FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

December 1 2012

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Features for price, fuel economy, reliability, quiet ride but awesome audio upgrade

Cons

Transmission can be loud, slow pick-up, outdated-looking center dashboard

Overall

I drove a '98 Sentra until it's untimely death in 2011 and then looked into a slightly-used Sentra and other cars in it's class. I purchased this car in April 2011 with 2,900 miles on it and now have 35,900 to date. I love the comfort, and high-end features I get for the price (Intellikey, upgraded audio equipment - which was worth the price, back up camera, cruise, steering wheel control panel, my car has everything except navigation). I know it's reliable because my last Sentra didn't require any unexpected replacements until 130k miles and this car has been the same. My color and interior look sophisticated and I love that, and is why the center dash (radio, air, etc.) is disappointing because it doesn't look modern or sophisticated while other cars in this class do. My only exception to that is the Jetta, which I thought would bore me to death if I had to see it for more than 10 minutes. The only other thing that disappoints me with this car is the pick-up speed. It is slow-going from a stop unless I really step on the gas, and doing that causes the volume on the CVT transmission to skyrocket. Because I care about gas mileage, I don't let this bother me and it's not a big enough issue to overlook the value you get with this ride. Overall, I love this car and will drive it as long as I can and recommend it to anyone. It has awesome safety features and the insurance was significantly less than a similarly-priced/featured Mazda3. I average about 33 mpg with a lot of high-speed highway driving. You will not be disappointed!

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

June 25 2012

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

good handling, smooth ride

Cons

none

Overall

I bought this new about 20 months ago. The ride is very smooth, probably more so than my previous car, a 1999 Civic. Not sure why most professional car critics had said at the time that this Sentra does not ride smoothly or handle well. My mileage is about 26 overall. (I drive mostly local but some freeway.) No repair problems yet. Excellent car!

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

March 4 2012

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

I set this cruise on 70 and average 35.6 mpg regularly.

Cons

There is nothing I have to complain about.

Overall

I'm a simple man that likes simplicity obviously. I had to trade a family members car in that was upside down in value and tacked the difference on this car. For what you get, I thought $14k was very reasonable for a new car. All I wanted was wheels, not hubs, cruise, power windows/locks, auto., and cruise. This Sentra package had more which was just icing on the cake. I'm a "mans" man and prefer a 4X4 pickup which I have, but I drive this to commute to and from work and hardly ever drive my pickup anymore except to hunt, fish, or haul junk. I will ALWAYS have a car like this in my driveway.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

July 17 2011

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

this car is awesome it comes with great features and an elegant design for such a small price and it saves sooo much gas i can go from Concord,ca to Tracy,ca and i would only have to fill up once the next day and the Xtronic CVT gives such a smooth quiet ride

Cons

the interior materials are extremely stylish as well as the cloth BUT they get dirty very easily but don't clean easily so a bit of care is suggested

Overall

overall this car is great it's functional and it has great features all for a low price i own the 2.0 s which comes standard with an ipod jack which is the most Convenient thing when driving so i would recommend this car for people who like to take long trips because it's comfortable, gets great gas mileage and has a GREAT 6 speaker audio system with an ipod jack

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

April 29 2011

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Car is comfortable, easy to back up with the camera... wife loves.. great stereo.. loads of space

Cons

Haven't really found anything we don't like.

Overall

We purchased at John Lee Nissan in Panama City and have been very well pleased. Purchased slightly used and have felt the car was new since day one. Salesman, "Carl" was great.. treated us great. First Found the Car online on their website... worth checking out... The review and financing went smoothly... they gave us a better rate than what was originally quoted and saved us around $400 overall. We drove a more expensive Mazda and the ... SL... was like the luxury... we wanted at a price we could afford. Leather is tight.. seats are comfortable. Floor mats are well fit... just a premium job all around.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

April 25 2011

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

A lot of room, good price, gets great gas mileage

Cons

none so far

Overall

This is the first car I bought. I have had it for 5 months now and I get 35.5 MPG. Rides great and looks great. Good Value.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

April 24 2011

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Comparable warranty/fuel economy/features in class, Great price

Cons

None

Overall

Comparing it to the Toyota Corolla LE and the Honda Civic LX with similar options, I got the best price on the Nissan. While looking for a car, I was looking at reliability, low cost of maintenance, warranty, miles per gallon and price - in terms of value retention. For the Civic LX and the Corolla LE with similar features including the convenience package (albeit not the alloy wheels for the LE), but while I was getting negotiated prices of $16,000 on the Civic and $16,200 on the Corolla, I got my Sentra SR for below $15,000.00. After doing roughly 2 months of research, used 2010 Corolla LEs were selling for around what the 2010 Sentra SRs are with similar mileage and options in my area (although the Civic was selling for more). I did think that the Civic had the best handling between the cars but to me the worst looking of the 3. The Sentra has similar fuel consumption to the Corolla and the Civic, comparable warranties, good reliability and reputation (Nissan has really come through on this in the past 5 years in my opinion even with the CVT it introduced a few years back), but it had the best price for its value among the three. I enjoy my Sentra SR thoroughly and would recommend it in a heartbeat!

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

October 30 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Great overall car. I also have a corolla 94' so I love mpg.

Cons

nothing. I would try to make it handle curves like a '10 Jetta TDI. That would be my improvement.

Overall

I love my car. I love my Toyota Corolla '94 (1.6L) because I have 480K mi & I get 43mpg avg. I love my Nissan because it is so reliable. I have 80K miles. I been to Michigan to Alabama 11 times in a year in a half and have not had to repair anything. It is roomy on the inside for a compact. I get 33 on avg and 40mpg hwy with my K/N. Easy to fill up to. I have a F.E. so it have a CVT, which most Nissan have. I plan to get a TDI for the diesel and glance a Prius which is a good car, but I know the battery will cost me in the future. I like the new Audi A4 but due to the economy I must cut back. I am looking into the TDI'10Jetta. I do not like the new Jetta grill on '11. My Nissan have been like my Corolla. It is reliable with great MPG. I think Jetta TDI will be coming because I need something that will take the place of my Suzuki'08 SX4 crossover AWD. I look at the Kia Sportage '11 but 42mpg for TDI I say go with '10TDI. Back to my Nissan. I have a 2007 and it is a great car like the Honda 92 Accord or the Toyota 94' Corolla, 94Carmy,99Maxima,2000Camry, 2005 Nissan Altima, 2007 Nissan Sentra &Altima, and Maxima... 2010Jetta TDI. It is a great car... :D

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

great car, great gas saver, and good price

Cons

none

Overall

very nice car great smooth ride with the cvt transmission, great power all around, and for a small car it has plently of room

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

October 15 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Engine size is just right. Blue tooth was a part of my package

Cons

Ride is bouncy and not stable. Nissan needs to correct this.

Overall

Only problem I have with the Sentra is that the ride is unstable and bouncy.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

September 11 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Fuel economy, Reliability, smooth ride, smart key, ipod plug, large trunk

Cons

no sunroof,

Overall

I love this car. I've had it almost a year and absolutely no problems! The car is the BEST value if you are looking for the perfect commuter car. I drive 70% city and 30% hwy and I get 31.5 mpg average. That is only beat by hybrids. I am now the biggest Nissan fan and want to get a Leaf when this one gets old. I highly recommend the intelligent key - changed my life for the better. The handling and ride and power and performance are all top notch. Way better then civic, camry, yaris, or jetta without the extra $$$. This car has a very low true cost of ownership and I am sure it will have a great re-sale value. I don't know why Nissan gets over looked in reliability. They are just as, if not better, than honda or toyota or hyundai. Just take a test drive and you'll see and feel the value and not have to get the same car everyone else gets.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

August 17 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

I have owned this car for only a month so far. Most everything is nicely placed and it is some very sweet eye candy. The car feels well built it drives smooth, sounds quiet. Good MPG I get over 23mpgs in the city.

Cons

One night the car would not start. (At about 200 miles.) I drove it home; went in my house for 10 minutes, returned to the car and it would not start. I had no lights no power just like the battery went bad. Next day had the car jumped and drove to the dealer. The dealer tested every thing and could not find the problem. Well now the ECM (The Brain) went out on it after less than 400 miles. I was at the dealer when it the ECM went out. I pray that it is only problem I have.

Overall

I love this car so far, even with the problems I had. If you ever buy a new car; ask for an extra key, because most of the new cars have a chip inside of the key. Down the road if you loose your key and need a new one it can cost $100+ at the dealer. And some of the keys for new cars you can only get at a dealer. Do this before you sign on the doted line.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

May 30 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

I have owned this vehicle for about 3 months now. During that time, I am impressed with the fuel milage of this little car. The seats are confortable and the ride is quiet almost like what you would find in a much more expensive automobile.

Cons

None so far

Overall

Great car for the money. Good fuel economy great responsiveness, and handling ability.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

March 5 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

I LOVE THE NEW LOOK OF IT , IT GIVES THE SENTRA LINE A MORE MODERN LOOK

Cons

I LOVE EVERYTHING

Overall

WHAT CAN I SAY I LOVE THE PRICE AND THE QUALITY FOR US LOW BUDGET PEOPLE

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

February 22 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Since I was going from a 2001 Mazda Protege to a new car, I looked at Honda, Toyota & Scion brands. I never thought about a Sentra till I saw it on-line. It looked sporty but not like a teenagers car like the Scion brand. I really was impressed with the CVT transmission, it shifts through those gears very smoothly. The seats are supportive and I enjoy having the radio contols on the steering wheel. In the past I tried to get home from work as quick as possible, since I bought this car, I've been taking the longer way home & enjoying the ride. This is the 3rd vehicle I bought using the inter-net, I suggest to any one to use the web as a tool for car buying. It will save you a lot of money.

Cons

On this model, I wonder why the trunk release isn't on the remote?

Overall

This feels like a great quality car, I tend to keep my vehicles for many years, I'm hoping for this one to last as long as my old Mazda did. I did buy an extended warrenty, I believe it's well worth it when buying a new vehicle.

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

February 21 2010

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

The power and handling are a perfect match, paddle shifters are a nice touch, the new audio system head unit is very clear and clean looking, backup camer works well. The seats are wonderfully supportive.

Cons

would have liked to have navigation system but ordered car too early should make audio and bluetooth controls on steering wheel standard, but i can live without it.

Overall

This is the trim to own if you want a new Sentra

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

December 11 2009

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

Best value

Cons

None

Overall

Worst? It's totally illogical and unjustified. Versa is the best and Sentra is the worst? Tell me the logics. I bought Sentra vs Corolla because it's has more power: 2.0L vs 1.8L. And now Nissan has extended its factory warranty on transmission to 120000mi/10yrs. That in itself is value. Has the writer considered this? Or is he just ignorant? Last week, dashboard sensor told me tire pressure was low. Wow, I did not get that warning from my other car Lexus!!!

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

December 10 2009

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

I had been looking for a new car for a while, i lept seeing all these cars in my priceline, but they just didnt seem like the "it" car i wanted. When I went to go test drive the 09, i imidiattly fell inlove with it!! I couldnt believe how smooth and quick the exceleration was. I literally felt like i was in a luxury car!! I got the convienance package w/ my car, which comes with Ipod hook up, plus aux hook up, i also have leather steering wheel, and bluetooth in my sound system, i mean, seriously i couldnt have asked for more!! Ohhhh wait! I also got the inteligent key system.. OMG!!! talk about spoiled!

Cons

honestly there is nothing i dont love about this car!

Overall

Overall i would def reccomend this car for anyone!

2010 Nissan Sentra review

Date

December 2 2009

Model

Nissan Sentra

Pros

This car handles great! In snow, rain, ice - it's great! I have always driven a Chevy or a Dodge, this car has changed my way of thinking & driving!!! I feel like it is a solid car. I feel safe in this 2010 model.

Cons

The cup holder is odd. The 2010 model the holder is adjustable with a dial fron to back - not side to side, located in the center counsel of the car. I can't imagine putting 2 cups in it.

Overall

GREAT CAR ! ! ! !

Nissan Sentra 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph