FastCarsWiki.com

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

October 10 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

The car is rated very high, it looks great and handles with precision

Cons

THE COST OF REPAIRS!!! Oil changes too high,

Overall

me like key

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 25 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

I love my car.....it is beautiful, comfortable and very safe. I had an accident in 2010, $20,000 damage on drivers side.....No injuries whatsoever......police stated that had I been in another vehicle....I would have been killed.

Cons

No cons

Overall

Excellent

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

March 29 2012

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Respectable gas mileage with lots of power; drives like a much larger car, excellent ride and stability. 100% Mercedes at an affordable price.

Cons

Electronic key FOB is not well designed, with trunk release button location causing you to inadvertantly open the trunk.

Overall

Excellent car - I'd buy another

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 20 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Very comfortable especially on long trips, large enough not to feel cramped

Cons

The cruise control activation lever is too close to the turn signal and sometimes I hit the cruise control when activiting the turn signal

Overall

very nice car that I plan to purchase when lease ends

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

August 4 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

We get good gas mileage and it is a good, solid car that handles well and was reasonably cost effective until now.

Cons

The multi CD player just stopped working. The dealer tells us this has been a common problem and they've even received technical bulletins about the problem, but their problem part will still cost us $2,600 to replace the unit. That is absurd and we would do without the CDs but the unit keeps "beeping" at us about twice a minute that the device is not available, even when the radio is turned off. It doesn't make sence that replacing the CD player should cost almost 7% of the original sticker price for a car that is less than 4 years old.

Overall

Very displeased with the cost to repair a problem that is apparently a manufacturer's defect. Otherwise, comfortable in the front seats, cramped in the back seats but we knew that when we purchased it.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

March 11 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

beautiful, comfortable, best in class sedan

Cons

maintenance is a bit pricy

Overall

i leased this car when it was first released and i enjoyed every bit of it. i think its the best in class sedan for its price. only mercedes can combine style, luxury, and price to its best and create this C-class. handling is great and the engine is great for a V6. very happy. if you want a luxurious commute car with the essentials: bluetooth, great sound system, MP3 jack (for your ipod), speed, and stylish this is the car for you.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

February 28 2011

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

I love the styling. It is very sporty and classy at the same time. I also love how well it handles around curves and its quick acceleration. The steering is very tight and responsive.

Cons

I do not like that the rear tires wear out so quickly. I have gone through two sets in my two year ownership. Since the front and back tires are different sizes, they cannot be rotated to conserve their lifetime.

Overall

Fantastic car...highly recommended.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

May 25 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Easy-handling; Part sport, luxury, and upscale pretenses in a very affordable package.

Overall

The Sport boasts a suspension calibration that?s firmer overall, but the ride isn?t at as hard as might be expected. It?s as smooth as any of its near-luxury competitors ? adequately controlled for sudden changes in direction, but still well damped and comfortable enough for all but the roughest pavement surfaces. Comfortable and stylish ride!

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

February 13 2010

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Overall

Love to have a sun roof and a satellite radio, including most all latest version of an automatic transmission gears.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 21 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

great car a dream to drive a must buy

Cons

the braking is a bit sencetive

Overall

great car a dream to drive a must buy

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 14 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Ride and Handling is great. Fun vehicle. Lots of toys. 4 Matic is great for winter driving.

Cons

No memory seats. Black headliner reduces interior visiblity at night. 17" alloy wheels are not appealing to look at. All minor issues compared to feel of drive and pleasure of driving it.

Overall

Great vehicle all around.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

November 13 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Engine performance is excellent when you switch to manual mode from auto which lets you rev near redline and get max power out of the engine. "Sport" auto mode is not bad in normal driving but some delay when it takes off, most drive by wire cars are like this now. The handling is amazing and car feels very safe due to the solid build of MB vehicles. The styling is incredible and distinctly Mercedes, all new MBs have an edgier/sporty look. Interior styling is very well done, excellent fit/finish, and more upscale than BMW. I also test drove a 335i before buying my C350 Sport and it was faster but a loud and jarring ride! The C class is definitely the best overall package.

Cons

The base stereo is not great and there are very limited aftermarket speaker options and virtually no way to replace the integrated audio system. My C was used but if you buy a new one you must opt for the upgraded sound system if you are into car audio!

Overall

My first MB and I am very impressed. The new C is more refined than the 3 series and a better overall package. I was all excited to buy a 335i until I drove the C350 Sport and there was no comparison. The MB is a great daily driver and road trip car that can be driven hard or enjoyed at a leisurly pace. The ride is sporty but not punishing. There's more room for my kiddos in back than in the 335. The 335 would be a fun second car but too rough around the edges for a daily driver in my opinion.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

September 23 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Awesome looking, great ride & fun

Cons

None

Overall

Bought mine 10/07 and am coming up on two years. Ordered all options except for 2nd moon roof. Love the performance and the street looks I receive. Not had any issues, except scraping bottom of front bumper (low clearance). 4-matic works for me. Would definitely recommend.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

May 15 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Style, handling, power-to-weight ratio, transmission, tires (Continental)

Cons

Leg room in the back

Overall

It's a great driver's car. I commute 25 miles each way combining free way and back roads and I enjoy it every time. I traded a large luxury sedan with more gadgets but horrible road feel for the C and don't regret a bit.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

May 5 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Good Looking Car

Cons

Everything

Overall

I loved my new C class when I first got it, had nothing bad to say, enjoyed he ride and look. But after a few short months that changed. Since I got the car, I have had the following parts replaced: side view mirrors, front differential, transmission, and the antenna. My car has been in the shop 8 times, and is actually in the shop as I write this. I have also had continuous problems with the parking break light coming on, even when I am driving. Have no complaints with the dealer, they are nice, very helpful, will pick up and drop off car, or give a comparable loaner. The car is horrible, I think I may have received a lemon.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

April 23 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Top all around luxury car. Style, safety, ride,, power, quality is "Best in Class". This is my wife's 3rd MB. Upgraded from her "favorite" 2003 C240. GPS and electronics are awsome.....

Cons

Three big surprises when the carr arrived (We ordered it in May 2007 before all option packages & prices available). 1. Tires on the "luxury" model are for the sports versions - I.E. low profile. 2. No power/memory seats available - a big loss/step backwards 3. No power adjustable steering All of the options were on the older 2003 C240...

Overall

We constantly get compliments on this car... Will always drive a MB......

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

March 24 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Overall I think this car is very well designed and built. The unexpected power from the 228 HP engine is very impressive. The handlingling and ride are exceptional.

Cons

The main complaint I have is the driver's seat is sometimes hard to find a comfortable driving position. I am not that tall or overly big but sometime I have a hard time positioning my left leg in a comfortable position. I find stretching it straight out is the most comfortable position.

Overall

Overall I would highly recommend this car for the female in the family. I still like my Mustang GT for high performance and power.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 28 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Absolutley wonderfull to drive. Couldn't ask for better. Car likes to be driven. Everybody comments on looks.

Cons

Not so great on ice. Could be the tires.

Overall

Would like everyone to have a Benz just once in their lifetime. This is my first and hopefully not my last. A reason to keep working for sure.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 24 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Great MPG!! Everybody has to look at you!

Cons

Back seating capacity,passenger mirror should be auto dimming too

Overall

This car is a great machine!!!! Great MPG, about 26-28 in Highway. Great response and performance. Mine is charcoal, with Premium 2, Panorama Roof and AMG Wheels. Amazing look in street, almost everybody will look at you in this car. I just left the Multimedia Package because of the cost (Aprox. $4,000 more). Since this is a C-350 the total cost with all those options will be nearly $60,00 here in Puerto Rico. In fact, Multimedia is not as necessary as panorama and P2 for me. Bi-directional Xenon lights rocks!!!

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 14 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Nice exterior design

Cons

Brakes squeak, accelerates when braking, parking brake turns on randomly

Overall

Bought this car in Sept 08 and since then we've been having so many issues with our brakes, parking brake light turning on when the parking brake isn't being used. Even when we are driving it turns on! The engine turned off by iteself once, when we parking. We are upset and disappointed in the lack of care and when we bring our car in to get it repaired. I think we bought a lemon. Should have gone with the BMW. At least you get 3 years of maintenance.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 11 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Rated a very safe car by IIHS. Gorgeous styling won us over from a 2009 Acura (what happened to Acura styling?) Very quiet.

Cons

So far nothing. I should note that it takes premium fuel (but so did the Acura it replaced).

Overall

The C 350 has 40+ more horsepower than the C 300 and adds a few other styling cues, including a lowered suspension and some really beautiful AMG wheels. While we took our time on a test drive, I really didn't appreciate the car until we'd had it for a few weeks. It is just plain better. I broke out laughing the first time I launched it up a freeway entrance ramp. More than quick enough, for sure. It barely hits 2000 rpm at 80mph. I really wanted to set the cruise control for 100-110mph, this seems like the natural cruising speed. In short, the car is built to be driven hard, if you want. Idling in heavy traffic gives you a sense of isolation like I've never experienced. The seats are supremely comfortable. About the seats: most Mercedes use a faux leather material called “MBTEX”. Real leather is available, but don't bother. The premium package's sound system is superb, not that I care about the radio in this car. That is way beside the point. The car is awesome.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 5 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

good looking, smooth drive, comfortable interior

Cons

nothing at all

Overall

Pretty good buy for the money, considering the overall price of cars. Nice interior finish and good sound system.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

January 1 2009

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

everything

Cons

nothing

Overall

simply the best

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 28 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Excellent acceleration from 228 hp motor. Great handling. Averaged 28 mpg at 72 mph on freeway driving with only 3,000 miles on car; expected less... Comfortable on trips. Fun to drive.

Cons

Not much to dislike...folding back seat should be standard. A compass would come in handy. Runs on E-85, but mpg suffers greatly (like most cars that run on E-85).

Overall

Excellent car; great buying experience.

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class review

Date

December 22 2008

Model

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Pros

Owned car since April 08 - no problems The car receives more comments on how great it looks (Palladium Silver) from people from 16 to >70 years old. The performance is fantastic. I have driven a new M3 Sedan and the S4 (My Family has one). Nothing compares to the incredible power of this car. The comfort is great for such a sport oriented model. Transmission is fantastic - I can't imagine a double clutch being much better. Reference car for handling is modified Lotus Elise. Of course Elise is better, but the C63 has no apparent faults except for the extra weight and maybe too much power. The car is awesome. Brother has identical car - chipped to 500+HP - no real gain

Cons

MPG - but I expected mileage to be below average. Average over 10,000 miles is 16.2 My rear tires that came with the car (Pirelli P-Zero's) were shot in 6,500 miles!!!! Switched to Yokahama Advan S4 Four Season tires - they are great! Better than the Pirelli's for everything (Handling, wet performance, traction when accelerating (you need it). Ecu Mod (451 to 510+hp) does nothing until beyond 75 mph Car is THE WORST IN SNOW!!!!! Seats take up a lot of back seat room - if you have older kids or drive with 4 people, a little cramped for 4 above average height adults. Also, front seats are huge, so if your kids tend to feel car sick, these seats will make things worse.

Overall

Best of the performance Sedans By Far, unless you live in a snow covered area - Then get a 335xi and modify through Dinan to 400+ HP. For Style, Everyday driving, Performance, Luxury - this car is best. I am a die-hard BMW and Porsche Lover. I always thought AMG's were soft cars with big motors. They really still are - EXCEPT for the C63 (and the CLK Black). The C63 displays what AMG can really do if they go for a true performance car. The C63 is the best value of the AMG line-up and is the best AMG (including the CLK Black). The C63 is great looking in person and not over the top (as Car and Driver, Motor Trend said in articles). Everyone finds this car very appealing - and people I do not know always comment to me how nice looking the car is (including those who have no idea of the performance). Forgo the performance pack - it makes a livable car too harsh (get an Elise or Exige R for pure track performance). Believe me when I tell you the standard will be enough.

Mercedes-Benz C-Class 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph