FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

August 16 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

It is definetly a step up from the GS 300 which I owned previously

Cons

The one big problem I have is the interior molding between the driver seat and the frame.

Overall

This car is an excellent car for those who are looking for the sportiness and luxury all in one. It has nice handling and a quiet ride. I have the AWD 350 and for Chicago winter and inclimate weather, it has been great. I test drove the BMW 3 series and the Infinity Q...but I chose the Lexus GS 350. Nice ride for the price and fully packaged. It is black/black w/mahogany wood grain interior.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

August 15 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

traveled from Michigan to North carolina averged 28.6 MPG Smooth ride lots of compliments

Cons

engine nosier than I expected dont like having to open a compartment to adjust mirrors

Overall

This is the second GS I've owned to me it makes more sense to buy a used Lexus than a new car of equivalent size you pay about the same but at the end much better resale

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 27 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

fast, comfortable, great looking, good MPG

Cons

dash i a little bit noisy when cold outside

Overall

i feel in love with this car, however i got used one, RWD behaves better than AWD in terms of servicing and MPG. Really fast car, makes 60mph for 5.7 seconds, which is awesome for 3.5 engine. It's almost a year i own it and i had nothing to do except regular oil swap each 5K miles. Would highly recommend to go for this car if budget is 40-50K.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 13 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

I love everything about this car!!

Cons

None

Overall

The best car i have every had! Once inside you will fall in love with it! Nothing can beat a Toyota or an Lexus

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 10 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Beautiful car

Overall

It just love my car!!! Purchased it used in 2010 and it is the best car yet for me. I have never had any issues with it - it runs like a dream - a nice, smooth and quiet ride.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 10 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Overall this is a fine automobile.

Cons

Too many "automatic" features

Overall

The 303 HP 6-cyl. is very quick. Handling is good. The way I drive I get 16 mpg in town and 25 highway. I once got 31.5 highway by really nursing it. The car runs great on regular gas. I've had almost no service problems in 49,000 miles. I don't like the automatic features that override the driver's wishes. I have to trick the heater to do what I want. The wipers come on when not needed and are off when needed. I have to get out the manual to reset the clock, etc. The nav. sytem is not user friendly. Everytime I start the car I get a stupid display notice that tells me to obey all traffic rules. Hey, who owns who?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 10 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Best performance in its class without going over $55K

Cons

Rattles, Brake Squeal, bad tires

Overall

I had this car for 3 years and the first winter the dash and windshield made noise. The dealer fixed it but it came back the next winter. The brakes squealed like pigs. Dealer installed shims and that worked until the pads were replaced and the noise came back. However, the acceleration is very good compared to a E class, A6 or 535. Heated and air cooled seats are great. Too bad mine did not have the heated steering wheel. Headlights were nice and bright with active steering. At the end I was happy and sad the lease was over. Great car with so-so craftsmanship.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

June 10 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Great looks and reliability

Cons

No really any...

Overall

The Lexus GS is a well refined car with a sports edge to it. I was never much of an Lexus fan until I purchased this car. It rides smooth and gets very good gas mileage for the size of car it is. It has great acceleration. The car also feels very safe in all driving conditions.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

May 27 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

the look of the car

Cons

paint chips easily

Overall

After driving this car, it will be hard to look at other makes of cars. Lexus is #1 and this car is the best luxury/sports car out there for less than $50,000.00

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

March 27 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

great preformance and good gas milage.

Cons

after 62000 miles have not found any.

Overall

I love this car, I have owned 2 E class Benz, 1 BMW 5, 1 ES Lexus, and this 2007 Gs Lexus. over all this has to be the best so far. thought each of theses cars were great in their own rights, with exception to the BMW who had a lot of mechanical troubles. The Gs not only has ran with no issues and looks great it gets an average of 29 mpg with a 45% city and 65% freeway rush hour driving. the seats are very supportive with out being hard like the E Class. the handling is in par with the BMW and the Benz with out the jarring jolts of the BMW when you hit a pot hole. the resale value is also higher then the Benz and BMW over all I would recommend this car over the others hands down. I also have to say the dealerships are great, BMW and Mercedes Benz have great dealers as well, don't get me wrong, But Lexus seems to go that extra mile. from the loaner cars that are always Lexus to filling up your gas tank if you wait for the car. the car is always cleaned inside and out. if needed at no extra cost they will even buff out a small scratch, polish the wheels for you or put new windshield whipper blades on. I have found this to be consistent with all the San Diego area dealerships.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Lexus GS review

Date

March 12 2011

Model

Lexus GS

Pros

Fuel Economy & Powerful

Cons

None

Overall

Excellent Sound proof, very quiet engine, excellent response at high speed (140km/hour and above). Very comfortable.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Lexus GS 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph