FastCarsWiki.com

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

December 19 2010

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

fun

Cons

clutch

Overall

bought a used one with 16,000 miles. has been better then epectattions through 5000 mi. always drive in manual and really like the transmission so not sure what those unhappy with it are thinking. new clutch is going to tough to swalow every 20,000 k or so but still worth it. electronics once a a maserati weakness now a strength. fast solid fun. get the michelins with nitrogen made a huge difference.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

October 30 2007

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

The best handling sedan on the planet, faster than the M5 on the track. incredible F1 transmission to be driven manual sport mode only. This car is designed by engineers for serious driving enthusiasts not lexus-comfort, sterile, detached driving poseurs. It has incredible sounding lightweigt high revolution engine postioned behind the front wheel that results in a perfect 47% front 53% rear weight distribution. This is the IDEAL distr. for a road car. ONLY for PETROLheads

Cons

Auto Air condition controls are messy. The car should be lowered by 1 inch.

Overall

The best sports sdean for seriuos enthusiast who wants four doors. Timeless design.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

February 19 2007

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

BEST LOOKING SEDAN ON THE MARKET

Cons

ROUGH RIDE, CLUTCH BURNS UP EVERY 8M MILES ($1200) AND BRAKES WEAR OUT FAST. TERRIBLE GAS MILEAGE.

Overall

While I love the looks and performance I must say it is VERY expensive to maintain. I have gone thru two clutches in 14,000 miles and brakes. It has been in the shop four times about computerized notifications, broken window sensor and traction stabilization issues. Would love to sell it but the resale market is in the tiolet. It is a very rough ride. It has a sports car feel but it should ride like a sedan. It is currently in the shop and it's been a week. Service takes a long time because of the complexity of the car.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

February 8 2007

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Overall

This car has better look and performance than any other car i have been driving lately.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

December 15 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Overall

I don't know what it is, but there is something about new Italian sports cars that really gets me going. Sitting in one of these, you look around and say well life ain't that bad, really!. Driving one does cheer you up. They are not everything, but they do make the bad days better. This Maserati is exquisite, it's a gentleman's express, with a real thoroughbred under the bonnet waiting to get out. The Quattroporte is a superstylish executive car, nicer and more exclusive than the Bentley Continental GT/Flying Spur or an Aston Martin DB9. If you are a businessman and you want something with style and pedigree you could do a lot worse.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

December 9 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Beautiful,high performance vehicle.I've owned two Lexus vehicles and a new Corvette.Nothing holds the road or accelerates like this vehicle.

Cons

Not very user friendly,particularly controls,navigation system.Lacks the comfort of a Lexus,but what performance !

Overall

Love this car !

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

November 28 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Excellent performance, style, sound of the engine,and horsepower.

Cons

poor quality of tech gadgets, incl air cond.

Overall

This is the car fo you if you love perfomance, style,and horsepower on a for door,and if you are not looking for the most comfort and able to pay $115K+.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

November 27 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

great looks. very fun to drive. handles beautifully.

Cons

not that roomy

Overall

best four door car. Much more fun driving it than the lexus 460. If you drive - get this car. If you sit at the back and let your chauffeur drive then get the long wheel base Lexus.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

November 24 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Styling is fantastic, interior is fantastic. A four door sports car and a real head turner.

Cons

Transmission is awful, unless you use the paddle gear changes forget it. Electrics are also iffy, nav unworkable. Also the aircon is really weak.

Overall

The styling and overall performance is really fantastic, unfortunately let down by weak aircon and a terrible transmission. If Maserati sort these two things out they have an absolute classic.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

September 25 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Noticeable

Cons

Brakes and Tire wear

Overall

After owning an SL 600 and Cl600, this car stands out and gets more noticed than anything I have driven. The "Italian" style is really wonderful with suede on the back of the paddles....detail to perfection. Great seats.....comfortable as hell.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

September 20 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Good looking, relatively rare

Cons

Clunky upshifts from 1st to 2nd gear, minor faults

Overall

The car is beautiful and the leather interior is like a Gucci bag. But minor faults are irritating, I took delivery of the car a little over a month ago and so far I have to take it back to the dealer to fix the loose windscreen wipers, rectify the screeching brakes and still waiting for a replacement part for the cup holders at the rear seat.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

September 13 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Overall

OMG!!!!!!!!!!! Up to last week, I thought that I had the best collectiob of luxury cars, but since last week I realized that my collection was missing a masterpiece! That's all I can say.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

September 1 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Performance is unbeatable, limited production, interior, body styling

Cons

bad fuel economy, GPS isn't great

Overall

You can not go wrong in buying this car! I recently purchased a QP and I must say it is truly a dream car. The handling and engine performance reflect the fact that this is a true sports car. The seats are very supportive and offer plenty of room in both the front and rear. The leather and wood used is also top notch. As for the exterior it is stylish and striking without looking flashy or over the top. Another added bonus is that it is a limited production vehicle with just under 2000 cars sold per year world wide. The only drawback is its poor fuel consumption and high cost of ownership.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

August 24 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

the best sport sedan in the world

Cons

none

Overall

i own this car since last year. it's a big satisfaction for me to own the car. it's just simply the best! more than words can say. if you have money, just buy this car. fully recommended!

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

July 10 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Nice interior, awesome acceleration, and rich materials.

Cons

Bad resale value and unknown reliability.

Overall

I stopped by at Maserati of Pasadena to look at this sedan a month ago. Looks more like a Ferrari sedan which basically it is. I'm looking forward to either purchasing this or an Audi A8L W12. I drove the A8L W12 and it felt comfortable, smooth, and responsive.The Quattroporte wanted to be a bad boy and break the laws by speeding. I loved both vehicles but this turns out to be a coin-flip situation. Maybe the Quattroporte because it draws a lot of attention from beautiful women, not to mention I'm a 26 year old single male so it works for me.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

July 4 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

The immense pickup and the overall smoothness

Cons

Feels a little like you are driving a stick...

Overall

Everywhere you go, people stare at my Maserati...its crazy. Some people have never even see one! If you are thinking of a family/luxury/sports car, this is it. No doubt about it! Its sleek, classy, sporty, comfortable, and amazingly rare! Get one! You need it...

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

June 25 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Maserati Quattroporte - On your high horse

Cons

None

Overall

When this Maserati is driven out of the factory gates, the local people kneel on the surrounding sidewalk or grass and say a little prayer, such is the esteem that this car is held in, even in it's own back yard where it is seen numerous times a week. With a beautiful Ferrari V8 pumping out 400 hp and suspension to match, it is difficult to keep up with the "big masser" even in the likes of a Porsche 911!!!! This is a car for those who really like cars and really, really like to be in the drivers seat!! With a 0 to 60 tiime of well under 5.5 seconds, and a top speed way past 170 mph, it will dominate traffic 98% of the time whereever it may be. The quality of materials, fit and finish is "top notch", and it gives you a Medician air when you are behind the wheel. There is no doubt about it, this is an expensive car, but then whose counting?!!!

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

June 14 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

beautiful and fast

Cons

None

Overall

I shure wish it didn't cost so much but I would pay three times as much for this elagant and sexy car

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

June 3 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Great Looks, Superior Comfort, Excellent Engine Sound, Overall Great Car

Cons

$325.00 Oil change that takes a 1.75 Hours to perform -- OUCH !

Overall

The car has a superior finish and a fantastic ride. Price for the car is well within the range for the HAND MADE car that you receive. Engine sound with the tuned exhause is so Ferrari. Performance is a little lacking, however the car is heavy compared to most.

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

May 23 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

Italian design! What more can i say.

Cons

Not so good fuel economy 12 mpg in city. Thats plenty

Overall

She looks great and if had the money i would buy it for sure! i have to write 15 words. Thats it!

2006 Maserati Quattroporte review

Date

May 8 2006

Model

Maserati Quattroporte

Pros

GORGEOUS STYLE, CLASS AND DISTINCTION, TRULY A MASTERPIECE!

Cons

...QUITE EXPENSIVE

Overall

TRULY AMAZING RIDE. BEST IN ITS CLASS. EXQUISITE ENGINE SOUND, ENGINE MANUFACTURED BY FERRARI. THIS V8 ENGINE AND CAR, BEATS BMW�S V10 M5! MAGNIFICENT

Maserati Quattroporte 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph