FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

February 28 2013

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Handling is great

Cons

buttons for trunk, mirrors etc. brutal location and distraction when driving.

Overall

Stylish, comfortable and never have had an issue with the mechanical parts. I found the buttons to the left of the steering wheel hard to locate when driving. The engine sounds whiny when the weather is below zero and I have no idea why. For the engine size the fuel economy is good and the heated steering wheel, leather interior, dash screen, leg extension piece, heated seats are nice. feels like a jet cockpit when sitting in the driver's seat! Powerful AC and heat and is a great practical sports sedan.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

February 24 2013

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Room that in the back seet towards front driver seat could be a little more spaceious...other wise i love my maxima...Thank you. Calvert.

Cons

Only the leg space between front and back seat.

Overall

Good good good....

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

October 18 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

I LOVE MY MAXIMUM!!! The color is crimson black, it is a chocolate purple, and is not like other cars on the road. The car looks and feels high end but doesn't have the cost. I was lucky enough to get 0% intrest for 5 years. The car had the best head room and leg room of all the cars I test drove. This is very important to me as I am 6'-2" tall and many, many makes and models had NO car options for me. ( knees smash into the stearing colomn.) This is a great car. It looks good, runs great, and is very comfortable.

Cons

having to use premimum gas

Overall

This is a great car. It fits 4 adults comfortably, has a great sound system, and standard seems loaded

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

September 27 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

What can I say? This car is indescribable!!! The one I purchased is Mystic Jade in color, and has features I have yet to use. Yet there are no regrets. It handles beautifully, and I get not only compliments, but "hater" looks at the red light......lol

Cons

Absolutely nothing!!

Overall

This car was worth every penny I paid for it...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

September 9 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

very powerful. and Stylish. It is very uncommon for a vehicle to have both.The transmission is a favorite. very smooth electronics are very good. XM is integrated with the gps and iphone. works very well

Cons

fuel economy is not the best.

Overall

I have had this car for nearly 2 years. I always get comments about how good it looks. It always looks like the day I bought it. I would not change a thing. it is perfect

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

June 3 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Style, comfort, performance

Cons

The only complaint i have is the buckle was designed at the bad location.

Overall

This is good looking and performing car i've ever owned and quite happy with the price i paid for, which $10,000 off from MSRP.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

May 2 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

nice stylish car

Cons

the driver seat frames breaks-beware-

Overall

i have a 2011 maxima and my driver seat frame has broke 5 times already i go back to the service dept they fixed it. they even replaced the seat with a brand new one from another car only to have that one break 2 weeks later they say its the frame or the under mount broke. i have had nothing but trouble with this car. the serivce at the ARLINGTON TEXAS LOCATION is not good at all.Do not think about going there.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

May 2 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Good Looks, Handling

Cons

Leaks, Leaks

Overall

I bought my new maxima on May 5, 2011. I loved it up until 2 weeks ago. When i go through a car wash or it rains hard water pours onto the passenger side floor mat!! Bill Hood Nissan in Hammond LA is always to busy to get to it and now i am finally going on May 7th to have the check it out. All cars have issues but this is starting to be a common issue with Nissan. When you drive a high end car you expect more quality. I will post where they find out the water is coming from. Its so bad the soap from the car wash even ended up on my floor mat!! Next car Acura TL!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

April 17 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Interior and Exterior Styling, Nav and Sound System, Power

Cons

Interior materials, Ride may be too harsh for some

Overall

This car could be the perfect all around car with just a few tweaks. The interior plastics are not very durable, easy to scuff and scratch. I wish it rode just a little bit softer, very hard ride on city streets..I'd give up a little handling for a softer ride. That being said, I really do love this car even though I do have to get a front end alignment every 5,000 miles but that's the city of DC's fault, not Nissans. It has the best seats of any car I've ever driven and the music options are endless...CD, Bluetooth, XM, Ipod, Music Box...the choices are endless. The NAV system is very intuitive and the displays are better than most. The XM Weather is a nice feature to opt for. Basically you are getting all of the toys you would get in an Infiniti M class at one third the price. The engine is pure power and once you get used to the transmission you will never want anything else. I was able to get almost $10,000 off the sticker price which made this car an incredible value. Getting about 23 highway and 17 city...which is 80 percent of my driving. A very recommendable car...with killer looks.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

April 10 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

You get more then what you paid for!

Cons

Dealer recommended tire is Expensive

Overall

Beside it being Love at first sight... this year and make of the Nissan Maxima is beyond what I could of asked for. Im sure you have seen "her " unique body design, that is beautiful and eye catching (in every color). But, the true master peace of the this Bad girl is in the heart of the vehicle- the performance/ engine. Dont let the looks fool you, shes no queen of the road, to be messed with. That's right! Treat her right, get the dealer recommended maintenance and fuel, and she will rock your world, while looking amazing! Oh.. best place to get her serviced, is at the Montclair Nissan metro dealership!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

April 1 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

I bought a 2011 Maxima SV after driving an 04 Chevy Silverado for eight years, so it was a huge adjustment. I love the way the car handles, it has plenty of power, and plenty of stopping power too. I have had the car a month and a half now, and am surprised by the mpg I have been getting (Avg. 27). I also love all of the gadgets in the car, I've never had anything like it, my truck doesn't even have power windows! The fit and finish of the vehicle seem good as well.

Cons

I haven't found anything I really dislike about the car, other than "learning" to drive a somewhat sporty vehicle compared to a truck. I at first thought the brakes were kind of mushy, but I think that was just an adjustment thing, it's all good now.

Overall

My only regret is not buying this car sooner! I think I'm going to take it to the dealer and get the spoiler put on soon. Love the car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

January 20 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

very good looking car, fast and luxurious

Cons

expensive, fuel economy not that good but its expected for 3.5l

Overall

my new 2011 maxima is the best car I've had so far. Better than my vw (it sucks). The entertainment system is excellent, dvd and bose system sounds great.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

January 7 2012

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Bought an SV with all the add ons, premium package, tech package, etc, sticker 41K, dicounted as a left over by $8200. Tuscan Sun with Cafe Latte interior, Beautiful car, beautifully crafted. Great engine for both acceleration and fuel economy. Did not initaally care for the double sky view roof but with only the sunshades open it is a great add on. If you maintain these cars they are as good as it gets. Sold my 2004 Max SE to buy this car. It was a superb car, low miles and well maintained by the dealer. Sold it privately after 7 years of driving for 60% of what I paid for it in 04. Try that with any other nameplate,

Cons

CVT tranny just takes getting used to, Fortunately, I also have a Subaru Outback with the CVT so I was ahead of the curve on how to properly manage this type of tranny for maximum results.

Overall

Great car, great acceleration, great luxury, and head turning in the color combo. Whats not to like!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

October 30 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Good fuel economy, very responsive, dynamic head turning design

Cons

CVT makes for rapid, smooth acceleration but without the expected exhilirating, explosive burst.

Overall

Absolutely LOVE this car based on its exterior and interior styling, sporty responsiveness and its excellent handling. Have the premium and nav. pkgs. and couldn't be more pleased. Great stuff. Probably the price is a bit high given comparable vehicles/components but the look compensates. Have had many compliments!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

October 14 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Very quick; handles great

Cons

GPS system is a little difficult to use

Overall

I absolutely LOVE my 2011 Maxima. I have the sport package. The Bose stereo system is awesome. I love being able to download my CD's & not have to carry them in the car. The car has great acceleration & super handling. It's a beauty to look at, too!!!!! This is my 5th Maxima. I've had a 1987, a 1994, a 1997, a 2011 & then I upgraded to the 2011 sport package I have now. I couldn't be happier. By the way, my 1997 Maxima now has about 250,000 miles on it & is still going strong!!!!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

October 14 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

average MPG is 22.5 if you are soft on the gas you will get 24 MPG in mix driving, good looks

Cons

Head lights cut off to short, no fog lights on S model

Overall

I bough a 2011 S the car is a good value for what you get. Handles very well and has a very smooth engine quiet,I like the keyless push botton start, style is very up to date smooth lines, the CVT trans. is much better than I though it would be, easy to get use to plus the manual 6 speed is fun to play with when you want to feel a gear like afect. Over all I hope this car preforms as well as my Toyota I traded in for the Maxima as this is MY first Nissan product.....

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

October 2 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Balance of sport and luxury. Very good MPG for this size car with 290 hp engine. Great engine.

Cons

Bose stereo is so-so. Auto dimming rear view mirror hardly dims. Maxima badge on trunk crooked.

Overall

My first Maxima. Was sold on the combination of performance, size, sport, luxury. Might be too big and soft for younger people (I'm 50). 6,000 miles so far and very happy overall with car. CVT trans is ok, not great. Engine IS great. Seriously, it's a great, powerful, smooth engine that will give you 26mpg highway all day long...even above 65mph. Car looks great, but that's a matter of opinion. Car is very close to being 5 stars. Built in TN, USA so I like that part. Front license plate holder too small. Climate controls require lots of button pushing. Front drivers seat would be comfortable if you didn't feel the seat heater. It's like sitting on lumpy cardboard with leather on top. Small trunk. Caution: if you have any issues, Nissa USA is useless. They will not get involved with any dealer issues either. So, be the best shopper you can be. Let me remind you, dealers require that everything is in writing and you must sign everything. They don't take your word on anything. DON'T take theirs either. Just walk if your gut says they are lying. If the dealer and Nissan doesn't screw you, you'll like this car. Oh, the engine takes premium gas so count on approx $300/year extra in gasoline expenses.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

September 9 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Comfortable for a 6'4 330lb man.

Cons

a bit pricey

Overall

Great care I have the sport package. cool amenities like the paddle shifters, full roof sunroof, backup cam and wheels and overall very good performance from a wanna be car enthusiast. Pricey, probably should get more for the money but in the end I am happy and love love love my Maxima.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

August 31 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

looks awesome, nice power and every gadget on earth!

Cons

no cooled pass. seat

Overall

i bought this car about a month ago and i love everything about it so far. ive been getting about 23 -24 mpg combined driving. going for long road trip tomorrow and expect it to be even better.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Nissan Maxima review

Date

August 26 2011

Model

Nissan Maxima

Pros

Acceleration, exterior looks, interior looks, ac vents to the rear, smooth ride

Overall

I love this car!! I've read in the some of the other reviews about the transmission. Its operator error!! The transmission is the best part of this performance car, it has THREE or FOUR settings depending on your trim. In Sports mode, you have more than enough power! In regular drive, its the smoothes ride ever! Be sure to have your dealer walk you through the different functions of the tranny!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Nissan Maxima 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph