It is super quite, great gas mileage, uses regular gas, loaded with every features. It has a great stereo, with XM, ipod interface, cd player, navigation, blue tooth, all the toys (even power sun screen shade in rear). I think this car was previously owned by a lot a blue hairs, but this nearly gray hair loves it. Rumor mill says it will be restyled soon, but I wouldn't change a thing. Truly the "poor man's" Lexus...

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

March 27 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Good

Cons

Too much noise

Overall

I like the way my 2011 Avalon looks, but it is has the most noise I have ever had in a new car. I will not buy another.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

February 7 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

Ride,Comfortable Seats,Safety,Fuel Effec.,Price

Cons

Takes a little while to learn all the Controls & extra features.

Overall

I bought my mother one in 2008 and it has been excellent for her. I really like my 2011 Avalon Limited I bought for my wife and she loves the car too. For the affordable price,powerful V-6 ,features,comfort,roomy& ride it was a hands down choice. Low insurance premiums, good gas milage for a large sedan. Fit and finish was excellent.I would have liked to have seen a newer updated grill for it from Toyota. The quick reference manual was great for the wife to learn all the controls. Sorry BMW& Mercedes 20K more for less.NOT!

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

February 4 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

BEST FUEL

Overall

U CAN PURCHASE THIS CAR, IT IS GOOD AND MAINTENANCE FREE. GOOD ON TOUGH ROADS, EXTTERIOR BODY IS WEAK.

2012 Toyota Avalon review

Date

January 23 2012

Model

Toyota Avalon

Pros

confort and very smooth get up and well appointed.

Cons

nothing

Overall

great

Toyota Avalon 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph