FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 16 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

In a nutshell, this car is freakingawesome!!!!

Cons

The voice command needs tweaking

Overall

See above

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 7 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Love the styling. Mercedes does silver better than anyone. People regularly tell me what a great looking car this is. Sport version is the best looking version of the e350. Seats are unbeatable. Cadillac does not even compare. Great car to drive all day. Ergonomics are far better than most. Sound system is superb. MB solid construction as expected. Love the car. Cup holders actually work! Never An issue and dealer experience has been great (Mercedes of Chantilly VA)

Cons

Don' t like the stalk shifter but glad to have decent cup holders. Paddle shifters work fine but sport mode works great so don't need them.

Overall

Super solid car with lots of cache. Great for travel. Love the styling. Unless you are racing your car this is a great German ride. Family loves it.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 20 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

The car is very fast ( 0 to 60 in 4.5 sec. ) Nice ride and looks really great . Everybody likes the car . I work in sales and enjoy driving the car on long trips .

Cons

The thing I do not like about this car is the brake rotors don,t last from one oil change to the next . I have owned at least 15 new cars and this is the worst on brake rotors I have ever had . I talked to the dealer and they say I am the only person in the world that is having this problem .

Overall

I love this car except the brake problem

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 27 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

A good, solid extremely well built automobile. Safety features are second to none. Fit and finish of components exceeded my expectations. A very comfortable car to drive, very responsive to every move with braking extremely precise.

Cons

The MB Tex material is a little stiffer than leather seating and seems to be more responsive to changes in temperature.

Overall

A fine luxury automobile from one of the premier auto manufacturers, Mercedes-Benz. This is my second MB and as long as I drive, will never change brands. Extremely satisfied with all aspects of this automobile.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 27 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

It is an absolute pleasure to drive. I hunted all over the US to find what I wanted and finally did, in the basement of the local dealer. Someone had ordered it and never picked it up. It had been unloaded, detailed and put away. It has a lot of power and short of having really good performance tires, I have not found a problem with it in the 19000 miles I have driveen it. I've gotten an average of about 22 mpg which has been mostly freeway type driving. I drive a Porsche Carrera most of the time but love to drive this if I can get my wife out of it.

Cons

It is too quiet. I'm used to a car that I can hear.

Overall

I would recommend this car to anyone who likes luxury and performance combined.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 31 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

quiality and security

Cons

nothing

Overall

100% Best Car

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 22 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great Handling, acceleration and comfort. Gas mileage is also very good about 24MPG.

Cons

Not happy about the Gear shifter, I don't like it on the steering column and the way its designed.

Overall

The car is amazing and will get you a ton of compliments.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 11 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Solid feel; excellent craftsmanship; superb ride; vault-like feeling.

Cons

Does not have a standard usb contection, nor satilite radio. Price with options can quickly escalate.

Overall

Excellent vehice with quality materials and elegant styling.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 19 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Excellent acceleration and tight handling!

Cons

Cabin recirculation button resets every 20 minutes!

Overall

I have owned this car for almost one year now and it is amazing in every way. So far it has been near perfect with no defects! I love love love this car! It is such a joy to drive. The most impressive feature of this car is it's acceleration! Make no mistake about it....you will own the road more than 99% of the time with the impressive 5.5L V-8. As you accelerate to pass someone, greater than 99% of the time, there is nothing they can do about it! O.K. Perhaps the rare Ferrari or Lamborghini will cause you to stand down. The handling is tight. The brakes match the power of the engine and stop this beast on a dime. The suspension is perfect. No problems with the steering as others have reported. It is extremely insulated and quiet making it difficult to hear sirens. I opted for all the bells and whistles, particularly every safety option. Get the blind spot assist...it is worth the money and very effective/helpful. The upgraded sound system is very nice as well. It makes even taking my daughter to school in the morning so enjoyable! It costs an arm and a leg to service this car. I have figured out how to change the oil and reset the computer. I have been told that I am the first Mercedes owner to do such a thing in these modern/computerized cars. I am too cheap to pay what I can do myself, but willing to splurge on such luxury. My only complaint is the cabin recirculation button which resets every 20 minutes and with each engine start. Being in Southern California, I get a blast of diesel exhaust every 20 minutes! I have called Mercedes Benz and they tell me, "This is how the car is engineered." Did I mention that I love this car? I still clean it almost daily. I condition the leather monthly and vacuum at least weekly. I applied window tinting as soon as I purchased the car to further protect the leather and applied scotchgard to the carpets. I love this car! Congratulations Mercedes!

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

January 17 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Good Looking Car

Cons

Bad Quality Of Interior

Overall

Very disappointing MB service I have same problem four times and it has never solve. I have called the MB head quarter no one responsed. I am very disappionted your service. I will never buy Mercede Benz again. Japanese car had better service and quality.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 18 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

strong, powerful,, quiet, safe. wolf in sheeps clothing. fit and finish are excellent. braking only above average.

Cons

unusual position of cruise control. learning curve for all the amenities might be time consuming.

Overall

If you want an E-Class I highly suggest the 550

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 16 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Fit and finish is much better then the last generation E class, better GPS, better bluetooth, much better front seats.

Cons

does not seem to handle as well as last generation E class.

Overall

great car for the money

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 5 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Overall

Bought new in July of '09, one of the first in town...moon roof sun shade won't open and close properly, jams up and sticks in one position. loud thumping and growling sound in left front wheel area when car is turned hard right. compass in mirror is never right...driving East shows SW. 2nd Mercedes we have owned (had a '04 E-350) and this coupe will be the last.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 28 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Quick, responsive, good feel of the road and handling characteristics, impressive technology

Cons

Nothing at this point

Overall

This car drives, handles, and responds more like a sports car than a sedan...and the onboard technology not only works well but far surpasses my BMW 535 that I traded. It is real technology, not "fluff".

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 27 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Styling is superb, the interior is decadent, and the performance is way above expectations

Cons

Overpriced but somehow worth every penny.

Overall

No need to get the 8 cylinder 550, the 6 cylinder 350 has all the power you need at a much lower price and better fuel economy

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 10 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great looking car

Cons

Quality of interior

Overall

When I test drove the car I loved it. Now that I have owned it for several months I am extremely disappointed in the quality of the interior. Numerous squeeks and rattles in the dash and rear of the vehicle. I have had it in for repair seven times and no improvement. Definitely not worth the money! My wife and my parents each have different model Mercedes and love them..... Wish I could say the same!

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 30 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Ride and handling are excellent when in sport mode. Mushy when in comfort mode but great on trips. Got rid of Porsche CarreraS because got tired of being beaten to death on long trips. Was the 13th Porsche I'd owned, I've found nothing so far that I don't like about the coupe except it was hard to find one with the V-8.

Cons

I haven't found anything con, yet.

Overall

I'm happy with the styling, comfort, performance and fuel economy (I get 23-26 mpg on the highway and 18 around town.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Bluetooth works great. Very smooth ride. Car looks great, gets lots of looks. Very nice ride on long car trips. Navigation works well. tire pressure gauge, iphone/ipod integration works seamlessly. Love the Sat radio. Braking feels very solid.

Cons

Cornering is not as tight as a I would have liked (previously owned BMW). Acceleration is a little sluggish unless in sport mode. The voice navigation can be a little annoying. Ipod cord is in the glove box and is not very convenient.

Overall

Overall, a great car

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 28 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

appearance, ride comfort HK audio/COMAND system

Cons

apearance see below

Overall

Yes. appearance is in pros and cons. Pro- the coupe (in red) is a stunningly good looking car. Con- because of the Pro, I am constantly stopped at gas stations, parking lots, etc and asked about the car. Have almost been hit a few times because people were eyeing the car. Gas mileage isn't great but if you're worried about gas prices you probably should be looking at luxury cars anyway. Engine performance in comfort mode seems a bit sluggish.Very comfortable ride, lumbar support for driver and passenger are excellent- even rear seats are okay. Love the panorama sunroof and automatic shades. HK audio sytem is great. Controls are much better than BMW's iDrive system. Don't trust Parktronic though. Mercedes needs to improve their warranty/ service/ maintenance plan to BMW level.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 1 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This car has presence. Just traded in my Lexus. Night and day.

Cons

Having to pay for routine maintenance.

Overall

Wonderful

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

I traded the '08 version for the '10 and what a difference. Much more comfortable and much better features. The new look is also much improved. I especially like the look the new tail light design.

Cons

If not in manual mode, there's a loss in acceleration power between 1st and 2nd gear. If switched into manual this goes away.

Overall

Solid new redesign that I recommend over the last body style. Still not quiet as comfortable and spacious as the 2001 style.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 27 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great appearance. Interior roomy and very confortable

Cons

none

Overall

What a car. Traded from Lexus 350, no comparison. Ride is great and options, Nav etc are very easy to use. Love smart dash feature. I checked out the Lexus, Lincoln and Buick, there is no comparison

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 14 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Beautiful, comfortable, good price for the luxury

Cons

in the C mode could get sluggish sometimes, better as S mode but uses more gas in S.

Overall

Bought my first new 2010 E350 coupe in Oct 2009, been 9 months, and LOVE IT! No real big cons yet. It's so comfortable to drive. The best thing about this car is the new sleeker, younger, hotter design. The old E class looked a bit old. Glad they changed the design for the new decade! I'll be driving mine for at least the next decade for sure!

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 31 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

It is better than any Asian car I have ever driven (Toyota and Kia). I feel safe in it.

Cons

The roof could could be a bit higher in the back. But it is not serious.

Overall

It is a fantastic car. It is the best car out there.

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 30 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Appearance, handling, ride, safty ratings, options, wow factor

Cons

Price, maintenance cost

Overall

I have owned 2 C-class, 2 E-Class, 1 ML and 1 GL. The 2010 E Sedan is the best one yet. The car is a delight to drive and extremely comfortable and quite. The electronic packages are as high tech as they come from night vision display to voice activated controls. Most of the electronic options come straight from the six figure S Class. These cars are fabulous until you have to take them to the dealer for maintenance. The price of routine repairs can be ridiculously high but not unexpected for a high end luxury automobile. Luckily my wife works for Mercedes so I get a deal on repairs. The E sedan is at home in the valet of the most posh hotel/restaurant or as an every day driver. If you?re seriously looking for a luxury sedan it?s definitely worth a test drive.

Mercedes-Benz E-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph