FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

March 22 2013

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Fit, finish and reliability. Looks awesome too. Steering is very quick.

Cons

Could have a little more power.

Overall

A great all around car. Not the quickest car in the category, but other than that, hard to beat.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

June 9 2012

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

I own an IS 350 AWD, 320 hp, 0-60 in 5.6sec. Outperforms any BMW 3 series. Finish is excellent.

Cons

Steering could be a little tighter. Have to be careful with front spoiler on head in parking (curbs)

Overall

I owned an IS250 which was underpowered, the 350 has ample power and is fun to drive in any weather condition.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

November 3 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Fuel great

Overall

Beautiful ride smooth and steady. No led foot. Lights are set like a BMW. Love the color matador red and feels slot roomier in front

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

August 31 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

I now have a IS 350F Sport. I love this car. Before I owned an IS 250, it was a great car but didn't feel heavy enough. This 350 is heavier and has more muscle. Handles great. It has alot of power, almost scary. Very flashy looking car, many comments about how beautiful it is. Road trips are such a pleasure. I am a retired professional driver,( trucks, stunt cars and movie cars) I smile alot when driving this car.

Cons

Only thing I can say is I'am not a small man and it is alittle hard sometimes to get in and out (like previously stated in another review) but once in it molds to my shape. Also don't care to much for the transmission alittle jerkey sometimes but maybe due to the way I drive.

Overall

Overall, I can say that now I will always be a Lexus man. Great car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

July 28 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Smooth Ride, Luxury Features

Cons

Backseat room

Overall

Loved this car from day one when I purchased it. I actually was looking for another Acura TL and when I sat in the IS 350 I fell in love with the car. If you have a 250 then don't drive this because you'll feel like you've been cheated. This car has it all from the looks, to the features, to the performance, but not the back seat if you have to escort more than one other person.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

July 28 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

looks great and runs better

Cons

transmission

Overall

In cruise control the tranny shifts down on the slightest grade. It also shifts out of first gear way to soon when starting out. The transmission is the only issue I have with this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

July 28 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Smooth, Cadillac feel.

Cons

Fuel economy, ran into issues, too soft.

Overall

Leased as CPO Certified Pre-Owned from Lexus dealer assured its been thru its many inspections and legendary quality yet I ran into many issues. Its too plush and soft. For being a "sport" it has nothing sport about it. Regret purchase

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

July 15 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Nothing.

Cons

The engine is just too weak. I thought Lexuses were supposed to be powerful, but 60mph takes like 9 seconds. If I wanted inadequate power I would have bought a Corolla.

Overall

I'm just underwhelmed, as I drive the car more I like it less. I should have test driven it much more and looked much more at competitors.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

July 8 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Better fuel economy then i expected. looks great, I have had so many comments from strangers.

Cons

I wish it was a little faster, but still fast. Back seat leg room

Overall

Love it... A friend of mine has a 2008 IS250AW and all I heard was how much he loved it, well I see what he was talking about. Clean lines, smooth ride, great fuel economy, inside front seats are super comfortable, and best of all it's cheaper than most cars in that class (and the Sonata is not it this class)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

June 3 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Good fuel economy, safe and reliable car

Cons

none

Overall

I bought my is250 brand new three years ago and it still looks and drives like new.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

April 4 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

F-sport, once you're inside and driving is just like nothing else. I can say Lexus does know how to pamper its customers. The handling is great, the upgraded brake/suspension on this package are superb. The toys are just out of this world, specially the new feature where you ask a person for directions, have it loaded on your GPS. Also, the bluetooth to have your cellphone's music directly connected to the crispy speakers without the use of a single cable, all monitored at the wheel. (2 features available for models 2010+) The lights at the front (similar to an Audi, even during daytime) the spoiler, bumper, the F badges and it's whole body make it different from any other IS available.

Cons

The only problem I do have with it is that for me it feels a bit uncomfortable to get in the car, once I'm seated it's just a whole better world. But maybe the fact that I used a SUV for 6 years before this vehicle is what makes me crave for something easier to jump in. Don't get me confused, the inside is roomy, it's just the low and tight setting is has to sit down.

Overall

Great driving, great feel, great everything.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

March 9 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Fast & petty new headlight and day light design

Cons

bad on gas milage

Overall

I love it! I think the low profile tires made it a little rougher ride. Can accelerate very fast. pretty looking day light. I got this car for a month now, everything is good except of cours for the gas milage. What can I say It's lexus and this is my second one. Good deal and better financed by lexus financing. There is 2 ECT's ECT power and ECT snow. snow is good for wet road and snow, ECT power is good for faster acceleration, but warning though, if it's on, and you're stopped from red light, slow on the gas pedal (specially for those driver with heavy right foot) when green light is on or it'll fly you over. bigger blindside. Can't hardly see what's behind on your left hand side.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus IS review

Date

February 2 2011

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

fast! we made a good deal.

Cons

got the 2011 IS 350 FWD. got it for 2 weeks, no sign of Cons yet.

Overall

the 2011 is a head turner (specially with the black ). I love the daylight design. Over all, very sporty and fast. Don't use the ECT if you have a little heavy right foot, or else it'll fly you over. The cockpit is a bit smaller. If I wear my cowboy boots, my left knee touches the steering wheel. It's hard to program the garage opener, not Lexus fault, I think it's the garage door opener that is more complicated. Comfort?... Hmmm not sure. but seemed like my RX 330 is smoother ride, but it just me. This is my second Lexus and my 8th toyotas.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Lexus IS 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph