FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

December 27 2012

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

An excellent and solid car overall. Lively performance for a small engine, excellent build, quality materials, simple, easy to use controls in the interior, friendly service at Lexus, great on gas consumption, and great looks.

Cons

Other than small rear leg room, nothing else.

Overall

Overall, this is a high quality, fun to drive commuter car that is worth ever cent. One of the best cars I've ever driven!!!

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

June 27 2012

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Good balance of luxury and sportiness

Cons

None that I am aware of as of right now.

Overall

I bought this car as a Certified Used car from my local dealer. Got a great deal on it. It was two years old and in like new condition. I am 5'2" and 110# and the car fits me well. As well as it would fit a taller bigger person due to headroom/seat adjustment and steering wheel adj available. Its peppy and sporty, handling is awesome. Its quiet inside. The ride is nice, not to stiff and bumpy, but yet not too sloppy and soft. Radio sound quality is important to me and it's great as I was spoiled with past Bose/Rockford Fosgate, etc. I could not afford new, and am glad I bought this used. I am sure it will last me another 10 years. I wanted a smaller car as I felt overcome in a midsize, almost bought a Fusion Sport, but something kept telling me that it's just too big, and it was. I made the right choice. Love the Lexus!!!

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

December 13 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Appearance, Smooth powerful ride

Cons

limiteg leg room at the back

Overall

Vary happy with this car ... if only lexus would make the rear area roomier, it would the perfect car hands down ...

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

December 11 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Overall reliability and performance

Cons

No Cons

Overall

I have had this car for a year now and am very happy with the overall performance and reliability of the car. The engine is very smooth and has enough power for my daily driving. Though I would have liked to have been able to purchase the IS 350, the IS 250 with a little over 200+ HP has been good. The fit and finish as well as the interior sound level is good. The sound system is also teriffic. Despite what the expert writers say, the 250 is still a very good car and I would recommend it. The sales experience and after service has been excellent. See Sandy if you are looking for a car. No I do no have any relationship with her. - D in HNL

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

November 25 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Everything!

Cons

No problems at all!!!!

Overall

I bought the IS250 in Glacier Frost Mica six months ago and I LOVE it! The color is beautiful...it changes depending on lighting/weather. The navigation system is easy to use and the back-up camera is a great plus. It rides smoothly, even at high speeds. The gas mileage is pretty good, too. I haven't had any rattling noises coming from my dashboard or any mechanical problems at all.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Better Gas Mileage

Cons

Hard to see out the back window.

Overall

Purchase 2010 IS 250, Matador Red. Smaller inside than my 06 Acura TL that I traded in - but a little better on gas mileage, although it still requires premium. It is a good looking car. So far no problems. The only other thing is it is hard to see out the back window. IS 250 has a lot of great features.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

July 1 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Saves a little bit more gas than the GS

Cons

RELIABILITY?! rough ride, LOUD cabin noise when driving on freeway, etc

Overall

Purchased back 2 months ago (April of 2010). First problem right off the bat, rattling noise on the dashboard and rear main glass. Lexus dealership tried fixing the problem by stuffing thin pieces of Styrofoam between the wedges of the rear glass and literally tore open the dash and stuffed some styrofoam in there too where all the wires meshed. The noise stopped....for a while About a 2 or 3 weeks later, I began noticing major engine pinging. I'd step on the acceleration pedal, and there would be a good two or three seconds of lag where I wouldn't get any power from the engine at all, basically no response, then moments later the car would jerk and accelerate forward. Lexus said, it was because the knock sensors needed to be updated, but the "update," didn't solve anything. So having to drive with the engine ping, and widespread cabin noise and Lexus dealership totally clueless in how to fix it, I'm in the process of them trying to buy this car back from me. Another note, the mediocre steering, lack of power, engine pinging, widespread cabin noise, the space, MPG does not justify the price. There are better cars out there for the $$$$ My advice to anyone thinking about getting this car...I'd say look at the BMW 3 series (better performance, 4 year warranty) or an Acura TSX (for reliability and more bang for the buck). Wouldn't recommend the IS250 to anyone.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

March 25 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

This vehicle is a well balanced machine.

Cons

No issues as of jet.

Overall

I give this car a 10 out 10.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

March 24 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Good performance, great value

Cons

Unreliable, interior rattles, poor comfort, cheap interior

Overall

I bought a 2009 Lexus IS350 at the urging of my wife. The ownership experience has been nothing but trouble. In the first week of ownership the transmission lever was stuck in P one morning and couldn't be shifted, no matter what we tried. The car had to be loaded unto a tow truck and then delivered to the dealer, who gave us an ES350 as a loaner. The problem was fixed under warranty though the dealer never quite informed us what the problem was. After this experience, certain parts within the dashboard began to rattle, parts of the driver's door began to wear off and the radio never started (and sometimes both rear windows would not go down). I trusted Lexus because of their supposed reliability and came away extremely disappointed, also by their service, which to me was overrated (Friendly service personnel? Sure...). Needless to say both my wife and I felt let-down by Lexus. We still have the car and are planning on getting rid of it. I've previously owned mostly Cadillac's, a short spell of Saab's and currently drive an '09 Mercedes C300 and I've never had any problems whatsoever with these cars. I'm thinking of surprising my wife with an E350 Convertible. I think she's earned it after this disastrous Lexus experience.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

February 12 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

It does get good fuel economy and looks great

Cons

ride is rough, many rattling sounds throughout cabin, a constant snapping noise coming from windshie

Overall

I was really excited about my new car. I'm fresh out of college and wanted something that I could be proud of and that was reliable of course. I purchased this Lexus thinking it was going to be smooth, defect-free vehicle, however, I'm not satisfied with it. I've already taken it to the dealership for repairs after 1 month of use. One of the problems is that there is a snapping sound that comes from the windshield area but I was told that there is no "current fix" for it so I would have to live with it.

2010 Lexus IS review

Date

January 4 2010

Model

Lexus IS

Pros

Handling- style and comfort.

Cons

Interior space can be better.

Overall

Best to choose.

Lexus IS 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph