FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

February 11 2013

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Purchased my 2012 Nissan fresh off the lot in August, looks good and handles well. Easy to drive, not bad on gas mileage, like the 6 CD in dash changer.

Cons

Developed two rust spots on the roof above the drivers side windshield...Nissan says its from a rock, but drove my last car 13 years and am sure it was hit by a rock or two during that time, but none of them chipped the paint down to the metal and rusted within the 13 years I drove it, let alone the first 6 months. Noticed the spot was pink under the paint and by the time I got it to Nissan two weeks later, full blown rust. Go figure.

Overall

Now playing the waiting game with Nissan, the dealership and their warranty company.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

December 6 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Performance, Handling, Interior Room and Styling

Cons

No power lift gate, orange color dash lighting.

Overall

I purchased this garage kept AWD 2004 model with 86,000 miles on speedo and it is like new. I love this vehicle, the front seats are large and comfortable, the leather interior is a heavier grade than I have found on most other vehicles. The styling has not changed much, it is such a beautiful modern design it does not need to be styled out of existence as most vehicles are. All I can say is drive one and then you will know. I'm not wealthy and could have never bought this vehicle new, I have the original factory invoice and it was over $40,000 dollars new in 2004. I'm retired now and plan on this being my last vehicle, keeping it in top shape for years to come will be a pleasure, thanks Nissan for such a great vehicle.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

December 2 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Superior vehicle with all the bells and whistles. Very smooth and great utility.

Cons

None so far...

Overall

Very surprised at well this SUV handles. Great bad weather car...it has exceeded expectations.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

November 25 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Finish is good and lots of hp. Nice looking exterior.

Cons

Poor visibility, you can not see left lane even when you turn your head. Can be dangerous in traffic. Forget the back up camera, it is useless in the sun. Seats are hard and ride is very stiff. Good for running errands but not a road car. The interior has no storage and the faux brushed steel finish scratches easily. The steering is tight but sends the road right to the wheel, so the wheel has constant vibration. This gets tiring on long trip. I looked under the front dash drivers side and you can see the shaft for the steering wheel. This reminds me of my old British sports car and has almost the same feel. Very primitive steering feel. This car is very expensive for what you get.

Overall

This was a mistake to buy this car for how I drive. If you only do short trips or errands it is okay. This car is way over priced for what you get. There are better choices for the money. The small vibration in the wheel gets old quickly and you better drive on very good roads or this car will bounce all around.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

November 18 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Great fuel economy, with a very sleek, stylish design.

Cons

None

Overall

This SUV offers all that I was looking for in this particular model vehicle. Whenever Nissan offers a great deal on this vehicle, it is definitely a must buy. I love turning heads whenever I put mines on the road. It has just enough kick, to get me going on my merry way whenever I take trips that allow me to get on the highway...I just let it do what it do.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

October 7 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Overall

Bought Used 2009, 34000 miles, from Carmax, biggest headache ever had, showing check engine light after 2 dealers, 5 visits over $1200.00 and light still on, biggest mistake ever done.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

October 7 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Overall

My car is 2012 model, less than 14,000 have gone to a gearbox problem and Nissan is no answer to date I have not

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

September 16 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Was originally planning to purchase a BMW X3 when we traded our 2010 BMW 3 series, but the X3 was limited on space and we couldn't seem to locate the package that had the features we wanted. We previously owned a 2008 Murano & loved the vehicle so we headed back to the Nissan dealer & were shocked with the improvements made to the SL package. Seats are much more comfortable, had the heated steering wheel & mirrors we were used to with the BMW & the package, overall space and value was excellent.

Cons

We haven't found anything about the vehicle that we dislike.

Overall

Excellent value if you are looking for a good sized, nicely equipped SUV. We had test drove the comparable Volvo, Audi, BMW and chose the Nissan. We have owned for Nissans since 1987 and although we experimented with BMW, GMC and Mazada, we keep going back to Nissans. Great value!

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

September 14 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Everything, the leather Interior, handling, Speaker-assembly, dual moonroof, even CVT.

Cons

Nothing. Its perfect for me.

Overall

LOVE MY CAR! The ride is amazing. I drive to D.C everyday and with the crazy traffic gas mileage does go down, but the ride makes it worth it. Feels like luxury SUV rather than affordable SUV.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

September 2 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I love my Murano. It is stylish and very comfortable. It is beautiful. I have driven Nissans for the last 15 years and this is my second Murano. I am so happy with this car.

Cons

None

Overall

Excellent

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

August 1 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Cons

Headlights

Overall

Would like for the headlights to stay on all the time. Live in a state where headlights have to be on when raining, if it is not dark enough outside headlights will not come on and have to turn them on and off manually. A pain. Over all the Murano is great. Nice rain feature that you don't have to turn the windshield wipers on.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Eveerything.

Cons

Acceleration a little sluggish.

Overall

Great vehicle.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 21 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I LOVE MY NEW MURANO, I HAD A ROGUE BEFORE AND LIKED IT, BUT THIS IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER DRIVEN. IT IS AWESOME!

Cons

NOTHING

Overall

I TRADED A 2012 CAMARO FOR THIS CAR, JUST GOT IT CAUSE IT HAD A $6000 REBATE AND IT BAILED ME OUT OF THE CAMARO. I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS VEHICLE, IT DRIVES LIKE A DREAM, COMFORTABLE SEATS, LOOKS GREAT

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

May 23 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

great handling and power the power's there when u need it

Overall

just purchased my murano in may, after driving a honda crv for 3 years. I test drove the new honda crv before making my decision, and was very disappointed with the redesigned crv. My new Murano has a great comfortable ride, road noise is almost non-exsistent, and power is very good. the whole car is a big upgrade from my old car. luv it :)

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

May 18 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

The ride!!!! I had a Ford Explorer

Cons

Windshield slant, I know I'm picky, but it seems strange to me, it is hard to clean the dash all the way to the window. But I bought the car because of the great features and the very smooth ride.

Overall

I know 3 other friends that have this car and love it.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

May 7 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I just leased my 3rd Murano in a row. Love the vehicle so much, no need to purchase, every 3 years I upgrade to the newest model. My neighbors think I'm crazy but their not paying for it! So call me the Murano Lady, I don't care! As long as Nissan keeps making the Murano with style and safety features, I'll keep buying it.

Cons

Gas mileage could be better, but won't keep me from getting another one!

Overall

With they style and safety features, this is a GREAT vehicle for the price!

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

April 16 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

great power, awesome in the snow, push button start, dual moon roofs, color display., etc

Cons

None

Overall

excellent, much better than the edge,enclave, or cx9!!

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

April 1 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I love my leather interior, I got the total package and its great. two sun roofs for front and rear,keyless ignition,gets really good gas mile'age and handles great , duo climate control, still drives like new.oh, and i can't keep mine in garage but paint is like new ! get one, you will love it.

Cons

I honestly can't thank of one thing. But will not go bact to Champion Nissan and do any kind of business with them!

Overall

I will always drive a murano

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

March 25 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I love everything about this vehicle. Was looking to get a ford escape because I loved my 1995 Explorer and it was so much like that but after a bad experience at the dealership I decided to look at the Murano's. OMG I am so glad I picked this car and my husband loves it too.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about this car. It's perfect

Overall

Best car I've had in a very long time. I can't say enough good things about this car...

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Ride is excellent, smooth and quite. CVT is very smooth. handling is very good for this type of CUV/SUV. Interior is top notch, pleasing quality all around. Think of it as as a Maxima in Cuv clothes. Nissan's VQ engine is top notch. 13 -14 years for WARDS 10 best engines award. Great Driving Dynamics. It's like getting an INFINITI for a lot less...also looked at MB, Lexus. Glad I went for the Murano!

Cons

Fuel economy could be better, about average for this CUV. Not too bad though...other than gas mileage, no complaints.

Overall

Excellent all around, take a Test Drive and find out for yourself.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

March 5 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

We have only owned this vehicle for about two weeks. Before buying it we shopped around for a good SUV and narrowed our search down to Mazda CX7, Chevrolet Equinox and the Murano. The Murano eventually won. I tell you what, we have not regretted an inch of our decision. We love the shape and the torque is awesome. The interior is captivating and simply electrifying. I have showed it to friends and they have made the same comments.

Cons

Little bit of blind spots but you get used to it.

Overall

The great thing is that even the base model has enough to wow any buyer. The music is just great. There is no fear as you negotiate bends compared to many SUVs we tested. It drives like a car.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

March 2 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Power, comfort, excellent ride.

Cons

May be lacking a few trinkets.

Overall

I've had this car for three months and I traded a 2005 Maxima to get more room and utility, plus a higher sitting car. I was quite pleased with the Maxima for my 7 years of ownership, and the Murano takes up where the Max left off. The ride and comfort are great, and the handling is very good for a car this size. I would consider mileage as average, I have gotten 23 on the highway and about 16.5 overall. The SL lacks some items I would like to have such as power tilt wheel, but to get that you have to step up to the LE. Also Nissan does not keep the 12V outlets hot when the car is shut off which can be annoying. Overall, for the luxury and comfort you get it's a pretty good value.

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

February 25 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

I love the way it handles and it really has some zip too!

Cons

Nothing yet

Overall

I have owned a Lexus RX350 and a Buick Enclave CXL IN recent years, and this is really the best of both worlds. The right size, awd, and regular gas!

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

February 23 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Everything. We have the 2012 Murano because we just were in an accident with our new 2011 Murano. The 2011's safety features and toughness saved my wife's life. Great car!

Cons

Nothing. Its all good

Overall

good

2012 Nissan Murano review

Date

February 15 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Excellent ride

Cons

Wind noise

Overall

This is my 2nd Murano. 1st was a 2009 Sl. Best cars I've ever owned.

Nissan Murano 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph