FastCarsWiki.com

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 27 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Bought my 2007 911 C4S Cabriolet triple black about a year ago with 10,000 miles on it with the "Turbo 1" staggered wheels.. absolutely gorgeous and fast!! This 911 turns heads everywhere I drive it and is a great daily driver.. Handling is spectacular and is very "linear" in its acceleration.. Buy ONE.. !!

Cons

Nothing.... I love everything about this car... Also own a 2005 Cayenne Turbo... both phenominal automobiles!!

Overall

Highly recommend this car... there is nothing I would change... I have the Cab version... subtle as a heart attack... ;-)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

July 14 2012

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

I have the C4S Cab version (2007)... acceleration, balance, fit and the looks that this car gets at every turn is amazing... I highly recommend it!!!

Cons

Minor item... the coating on the A/C levers come off... I live in Chicago where it can get hot and sticky.. the coating started to come off. There is no easy way of "re-applying" this... must change the entire assembly (HUGE $$$'s).

Overall

Aside from one minor interior item, this car is simply spectacular.. I have the C4S Cab which simply rockets you too 100 mph effortlessly and stops you with the HUGE brakes without any slipppage. There is no hesitation... beg, borrow or steal.. get urself one of these cars. There is simply no substitute. I also own a 2005 Cayenne Turbo (triple black with the 19" Technoart wheels)... phenomenal SUV!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

July 9 2008

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

I got the guards red with black interior and ceramic brakes with the automatic. I really like the expensive brake add on package and stopping in 15 less feet from 60 MPH may be needed some day. I have had several 911s before and always thought that the auto mixed with a Prosche was a "no-no" but not this time. The auto transmission is even faster than the stick. I can use my cell phone and not worry about changing gears. I love downshifting, as needed, with the knobs provided on the stearing wheel, which puts the tranny into manual mode. Manual downshifitng is easy, just do not try to maually gear it up as you tromp on it, as most of the time you cannot shift up fast enough.

Cons

People complain about the price of the Turbo - all the time. In every car magazine review it always seems that the reviewer just loves the car, but hates the price. They also tell you that you can get the new Nissan GT for a lesser price with equal performance. Performance maybe (I have not driven the Nissan GT), but looks and feel of the Turbo, never. As to other cons.... I do not have the time nor patience to play with an IPOD, and the bluetooth is always having to be reset in my Mercedes anyway. One can live without these. I would like, however, for this price to just have all of the bells and whisles, at least several more than a $25,000 Chevy or Ford.

Overall

More power than you can ever use, but glad to have it. Wife loves it too and can drive it just as well, actually probably better than me. I am a big person and can fit in the 911 without hitting my head. I can fit in this better than I can fit in our Tony Soprano look alike Cadillac Escalade. Watch the front 911 air foil as it hits the road whenever one goes over big bumps. Take it slow when entering the driveway.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

March 21 2008

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

awsome i love it and its practicality. If you have the money i totaly recomend it to all car lovers.

Cons

let me think...... Nothing

Overall

woooooooooow

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 13 2008

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

its insane

Cons

NOTHING!

Overall

best car ever

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 7 2008

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

It's a beautiful car. I've always liked the 911 body style. I've wanted one, for the past forty years, but I bought corvettes and BMW instead. I ordered a 2007 911 carrera, and it took over five months to get here. But now I have it, I love it.

Cons

I was a little disappointed in the performance. I thought it might be a little faster than it is.No spare tire

Overall

The over all car is fantastic. But, thinking about a tubro

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

December 21 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

high-class, fast, comfortable

Cons

Lack of supercar looks e.g. Gallardo

Overall

Fast!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

December 11 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

GREAT performance all around! Accelleration, brakes, steering, you name it! In my opinion, Porsches have always had the most fun steering. You feel like you're one with the road, so to speak. The 997 is no exception to this tradition either.

Cons

Nothing really. Like somebody else said, it's a little bit to clean the inside on the rear window, but other than that it is the perfect car.

Overall

Great car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

December 11 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

What do I like about my car? Probably that it will kill anything else out there that costs the same! Duh!

Cons

Nothing!

Overall

Read Pros section

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

November 9 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

There is basically nothing about this vehicle that isn't fantastic.

Cons

It's difficult to reach the rear glass from inside in order to clean it.

Overall

Great car for driving--slow or fast--and it handles very well under all circumstances.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

September 10 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

a really fast and extremly fun car

Cons

people get too jelous when they heaar my exhaust sound.

Overall

Ferrari slayer

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

September 5 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Handling, Power, Braking, Speed, Comfort all EXCELLENT.

Cons

Accessories are a little weak. Nav system is very poor. No blue tooth or ipod inputs. Nav-tv system is nice but not as good as an aux input would be.

Overall

If you are in love with the 911 new or old this is an awesome car. Just don't look for technology in the accessory department. Porsche only puts technology into the driveability of the car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 27 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Good performance and reliability

Cons

Dated styling and sparse, plastic interior

Overall

Getting old

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

August 16 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Great handling

Cons

Hesitates on start from a stand still. Dealer and Porsche do not have an answer. Only has 4000 miles. Several cars in this area with similar unresolved problem

Overall

Dissapointing experience so far. Not only the problem but the inability of Porsche to resolve and the poor communications

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

June 17 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

the best car ever

Cons

the best car ever

Overall

the best car ever

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

May 8 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

simply amazing car, very fast

Cons

the convertable top botton has broken twice on this car

Overall

extreamly fast with excelent brakes

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

April 6 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

As they say, "If you can, you must." The car defies the laws of physics: amazing speed ( I have the X51 option), handling and brakes( PCCB). I did the Euro delivery( highly recommended- to experience the car in it's natural habitat). :) The seating postion is great: I'm 6'6" and have never been more comfortable is a car. The sport exhaust is a must - sounds gr8!!!

Cons

Nothing so far... although the Navi could be a bit easier to use.

Overall

So happy to have finally obtained my dream car. Just an absolute joy each time I drive it !!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

April 4 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

The fastest car i have ever driven and yet this power is controlled .How many other supercars with similiar performance numbers have a back seat for my young children like this turbo ?! This car is a sedate daily driver for city driving that at any instant with a quick depression of the accelerater becomes a complete beast and literally dominates the road.I have owned a 996 carrera and was very happy with it's performance but comparatively my old carrera was like a "go cart" beside the new turbo. Porsche got the styling blend of the contemporary and retro carrera correct in the 997.The interior is very luxurios with full leather and top grade finishing.This car really is special. Wow !!!

Cons

Be prepared to budget for new tires. If you push the car the tires won't last forever. Gas goes quick also but only if you drive extra fast.

Overall

My absolute favorite car ! Man i was lucky to get this one ! A daily driver that i can pick the kids up from school in and, on the way to get the kids, QUICKLY ...be the envy of most every car loving guy on the planet !

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 17 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

Incredible handling.

Cons

I have to work and not enough driving time!

Overall

Most affordable high performance vehicle

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Porsche 911 review

Date

February 13 2007

Model

Porsche 911

Pros

handling, price,awd, brand name

Cons

too many of them, Reliability

Overall

is a Porsche

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Porsche 911 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph