FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

October 22 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Looks, Performance

Cons

Everything

Overall

I have owned this vehicle for the last eleven months. I also have fought with Lincoln / Ford for the last eleven months to repair it or buy it back. I would never recommend this product to anyone!!!!!! This vehicle is nice when it works (very seldom! Like never!) My problems (there are many) started within two weeks of delivery. Pathetic service, NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A LINCOLN! You could not give me one! Stay away at all costs! BMW’s are very nice!

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

May 27 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

I like the fit and feel of a full size automobile.

Cons

Poor rear visiblity.

Overall

ALL Lincolns should be equipped with the rear view camera in either center console or rear view mirror. ALL should be equipped with "blind side" assist that is an option on some models.

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Excellent styling. Great to drive.

Cons

none

Overall

Excellent

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

I love this car! I average 21 MPG in town, better on highway. It is beautiful inside and out, will buy another.

Cons

Can't tink of any.

Overall

Excellant vehicle, very quiet inside, very comfortable seating.

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

March 22 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Power, luxury interior, AWD, fit and Finish

Cons

Turning radius, trunk opening, pricey new

Overall

Ecoboost and AWD make this an exceptional auto for all weather. Comfortable, great power with good fuel mileage, highway ahndling and comfort superior to almost any import.

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

January 8 2012

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Love all of the performance coupled with reasonable mileage. My wife wanted to drive my ecoboost truck for her vehicle and stated that she would not drive a car? Funny, I cannot seem to keep her out of this car!

Cons

I only wish that there was a little more leg room or an option to move the drivers seat back a little more for leg room (They could engineer to move the left footrest forward and this would not be an issue.) The only reason that I stated two nines in my review were one for the drivers left footrest issue and the other for a software glitch with the navigation system.

Overall

I usually switch vehicles at a maximum time span of every two years. After driving this vehicle I do not think I want to get rid of it! I tried the BMW's, Lexus, Mercedes and Chrysler's before deciding on this vehicle. I HAVE NO REGRETS! I can only feel sorry for anyone that does not give this vehicle a chance before purchasing another manufactures vehicle. It will not disappoint!

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

November 16 2011

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Powerful and handles great.

Cons

None

Overall

I bought mine brand new in 2010. It has been great on gas, I average 23 MPG. The Ecoboost has incredible power for a V-6. It handles and corners very well too. We took it on a trip and it is the most quiet, smooth, comfortable car I have ever driven....I especially like the automatic cruise control. Lincoln is back on the right track....great value for the money but a couple of minor quality issues that needed attention that was quickly resolved under the warranty with no questions asked.

2012 Lincoln MKS review

Date

October 29 2011

Model

Lincoln MKS

Pros

Good fuel economy, great power, & really comfortable

Cons

Pricey, wide for parking in parking garage.

Overall

So far (only a little more than a month), this car has been great. Comfortable, fast, and decent fuel economy (about 23 ave.) The sound system (THX) is great. Great for commuting and road trips.

Lincoln MKS 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph