FastCarsWiki.com

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

September 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

IT LOOKS GOOD AT ANY ANGLE. WELL PROPORTIONED. EVEN IN BASE MODEL, WELL EQUIPPED. THE POWER TRAIN IS SO SWEET SMOOTH AND FAST FOR A BIG CAR. I LOVE THE SPACIOUSNESS OF THE INTERIOR, SPECIALLY THE BACK SEATS. IT ACCELERATES WITH QUIET AUTHORITY AND COMPOSURE. THE FRONT SEATS HAVE VERY GOOD CONTOURS AND CUDDLES YOU SECURELY AND COMFORTABLY. THE INTERIOR IS WELL INSULATED BOTH HEAT AND NOISE.

Cons

THE FRONT SEATS ARE MAKING SOME NOISE AT CERTAIN ADJUSTMENT. FOR A CAR OF THIS CLASS, IT SHOULD NOT. THE DOOR SILLS HAS FABRICS THAT GET SCUFFED DURING ENTRY AND EXIT. WISH MERCEDES HAS PUT SOME KIND OF PROTECTOR OR MAKE THE COLOR ALWAYS DARK SO SCUFF MARKS ARE NOT SO VISIBLE. THE GPS SYSTEM IS NOT AS USER FRIENDLY. DIFFICULT TO USE. UPDATE COST, YES MB CHARGES FOR IT, IS OUTRAGEOUSLY EXPENSIVE. MY ANDROID PHONE HANDS DOWN IS THE WINNER ON THIS ASPECT.

Overall

I WILL STILL RECOMMEND AND BUY IT AGAIN. HOWEVER, NO TURBOS OR SUPERCHARGERS FOR ME. JUST CUBIC INCHES. GREAT CAR TO HAVE. NOW MY FAVORITE RIDE OVER MY IMPALA SS AND 79 TRANSAM.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

June 29 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

The ease of handeling and overall performance of S550 is second to none!

Cons

It is a very complicated auto to operate. Almost to many features to use everyday.

Overall

The quality of the S550 makes it by far the best automobile I have ever owned.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

January 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

it is the ultimate sleeper car. a wolf in sheep skin. punch that gas pedal it jerks you forward. smoooth power delivery. no hesitations. the air suspension is superb. minimal ;lean on corners, yet great on bad roads. this car is well designed and precisely executed in production. the seats are beautrifully contoured to fit and hold you in fast turns. i wanted a corvette that is a family car. this is it. it is a 5 star hotel on the road. the looks is also very nicely contoured. and the new color is great: andorite metallic gray. changes color depending on the lighting condition.

Cons

the front seat seat back hinge out board covers are flimsy plastics that sqeaks at every motion unless you set the seat tops at full retract to pinch it. occasional interior noise under rough road conditions. a minor anoyance.

Overall

i would buy it again. the best muscle luxo sedan.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

July 9 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Bought it new 5 years ago and still rides like a cloud. It is a rocket. Leg room plus.

Cons

This year my windshield wipers wipe once with turning corners. That's weird. Only routine service and new tires for five years owned otherwise.

Overall

Besides the obvious flagship luxury, its the little things: Rotating Headlights with turns, rotating screen for passenger to see navi/radio/tele screen, self closing doors/trunk with first latch catch, center console opens right and left, back headrests drop back with driver console button.......I could go on. And did I mention the leg room.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

January 14 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

its a mb

Cons

its a mb

Overall

look at bmw 750

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

March 28 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Performance:Acceleration, braking and handling.

Cons

price navigation

Overall

car is good but need a lot of maintenance

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

December 10 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Many problems after 2 year's driving.

Cons

Unreliable.

Overall

poor. will not recomand to others to buy.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

November 1 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Power and acceleration

Cons

Difficult to keep it in the road, it pulls too much to any side. Poor visibility in the rear window. Rears tires wears to soon in about 10 000 miles.

Overall

Good car, comfortable, economic, but difficult to keep it the road.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

March 10 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Ride, interiors, acceleration.

Cons

Window switches. They are impossible to use without looking at them.

Overall

Excellent feel, much more solid than the previous S-class.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

February 27 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Top of the line sedan. 4 Matic is incredible.

Cons

nothing yet. Not to impressed w/night vision

Overall

This car performs like a sports car. It has power, suspension and tires to handle and hold corners. I was skeptical about the 4-Matic. I have driven new Chev Suburbans for several yrs and live in Colorado. The 4 Matic blew Chevrolets 4 wheel drive out of the water for handling in snow. My Suburban has A/T tires and the S has street tires and still no comparison. i have not been in deep snow yet and am waiting to see what it is like then. The suspension moves the car height up for add'l clearance.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

December 9 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Great driving machine

Cons

nothing

Overall

Incredible car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

December 1 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

none

Cons

You know.

Overall

I hate it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

November 17 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

The good name of Karl Benz

Cons

poor quality and service, dealer irresponsible...

Overall

bad Brakes, slow pickup . MB dealer can not figure out or fix problems. Buying this car is a full time job.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

October 20 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

its faster than my porshe and my gallardo

Cons

None

Overall

If u have the money get it trust me

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

September 5 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Epitome of a luxury appearance. Navigation system has been vastly improved. Bluetooth technology is part of telephone system. Spacious interior.

Cons

Mercedes Benz eliminated comforts found in earlier versions such as an A/C charcoal filter that eliminated outside odors, some aspects of the navigation system are out of sequence. The Command system is very distracting. Car squeaks and rattles; something unacceptable in a car that sells for more than $90K.

Overall

I find the car somewhat disappointing considering the purchase price.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

September 3 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Comfort, Handling, Appearance

Cons

Miles per gallon.

Overall

A fabulous luxury Sedan with lots of features.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

August 28 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Incredible speed. Incredible electronics, basically an incredible car....

Cons

You need an S class Master degree to understand the electronics it took me one full month to go thru the 700+ pages on the instruction manual to understand the functions on the car...

Overall

Buy It.....

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

August 16 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

The styling is just beautiful. The car has a beautiful chasis and handles superb. I bought this automobile for my wife. But......

Cons

My electronics are possesed. The windows don't work properly. Hit a pothole and my trunk magically opened. I've had problems with the transmission. The dealer said that I must have hit something underneath the car and that I was responsible for the car not driving. Oh well. All was fixed under warranty although I didn't expect this for a car in this segment. Maybe I'll trade it in and buy a Lexus LS.

Overall

Read some great reviews and I believe that mine is a lemon.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

August 12 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

I have owned 12 Mercedes cars from the C280 to Sl55amg and the S550 is the best. It has it all, power ,styling,comfort,and quality.

Cons

The S550 is a great car , but it doesnt come cheap.If you add any extras like the amg sports package your $85,000. car can soon exceed $100,000.

Overall

I would highly recommend the S550 to any one looking for a quality luxury car with power and styling.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class review

Date

August 4 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Pros

Magic carpet ride. Beautiful interior

Cons

Lots of Electronics

Overall

We purchased our S550 4matic on 01Jul07. This car is absolutely beautiful. I would not trade it for any other car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz S-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph