FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

October 19 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

it is very nice rides good..

Cons

no auto headlights on it why not ..can you put them on there..

Overall

no

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

May 18 2012

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Handling, Seat comfort

Cons

The memory seat has been eliminated from all but the LE model. The door bins are useless, the car has a rattle that the daler can't find. There are only 4 cup holders in the car, two front and two rear. NO traction with the standard tires in the winter.

Overall

This is our third Murano. The first two were great cars and good value for the money spent. Nissan has decided to increase profit by eliminating standard equipment. Wea re disappointed witht this model and are in the market for a replacement that will not be a Nissan.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

August 4 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Comfortable, comfortable ride; excellent for long trips. Interior is quiet, BOSE sound system is excellent. Performed well in snow last winter. BIG screen for backup camera. Back seats comfortable and roomy for adult riders.

Cons

MPG, no auto headlights, but might be available in higher trim. Rear visibility is poor.

Overall

I just love this car!!

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

July 30 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

nice ride

Overall

Bought 2010 murano LE at 3,000 miles. fluid leak. brought back to dealership they thought seal was leaking. nope, replaced seal still leaking. Found that the transfer case is leaking. maybe back in a week i hope.. will see what happens

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

May 23 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

interior quality, seat comfort, ride, technology, style

Cons

Nav could be better and wind noice from the sunroof going down the road

Overall

Purchased a 2010 LE a month ago and absolutely love the car. The ride is really nice. Never owned a Nissan before but wanted something a little bigger than what I had previously. A friend has a Murano and chose it over the Lexus RX (which was at the top of my list), so took it for a drive and found it was equally as nice as the Lexus. The technology in the car is awesome I have the tvs in the headrest and love that you can watch the same movie or a separate movie, the hard drive is a big plus also. The ride is smooth going down the road and you don't get very much road noise going down the freeway. I am getting around 22 MPG when I do mixed driving but get around 26 when driving on the freeway. I was a little nervous about the CVT transmission but it works great. The technology is great but will be costly if it breaks. Some cons are I think the Nav could be more intuitive but overall this car is comparable to Lexus RX without the big price tag. I can't really say anything about reliability yet because only had in a month but hopefully this car will run like a champ for the next 10 years.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

March 30 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Great Crossover SUV - stylish, good fuel economy, roomy, quiet, intelligent AWD, parking assist

Cons

Uncomfortable front-row seats - back-tilt problem, short cushion, blind spots

Overall

It would have been a dream car for me had it not been for the front seat problems that are killing me to this day. The same problem existed in 2009 models and now in 2011. The main problem is with the front bucket-seats back-tilt. The design of the seat does not allow reducing the back-tilt (leveling) of the cushion, so the driver and the front-row passenger have to sit at almost 35 degree angle tilted backwards towards the back rest. This creates lower-back pressure points and strains the hamstrings. I have tried all possible ways of adjusting the seat using the 8-way adjustment levers - to no avail. The driver-side cushion is always tilted backwards, and the passenger-side one, doesn?t even allow tilt adjustment...

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

January 21 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Rides like Dream

Cons

No remote start feature

Overall

Love most everything about this car. Have only had 3 weeks, but just love it. Not sure what kind of gas mileage I will get, but everything else is super. Has all the bells & whistles you would want, except the remote start feature, & can't imagine why they left that off.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

January 20 2011

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Everything, it is well designed, quite, great performance, good gas mileage.

Cons

I wish I could come up with something...I can't.

Overall

Best vechile I have ever owned.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

December 23 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Best SUV crossover, very roomy, comfortable, no rode noise or very minor, comfortable drive,

Cons

bigger blind spots around car, moderate resolution Nav. screen, tricky Nav. interface

Overall

I have this SUV for 6-7 months now. I love it. Best affordable SUV if you want to buy a car with all bells and whistles with a good look. I am very happy that I own this gem.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

December 12 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

feul eco good

Cons

ride ok smoooth

Overall

Buy it new 09 Nissan murano, 43mi every thing is good and new tech,except NAV can't set map when in drive.And wacth out for LE AWD it have some tran fluid leak after11k ,bring back to dearler they say it leak from the seal,to the transfer case, go to the rearend.Take one week to repair,take it back drive 200mi leak again..I 'm think the nissan not ready for all wheel drive yes,I hope the nissan will fix the problem with the coming year model

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

December 2 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

tight, quiet, great ride...

Cons

premium gas...

Overall

We bought a 2010 LE that has all the options except AWD. Our other vehicle is a Acura MDX (07) which we love to drive also. The Murano is exceptionally quiet and responsive. The trim is upscale and the options (power lift gate, voice commands, push button start, heated rear seats, power rear seats, etc., etc.) are equal to any luxury vehicle, such as our MDX. The Murano is neat because it is a mid-size SUV and has as much room in the back as the front. There are no 3rd row seats which makes it easy to take a trip with 4 large adults. Not sure about the other reviews I read. Some don't make sense like the one about no radio controls on the stering wheel. The Murano has them and much more... I'll just say this - we are VERY peculiar about what vehicles we drive (not good sometimes... ha). We research and drive all SUV's. Unfortunately, like the MDX the Murano takes primium gas. But it gets pretty good gas milage for a SUV.... Just take time to drive one. Let that be your test. You will love it!

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

November 10 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

EVERYTHING,TRADED MY 2004 LEXUS RX AND THIS SUV IS JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER DEFINETLY MORE VALUE FOR LESS MONEY,PEOPLE HAVE STOPPED ME IN PARKING LOTS TO TELL ME HOW BEAUTIFUL MY SUV IS,

Cons

BLIND SPOT BETWEEN RIGHT SIDE DOORS ,SALESMEN SHOULD BE BETTER SCHOOLED ON THESE VEHICLES AT OVER 40K IT WOULD BE NICE TO BE INTRODUCED TO ALL OF THE INSTRUMENTS INSTEAD OF "I DON`T KNOW" ANSWER I WAS TOLD TO READ THE BOOK,ALSO NISSAN OFFERS A CARGO AREA COVER BUT YOU CANNOT GET ONE THEY ARE NOT MADE FOR IT, BUT THIS SUV IS STILL GREAT AND I LOVE IT, I RECCOMEND THAT NISSAN DO BETTER IN SCHOOLING SALES PEOPLE

Overall

GREAT SUV MADE WELL,I STRONGLY RECOMEND THIS SUV BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

November 5 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Smooth, quiet, powerful

Cons

none

Overall

We just purchased a 2010 LE AWD. My wife used to have 2005 Murano and we both loved it so we decided to purchase the 2010 model as it is significantly better than the previous model. I drive an Infiniti and this Murano is very comparable to my car in terms of fit and finish and technology used. I think the other "user" reviews are not doing the 2010 Murano justice. It is absolutely a great vehicle.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

November 4 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Fuel economy, engine, style

Cons

Paint is weak, too much plastic on body

Overall

I agree with last review. I owned an S trim in '07, and now an LE in '10. I was told by a Nissan Service Manager that they did put more surface style to the interior and exterior over the old model to give the impression of latest-greatest, BUT this was to cover downgrades in all trim lines in order to create more differentiation with the Infinity FX35. They took away insulation - so it is noisier, they downgraded the suspension to make it less smooth, and they lowered the amount of features on each trim line to force an upsell. In retrospect, I should have not bought a newer Murano. Should have protested this manipulative product marketing by spending the higher money on the better built, better value Acura MDX.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

September 14 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Good

Cons

but not Great

Overall

Yes, I've owned a 2005 Murano. Silly question that I have seen noone discuss - WHY IS THE DIRECT INJECTION ENGINE FOR THE VQ (engine) COMING ON LINE FOR THE KUKE AND NOT THE MURANO? THAT MAKES NO SENSE TO ME.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

August 17 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Push Start, AUX port

Cons

No stereo controls on steering wheel, manulal seat adjustment, steering wheel not leather wrapped

Overall

Do not purchase the 2010 S model Murano, especially if you?ve previously owned the S model. Nissan has made changes to the model where they give you some new features like the push start ignition but they take away so many good features that were standard on the old S. If you?ve never had the S model, you may not care but going from having steering wheel mounted stereo controls, leather wrapped steering wheel and automatic controls for the seat to not having these things?the 2010 model is BASIC! I do not recommend the 2010 S model Murano, if you are contemplating this model, look into upgrading!

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

August 1 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

rides good if something don't break

Cons

always something expensive needs fix

Overall

cvt transmission,breaks,gas sensor,back wiper,sun visor that is $350.00 THAT KEEPS FALLING OH transmission out again at 130.000 miles 500. 1800. 1300 $$$$$$$ if you have money to just to give to nissan you need to buy one. expensive it is over heating as i write this.i will not buy nissan ever. expensive my nissan is a 2004 with all the goodies plus the most epensive gas on top of problems good bye nissan

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

July 26 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Very comfortable car

Cons

Check out the problems with CVT and transfer case

Overall

Agree with other reviewers - car go very expensive to own as it got older. Nissan service did not seem as highly trained as other brands I had. Big part of problem. Nissan actually extended the warrant on the CVT's to 120,000 and 6 years. Proceed with caution if buying a used Murano. You may be buying my headache.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

July 24 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Cons

Back seat rides like a truck

Overall

Loved the 2003 SL when I first got it, serviced it at dealer and then new transmission, recall after recall, now the repairs that are needed include 3 door locks 1,200 to fix and some other crap that I was quoted as 1,800 to fix. I can't afford the repairs on this car. You should get another car.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

July 8 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Engine runs very quietly!

Cons

Built with poor quality material

Overall

Hi, if you are looking for Murano, do not choose S model with no power liftgate no audio controal on wheel etc. Choose either SL/LE model is fine. And yet do not add Moon roof option which leaks heat over your head. Moon roof to this vehicle is poorly built; look ugly, function poorly.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 30 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

No fog light; no power lift gate!

Cons

Look ugly!

Overall

Dear my friends! If you are looking Nissan Murano! Dont buy S modle! You will be disappointed if you would buy it; chose either SL/LE! Murano S modle should be disappeared from American market!

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 29 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Everything. It is a major improvement over my 2005 SL AWD Murano in all aspects. I like the lighting of the instrument cluster which is much more easy to see in daylight and at night.

Cons

The front door side pockets no longer can be pulled out for more convenience. Also that the radio antenna is now fixed and no longer adjustable. I still feel Nissan needs to improve the placement of the control panel screen in the dash as it still fades very easily when driving in daylight which makes it difficult to read anything being displayed.

Overall

My new Murano is fully equipped with nav system, satelite redio, dual moon roofs, back up camera, motorized rear hatch, music box, blue tooth and many other goodies, which are great. It is almost totally quiet inside while driving which is an improvement.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 23 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

The CVT (transmission) is awsome. Excellent acceleration and handling. Looks great also. It is my third Murano (02, 05 and now a 10). Got 27 mpg on a 500 mile trip two weekends ago. I will not drive anything else... ever.

Cons

Not one thing.

Overall

I could probably sell them. Based on my recommendation a co-worker, a friend and my brother-in-law all bought 2010s and they also love theirs. Highest review is to have someone buy one on your recommendation.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 15 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

Nice looking and a comfortable ride

Cons

EXPENSIVE to own. No durability past 50,000 miles

Overall

I owned a 2003 fully loaded Murano. The first 3 years (of 6 years of payments) were good. Then it started falling apart. Based on a car platform, this vehicle was grossly under-engineered. It started about 60k with a faulty exhaust system (that cost over $800 in PARTS alone) and went down hill from there. By the time we had 130k on the car, I was regularly spending over $500 a month in repairs. Exhaust, catalytic converters, wheel bearings, ABS sensors, brake calipers, fuel pump, suspension bushings, fuel injectors, O2 sensors, and the best- a burnt valve. That one cost over $4K to repair. The car was severly rusting on the underside and within the engine compartment when we got rid of it at only 7 years old. Long story short, this car has soured my taste for Nissan, and I will never buy another Nissan product or recomend one to anybody looking to get more than 50k miles out of it.

2010 Nissan Murano review

Date

June 10 2010

Model

Nissan Murano

Pros

We llike everything about th;is vechicle

Cons

there is nothing to dislike

Overall

A wonderful vechile

Nissan Murano 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph