FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

October 28 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

acceleration, comfort, handling, did I say acceleration?

Cons

not an econo-box

Overall

This is the last of the big block CLSs and I'm proud to have it. I traded my '06 AMG sport for this with the AMG performance package. WHAT A ROCKET. Super comfortable seating, great handling and a consistent ~20 mpg on Premium fuel. The electronics are greatly improved over the '06 and the sound system is awesome. Voice control is a great plus and even works well with the navigation even with the sunroof open.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

September 21 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

Quality throughout from interior trim to motor .

Cons

Lifes to short - should have bought one earlier

Overall

CLS 550 ,I have traded in my two year old Volvo s80 2009 top of the line fagship as i was not totaly happy with the overall ride and quality ,so i traded and bought a second hand 2009 CLS 550 and absolutly enyoy this car ,its ride ,quality and finish in every way and mechanicaly built to last , as you would expect from Mercedes ,Enjoy driving this car and get alot of looks from other drivers and passengers .

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

September 17 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

fuel economy - +25 mpg - highway. smooth ride and handling

Overall

I have my second CLS 550. This is the smoothest, quietest and most beautiful car I have ever had.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

May 15 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

Great ride,handling and looks

Cons

Heavy on gas, some mechanical woes, high depreciation.

Overall

Overall a great car. I get looks from everyone. I love the ride and for a large car, it handles very well. Performance is amazing and feels like more than 382 hp. Getting in and out of the car is sometimes a challenge--don't forget to duck. Gas consumption is high in the city but not too bad on the highway. I has air suspension failure at 6,000 kilometres and that would have been expensive out of warranty. Probably best to get an extended warranty. Depreciation is brutal.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

February 11 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

Performance

Cons

Back seats a bit tight .

Overall

It is one one the best cars i have driven , I have owned it for a year and bought it used , I intend to take a very long drive in it from Jeddah to Dubai . That's how much I trust it .

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

December 11 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

Great feel on road and awesome exceleration

Cons

Have had some minor interior trim issues, back seat is small

Overall

Super car. I have owned mine for a year now. Highly recommend for any one moving from sports car to familly sedan.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

October 21 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

good look

Overall

very good car. High on speed , good milage , good look , good features, everythign good. You should buy it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

October 20 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

ex fuel economy

Overall

very good, i love that car. You must have this in your garage. I am looking to go on long drive

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class review

Date

August 20 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Pros

nice ride,great engine,great car

Cons

fuel but its expected

Overall

i love this car and highly recommened this overall this car is fun to drive but the gas guzzler is no joke but you have to admit for the price and nice quality you get you tend to ignore the fuel gauge. i got an average of 14.8 MPG

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph