FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 14 2013

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Beautiful car! that "Holy Sh*t!" look on your passenger's face when you stab the accelerator, great Bose stereo, no mechanical problems, no annoyances, interior well made, kids hanging their heads out of the school bus taking a pic of you

Cons

Expensive! The right on the highway can get a little loud from road noise, doesn't absorb bumps

Overall

I've had a 911 Turbo for 4 years. It works as advertised. I've had zero mechanical problems. No annoying creaks etc. Around town it's a blast. On the interstate on long hauls, you'll notice some road noise and a bit harsher ride...but it's a sports car, not a Lexus.

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 10 2013

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

This is my 4th Porsche and I thought I would give it one more try before I got too old and I'm glad I did. Incredible performance although I have just completed break-in miles and haven't ever launched it or even pushed it hard. It's completely tractable around town and was very comfortable on the one trip we took to Chicago. The electronics are great and intuitive. The 991 interior is a step up from the 995. You can listen to the radio and talk at 100mph with the top down.

Cons

Nothing really. Porsche extracts your the maximum from your wallet on one level but when you compare its performance against the competition, maybe it's a bargain. The verdict is still out on the PDK since this is the 1st sports car I've owned without a manual transmission. However, it seems to read your mind and anticipate your intent. I miss the involvement I had with my Audi S5 and since I don't routinely have drag race competitions, the PDK's extra quickness would not be noticed much. That said, I wore my left leg out a while ago when I got stuck behind a multicar accident on the interstate for almost 2 hours.

Overall

Fantastic driving experience. I may trade it on a C4S coupe before I retire to the mountains next year. It needs to be hand washed so that is a thought if you are thinking about the cabriolet. I don't mind washing it when the weather is nice but you don't want to put it away dirty and hand-washing in the midwest winter isn't as much fun. The choice was between an Audi S7 or S8 or possibly a Panamera S but those choices can wait until next time.

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 2 2013

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Took a Carerra S home for a weekend test drive. Big mistake. I had no choice but to buy. Love the car. Makes me smile every time I drive it. A daily driver super car without a doubt.

Cons

none

Overall

Not practical (e.g., no room for golf clubs; silly 911 back seat) but who cares? Great car; great fun.

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

November 16 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Best%20car%20porsche%20ha%20ever%20made

Cons

N%2FA

Overall

The%20perfect%20car

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 22 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

I have the '12 C4 GTS [997 body style] in metallic black and it's an absolutely incredible thrill to drive. Plenty of horsepower, hair-raising handling for those of you who can take the G's on tight curves, and as reliable as a high performance sports car can get. The engine notes on the GTS are especially impressive, especially in sport mode, which is the only mode I use. Wow.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall

I would tell anyone interested in 911 to take a driving course. Remember, the engine is in the back, which means the weight is also in the back! Don't forget it!

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 5 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Makes me laugh out loud every time I drive it. Ludicrous performance. Turbo S is a sleeper supercar.

Cons

I am ruined for all other cars. Nothing else will do after you have a 911.

Overall

Everyday wow

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 5 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Everything

Cons

The single problem is the wiper lever completely blocks the fuel gauge requiring you to move your head to see it which might require taking your eye off the road more than viewing other gauges in full sight.

Overall

The best Porsche 911 I have owned

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

July 5 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Great performance and handling.

Cons

Somewhat tight fit, options and accessories costly.

Overall

This car handles and performs better than any car I have ever driven. It is capable of both good gas mileage and extreme performance, depending upon how you want to drive it. The engine is a work of wonder, and the PDK transmission enables ultimate performance and efficiency. The suspension is very well engineered, thereby allowing turns to be executed with confidence and ease. The 911's iconic styling evokes looks of envy wherever I take it. It is a true driver's car and, although not cheap, it is a bargain compared to other highly acclaimed sports cars. If you can afford it, you would be well served to buy one and enjoy the exhiliration of driving it. It will make you feel like a teenager again

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

June 15 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

I just bought this Brand New 2012 911 Coupe on June 2, 2012! What a f___ng car this is! I have driven Ferraris and Bentleys, but this is the most fun I have ever had drivng a car! If you can swing it get one! BP Cleveland

Cons

I wish the sunroof was bigger !!!!!!!!!

Overall

10 out of 10

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

June 10 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

The handling is unmatched and the looks with the large 20" wheels is sharp

Cons

Nothing

Overall

The 991 911 keep the great tradition of great looking 911s. This car is a blast to drive.

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

May 24 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

everthing

Cons

the gt2 rs is expensive

Overall

good

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

May 12 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

i love the cost!! love it a lot i love that it pollutes the enviroment!:)

Cons

nbothing

Overall

the best chioce

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

March 25 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

everthing

Cons

nothing

Overall

wonderful wonderful!!

2012 Porsche 911 review

Date

January 13 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

2000 to 2012 only the performance figures change. The "911" has evolved over 48 years.To sum it up the car's responsiveness is unequaled, its reliability ...amazing. Often called "bullet proof" I've been fortunate in having owned five versions of this true supercar. It has reached a point where I really have stopped thinking about alternatives. The car is a bargain at $100,000 particularly when compared to the $1,500000 ugly Bugatti. .

Cons

Absolutely nothing!

Overall

Save up, sell your mother, sell your wife, rob a bank just get 911 "there is no substitute"

Porsche 911 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph