FastCarsWiki.com

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 5 2013

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

everything is perfect

Cons

nothing

Overall

excellent

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Very comfortable, 100% reliable, very safe (especially in the winter, it gives a great advantage compared to other vehicles). Lots of room in the trunk. Beautiful looks, inside and out. Great for long distance driving. Very luxurious inside, confortable seats. Great handling and stability. Active-coal filter eliminates polen and fumes, 100% clean air in the cabin. Very practical and easy to drive. Great engine sound at high RPM, but no unpleasant noise. Keeps price value for re-sell. Excellent service network.

Cons

Relatively high petrol consumption, 9.5 to 14 liters per 100km. Due to relatively high weight, maximum acceleration is only moderate (10 sec from 0 to 100km/h). In my country, relatively high on taxes for annual registration renewal.

Overall

I own E240 4matic Mercedes Benz, automatic, production year 2003, series W211, "avangarde" level of equipment. It's an excellent car, really had no problems with it whatsoever, it is very comfortable and safe. Mechanically it's absolutely 100% reliable. Lots of room for passengers and lots of room in the trunk. As it's a 4x4 model, I have no problems whatsoever in the winter, even with ice and snow on the road, with proper winter tyres it's unstoppable. All the features are very convenient and useful (parking sensors, rain sensors, board computer, heated seats and mirors, excelent stereo...) I wouldn't even consider buying any other car except Mercedes Benz in the future, as it I'm completely confident about their quality.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 26 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Nice power to pass Easy to drive...stable and steady Reliability...have had virtually no problems

Cons

Four-wheel drive not available in 2003...not great in snow without it Had some initial problems with the audio gateway but repaired at no cost

Overall

Overall, a great car to drive

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

January 28 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Good body style if you fix it and fast car.

Cons

Taking too much gas.

Overall

I love it, once a year i do service and oil change.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 29 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This vehicle is the best I have owned so far. My previous vehicle was a 1998 E 320, TROUBLE FREE for 130000 miles !!! You want more? You have to own one to apreciate it! There is no comparison with my previously owned vehicles: 03 Nissan Maxima - thirsty, braking problems, rust in 3 yrs?, 00 Pathfinder - thirsty, rusted too fast too, 98 Audi A4 - oil leaks in 5 different places, driveway ruined at home and at friends - sorry, time to go, next!

Cons

Nothing - I really thing it's the best. Ok, there's one thing, the price, but it's worth every penny... Hint to solve the problem: you don't have to buy it new, it doesn't stay that way too long...

Overall

Let me put it this way: Mercedes is the best built vehicle I have owned so far. I also drove some other vehicles, but no comparison: Volvo - cheap feeling, Lexus - over-priced fragile tin-can Toyota, BMW - quality going down baby - built elsewhere than Germany it's a no go, Audi - too many problems - oil leaks, etc - you want me to go on?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

June 2 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

I adore my E500, everything about it. I came up on the very beginning of a bad accident on the freeway and was amazed at the way this car handled. Had I been in any other vehicle, I am certain I would have been involved. This car is worth every cent.

Cons

I have trouble getting the fancy in dash doors to open from time to time, rear view mirror is hard to handle.

Overall

A TEN.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

March 2 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

great car comfortable and reliable

Cons

The only thing I wish was different was the fuel economy

Overall

GREAT CAR!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 21 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Great Ride (air ride), Great handling, excellent performance V-8, comfort in driving distances is very good. I have the sport model with glass roof and my business clients are most impressed. The lines of the car's exterior looks like a cross between an executive business car and a sports car. The sound of the music system is excellent. The air filterng system has been a life saver from for grandson during pollen season. My limited need for service has also been great with my dealer World Wide Motors, Indianapolis.

Cons

Cell phone cannot use because of law requiring GPS chip and the 2003 E500 does not have such a chip. Bought a similar to with GPS to using in the car but would fit because of size of the craddle.

Overall

I have owned Audi A6's, Avalon's and Cadillac's, but I am very impressed with the performance of 2003 E550 Mercedes Benz. What has amazed me was my service cost annually. My cost is about $300.00 annually. I have replaced tires and brakes once and currently have 48K miles. I have the Sport Model with glass roof. The car is great for business. When I valet park they keep the car right outside the restuarant. I will buy another Mercedes Benz.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

July 7 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

I love the styling and the size is perfect for up to four people.

Cons

Hard to get in and out of front seats. Door post is in the way.

Overall

A real workhorse. I see why they are used as taxis in Europe.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

April 6 2007

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Very Stylish, lots of WOW! factor, handles very well, nice sound system, lots of safety features.

Cons

Lots of problems from the start: The radio did not work, it went back to the dealer three times during the first month before they figured out what was wrong and the problem never went away completely. Steering wheel vibration when applying the brakes, techs were unable to find cause, which resulted on replacement of suspension components at 50K miles. Over-engineered front cup holder had to be replaced twice. The front seats were squeaky. Air conditioner had a strange smell. Sections of the wood trim were replaced due cracking three different times. Sun visors broke and had to be replaced (at 30K miles) and the list goes on……

Overall

Mercedes Benz dropped the ball big time! Love the looks and the handling, but there were problems with the car from the start, which took away all the enjoyment of driving it. Definitely not the quality one expects from a $60k car or from a brand like Mercedes, and to add insult to injury the dealer told me “the 2003 E320 was a bad model year.” Is that supposed to make me feel better about the car? That was the last straw; we finally gave up on Mercedes, we are going with Infiniti and their M35.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

December 29 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Car is amazing. Gets plenty of stares, and everywhere I go, people simply love the vehicle! Engine power is great, breaking and handling are superb, drives amazing! Couldn't be happier with the car, besides a few small things. I have the E320 with Sport Package with everything but heated seats, and navigation, which I am going to be putting in the car.

Cons

Transmission sometimes jerky, but otherwise silky smooth. Cheap original tires, will be replacing with some Goodyears.

Overall

I would reccomend this year to everyone, great practical car that is economical if you can afford it. Would buy another Mercedes in the future!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

November 29 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

the looks, style

Cons

car died few times, radio went out. viberation on the steering when breaking, feels ruff when turning to the right. lots of parts were replaced under factory warrenty.

Overall

iam very dissapointed with my used E320, lots of problems and the mbz dealer dosent seems to care much at all. i bought it used with 38K miles on it. i also owned a 99 E320 and i didnt have this many problems. i dont recomend this car to anyone. My 98lexus GS400 with 115k miles on, is the best. no problems at all. They should sell this new E Class for the price of an camry. try a lexus or bmw, infinity. bot not a benz

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 3 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Simple answers. Beautiful shape, roomy interior, big trunck, big solid car and all of the above STYLE..... also not to forget the turning... very nice sharp turning.

Cons

Surprizingly there are some things. Noisy Wipers, very lazy acceralation ( thats the worst part) Also even its E which in German stands for... Fuel injection, this car is really thirsty and lastly big price tag... almost double the C230

Overall

Its a nice car. Comfortable, stylish and roomy. but i should also have given a try on BMW 5 series 530i or better. As now i read in auto magzine that BMW was better in all parts.. anyway E class is a good car.. but my expectations were lot higher for a car which cost more than 70,000 Canadian Dollars. The accelaration really kills this car which is very lazy.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 26 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

With the sports package it is very tight, and hugs the road beautifully. I look forward to getting driving it each time I get in.

Cons

The seat could be just about an inch wider. It is not uncomfortable at all, but the extra room would be nice.

Overall

Very good purchase for us - very pleased.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

May 1 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

the handeling on turns and ride

Cons

wipers i wish they can be put to delay setting

Overall

its fun car to drive and feel safe!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 21 2006

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

I'm the 2nd owner of this vehicle and I absolutely love it!. No matter where I go I get looks and compliments. So far extremely reliable.The engine is plenty powerful,transmision smooth as silk and the styling is perfect and comfortable.

Cons

The side mirrors are a little bit too small Their's fabric when you enter the vehicle close so to where you put your feet when you enter the vehicle it's annoying more than anything.

Overall

Overall a great ride..If you can afford the 4matic version go ahead if weather isnt a factor purchase a 2003 models with low miles it's essential the same car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

October 2 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Everything is a great car it has stability and comfort at the same time fuel economy at 32.2 mpg observed by me in a 1 hour trip, its front seat are super comfortable is the best car, if you buy it, then buy with the sport package.

Cons

nothing

Overall

Its a great, safe built like a tank car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

September 7 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

Handles well.

Cons

Been in the shop more than on the road. Parts are always on backorder.

Overall

Save your money, if you like German buy a chocolate cake. If you really want a euro car get a Jaguar XJ series, it will blow the doors off most other euro trash.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

March 30 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

EVERYTHING

Cons

THE CRUISE CONTROL LEVER IS RIGHT ABOVE THE TURN SIGNAL LEVER. ALOT OF TIMES I HIT THE CRUISE LEVER INSTAED OF THE TURN SIG LEVER, UNTIL i GOT USE TO IT, BUT SOMETIMES I STILL DO IT.

Overall

I WOULD PURCHASE THIS MODEL AGAIN.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class review

Date

February 25 2005

Model

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Pros

This car turns heads. I have the Sport package, cool wheels, awesome instrument cluster. A joy to drive, quiet, smooth, great performance. I averaged over 28 MPG on my last road trip of over 1800 miles. Great service from my local Seattle Mercedes dealer.

Cons

Mercedes moved too quickly into the high-tech automotive world with systems on this car. Just because they can doesn't mean they should. With time, I am confident that Mercedes will improve on their technology.

Overall

I'll buy another Mercedes when my lease is up. Can't say enough about how this car makes me feel in my long commute. Get the Harmon/Kardon sound system and crank it up!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz E-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph