FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

November 30 2012

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

My MKZ FWD is excellent. Best car I ever owned. I was with GM products for 30 yrs, when they took the Bail Out I liked the idea Ford hung in there and didn't need help! This car was the buy of a life time. You think your're in a BMW with the performance and ride but smoother. The excelleration is fantastic and what is unbelievable your are driving a Sporty,Luxury car and only putting Regular gas in it.The mileage is good but not having to use premium grades makes the mileage look great when you add savings of not using premium.Long drives are enjoyable and all passengers are impressed with the car.

Cons

Nothing really. The only option that I miss and living in Canada is the option of switching the speedometer from Metric to English when travelling in States.Also the speed reading displayed in Numbers would be a nice feature.

Overall

The only problem for FORD is this car with never be outdated in regards to styling and having no problems with the car, I probably won't need a new one for at least ten years! Again the big plus with this car is it only requires Regular Unleaded gas which is a big plus in the overall cost of driving.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

October 6 2012

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Very luxurious and elegant for the price!

Cons

A ride just a bit less smooth than expected

Overall

A beautiful car for the money, and an excellent vehicle over all. My second Lincoln, and well worth the investment...Elegant, restrained styling, and quite sporty-looking...not the old Lincoln, for sure. Fun to drive, gets admiring glances around town, and very reliable...no problems whatsoever in over 2 years of ownership... Like it so much I bought an extended warranty, and will try to keep it as long as possible. A great car...my favorite of all that I have ever owned !

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

June 20 2012

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

This is a fun car to drive - Rides very good for a smaller vehicle & has a large trunk. Very quiet & economical (22-23 MPG in general driving & 27-29 on highway @ about 73 MPH) Handles well in snow w/little bear-tracking. Like the ambient lighting inside & other nice touches. Performance is very good - peppy & smooth acceleration - Fast when passing on two lane roads (Will hit 90 plus real fast.) Reliablitiy has been outstanding - Only issue a failed LED tail light covered under warranty at 36,000 miles.

Cons

Wish the steering wheel was power trim & tilt w/memory (Think that was cured in 2011?) Car is too low making entrance a bit difficult for taller people - Several have banged their heads getting in.

Overall

This is a very nice vehicle - One of the best I have owned in most respects! Only change would be about 1-2 inch higher roof level to allow easier entrance for taller folks.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

October 30 2011

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

2010 was so good I just Bought a 2012

Cons

NONE !

Overall

I loved my 2010 MKZ so much I just bought a 2012 MKZ.. Only difference is the inside has BLACK LEATHER instead of White & this one has AWD and the other had FRONT WHEEL DRIVE. COLOR IS THE SAME SO MANY DON'T EVEN KNOW I BOUGHT A 2012 - ha-ha ! THESE ARE GREAT !!!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

February 1 2011

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Good fuel mileage, great luxury, sync and navigation are awesome

Cons

Wished we would have bought the MKS for more space.

Overall

Great car, it will get 28-29 miles per gallon over great distances, like 250 miles and up. Sync system, navigation, Sirius radio, interior and exterior all are superb. My wife had a tahoe for 10 years so getting used to not having so much room is the hardest thing. Otherwise we both love it. Could not by GM after the bailout, sorry.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

January 13 2011

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

+ Tons of standard amenities + Heated and cooled seats + Microsoft Sync + Sirus Satellite Radio and Sirus Travel Link + Styling. This car looks great! + AWD. I drive this to work every day. This car handles very well in the snow. + NAV Package

Cons

- Gas mileage on the AWD model isn't great - Standard sound system is good, but not great. Spring for the upgraded stereo system if you can! - Driver's armrest on the center console doesn't provide enough positions

Overall

I purchased my 2010 MKZ new from dealer stock, getting a very reasonable price on a 2010 model as they were clearing them out. I've had the vehicle for several months, and it has yet to disappoint in any serious way. I'm most pleased with styling, the decent performance, and the ability of the car to handle snow. The seats are comfortable and get hot fast in the winter. The Microsoft Sync system works well, although it occasionally misses a voice command and I need to retry. The biggest complaint is gas mileage. The AWD model is supposed to get something like 17 MPG in the city. I'm actually only getting about 14 (according to the car, I haven't manually verified yet). I do expect mileage to improve as things warm up since the car idles to warm up (obviously burning extra fuel) and since it won't be as efficient when it's cold out. Additionally, visits to the dealer for routine service are always very pleasent and professional (and free for the first 4 years!). Recommended!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

November 19 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Great handling, acceleration is awesome, technology unmatched and comfort unrivaled

Cons

With a heavy foot, the MPG drops significantly

Overall

The Lincoln MKZ is excellent. I owned a 2007 Mercury Milan, previously, which is essentially the same size and basic body style, which I liked. However, everything's kicked up a notch with Lincoln. I strongly recommend the V6, and I appreciate all of the amenities. enjoy the perforated seats with multi-level heating and air conditioning in them, and I just wish there was an option for HD radio instead of Sirius satellite (which I'm not continuing). I never knew a smaller sedan could feel so luxurious, and handle so nicely. Well done, Lincoln!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

September 27 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Very luxurious and the GPS is great.

Cons

Gas mileage is poor

Overall

Don't be fooled by the gas mileage on the sticker. I am averaging 17 miles city driving and 19 highway miles per gallon. Other than the gas mileage, the car is terrific.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

July 28 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Simply a great deal for the equipment

Cons

No rear air vents and a hood stick

Overall

I would buy this car in a heartbeat...and I just might when it's time to trade again. I cannot think of another car on the market that has so many things as standard...and the options don't balloon the cost up too much. I'm a 35 year old man...and like this as well as BMW and Mercedes or a Lexus. I just don't understand why it does not have rear a/c vents and I don't like the hood prop thing.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

July 22 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Overall

Pros Quiet, rides smooth for a midsize, reliable no regreats this is my second one. Ford got the right idea.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

July 5 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Good fuel economy and looks good

Cons

Too Pricey

Overall

We've have had this car for six months now and so far it has been great. It looks and rides smooth. One of the best american luxury car I've driven. I like the headlights that turn when you are turning,the blk leather seat with trim in white piping trim ,the rims, the nav -system as well as the sync, but what surprise me the most is how much other people tell me how much they like my car too!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

July 3 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

looks, performance, gas mileage

Cons

maybe price is a little high

Overall

This is a great car. You will be hard-pressed to get another of this value made in the USA

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

June 30 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

BETTER THEN THE 2008 SABLE I TRADED

Cons

NONE YET ! LOVE IT !

Overall

I had a 2008 Sable that I really liked a lot but this car gives me a lot more. BRAND NEW and getting better gas on this car then my Sable. Rides great - has power - and everything that I dreamed it would be. I had a 2002 Lincoln and kept it 6 months and traded it. Didn't like it at all BUT this is a keeper. No one will drve this baby but me.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

June 17 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

I am currently averaging 27 MPG which for this style of vehicle is excellent.

Cons

The fit of some of the body parts is off by more than I would expect for this model.

Overall

I like the car and in all likelihood would buy another one.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

June 6 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Quiet Ride. Great Seats,Great engine and Tranny

Cons

None

Overall

I replaced my 2008 CTS with a New MKZ and am very happy with the purchase.The seats are very comfortable unlike the Cadillac which made my back hurt after 30 min of driving.Entry and exit is a snap. The car comes loaded with features. The leather seats are the best I have ever had in an American car. The Engine and 6 speed tranny are a perfect combination. The car is extremely quiet. I give it 5 stars

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

March 21 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

COMFORT, EASY HANDLEING, SMOOTH RIDE

Cons

none

Overall

I had my 2010 MKZ one week now and I have to say its the best car I ever owned. The sync is perfect. My dealer set it up for me and its been working just fine. This is a very fun car to own and a head turner too!!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

March 15 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Quiet and Smooth Ride with the THX stereo cranked makes for an unbelievably comfortable ride. Side Radar and Back up Camera - don't know how I lived without. Cooled seats great. NAV with Sync is also first rate - although takes a while to program everything the way you want it. Never have to carry CD around again - holds over 100 in memory.

Cons

Nothing

Overall

I had a 2007 MKZ coming off lease so I drove a bunch of cars before making this choice. CTS, G37, VWCC, LaCrosse, were all nice in their way - but the 2010 MKZ (much improved from the 2007) was by the far the most car for the money. Had the vechile 3 months and no problems. Friend bought the CTS and kicks himself everytime he is my car, he has NAV envy. Plus it is a lot quieter and smoother on the road. I tell him the CTS would be better at driving in the mountains at 30 mph over the speed limit but who does that anyway when you ar over 30. Ford's quality is first rate - never took my first MKZ or this car in for any unscheduled maintenance

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

February 11 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Quiet and great interior

Cons

Headrests are too far forward

Overall

This is our second MKZ and better than the 07 model in that it has a much better turn radius and now the back up proximity warning beeper that my wife missed so much from the Town Cars. If anything this one is more quiet than the 07 and the interior is styled a bit better as well as better seat leather. Whoever designed the headrests in the front seat didn't have to ride with them. They aren't as uncomfortable as they could be--but pretty close.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

January 27 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Heating System Knot Very Good

Cons

Heating System Knot Very Good

Overall

Other Very Nice Car

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

January 19 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Overall

Really like the amenities of this car. Well designed, comfortable and a better ride than the previous models. The Sync is nice once it's set up. Had trouble with phone book until discovered contacts can be in caps. Smooth ride, okay gas milage and overall a nice car to own.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

January 17 2010

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Handling

Cons

Overall Structure

Overall

Like a lot of things about my MKZ but I have a huge issue with the rattles and vibrations I have in the doors/side frame. Have had no other problems and have had it 4 months and have put 8000 miles on it so far. Will be taking it back to the dealer on the rattle issue but we all know that if they pull anything apart it is going to be worse.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

December 31 2009

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Styling, Sync, acceleration, handling,ride, interior appointments, ambient lighting; build quality

Cons

No electric tilt and telescope steering wheel; a hood prop-rod (?); needs more Olive Wood on console

Overall

This is my first domestic car since 1983. I traded in my 2004 Toyota Avalon for a new 2010 Lincoln MKZ-FWD. It has the Tech Package and sunroof. No Nav as that's really an expensive toy which would seldom be used. It is in Atlantis Green with Camel which is not a common combination. I am enjoying my MKZ and look forward to several years of faithful service. Wonderful luxury car in just the right size and price range.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

December 16 2009

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Available option; cost; quietness; insurance cost

Cons

Ride; lack of telescoping steering wheel

Overall

I have only recently purchased my 2020 MKZ----it has 500+ miles. I traded it for a 2006 Cadillac CTS. I miss the Cadillac ride, but the exceleration and handling is much better in the Lincoln. I am a 61 year old "kid" and love all the options-----ambient lighting, the stereo, the cool leather interior {I have the sports option}. My main complaint is the ride {perhaps due to the sports option} and the clumsy tilt steering wheel. Ford should work on that one!!!!!

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

December 4 2009

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

Many of the options on other cars are standard on the MKZ, making the price more than competitive for what you get. The heated/cooled seats are a real plus in the Memphis weather.

Cons

DRLs not included in even the Ultimate package. The map in the navigation system is not quite current - some recently built streets don't show yet.

Overall

Overall, this is an outstanding vehicle. After seven months, I have had no problems, no complaints at all. The car handles well, with a solid feel on the road. Acceleration is smooth and even. The ride is quiet, and the integrated navigation and related systems work flawlessly. The cargo space is excellent, with scissor trunk lid supports that don't get in the way of loading the trunk. Ford/Lincoln have built a car that is worth driving.

2010 Lincoln MKZ review

Date

November 2 2009

Model

Lincoln MKZ

Pros

First things first, its American and that pretty much sums it up. Ford has come a long way in the quality assurance area and are building excellent vehicles. This one hits all my needs, comfort, mileage, acceptable performance, and some of those "gotta have" bells and whistles.

Cons

Nothing yet.

Overall

Love the car, enough luxury to make traveling fun again. Really like the heated or cooled seats. Nice in this hot Florida weather.

Lincoln MKZ 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph