FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

March 3 2013

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Handles great. Nice ride

Cons

Front Bumper is a little low

Overall

I would buy again

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 6 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Beautiful styling, great startup in the winter. Even starts nicely at -40.

Cons

Needs more power on lower models

Overall

Would buy again.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

July 8 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

My C 63 AMG already has the extras everyone else pays extra for. Tony Stewart would feel at home in the driver's seat. There are twenty pistons on the massive brake rotors stopping you a dime. And setting the suspension on the, "Sport" mode can give you a LeMans type, sideward slide experience. I heard the stories of high insurance cost, but all that was bunk. Insurance was less than that of a PT Cruiser.

Cons

Every driver will only get 20,000 miles from the rear tires regardless of driving style. And only 19.8 mpg fuel economy, but if you worry about that, you should not have bought the car. To fit in the seat, you must be as sleek as the car itself.

Overall

The car does what I wanted, never makes me worry about the 40 mph pokker in front of me on the entrance ramp. And the Texter in the left lane is only a blip of the throttle behind me. After one year and 25,000 miles in Louisiana I have yet to see another, period. It is NOT your father's Mercedes.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

June 25 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

AMG Power and Performance, Fun to drive, exhaust note, solid feel

Overall

Just bought this car 2 weeks ago and loooveee it. Oustanding performance, solid engine and really is as Jeremy Clarke says - "Absolutely mental and I love it!" You have immediate power right across the rev range. The car handles beautifully. Black on black, multi media pack, amg seats, rear view camera, ipod integration. AMG cars rock plain and simple...the regular cars just dont even compare.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

March 9 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Love it!! Also have GLK350 2012

Cons

NO cons

Overall

Love my 300n= & 350

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 25 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

I like how this car handles a lot. It comes with or has available every feature I wanted.

Cons

At 3500 miles, the car was already hesitating on startup. At 9000 miles, it hesitates when I have been driving for a while, too. I really dislike that the cruise control and the turn signal/wipers/bright lights are all on the left side of the steering wheel. Could have done better at designing a "button" to press to open up the console.

Overall

Based on other cars I have driven and the combination of reliability, performance, handling, quality and features, I would not buy the Mercedes again. I like a lot of things about the Mercedes, but the problem with the stuttering/hesitation is way too big to overlook, especially since the dealer told me, "That is how it drives. I'll get used to it." (Like I'm going to take that for an answer. I have already taken it to another mechanic for a real answer. Mercedes will fix it or they can have it back.)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 7 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Good Fuel economy. Great handling on city Hwy Quite interior

Cons

Rougher ride then most

Overall

I bought car with 15 miles on the OD. I love the smaller body style. Coming from a Volvo XC90 the ride is rougher. However the handling is Super. Off the line this car loves to let you know it has good top end. Power to pull the hills here in Colorado. Loves the tight turns on mountain roads. Interior noise very min even with the Sun roof open. However the interior has a limited space in the rear seats. with the beach style seating comfy but harder to climb out of. will put more miles on the car and then update you later.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 16 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great Tourque at any speed, Beautiful German Built AMG "."

Cons

Its a 6.2L AMG only cons would to not atleast own one once.!!

Overall

By far the most Beautiful fun to drive BEAST of a car.. have owned M3s , Supras, American Muscle had em all but NOTHInG sounds , feels , looks and Drives Like a C63 AMG .. so if you eat a car that'll eat about anything on the street and still have luxury and comfort plus the extra cash in your pocket saving from vehicles close to power and class this car has.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

September 24 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Furious Engine sound, rocket-like speed and great looks.

Cons

Kind of a low mpg, but hey its a 6.2L AMG engine!

Overall

I got the performance package for the C63 that adds a noticeable 30HP and around 30mph in top speed. And in the first week I just couldn't stop driving. It is a beauty and no doubt the best in its price range, better than any American muscle or the M3. And it corner like a mad man this beast, it is an absolute pleasure driving the 2012 C63 AMG and I recommend anyone interested to go for it!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

September 7 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

very very good

Cons

very very good

Overall

Hello good day sir. am search for Mercedes C350 sport sedan, and i see many models and i choose this Mercedes C350 Sport sedan, i like it and i want to buy, tell me how much for 4cars will cost me, so that i will arrange the payment and you give me normal price. thanks best regards Mr Samuel nduka

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

September 4 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great looking

Cons

Interior could be better (steering wheel looks dated)

Overall

Just bought it can't wait to pick it up! Test drive sold me. Handling,speed,and little road noise made my decision easy

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

September 2 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great quiet ride and outside appearance.

Cons

Navi horrible, they could learn a few things from Acura. Trunk very small and glove box can hardly handle the owners manual.

Overall

Many likes and dislikes about this car, did have a great experience with the dealership which helped with my final decision.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 30 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Luxary, Comfort, Drive

Cons

Why think of gas if you bought a V6 in first place.Lag time from gas paddle to wheels

Overall

3000 miles till now, drives excellent, nice turns, you dont know when you are driving at 80, be careful, Windsheild wiper and cruise control at a bad spot. Seats are confortable but can be a little softer Love it and plan to keep it for long

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 23 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Safe,sporty

Cons

Gas guzzler

Overall

Recently bought brand new Mercedes 2011. Has around 1500 miles on it right now. Looks stunning in Mars Red. Excellent acceleration with dollops of low end torque. Excellent 7 speed transmission. Mine is made in Germany (not South Africa). This car is built like a tank. Interior space is limited (especially rear). Very comfortable for front row passengers for long trips.Excellent seats (with Neck-pro supports) This car may look small (compared to other Mercedes'),but weighs more than my 2007 Camry.Doors close with a resounding bank vault thud. Did I mention how safe this car is ?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

July 29 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

car looks great

Cons

uses a lot of gas for a 6 cylinder and maintenance costs are high

Overall

it had a recall on it within about a month of purchase. My front end was not taking bumps well; could hear popping noise as I when over small bumps on roads; turns out my strutts are gone at 20,000 miles. How shameful is this? So check your front end on this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

July 21 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

It has the most beatiful design, especially comparing to 4 door BMW 3 series which looks like a Chevy. Very sporty but still elegant and comfortable. I am loving it everytime I am in it.

Cons

Not much anyone can find. Maybe the rear look can be changed to give it a bit more aggressive look.

Overall

Great Engine, just what you would expect from a German. Very quick, sporty,and still elegant and comfortable. Just get in one...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

June 18 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Sexy, sporty & Classy

Cons

nothing

Overall

This is my second C300, ('09 & '11), I absolutley love this car. I was actually in an accident recently with 29K in damage, I walked away with only a burn on my leg from the curtain airbag. This car is built like a TANK!! I am completley impressed and confident with purchasing another Mercedes in the future, you simply cant go wrong.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

June 2 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Every thing you can think of.

Cons

Are you kidding me, NOTHING.

Overall

simply the best car for its class.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

June 2 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Every thing you can think of.

Cons

Are you kidding me, NOTHING.

Overall

2010 4mat, 13000 mail on it. Smooth ride, save car ( in every point), power when you need it, fair on gas, nice looking head turning car, design so good in and out to the point that you wanna keep driving it, quite engine, nice interior, take a long trip and you ll know that you are getting what u paid for.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

May 30 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Took the Sport model and added the premium package with all the bells and whistles. This makes a big difference from base model. With the addition of the premium package and upgraded nav system, makes this car far superior to the previous 4 BMW 3 series I have owned. Daytime running lights (LCD) are great and give the car a very rich look when coming down the road.

Cons

Have found nothing to dislike up to this point. Car and dealership are doing everything that was promised and sold. Nav system does take a bit of time to understand, but once you have it down, it preforms just fine.

Overall

Excellent car for the money and would recommend to anyone looking for the next upgrade from the basics. I have 3 German made cars and the US automakers need to take some lessons.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Mercedes-Benz C-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph