FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 27 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

everything

Cons

nothing

Overall

superb car

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 11 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

smooth ride quality feeling

Cons

small back seat

Overall

i have owned Mercedes e class cars before but after looking at the new c class i thought i would give it s try/ i was pleasantly suprised ! What great car !! hanles great and very quiet ! forget camry or accor buy a car with som class !

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

June 16 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Good quality, comfortable, quiet, economical

Cons

None

Overall

I am writing this after reading a number of the other reviews. On many things I agree, but on some we are not on the same page. I bought the car new in summer of 2010 and now have 20,500 + miles on it. I have had zero (0) defects in that period, except that I had to replace the rear tires due to a bubble forming in the sidewall (this is NOT the car's fault). Front tires should be good for 40,000 miles. Some people praise and some people complain about the gas mileage. I reset my "B" mileage counter at every service. During the 10,000 and 20,000 interval I averaged 26.7 mpg which includes ALL driving conditions. I have exceeded 32 mpg on the highway. Performance: Remember these cars are designed for the Autobahn. Acceleration is good at low speeds, but the performance is exceptional above 80 mph. The engine does not run out of breath, like some other "Performance" cars. Telephone: Mine works with Bluetooth. Navigation: I find it easy to use once you read the manual. The resolution is very good and it will show a street name change while you turn onto another street. I saw a complaint about brake dust. All brakes create dust; you need to clean your wheels once in a while. I prefer my V6 over the new 1.8l turbo. I don't mind sacrificing a little gas mileage in favor of what may be more reliability. As things stand right now, I plan to keep this car for some time.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

April 23 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Good handling, comfortable, solid ride, reasonable fuel economy, reliable so far

Cons

drivers side blind spot,

Overall

This car has been a joy to own and drive. Buying a CPO car is the way to go. For the purchase price was of a new loaded Honda Accord, I got to drive a Mercedes. This car handles well, good acceleration, solid ride and feels bank vault safe. Fuel economy is reasonable for a 230 hp V6. Reliability has been good after 15 K miles on the odometer. Buying the C300 was a better than the new C250. I test drove the new 1.8 l turbo charged four and found the new car rougher than the 3 l V6 as well as less responsive. My opinion is validated by April 2012 Motor Trend rating the C250 #3 behind the # 2 Volvo C60 and the new #1 BMW 328.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

February 29 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Looks and performance

Cons

none

Overall

The car looks and feels hand made. On the highway it handles wonderfully and it's very quiet.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

April 23 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Traded in an 09 CTS as several surgeries made the Caddy uncomfortable to drive/ride in for my wife. Even though the 350 is a smaller and lighter car with similar horsepower to the Caddy, the Mercedes feels much more "solid" and with the lighter weight is blazing fast. Looked at the Infiniti M37, the CTS-V and the BMW 528. Couldn't be happier with our choice of the C350. Trunk room is similar to the Caddy and the bells and whistles far outstrip the CTS. Real head turner. Love the Comand system with the mouse controller.

Cons

MUST run super unleaded. With the current price of gas (3.99 fo S/U) where I live, it gets a little pricey to fill up

Overall

An excellent vehicle with tight fit and finish. Don't know why I waited so long to buy a Mercedes.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

April 12 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Handles as if it were on rails. Adequate power. Great styling. Plenty of headroom (I'm 6'3" and that's tough to come by these days).

Cons

A little tight on space all around (back seat & trunk).

Overall

This is a great daily driver. Quick and sporty, it even makes trips to the grocery store fun. Good over-the-road gas mileage especially in the "comfort" or "cruise" transmission setting. Definitely would recommend this car to anyone looking for the driving experience of a two-seat sports car, but with the need for a sedan.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

February 15 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

good styling

Cons

small and not as sexy as the 3 series BMW

Overall

Poor power for the mileage it gets. Cars of this type and horsepower should be getting 32 to 35 mpg Lots of plastic and it looks it.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 4 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great handling. Balanced.

Cons

Price for the extras

Overall

Great car, MD quality, guess quality has its price. Just an edge ahead of the beamer in all aspects.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 5 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

All devices ease reach for driver, head restraint fits me!, large trunk space

Cons

Not so comfy for adults, Cant read whats playing on the dash when using Sirrus, but can with IPod

Overall

First new car, didnt think I could afford it, but I made it a GRAD gift to myself. I am always amazed, even at the mirror adjustments for ease backing-up. I LOVE THE COLOR! I was surprised by all the bells and whistles, This is my Sunday and weekend car, it drives very easy and smooth, I didnt think I would like the leather seats, but now that its getting cold, I have warmed up to the heated seats. Thanks Benz, they have thought of every detail.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 18 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Beautiful car, great handling, roomy considering the car's size

Cons

Loves to eat premium fuel, the cruise control is too close to the turn signal

Overall

This car is the first new car I have ever bought and I had always wanted a Benz. This car lives up to my expectations, purchased it in May 2010, got a great deal on it and still smile when I see it in the garage. Unfortunately, this is one of the few models that Mercedes makes with a manual transmission (or fortunately, but if I ever want to upgrade to another model...). The six speed shifts very easy and makes the driving experience fun! I would HIGHLY recommend this car (make it cherry red, black interior and a six speed!)

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 11 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

awsome aceleration,great gas milage and it looks badass.

Cons

technology not as good as my previous acura.

Overall

I never had any domestic cars and I don't think I ever will "I hope not" i will never buy anything elses besides mercedes and bmw's and possibly acura. so far so good i have about 7,000 miles after a year later.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 7 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

safety,highway ride is serene

Cons

small size

Overall

I have this car for one year.I have leased E 350 and E 500 in the past.To save money I bought C 300 after a test drive and realizing that is not much different from E class minus 30K dollars. It takes 2 weeks to get used to the size.I love it, have done 24K miles in one year without a problem,except Continental tires two of them balooned on the side and have to replace them with Michelens.Ride got even better. This car was built in South Africa.I realized that after purchased and worried about it.I checked the plant ratings ,it was as good as Germany.No problems so far. I avaraged 23.8 miles per galon so far.Mostly 80 miles/hr highway driving

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Owned BMW's for almost 25 years and this Mercedes has it all over the Beemers. Great handling, stylish, less noise and real tires that haven't worn out in 25,000 miles like the run flats on all the BMW's these days. We've got pretty much everything in it as well as the star grille, which makes it look very sporty. Just a great car all around. Felt compelled to write. Love this car.

Cons

Would love a little more trunk space.

Overall

The 2010 was rated highest for reliability by Consumer Reports and it hasn't disappointed us yet. Overall a definite 10.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

A Dream Car; I Will Never Buy a Volvo Again

Cons

Still waiting

Overall

I never thought I would buy anything else beside a Volvo; I have three of them and they are often needing service, When I was treated rudely at the Volvo dealer, I decided to buy the C300. No problems as of 6,000 miles. Sometimes, I take the long way home.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 25 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Comfort and Style

Cons

None

Overall

I had the unique opportunity to take delivery of my Mercedes c-300 directly from the factory in Stutgart Germany while stationed there. The factory experience was amazing. I can honestly say that the vehicle has not disappointed, The fuel consumption while at high speeds is remarkable, the handeling and braking do not disappoint either. I strongly reccomend the Harmon Cardon voice activated media system for potential buyers as well. Because of this vehicle I will probably never go with another brand.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 6 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Responsive steering & engine, beautiful styling

Cons

Navigation is inferior to the one in our Acura

Overall

This is a great daily driver. It is big enough to fit 4 people comfortably & yet small enough to maneuver easily. We have owned BMW, Lexus , Audi & Acuras. I never thought I would want a Benz... but I LOVE it!

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 30 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Quiet shifting, great gas mileage (+30mpg on road). Plenty of power.

Cons

Trunk is a little tight for golf clubs--can't take two sets.

Overall

Great car.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 30 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Solid, heavy, silent ride. Refined

Cons

None

Overall

Truly the finest German Luxury sedan currently available. Very quiet, smooth, heavy feeling. The other Audi's, VW's, BMW's aren't even a close second.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Looks, performance

Cons

Seat belt, break dust

Overall

I've had this car almost 2 years now. I love the way it looks and the size. I didn't want anything larger. It's a head turner. I love almost everything about it. The looks beat the BMW by a few points. The steering might not be as good as the BMW 3 series but this is more of a luxury car so that is to be expected but the breaking is far more superior. The only negatives would be 1) the break dust it produces on the alloy wheels (which are so soft) and 2) the 3 point seat belts. Otherwise, a great car and value. I expect to keep this car for the next 18 years.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Overall

I wish to have this car the brand new one, because I tested the fairly used, it was wonderful.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 26 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Best value compar eto what you get

Cons

Nothing so far

Overall

I got my C300 Luxery Sadan few weeks ago, and I am in love with it. This is my second C-class, the first one was the sport package. This one is way different, its fun and luxery, it has a classic look which I love.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 26 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great gas usage on the high ways at high speed.

Overall

Excellent driving and handling; also you look good in it when you sport it around town.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 18 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great look and it drives very well. I love it.

Cons

Gas mileage for city driving is not very good, but I love it anyway.

Overall

I purchased this car CPO from Buckhead Mercedes dealership. The customer service there is awesome. I love everything about my car except, I wish the city gas mileage was better. I get tons of compliments about my car. It drives and looks great. It is far most the best car I have ever purchased.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

July 29 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

good on fuel

Cons

not enough space

Overall

brought my car in febuary, 6 month mark, i think is about time to write a review. wish it could have been a convertible. if you can drive 85mph+, you will save alot of gas with this car. average about 27mpg. other than that no problems with the car.

Mercedes-Benz C-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph