FastCarsWiki.com

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 26 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

A person can not own a better car than this.

Cons

nothing

Overall

I've had my car now for 2 years and not a problem in the world.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 7 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Diesel: excellent mileage with over 40 mpg on the highway. Stable, comfortable drive that is made for the highway.

Cons

Center armrest is lame.

Overall

Rock steady performance.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 23 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

love the car 2nd one

Cons

nothing

Overall

just drive it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 11 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Fuel economy, torque

Overall

The best of two worlds: Economy of a 4 cylinder, power of a V8! EPA estimates (26/32) are understated; actual is more like 29/36. Why buy a hybrid with comparable mileage, marginal acceleration, unknown long-term reliability and cost and less comfort? 2009 & 2011 BlueTec have same engine BUT, "AdBlue" additive is NOT needed in 2009; AdBlue must be replenished every 10,000 miles in the 2011 model at a cost of $300+ thereby mitigating diesel cost savings.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

March 10 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

good fuel economy

Overall

I love this car. It is fast, yet reliable. It is comfortable. It is worth every penny.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 8 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

The E-320's marvelously strong torque is ready and waiting in any of its seven gears at all rpms, yet it is quiet and fuel-efficient. Fit and finish of the body and interior are refined and elegant, and the Logic 7 audio system's high fidelity enable one to escape the worst traffic jams.

Cons

In order to enjoy this machine's electronic options to their fullest, the owner must be willing to spend time with his manual.

Overall

The E-320 BlueTec is a joy to drive whether one is commuting or vacationing with family. Knowing that you are receiving excellent fuel economy (29 mpg overall) from that powerful engine, which is engaged to the nearly two-ton Mercedes, makes the ride all the more enjoyable.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 2 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This is my first Mercedes and I LOVE it. The power is awsume and the styling and quality are first class. The cabin is so quiet...hardly any road noise. When you apply the brakes, you get a smooth, but powaerful, braking action...the ride and handling are out of this world smooth. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Cons

None at his time.

Overall

Overall, I would have to say this is by far the best car I have ever owned. The ride, the feel, the comfort, the power and the pure pleasure of driving this vehicle is amazing. Do yourself a favor, drive this car and see for yourself what a truly wonderful and pleasureable experience you'll have.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

November 28 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

comfort, fuel economy, road stability, quality, appearance, safety, dealer service

Cons

none

Overall

Bought car five months ago, with not one quality-problem to date.More features than we want or need, but who's complaining? Having owned a Benz diesel for 26 years previously, we naturally bought the BlueTec...from the same dealer.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

November 20 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great engine

Cons

no back up sensors or reverse camera, auto paddles shift way too slow

Overall

It's a great car but I'm not sure if it's worth the money. I have a Jeep SRT8 that I actually enjoy driving more. It holds more stuff and has a lot more options for $50K less. Plus it has AWD. I also have a Corvette. The E63 is great quality. It's a great car but I'm just not sure it can command the price tag with all the missing options like a back up camera. That comes standard on a lot of cheaper cars.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

November 8 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Handling, Ride, Navigation and Music Register

Cons

I don't care for MB-Tex seats

Overall

I have owned my 2009 Mercedes-Benz Luxury E Class 350 for 15 months. I had a problem with the COMAND system. It stayed on same FM station until I turned off the car then restarted car again. This reseted the COMAND system. This only happened one time since I had my Benz. The window wipers sometime come on when it is not raining. This happened in summer. The handling, navigation, ride and music registers are very good. If I am in traffic ,I can set the navigation to a desination. This feature is disabled on my friend?s Lexus 2009 GS 350. I don?t car for the MB-Tex upholstery, but it?s Okay. Leather should be standard on 50K+ car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 24 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Fuel economy, great sound, sporty (all eyes on you)

Cons

Side mirror don't adjust during reverse

Overall

I bought this car used with 15k. Drives nice and looks great. Used to have E320 but love this new E350 4MATIC. Will choose this car and any Mercedez Benz over any other car. Hats off Mercedez Benz. You guys are simply the best.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 8 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Good fuel economy, handling, apperance

Cons

Ride is too rough. very noisy. Noiser than 1/3 priced Ford sedan

Overall

I bought this car new expecting a luxury sedan with nice comfort ride and quiet cabin for daily commute and long trips. What a disappointment! Excellent finish inside out. Handles good. and of course limitless passing power . However, this car has noisy cabin and rough ride. Now I understand why people say that you buy a Mercedes for your neighbors.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 3 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Awesome Engine

Cons

Too many simple luxurys missing from a $60,000+ car

Overall

I bought this car Last month because I fell in love with the engine. It?s a great car but there are just too many small luxuries missing for me to be 100% happy with it. No power folding mirrors, no power lumbar support, no adjusting foot pedals, no one touch auto close on the sunroof, no heated steering wheel, no reverse camera, no auto tilt-down in reverse, No cooled seats (It has "Ventilated seats" which are USELESS!). These are things that are standard in most other vehicles in its class, and these are just the ones which I can remember right now. Here are the things that sold me on this car.. The seats are very comfortable; the engine is very powerful and smooth. Two setting on the engine: Comfort for smooth acceleration, and Sport for mean neck-breaking acceleration. Three suspension settings from floater to race track quality firmness. This is what I love the most, because some days I feel like cruising and other day I feel like "DRIVING." Pano-roof is awesome, if you don?t buy this car then buy a car that has Pano-roof you won?t regret it. You are completely wrapped in a safety bubble. The car feels solid and safe. If you test drive this car you will feel the difference with the interior, the Engine, and the quality compared to others. Overall I love the car but in the end I know that I could have had all the luxuries I need if I had chosen another similar priced car, so you are paying premium for the German Engineering.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 17 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Awesome power, aggressive looks and a great suspention - very satisfying handling in sports mode and a comfortable cruiser in comfortable mode.

Cons

Very thirsty at gas pump (expected) and a few small quality issues for mecedes standard.

Overall

The perfect car for one who enjoys driving yet needs practicality.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 17 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Power to Spare, Sweet Ride

Cons

Gas Mileage

Overall

We purchased the 2009 E550 Sport Sedan two weeks ago. With 382 HP V8 makes it a very powerful car. I can get from 60 mph to 100 mph in a few seconds. It has the S class engine and chassis. We also love the smooth and quiet ride. It has the very cool voice activated technology system on board, it has worked perfectly for us so far. We also like the fact you can choose between three different suspension levels. My wife likes comfort setting and I really like the more rigid sport settings. The only drawbacks are the GPS screen is to low in the center console, it would have been better if it was more at eye level (higher on the dashboard) and gas mileage is around 16 to 17 mph, but this was expected and you can only use 91 octane or higher grade gas in it. But we do without a doubt love this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

August 11 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Exellence performance, great fuel economy

Cons

A bit pricey

Overall

I was shopping for an 2010 E350 but ended up with the 2009 E320. I tested drive both and fell in love with the E320. The extra torque on the E320 really give an ease on city driving where an extra bit of acceleration is a plus. I made a long trip to FL and it could do roughly 36 miles per gallon on highway. For diesel engine, I don't have the hassle of the yearly emission inspection. In VA, I also have tax credit for the E320. What's more? diesel engine is tougher and last longer that's why we see all commercial trucks using diesel. Personally, I like the look of the 2009 E320 over the 2010 E class. The 2009 has the European classic look while the 2010 looks more techno to me. The bad part? The 2009 E320 is more expensive than 2009 E350 but the fuel economical will make up for it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 21 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

good gas mileage, great value for the money

Cons

N/A

Overall

Excellant car for around town and for long trips. The ride is adequate for the size of the vehicle. Pk. # 2 is a must. The comand system works great, keyless go excellant! The handling, performance and braking is outstanding.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 29 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

.

Cons

.

Overall

.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 8 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This my 3rd E class; previously had 2003 E320 and then 2006 E350 which I traded in for the 2009 E350 with sport trim package. Mercedes keeps getting better each time. Fit and finish are first rate. Dealership does an excellent job in retaining customers and service (not on new car) is excellent.

Cons

Voice Command system difficult to master. Other experience with voice is on Infiniti which is much easier.

Overall

No regrets in moving to 2009 despite the upcoming new version coming this summer. Would recommend car to anyone.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

March 15 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great mileage and comfortable ride. Good acceleration

Cons

Complicated Ipod controls, disappointed in OEM tires

Overall

Most people will buy this car for the mileage and ride. Even with lower gas prices, diesel is now less expensive than gas, making the Bluetec even more practical. I have had for 15 mo.s and 17k miles. The mileage tracker indicates 29 mpg since I got it. That is 90% surburban miles at an ave. speed of 33 mph. The one long highway trip I took I averaged just over 34 mpg at 70-75 mph. Driving around 60 mph, you can easily get over 36 mpg. I disagree with one review that said the seats are uncomfortable. These are some of the best seats I have ever riden in. Overall comfort is great, at the expense of pure performance. The car has terrific acceleration and the turbo diesel really packs a punch. It's not as aigle as the other Es or BMW 5 series, but can handle most corners at speeds any other cars can't (especially with better tires, see below). There are none of the traditional diesel issues as the engine is very quiet and smooth. I have had no reliability issues other than a slight creek in the steering column with the MB dealer fixed in a couple of hours. I can only report 3 issues, two are minor. First, the Ipod interface is great, with much better sound than those after market converters. However the process to pick songs or playlists is tedious and distracts you from driving. The second minor one is the MB warranty. It should cover normal maintenance for the warranty period, like BMW does. Lastly, one issue that I consider somewhat major (but correctable) is the OEM tires that came on the car. The Michelin MXV Energy tires were picked because they offer low road resistance and a decent ride. They were fine until we had the first snow. The car was unable to climb even moderate grades. I swapped them out after 12k miles for some Contiextremecontacts. These are great in the snow and rain, offer noticably better handling (V rated vs the H rated Michelins), and the ride and mileage are about the same. Not bad for $120 tires. Don't get me wrong, this is still a rear wheel drive car, but having owned them before, I can say the Contis are the best all season performance tires for snow and ice.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz E-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph