FastCarsWiki.com

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

September 8 2012

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Great car! I love the Color, the Interior design , The stereo, the Cloth Convertible top, The V6 power, Heated Seats.

Cons

Dislike Blind spots (worse when top is up),Dislike interior scratches

Overall

Well worth the Purchase! You will not be disappointed.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

April 17 2012

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

It's a cute little car. I've had about 3 eclipses in each body style from 99 to 2000 and now an 07'. It's pretty good on gas and it drives well on the highway especially at fast speeds!

Cons

Blind spot in the rear windows! This is something they really need to work on, Backseat needs to be bigger for taller passengers. Needs a sturdier interior plastic bc it scratches extremely easily..kind of cheap! I also think they could have picked a better quality of black paint for the black cars(just saying)!

Overall

I love my car! It's average on the pockets as far as maintenance.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

September 5 2011

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

It is a beautiful little sports car, extremely fast for a 4-cylinder, I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The car runs like a champ, great control, very fun car indeed.

Cons

Interior is kinda cheap in some perspectives, and scratches up easily but does look nice and clean.

Overall

It's a nice ride.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

July 4 2011

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Very fast

Cons

The seats are not that comfy for long road trips

Overall

very nice car gets around 20MPG in the city and 30MG on the highway, the only main problem is the seats

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

December 10 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Great Looks, Great handling, awesome acceleration. Tremendous Car

Cons

little noisey when going 75mph or faster.

Overall

I love this car. I have owned my eclipse for about two years. I will keep it for a long time. I love how all the experts disrespect this car But all the consumers give it great reviews. Mitsubishi makes great cars that are affordable. If you are buying a car for the race track for drifting racing then you should probably buy a rear wheel sports car but if you don't race like Mario Andretti then this is a tremendous sports car. Pretty decent gas milage unless you floor it at every stop light, which is hard not to do because this car is meant to be Driven. You will get used to the blind spots. This car looks like no other on the road. It is unique at an affordable price. Cars that look this unique and sexy are exotic cars with exotic price tags.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

March 9 2010

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

I love the car. It handles like a go cart, has enough power to make it fun to drive, and fits in my garagw with room to spare.

Cons

The only negative, you have to be aware that it will not shift from park to drive unless you have your foot on the break fiirm. My wife went crazy when she trie to jump in and go, without a firm foot on the break.

Overall

I would have liked a USB Port for the great sound system, but over all, It is great,32 mpg on the expressway and 124 mph top end in a car that looks really great. What more can you ask ?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

December 13 2009

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

One of the most fun cars I've ever owned. Ive had Cadillacs, Mercedes, MG's, etc, but this Mitsubishi Spyder is just fun. I wasn't interested in killing myself, but wanted something with some spirit. This has it

Cons

Rear window in convertible top is too small. bought a back up camera to fix it.

Overall

Great fun car.. Makes convertible driving a pleasure.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

December 17 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

love the car. will own it for years to come

Cons

not alot of aftermarket products

Overall

the car is great, its pretty quick on the street and track, would refer it to anyone

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

December 2 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Very stylish good looks. Great sound system. Love the hatchback. Nice power for 4 cylander. Smooth at 100 mph. Easy to use dashboard controls-does not feel cheap!!

Cons

Blind spot...turning radius....interior scratches easy

Overall

Solid car with good value and price

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

October 23 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

I have driven this car onlt 6100 miles, but it has performed like a hot little sports car. I like the excelleration and the transmission. So far this vehicle has perfomed as good or better then and vehicle I have owned.

Cons

Rear vision is a real problem, and the mirrors are to small to see much behind the bulbous sides of the rear fenders. Even with the top down the rearview mirror has such a high field of vision you cannot even see the rear spoiler.

Overall

The vehicle is moderatly priced as compared to other Convertables, and the operation of the top is the best, The overall fit and finish is comparable to much higher priced vehicles.. Gas mileage is average of about 28 MPG on regular. I would reccommend this vehicle to anyone who needs or wants a reasonably priced High quality Convertable...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

June 13 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Taking corners in this car is extremly fun the car handles smooth and you never seem to feel out of control. The break are tight and responsive. Gas Milage is great, i fill up about every 12-14 days. Is about as fast as my 2002 Eclipse V6GT which says a lot for a 4 cylendar engine. Handles great in the snow.

Cons

I didn't like the stock rims that came with the car so i bought new ones. Dont like the front grill as much as the one that comes on the fully loaded GT verision. The front of the car is not as aggressive looking with out it. My breaks are squeky after only 9000 miles, buts thats just wear and tear..... i hope

Overall

Great car been loving since I got it. A great sporty car that has a lot customizable options. I may be a homer because i've only had two cars in my life so far, a 2002 Mits Eclipse and now a 2007 Mits Eclipse. But for anyone looking for a gas friendly sports car that handles great in all wheather, snow included, this is the car for you.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

April 16 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Very nice drive, good speed for a 4 cyl. Love how easy the convertible top works.

Cons

Inside vinyl mars way to easy. Shows every scratch.

Overall

Great car for any age. Hard to see, blind spots when top is up. Would buy again

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

March 18 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

VERY SHARP LOOKING, GET LOTS OF LOOKS. THE ICE BLUE DASH LIGHTS, VERY COOL. THE ROCKFORD FOSGATE STERIO ROCKS. 4 CYLINDER MOTOR HAS PLENTY OF POWER

Cons

SHOULD HAVE A FACTORY LOWER GRILLE TO MATCH 2 UPPER GRILLES

Overall

I LOVE MY ECLIPSE. GREAT & AFFORDABLE MIDLIFE CRISIS CAR !!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

March 15 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

styling - gas milage

Cons

Interior is too fragile. Shows scuff marks far to easily.

Overall

OK - fun car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

March 8 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Great looks,gas milage,and fun to drive!

Cons

The drivers side is hard to see out of when backing up.

Overall

The first day when I was driving the car home from the dealership I was asking myself if it was really me.Because I've always driven mustang gt's and z -28 cameros needless to say,I made a very good decision i love the car and it drives very well in snow and ice.I've gotten nothing but compliments on it ,I would highly recommend this car regardless of the reviews its gotten from independent studies.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

February 28 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

everything, especially the way the shocks feel so smooth over normal bumpy roads, I don't mean pot holes. Just love this car and the leather seats are the key to the good looks it already has. Thanks Mitsibushi. Love the blue lights on the dash. I Can keep going on. Black is the best color for this car. Love it.

Cons

Not having another small compartment for phone, etc....

Overall

Love this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

February 12 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

sporty and very fun to drive

Cons

alot of blind spots. trunk is very small. Wish it had an inside gas cover release

Overall

love it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

January 22 2008

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

descent fuel economy, sleek and stylish, safety

Cons

rear blind spot, small backseat

Overall

I bought a 2007 back in August and have only positive things to say about this car. Recently I was in an accident where i hit black ice, turned sideways and hit driver side on right into a telephone poll. Only the driver side and any damage. Fortunately for me the side curtain airbag and seat airbag were deployed. Had there been no side curtain bag that rolled over the window My head would have probably hit the poll. I was able to climb out of the passenger side door and walk away unharmed minus a headache from the initial hit. Its uncertain at this point what will happen to my car, it will easily cost in the thousands to fix because of the how the parts of the eclipse are designed. All i know is that i am so thankful for the curtain airbags. I highly recommend this car for its look and safety.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

December 1 2007

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

A GREAT looking car! Lots of air bags, great sound system, wonderful acceleration!

Cons

Haven't found any yet!

Overall

Dont even consider the 4-cylinder! You MUST get the GT! There is no comparison to how much better you will like the GT. People will look at this car! I bought an '07 with a few miles (was a rental) and got a great deal compared to the 2008 Corolla I WAS looking at.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse review

Date

November 28 2007

Model

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Pros

Good on fuel, sporty and fun for the long commute!

Cons

Bad blind spot-but u get used to it (when changing lanes).Not much head room in the back seat .

Overall

Mine is red ...the police love to pull me over for nothing! Don't get a red one!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mitsubishi Eclipse 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph