FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

August 31 2011

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

very reliable, no problems with instruments, windows, roof handling, etc

Cons

would like gps, controls on steering wheel

Overall

fun to drive, great road car, women love it

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

April 10 2011

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Amazing car needs Zero maintainance

Cons

no GPS availability

Overall

i have the eclipse 2009 i've purchased it 2 years ago other than the regular check up this car needed zero maintainance, while the outstanding style is still eye candy never goes outdated like other cars you will get bored of looking at from the first year. i love this car and if i had the chance to choose again i would never dare to choose any other car.

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

November 13 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

None

Cons

No Power, Fuel Consumption

Overall

A 3.8L V6 producing 260HP, where did the fuel go? Nissan makes more horsepower out of a 3.7L, much much more. A typical Mitsubishi gasoline engine, will probably clatter and smokes after 3 years.

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

September 16 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

yes

Cons

yes

Overall

this car is one of the mades car in town 2010 good to go god agod

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

July 3 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

It's pretty fast

Cons

I don't like the body style.

Overall

I would say to put a bodykit and some nice wheels on it and it would be great.

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

April 13 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

The car is styled beautifully. Always turns heads. It looks like a one-season vehicle, but it is actually perfect rear-round. Front-wheel drive is a savior in the winter. 5 year bumper-to-bumper BIG PLUS!!

Cons

Power

Overall

Although the car is relatively practical for its class, you end up sacrificing POWER. I have the V6 GT and 265 hp does not compare to the V6 Camaro or the 2011 V6 Mustang, both of which have over 300 hp. Mustangs and Camaros are rear-wheel drive though, which takes away the year-round benefit. If the extra hp is not a factor, this car is perfect.

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

March 23 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Gets the job done

Cons

incassates greater risks

Overall

Mobility is excellent, even on rough terrain. Visibility is enhanced even with rain and thunder on the window-screen. Stealth could be better, but Loudness can evoke intimidation with compettitors. Tires have long endurance, unless blown up. The stylish looks can look really ugly when driving on dirt-roads: but nothing that a good carwash can't fix. Will need constant revision after speed-driving across the globe, just to make sure everything functions ok again for the next wild ride. The price is surprisingly cheap compared to its performance on a daily base. At night, it tends to drive slow and frequently 'takes a hike' where caution is needed: the driver could fall asleep behind the wheel. Well...got nothing left to advertise, except that the dealers of this GS will have all the benefits of Top Gear at low Cost with High Maintenance Service fixed into the Prize. Could Top any No.1, though its Risk-management HAS to improve or otherwise, this car won't last long...

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

February 10 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

comfortable, great look, amazing sound system

Cons

wide curving angle, not available with screen and GPS. no aux to connect ipod

Overall

the most comfortable car i had ever tried and trust me i've tried most of the luxury brands the 2 front seat is like a lazy chair u can drive for hours and not cramble or get back pain at all. the look is so sporty and atractive....

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

January 21 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

one of the best looking cars, if not the best, in its price range. A real head turner as far as looks, sounds, and the feeling that you got your money's worth. The six speed manual is a whole new world as far as engine control and comfort.

Cons

rear window view takes some getting use to. a lot of power, so you need to be careful on the accelerator; it can get away from you in a hurry.

Overall

I just love this car, it is a real dream machine.

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

November 4 2009

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Great over-all car for the price.

Cons

A liitle short on space in the interior

Overall

The 2010 mitsubishi eclipse was my first new car, and i couldnt be happier. It rides great, has good fuel economy, and it looks amazing.

Mitsubishi Eclipse 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph