FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

January 24 2013

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Best stylish coupe on the market that still retains the unmistakable Benz look. Fast enough and quiet. Cruises quietly and easily at 80 so be mindful. The absence of a post pillar adds to the look. Fatter tires in the back give it a sportier appearance. No hint of a maintenance issue in 19k miles. Great road car.

Cons

The navigation package is cumbersome for mapping and audio alike. Can be learned but preferred the touch screen approach of the Infiniti.

Overall

This is one of those Benz's that will look good forever....style-wise.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 25 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

powerful great ride and handling

Cons

expensive

Overall

this is best car i ever owned it gets rreasonable mileage and tremendous pertormance over all speed ranges brakes and interior are superior

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

4 wheel drive does great here in Vermont's snow covered roads. Real classy and reliable transportation

Cons

none

Overall

would buy it again

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 2 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

beautiful vehicle

Cons

would like a little bit more power in engine

Overall

traded in my 528 i for it, i loved it this car, awsome vehicle to have

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 18 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Love the look inside and out! Great ride and comfort. Interior colors, wood, and chrome details sold the car for me!

Cons

Would like leather to be standard (all lower cost cars offer that as a standard option), not easy keeping wax on the black paint and the painted steering wheel control buttons are already pealing @ 15,000 miles. MB will replace once under the 4-year/50-mile warranty, but should have never happened, something to re-engineer MB! Check out the scheduled maintenance before buying, the list of suggested maintenance to keep the warranty valid for 100,000 miles will set you back several thousand’s over 7-years. It's a Mercedes, should not have to remove and flush all the fluids multiple times during that period.

Overall

Great car, the value is in the hood-emblem, without that star the car could be considered over priced.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

South Jersey Mike's review is updated to include an excellent rating on reliability

Overall

Car is terrific, this corrects a reliabiliaty rating on a previous post. Also I strongly reccomend getting the ventilated seats, they are a new option and are a pleasure for long distance driving

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Excellent fuel economy 40 MPG on HWY powerful passing power, beautiful car, solid build and handling

Cons

No 4 matic option, no auto fold side mirrors, as with all MB no free maintenance

Overall

Notice none of my "cons" are related to the engine. I still own a gas E and may have been one of the first US owners of the new E BlueTEC- I love both. This Blue TEC E class is a beautiful example of how you can ride in a luxurious automobile and get good gas milage while sacrificing nothing-not the trunk or the ride of a hybrid. The E calss overall is the best value on the market period. Pay the extra money and enjoy one of lifes pleasures. If you are considering a BMW, good luck with the computer systems on them. My wife continues to enjoy her free miles on the loaners that she regularly gets to keep the milage under the limit on her 750Li lease as the dealer sorts out the computer (2 leases). If you are a rider, BMW's make the best and most reliable motorcycles but cars? when was the last time you saw a 15 year old Bimmer on the road? Ha.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

January 11 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

The drivers assiastance and the cruise control. I love the comfort of the seats and built in massager. it would be awsome, though if the passenger seats had the same features.

Cons

the voice control is very hard to use along with the GPS. the gps is not up to date, it always takes us on the longest route even when we have it on shortest route settings.

Overall

This is a great car. You will love it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

November 6 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Drives and looks great!

Cons

A bit pricey!

Overall

Upgraded from a 2006 C280 to the 2011 E350; had it about 4 months now. Glad I made the switch and completely satified so far!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 27 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Old man's muscle car with incredible luxury.

Cons

None yet.

Overall

I previously enjoyed a '03 E55 for the past 8 years. This car has the same performance with more luxury, and feels much closer in size to the S class. Electronics really excel. Seats are wonderful. But the best part of all, standing behind this beast when you fire it up.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 25 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Love the interior and cockpit layout. Fantastic Ride

Cons

A little pricey but worth every penny

Overall

Have owned the car for 3 weeks, own a SLK280 not even close. Drove a Chrysler 300, a good car, but does not compare to the E-350

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Power and ride. Great sports car when you get the urge.

Cons

Some controls overly complicated.

Overall

Test drove all major competitors and settled on the E550 4Matic. After 1000 miles very, very happy with the choice. One small problem with a warning light, but otherwise perfect. Already made two long trips (400 miles) and arrived feeling very fresh. With all the power you have to watch the speed - or you can end up cruising quietly and smoothly at over 90! Voice command does not understand my accent, however.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 28 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This is my six MB I really enjoy the service and car,

Cons

I don't know what I was thinking! my trunk open automatic but I have to close it my self .

Overall

I traded in the 2010 GLK 350 I really liked it so cute but I seen the 2011 E class !!upgrade and said oh lord!! let me try a E class again!!! I had two ML 350 and had the C class and now my second E.. cant go no where else..

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 14 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Have no complaints about this vehicle. It's quiet, comfortable & love the style.

Cons

Could be better gas mileage. On the highway up to 29mph. around town 18,19.

Overall

I would recomend this vehicle to purchase.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 10 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

The ride is smooth

Cons

weak radio reception, car has right drift on roads

Overall

Bought this car new. The test drive won over my wife. We test drove the Infinity M but knew in less than a 1/4 mile that the e350 was our choice for ride. It has all the options we were looking for in Pkg 1. Seat heat, lumbar adj.,memory seat position. However the radio reception is very weak. My Corolla has better reception in the driveway than the MB does.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 5 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Overall

Don't let let this car scare you because it doesn't take regular gas.Gas is easily gotten and I get 36 MPG on the HWY.The only time the MPG are lower is when I use air conditioning.Even then it's better than 90% of the cars in its class.The Turbo gives this car better excelleration than the E350! The interior is gorgeous and the exterior the same.The only suggestion that I would have for Mercedes is to put in all wheel drive next time! The NO FLATS drive better and give you more security than the horrible Low Profile tires!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 19 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

I Love What I Drive

Cons

Missing part of the Driver Assist package, which All Benz should come with it.

Overall

Friday, 19 August 2011: Ever since I was 21 years old, my dream car has always been to own a new Mercedes Benz. My second choice was a new BMW. I thank God that I was able to finally buy my first new Benz in my late 40's, a C-class in the year of 2008. I truly loved everything about it especially the mars red. In fact, I love all late model Mercedes Benzes. They are just beautiful looking cars period. I love to see them in traffic. I do not like SUV or trucks of any brand. However my goal was always to buy an E-class. I finally traded in my c-class and I bought my new 2011 E-350 on 1 July 2011. I love everything about it. I love that I can record my music into the system. I love that I can watch dvd movies,while my wife go on a 2-3 hour mall shopping spree. I only drive it on weekends. I thank God and Jesus Christ that my dream car has finally come into my life. The only negative thing I have to say is that I really wanted the full "Driver Assist" with automatic breaking and lane assist, as well as the most important part to help me stay awake on long drives. The driver assist was a strong selling point for me. However, I was finally convinced to buy the E-350 and later I discovered that it did come with part of the driver assist package, but not all of it. NKD: Miami {Little Cuba} Florida.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 12 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Ride, responsiveness, appearance, comfort

Cons

Very complicated technology, Body panel fit not up to what I expect of MB

Overall

Reasonably satisfied and am waiting to see what MB does about the Quality defects we have. This is the first MB we have owned and feel that it does not quite measure up to our previous Lexus.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 8 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Overall

nice car. you will enjoy it. perfect performance.excellent service. Price resonable...ofcourse it is expencive.,,but its Mercedes.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 5 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

THIS CAR HAS MORE SAFETY FEATURES THAN ANY CAR ON THE MARKET NOW.

Cons

none

Overall

Own a 2011 E0-350 sedan. Great ride, good fuel economy, great looks, great performance, the driver assistance option along with 8 air bags makes it the safest car I can put my family in. (Mercedes always brings out all the newest options on the E-Class).

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz E-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph