FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

June 14 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Overall

the same one ship but on rode i wish after 51 days i can draiving this car this car chenging the life:)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

September 9 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Everything about this car is top notch

Cons

Have not found one

Overall

I have owned about every full size luxury car made (BMW, Lexus, MB, Audi, Caddy) . Drive a lot of miles yearly. The S550 is without a doubt the best car I have ever been in. The performance is unreal, I use the cruise control most times because the car is so smooth that speeding is way to easy. The brakes stop the car quickly given its size. The seats are firm, yet soft at the same time, which is perfect for the long drives.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

June 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

acceleration,seats comfortable,

Cons

bad mpg, brake feeling

Overall

okay car.. mercedes kind of dissapointed me with this one, brakes were very soft required alot of push to get the car to stop, decent pick up but deff wont be going back to benz when my lease is over

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

June 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Power in ABUNDANCE, Comfort, "Quietly" Confident, B&O Sound System

Cons

Resale Value (if you care)

Overall

This car is absolutely astounding as a piece of engineering. The motor is so powerful that it's scary. The interior leaves you wanting for NOTHING as a driver or passenger. The rolling acceleration (from 20-100+) is stupefying to say the least, and driving it requires resetting your expectations of what a big sedan can do. The 12 cylinder cars have historically plummeted in value in the US, no matter who makes them - a real shame. Fuel "economy" matches most SUV's, but the experience is unmatched. If it had wings, it would be available thru MarquisJet for sure!! Buy it because you Want It, don't try to justify it at all.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

May 29 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Seat comfort, excellent acceleration. quiet interior, excellent look

Cons

None to mention

Overall

Without a doubt this automobile is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It stands up to its reputation in every respect. I have owned a number of "cars." in my life however this is a "vehicle" that performs on demand. Will not be trading for quite awhile.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

April 24 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

smoothest ride and really quiet

Cons

expensive everything for sure

Overall

After driving a A8 and 750il we bought the 2011 since the ride was especially the best for my wife's bad neck. She is worth the extra money especially since I promised to love and to cherish...:) Obviously a luxury car is really expensive, I guess that is why the word 'luxury' is used to tell someone ahead of time that something is usually stupid expensive and not for small budgets. Economy means much cheaper to own and operate. Also watch out for Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Dior and Hermes. They are 'luxury' brands also.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

April 24 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Solid as a rock

Cons

Too easy to speed because its so quiet

Overall

Gas mileage is just fine contrary to many opinions. I get 24-25 in the city and 26-28 MPG on the open road in cruise control. Ride is smooth as silk and you can hold a normal conversation. The car is perfect in every way and is super sophisticated. There are no comparables that the ordinary person can even dream of buying.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

April 10 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Safe as a bank vault

Cons

$$$$

Overall

I was rear ended by a Semi towing a 65' boat on a trailer. The car was crushed into the car in front and struck by the semi again.. Both my wife & I survived because the Benz sacrificed itself. The engine dove down and the trunk did a controlled collapse. It absorbed the energy like you see in the videos, only, it was real. I will pay the price for the safety. The handling, appointments and comfort are the extras that make it worth the price. A survivor.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

December 14 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Overall

*Absolutly the best taking into account all parameters and comparisons with other makes. *Five seaters,best optionals,best reliability,best performance with automatic gearbox drive. *Miles eater with comfort and relax.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz S-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph