FastCarsWiki.com

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

March 21 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Horse Power, ride, high tech equiment, comfortable seating

Cons

Nothing big, just trying to get use to a dial clock

Overall

I traded in my 2006 GS 300, a car I loved. The shape, ride and equipment was second to none. But wait, this 2013 was something that had to grow on me. Once I sat inside the #$%$ pit, I was sold. The seat hugs you and the ride is like riding on air! I had 245 horses and now 306 and it feels like more than 306. This is my everyday car and it makes the ride to and from, more relaxing. I bought the Fire Apgate Pearl and I am glad that I did. It seems to change to different colors, it just depends on the direction of the sun! This is my 4th Lexus and my 3rd GS, this is the cream of the crop! I will install the clear bra, before the front end takes the beaten my 2006 did. The overall performance of the car is what I expected from Lexus! Forget the Mercedes, forget the BMWs, forget the Jaguars. This is the best 4 door sports car, HEADS DOWN!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

March 10 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Great seats. High quality leather. Quiet, solid, smooth. Gobs of technology. Light years ahead of my last Lexus. The infotainment system can be learned with a little practice.

Cons

I have not found a con yet.

Overall

The best vehicle that I have ever owned.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

March 10 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

i love this car. its the best luxury car i ever owned

Cons

nothing

Overall

first class all the way

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

February 26 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Quick! Sporty! Great Sound system! Great Looks.

Cons

coat hooks onley hold about 3 coat hanggers before the clothes end up in the seat. no sunglass holder. the knee bolster on drivers seat could be wider. the bottom of my left knee rests in the crack of bolster and outer edge of seat. front brake squeal. lexus has a revised brake pads to fix issue. covered under warranty

Overall

great car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

January 16 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Good Fuel Economy,lots of room, great ride,lots of power,xenon lights work great, LED running lights

Cons

A little low and might be hard for some to get in and out of. But really that is it.

Overall

I went from a Volvo S60 T5 to the GS350 and there is really no comparison. The GS has lots of power. 18" wheels look great. The ride is nice and smooth. Has a sport and econmoy dial to change driving performance on the fly. The dash is finished off with nice leather on the top surface. NAV screen is much bigger than most. You can have two different sceens going at once on the screen. The new body style for 2013 is much sportier than previous models. There is not much that I am not thrilled about when it comes to this car. LOVE IT!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

January 7 2013

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Very comfort ride and very guiet as usual as evry other Lexus model

Cons

None found yet althogh I prefer to have digital clock.

Overall

I liked it so much that I did trade in my 2010 GS(still 17000 miles in) and purchased from same dealer on Dec. 29th 2013.So far I really love this car. I am thrilled to drive to work.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

December 28 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Well built, Modest looks for those wanting a nice AWD sedan that doesn't scream a%#wipe, an ok car but there are better choices.

Cons

1. If you do not own, use and have a great understanding of an iPhone many of the features are unusable as they require that in order to work correctly...or at all. 2. There are no physical radio presets. So if you like buttons for preset radio stations forget it. 5. REMOTE START....is USELESS at a distance greater than 80 feet. 90% of the time the car does not start when attempted through the key fob remote start system. I called the dealership and they suggest purchasing an aftermarket starter...WOW!!!!!! 6. The car does not assess the outside conditions. In other words it does not turn on the seat heaters, etc. Even the sales rep., after I bought, said the system and features are archaic.

Overall

There are way too many operating deficiencies to suggest someone lease or purchase this car. An unusable remote, a car that doesn't sense the season and heat or cool the cabin accordingly. No hard drive for music as it must all go through an iPhone. No iPhone and 1/2 of the sound system is gone. No illuminated cup holders. Button for seat heaters is just past the cup holders and almost under the dash. If you have a soda can in the non illuminated cup holder you almost cannot reach the seat heat switch. The button to open the trunck is almost under the dash. The Acura TL, as does the CTS, has the trunk switch conveniently located on the door. So as you exit the vehicle you can easily touch it and easily open the trunck. Instead I am almost on my hands and knees like you were changing a fuse. Overall I see build quality, but completely deficient engineering in the cockpit. These are not opions, these are facts. So this is my first and probably last Lexus. There is no magic.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

December 16 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Overall

I wish I can control the driver seat from being automaticly going backward!!! All-n-all it is a buty and I enjoy driving it to my work 100KM a way from my home.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

December 14 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Great Handling and performance. Large Screen for Nav and other info. I have 20K miles on my vehicle with no mechanical problems.

Cons

Bluetooth is aweful. Contacted dealer and they had no solution. Voice commands don't work great. This car can chew up tires quick if you do alot of city driving. I

Overall

Sporty 4 door sedan that is fun to drive!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

December 3 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

I bought the f sport...very nice seats, much more comfy than my 06 or 99 GS but not as nice as my first Lexus (91 LS). i just drove it 1200 miles in 2 days, used sport+ mode on the WV turnpike it provided firm, flat handling although a bit rough but hey I was running between 80 & 90. I traded a 2011 ISC 350 for the new GS since it's much more practical for me with AWD and lots of space for travel.

Cons

if I have one complaint it is the fuel mileage, averaged just under 25 mpg on the 1200 mile weekend. The same trip in my IS and 06 GS 300 AWD averaged 291/2-30 mpg. I like the big screen and tecnology but it can be a distraction when driving; the joystick is a big adjustment from the traditional touch screen. I could see this being a problem for the less tech savy users.

Overall

overall very impressed with the new GS. Improved handling, more comfortable seats and an astonishing amount of cargo space. my next trip is north for the holidays; I'm sure it will handle the snow without surprises. BTW I never give 10's when reviewing as a 10 is perfect and there is no such thing.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

November 30 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Styling

Cons

Systems far too complicated and create distractions while driving. Constant problems synching with my smart phone. Mileage no where close to estimates. I should have bought the 5 series BMW.

Overall

Although the vehicle handles well, the overall complexity of the systems proves both frustrating and distracting creating, all too often, an unpleasant driving experience.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

November 18 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Not much really.

Cons

Kind of boring for the price.

Overall

It looks similar to the new 2013 altima.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

November 15 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

cabin, handling, lights

Cons

milage, park asst, awd

Overall

Was driving a 430 and this is by far the better car to drive. The 430 was was soid as rock for 100k miles so it's hard to bash it, but it lacked excitement. This is more BMW and fun. Where I erred was in not doing enough homework and being stupid at time of purchase. Maybe I can save someone else from those mistakes. I knew I should avoid the awd, but all the NE shops inventory are awds so I weakened...big mistake. The awd adds 300 pounds to the car slowing it down, and reducing gas milage. It could use more grunt for starters, and the awd makes that shortfall worse. You pay $2000 to dumb the car down. Buy RWD and spend the $2K on a second set of wheels and snows. Did that on the 430 and it ran better in he snow than AWDs. I don't put many miles on a car so milage isn't a big deal but I'm only getting 15 mpg for the first 1200 miles. I'm mostly around town average speed 20 mph, but this still seems low even w the awd. The adaptable headlights are great, love them. The park asst is annoying. Has a 3/4 ft range and is constantly lit backing out of the gargage. More distracting than helpful. It's a hoot in the carwash! The huggy seats are wonderful, the blind spot useless. If u can't find a comfortable position in the car buy a casket. The blind spot though is so limited it only picks the car up for a fraction of a second in that tiny sweet spot. Had it more range it'd be fine. Overall a great car, really like it, but save some $ and skip the park asst, AWD, and monitor. Problem is to get the seats and lights you have to buy the luxury package and they usually bundle up a bunch of the useless stuff.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

November 4 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Comfortable and smooth ride. Handles well.

Cons

No eyeglass holder. Windows and sunroof don't open from outside vehicle on a hot day. Navigation is suspect.

Overall

8 out of 10

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 28 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Handling is very responsive, power is perfect! Seating and interior are perfect. Cabin noise is almost non exist when cruising down the interstate.

Cons

The headlights (non AFS) and fog lights are totally useless. I live in a rural area and the headlights don't reach out far enough. Mentioned this to the service writer at my first visit and was told the lights were aimed properly. Also disappointed that Lexus saw fit to eliminate the tilt out storage bins in the front doors.

Overall

I love the car but am disappointed at the omissions i mentioned for a car at this price point.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 27 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Be sure to test drive, this is unlike any Lexus you've seen before. Class and luxury until you your foot goes into the Axminster. Deep intake and exhaust noise make the F-Sport come to life. For the best fun, use the dual-clutch paddle shifters and take that 306bhp V-6 to 7,000 rpms to experience the symphony of destruction. While noise and speed come quickly, the torque department leaves a lot to be desired. Going fast is most fun when it "feels" fast and this is where Lexus opts to pursue civility and smooth power over a whack in the back of the head torque snap. It depends on your personal tastes.

Cons

Let's get this straight, this a businessman's car that wakes up when you tell it to and brings some real fun into your daily grind. The F-Sport is far too big and heavy to ever be confused for sports car. But it is the best of both worlds. A fun and exciting car for those rare opportunities when you find yourself on that desolate stretch of Interstate or country road. A quiet, compliant, wonderful place to be when you need your car to soothe your fevered brow after a hard days work. A significant lack of torque may feel a little dull and point out the serious bulk this car is hauling around.

Overall

I love this car. When you only spend 5% of your time driving in anger, you want the other 95% to be served by quiet, comfortable compliance. However you drive, the fierce front end of the F-Sport effectively combines class with intimidation. Power is smooth and civilized. Sport + throttle and suspension settings make this car corner like a house fly while never leaving any doubt in your mind. The traction control protects you but still allows for some drama. There's nothing like a smooth, comfortable car that is quielty straining at the leash, just waiting to deliver some over-steer on that quiet back road hair pin. Sitting still, it has a look of urgent desire that calls to you like a recalcitrant child who wants to skip school today and play instead. Of any style feature on the car, the 19" rims command more attention than any other, often being mistaken for custom. 40 somethings, it's time to make some dreams come true and this is the place to start.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 27 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

The car has great handling. It's smooth with almost no exterior noise at all. The interior is well above average with hand-stitched leather and comfortable seating.

Cons

At times the mobile web doesn't connect right away.

Overall

Great car; would recommend it to anyone.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 27 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

smooth ride .. very quiet

Cons

none

Overall

Since I purchased this vehicle, I've been very happy with it's high built quality. The ride is very sporty, yet still manages to stay very luxurious.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 23 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

The fit, finish and style are second to none. I purchased this car the day it hit the lot (traded a '10 GS), there is no comparison between the two cars.

Cons

Everybody wants to sit in it!

Overall

Almost 10k miles so far, and still love the car as much as the day I bought it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2013 Lexus GS review

Date

October 19 2012

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

the ride

Cons

the looks need more improvement

Overall

not worth the money

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Lexus GS 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph