FastCarsWiki.com

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

August 24 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

I love this Car! It is very distinctive. The G has great power, styling, and handling. I have had the car for almost 2 years and never have problems with the vehicle unlike my 2006 Range Rover I currently got. It is a head turner and easy to find in a parkinglot due to it's uniqueness. Perfect size and easy to drive. With Mercedes service, nothing can be better. Possibly buying an additional one!

Cons

Very picky cons: seats could be a little more comfortable (they are doing this for a 2007 model)and turning radius could be enhanced.

Overall

If you have the cash...Get it!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

August 23 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

HORSEPOWER, LUXURY, COMFORT, SIZE, BRAND ...EVERYTHING

Cons

NOTHING.......ITS A MERCEDES

Overall

10+/10....U NEED TO BUY THIS CAR OR ANY MERCEDES...I LOVE THE S600 AND THE CLS 500 AND 55 AMG

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

July 30 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

jawdropping performance in a bulletproof off road body

Cons

ride is harsh

Overall

This is mercs only sports car eater that can hack it better than any other off roader in the dirt. It has amples of forward grunt featuring a huge V8 amg style and can have the effect of indimitating the wits out of vauxhall corsa's when parked along side them and can take a fight to hummer's famous H2 for hardcore street presence.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

July 26 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

With 469 horses, this car is a blast to take on the high way and to cruise around town, accelerating and hearing the rore. haha, its awesome.

Cons

umm, low gas milage, but, if you have the money to buy this car, i dont think gas prices matter that much to you.

Overall

Amazing look, amazing feel, amazing power, amazing handling. o and by the way, they didnt discontinue the G500 or the G55 AMG, our dealer has 2 G500 and had a G55 AMG 2 weeks ago.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

July 3 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

Fast and brutal.

Cons

Ride jarring. Reliability major problem.

Overall

Brutal and fast. Exhaust loud and nice. Basically, drives like it looks, only much, much faster. I love this car. When it works. Cons. This is the most unreliable car I have owned. In one year of ownership. Transmissions slips between first and second (currently being repaired). Taillights out (twice). Power drivers seat broken, would only go forward. Car alarm stopped working. Navigation stopped working. I am close to giving up. Gas mileage creeps around 10mpg. Wind howl unnecessarily loud above 70mh. Flat glass makes ghosts at night. Huge blindspot. Leather seats of bad quality - this is no Lexus. Mercedes dealers generally have bad service (again, no Lexus). Ride unnecessarily jarring - Cayenne and Range Rover are both much more supple. Yet, for all that, I would not trade it in (as long as I can keep getting the car to work...)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

June 25 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

fast

Cons

very fast

Overall

i have a 2005 g55 amg that i took to renteck and got on it a bigger pully ,upgrade the computer, changed the headers ,carbonfiber intake manifold, and bigger throle body. and ran a 1/4 mile at 12.02 seconds . I L O V E T H I S T R U C K

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

June 22 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

Hand made car, One of a kind, great styling

Cons

Gas Consumtion

Overall

Exellant suv that is unlike any other

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

June 7 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

Huge power, rugged, Mercedes tightness, heavy duty in every way

Cons

A little stiff in the seats and suspension

Overall

This is the car I've been looking for, an SUV sports car that doesn't look like a mini van. It faster than the first 4 porsches I owned, it has that great low growling exhaust noise when you accelerate without being obnoxious. It literally throws you back into the seat. At the same time, it's not a girly looking car like the Cayenne. It tows well, it's heavy but nimble. It's the perfect SUV. My wife is serious about getting one as well. Hmmm.....can't quite see it but she loves it and she's only 108 pounds. Get rid of the S500 4matic and get one.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

May 31 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

AWESOME!!! IN AWE...BREATHTAKING...

Cons

Lies...ALL LIES.....

Overall

The best and grandest vehicle ever made...I personally have driven and rode in Cadillacs and Lincoln limo stretches and sedans as a Limosine driver/bellman for Radisson Hotels as well as being transported while employeed by the Franklin Community Federal Credit Union, Omaha, Nebraska. However; I place the MERCEDES BENZ G-SERIES, at the top of every list...I hate to see that it has been discontinued. On the other hand I guess that will make it even more a valued treasure...I hope one day to be a proud owner of this magnificant machine...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

May 29 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

throaty and powerful

Cons

my 2003 had several problemss from sqeeks to electrical

Overall

My 03 G55 was bought back from MB I had so many problems. I am considering an 05. I have read reviews that there are fewer problems with the final edition and of course more horse power. When the truck is running right, there is no substitute.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

May 28 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Overall

the car is luxury but at the same time preforms as a gt car and it is the ultimit 4X4 car on the street for the first time luxury meets preformance

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

May 25 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

excellent car for this year

Cons

wide body

Overall

maybe we can sell it with higher price because it is too cheap for mercedez car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

May 9 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

everything in this car is pro.

Cons

nuffin!....

Overall

i think this is THE best SUV ever made. it looks soo classic and on the other hand looks like a beast. this is 1 car that goes with any situation. e.g goin to a 5 star dinner or a meeting, its going to give a respectful look yet on the other hand goin for a nice offroad, looks like a beast!..has the ability to go almost anywhere and you dont even have to worry about the comfort... its MERCEDES. i wish this car lives forever!..its worth picking on any SUV that are coming nowadays...makes them look like toys..in summary ITS THE BIG DADDY. the only car that can actually compete with G is Hummer 1 ...but its american .....u kno the rest.... hope it lives 4ever!..

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

April 19 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

Nicest looking SUV ever, closely followed by LR Defender 90

Cons

GAS!

Overall

I have a '97 Yellow LR Defender and its amazing, especially in the summer with the top off. I now have a '05 G500 also, and this is my going out truck. The G500 is the nicest truck ever made and being able to drive this truck is an honor.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

April 11 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

good fuel economy

Overall

it is an excellent car save alot on fuel and more more recomnded the confert of the seat is just fabouls before i bout the car i took a test drive and it is one exellent ride

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

April 3 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

everything but the looks

Cons

ugly looking, it looks like a box!!

Overall

its a really good automobile, but it looks like a box, i thvibnk tve makers should make it more pretty looking

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

March 21 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

Fast, Classic looks, built like a tank

Cons

Steering

Overall

Have you seen one in person? There is not doubt it is the best built, quickest SUV on the planet. Built for kings, and diplomats. Need I say more?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

January 7 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

good fuel economy

Overall

very good fuel economy, excellent appearance and comfort very simpathic dashboard a multifunction too. the black colour one is my favorite with brown interiors.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

November 14 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

style, power, exaust music, strong look. locked diff.

Cons

steering, doors noises

Overall

best car by far, in all leagues, you can have the fun of a sport car, and the confidence of a real 4x4

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2005 Mercedes-Benz G-Class review

Date

November 2 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Pros

It's unique design, as compared to the other vehicles on the market.

Cons

They stopped making it

Overall

This auto is at home anywhere

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz G-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph