FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

February 11 2013

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Searched for my sports car for a couple of years. Drove many Porsche's, BMW's, Vetts's...then I finally drove the 2011 SL 550. Wow - what a car. Beautiful, fast, loaded with every comfort you can imagine. I'm not taking anything to the track, so why commt to a car with no practical use. This will be the way to enjoy the Monterrey Pennisula in high style, or could be my daily commuter. Luxury, performance, all in a CPO car. Go find one of these and buy it - you will not be dissappointed!

Cons

Absolutely nothing!

Overall

Waited a long time to find the right car. The value proposition for a 2 year old MB is outstanding.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

April 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

ECONOMIC

Cons

EASY TO RIDE

Overall

I THINK IS REALLY COOL.I HAVE NOT DRIVEN ONE LIKE THIS AND IS A DREAM TO COME TRUE

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

March 19 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Comfy,stylish,fast,

Cons

Cup holders

Overall

I have had my 2011 SL63 amg for a year. Love the design and comfort. Very stylish and an eye catcher. Love everything about the vehicle.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

February 6 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

everything

Cons

none

Overall

I have had my SL63AMG 2011 for approx 18 months. Great car, no problems. I am 6ft1 and have plenty of room. It is a roadster and not a sedan so space is limited. I get 21mpg on the open road. Around town about 14mpg. Like the folding hardtop

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

July 16 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

fast,safe

Cons

none yet

Overall

this car is my escape from reallity.its my street race car,its my motorcyle only safer,its a great persnal luxury car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

June 4 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

yes

Cons

sooooo smooth

Overall

looking much beautiful than all the cars and it had much facilities than all the cars

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

March 13 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

fun to drive, looks great

Cons

limited space, esp for tall people

Overall

Spend a little more on a maybach if your taller than most people. Found it uncomfortable to drive especially with the steering wheel hugged against my right knee.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

February 28 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Overall

This is very bad care of this world i used this car this car is very slow in race

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

February 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Luxurious!

Cons

Cup holder sucks

Overall

Beautiful car, great drive, love the massaging seat, amg rims, heated seats with heater at my neck, good storage for a convertible

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

January 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Nice looking sort of a generic 500

Cons

The price is a joke!

Overall

If you have money to burn and just trying to impress yourself(fine), since no one else is impressed(Old mans car or hip hop mogul). If you are going to drop this kind of cash get a Ferrari or at least something that doesn't look like that mini-500 or the old SEL.(I owned one when I was young in the 80's). Fast car but really looks sort of slow and not as exotic as the Italians and lacks the mystique of a real German race car. If you want to go 200 miles an hr with wind in your hair with room for two. Suzuki Hayabusa or Kawasaki Ninja 1400 motorcycle. Constant rush for peanuts. Around 15k out the door.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

December 8 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

eye catching classic design

Overall

i own a sl 500 which is a equivalent of sl 550 you have in states.as a sport car expert and lover i can tell you there are very few weaknesses you can find in a car like sl.but with over 100k tag price you will not get that level of comfort and equipments you expect. specially when you compare sl with other Mercedes cars like s class or cl.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

October 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

looks great, nice stereo options

Cons

transmission is junk stereo does not go loud enough

Overall

purchased in april 2010 and i live on a hill and park on a hill. transmission does not hold the car in place and it rolls. i have a lexus which holds the car on a hill. when shifting from reverse to drive there is a lag time. i like to crank the radio; not too much in this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

October 15 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Performance, looks, features and comfort. Smooth ride and great handling.

Cons

Wish it were a little less expensive.

Overall

Got rid of my BMW 735i in April and it was a definite "trade up".....this car is fantastic. Had an SL500 and the biggest improvement is the radio/navigation color monitor....sharp and clear and big enough to see!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

September 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Ride,hard-top convertible,alot of extras

Cons

looks a little bit like a vauxhall gt

Overall

My expectations from this car was bigger but it is still a good value for the money and still Feels great and easy to drive except from the AMG version's which can be a bit tuff. the new SL looks like a vauxhall gt unlike the previous model which you could seen with a celebrities like Lindsay Lohan,Audrina Patridge,Maksim Chmerkovskiy,Lauren Conrad and more in place's like the red carpet's, but now the new look is just insulting the previous model which the right word for him was a "super-model". it is still as comfort as the previous model,very quality but it doesn't have the "attention to the little detail's" like you would expect from a mercedes-benz and any other german car's in this price range.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

August 17 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

outstanding machine

Cons

none

Overall

my first SL was a 1983,the second a 1991.THis one is a monster,head and shoulders over the previous models.A truly classic legacy.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

August 10 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

I WAS A CORVETTE OWNER FOR MANY YEARS. MY NEW 2011 BENZ SL550 TURNS TWICE AS MANY HEADS THAN MY VETTE DID. MY WIFE NOTICED THAT MORE AND MORE CORVETTE OWNERS WERE OLDER FAT,BALD MIDDLE AGED MEN DRIVING CORVETTES SO SHE DECIDED IT WAS TIME FOR ME TO CHANGE MY BRAND OF CAR. AFTER EXTENSIVE RESEARCH I BOUGHT MY FIRST SL550. THE PERFORMANCE IS AS GOOD AS MY PREVIOUS VETTES(LATEST 2008) WITH THE COMFORT AND STABILITY THAT IS EQUAL. I AM A SPEED FREAK AND THIS NEW SL 550 IS THE BOMB, NOT TO MENTION THE ELEVATION IN STATUS! I AM 51 YEARS OLD WITH A FULL HEAD OF HAIR, AND WHEN RETRACT THAT ROOF THERE IS NO OTHER CAR I WOULD RATHER BE DRIVING! GO AHEAD AND BUY ONE.

Cons

BLACK IS HARD TO KEEP CLEAN!!!!!

Overall

THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER DRIVEN. GO AHEAD IF YOU CAN AFFORD THIS YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY AND NOT FALL INTO THE CLICHE OF " A MID-LIFE CRISIS" AS I FELT WHEN I BOUGHT MY LAST CORVETTE. I RATE THIS CAR AN ABSOLUTE A+++++++++.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

May 10 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Overall

Very nice but ALL SLs have one BAD design. The cup holder, once you have it in place, it covers most of stereo system and you can NOT operate it unless you hold your coffee in one hand and drive the other and it becomes dangerous at some points. Also that the trunk is not open automaticly. A $100K plus car but you have to hold your hand to raise it up. People in public are not impressed when seeing this.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

March 21 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Simply a beautiful car & underappreciated

Cons

Gas mileage

Overall

We have a 2009 AMG SL63 & love it. The ride is just fine, handles surprisinlgy well for it's weight and the power continues to be impressive.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class review

Date

March 18 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Pros

Torque Rich V8, Fun to drive, Great looks, Amongst one of the most comfortable roadsters.

Cons

Too expensive, 6212 cc and only 525 hp

Overall

A fast roadster. Fair ride, And oh that great feeling of wind passing in your hair. Turns heads on roads with Pizza-slice taillights, Lovely Roar of AMG, Cool headlights, And, I Don't know why, but it's very attractive

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph