FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

March 17 2013

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Styling, Corsa Blue SX fully loaded...

Cons

MPG not quite what I thought...average about 23 MPG, mostly city, not bad but not great.

Overall

Great Car...would recommend to anyone :)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

February 1 2013

Model

Kia Optima

Cons

Ipod can't charge without car being on

Overall

LOVE this car!!!...at 51, I wanted something with the bells and whistles without the bells and whistle price tag. Saw this car on the highway, got closer and couldn't believe it was a Kia... Told my husband, 'that's my next car" and I got it for Christmas.. It looks and feels like a Lexus.....without the price.. From the panorama sunroof, heated and cooled front and back leather seats, push button start, heated stirring wheel, the list goes on.... Get alot of head turns when driving... Way to go Kia.......................................Kia Lover

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

January 4 2013

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Everything so far. Love this ride!!!!!!!

Cons

Getting 29 to 30 mpg. Thought it would be a little more

Overall

Bought this last week and its such a great looking car. Has features I never thought of like heated steering wheel, heated and air conditioned seats front and heated seats in the back. Backup cam, voice activated GPS, 2 moon roofs, bluetooth, voice dialing, When I first saw this model I thought it was a Lexus. I was also provided the 100,000-10 year bumper to bumper warranty from the dealer. And the turbo really helps this car get up and go!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

October 14 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Great looking car.

Cons

Front bucket seats are hard.

Overall

A must buy!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

October 11 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

gas mileage, looks amazing. drives great and rides great

Cons

nothing so far

Overall

i went to the dealership looking for a totally different car. and the salesman asked me to check out an optima. i was like what a kia? then i looked at it and was like WOW... i drove it... loved it.... never been happier with a car.... the end...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

August 22 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

DESIGN! Air conditioned and heated seats. MPG. What's not to love on this vehicle? heated steering wheel. This vehicle has all the bells and whistles. Including GPS.

Cons

I am unable to find anything that I dislike in this auto.

Overall

Excellent automobile. Great styling and comfort. A must have.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

August 17 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Solid car, nice looking, can perform great

Cons

tires, gas mileage, inconsistent performance

Overall

Bought this car last November, really like it and all of it's features. Bad part is that right now it's at the dealer having the turbo replaced -faulty solenoid I was told, had to replace the entire unit. The mileage is nowhere near what they claim, I am averaging 26mpg with a lot of highway driving, get a max of 650KM out of a tank. The tires are the worst, no traction and no rim protection. I have street parking downtown Toronto and I usually know I am too close to the curb when I hear the rim scrape against the curb -no slight warning from the tire bumping it first. The performance seems to be inconsistent at times, not sure why!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

The styling, performance, gas mileage and power is amazing and a turbo engine that uses regular gas. You just won't find another car with the amount of options for this price (push button start, heated AND cooled front seats, heated rear seats and a backup camera), plus the 100k mile warranty. I have had no problems in the 9 months/12,000 miles that I have owned the car, other than the seal on the moonroof popping up when it was open (apparently a common problem, but my husband glued it down and it has been fine since). I am getting 27-28 mpg with 50/50 driving, and all highway gets over 30 mpg.

Cons

The ride is stiff and the side and rear visibility is really bad (bad enough that I may have reconsidered if I would have realized it before purchasing). You sit very low in the car - both front and back seats - so my daughter can't really see out the window in the back, even sitting in a carseat. The center display (by the speedometer) has a lot of information available but you can only show 1 thing at a time - for example, it would be nice if you could always display the exterior temp along with the average miles per gallon or how many miles remaining at the same time. Just my personal preference.

Overall

Overall, both my husband and I really love this car. I almost bought the Sorento SUV but couldn't find an SX one in the color I wanted, and the better gas mileage won us over to the Optima. A mom's opinion - I have a 3 year old, and it may be not a great car for small kids because the low roof line makes putting them into carseats somewhat difficult and they can't see out the windows. The back seats are very sloped, which is ok for a forward facing carseat, but a rear facing one would need a lot put under it to angle it back correctly. But there is a decent amount of legroom in the back seats for adults.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

June 16 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

a real-looker, solid steering/handling, git-up an go, comfy

Cons

n/a

Overall

i couldnt wait to get rid of my 2011 chevy cruze, was looking at the Nissan Altima, but test drove the 2011 Optima, i was sold! great car all around! It is such an upgrade from the other new cars ive owned( scion TC, Civic, Cruze-crucz it right off a cliff) i feel confident in my "used" new car, extended warrenty, and pretty much loaded. Not wanting anyone putting their there dirty little fingers on my car...im protective over this one......

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

June 13 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

This car is sleak, fun to drive and has awesome features! I've had it for almost 8 months and LOVE it!

Cons

Only 2 complaints is steering wheel is "peeling" and sunroof calibration was thrown off but since it comes with a warranty it was fixed for free. (but recently its started to squeak...i will be making it an appt)

Overall

This is by far the best car i have EVER driven. My first car was a used Kia and i loved it it broke my heart when it was totaled in a accident but i got more than what i paid for it 4 yrs later! I traded a Ford Expedition for a 2011 Kia Soul...my first NEW car. 7 months later it was totaled in an accident and i got 3k more than what i paid for it! So, i went the Optima from the same dealership this time and love it so much. They gave me loads of discounts given that i just purchased a Kia and it was totaled through no fault of my own. My husband i fight over whos's going to drive!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

May 31 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Bought slightly used, 3 months and 4000 miles ago ... great mpg, terrific power for city streets and on the highway. Sleek styling. 50 mile round-trips to work and a couple of 400 mile highway round-trips all trouble free ... lots of interior room for 5 adults.

Cons

Needs better cup holders in the rear seating.

Overall

HIGHLY RECOMMEND over the goofy interior of the Hyundai Sonata, boring Toyota Camry and Chevy Malibu, rough riding Ford Fusion and the uninspired Accord.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

May 18 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Great gas mileage, very good power for a 4cyl normally aspirated. Feels and looks a class above other cars it is competing against. Great warranty, lots of useful features.

Cons

Seats a little on the hard side, cheap tires(noisy on gritty pavement). Idles surges when headlights or a/c is on.

Overall

Kia has really stepped up their game, they are no longer vehicles with just a great price. They now can compete dynamically. People who still think Kia makes cheap vehicles need to open their minds. Honda, Nissan and Toyota was once where the Koreans where also.Very good vehicle with a couple of minor flaws.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 27 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Looks, Gas Mileage, Performance, Quality, Awesome Warranty

Cons

Ride is a bit rough

Overall

I was one of those people who thought I'd never buy a Kia. But I did a lot of research about a year ago, and based on my data, along with my personal preferences, I narrowed my search down to the Optima and the Honda Accord. I test-drove both, did a lot of soul-searching and decided on the Optima. 10 months later, I wouldn't change a thing. I LOVE this car. To me it is one of the most beautiful silhouettes on the road, mileage has been right at the numbers claimed, the turbo is spunky and makes this car -move-, I've had zero issues with the vehicle and if I do, I have a huge warranty to back me up. The one small niggling point is that the ride is fairly rough, which could be remedied with better quality seats. But overall, this is an easy 5 star choice for me.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 27 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Surprisingly Improving Car Brand

Cons

Still lowest re-sale value

Overall

KIA becoming more aggressive in terms of all aspects, but since this is a Korean brand, we cannot blame each individuals that the trust of of others will certainly go far beyond expectations unless this Car Brand will really prove something on the Pit.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 26 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

High content for money, great to drive, excellent value, great looking, well built, love this car

Cons

city mileage below sticker, highway right on

Overall

I would highly recommend this car. I have owned many U.S. and other cars and this car completely surprised me on how great it is. It looks great, drives really well and appears to be well built. For the money, this car is a steal. It is more near luxery than just another midsize car. Additionally, people ask me about the car based on its looks.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 26 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Amazing feature content

Cons

Should have got the turbo

Overall

This car really does turn heads everywhere I go. people are constanly asking if it's a Bimmer, Lexus or Audi. Truly gets 35 to 37 MPG on the highway while running 75++. Feature content is sick considering the price tag and lease payment... nothing and I mean NOTHING else touches this car for value... It's my 3rd KIA now and is deffinately does impress!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 25 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Heads always turn! Great MPG. Excellent Styling. Smooth quiet ride.

Cons

None I've found so far

Overall

Like many people, I never thought I would own a KIA. Until I saw the Optima and test drove it. I was blown away. I traded my 2010 Toyota in for a 2012 Optima and I love it. All the standard features the car comes with and the price I purchased it for. I notice alot of people turn their heads when im going down the road. Even me! Ill see one up ahead and think "thats a nice car, oh wait! its an Optima!" KIA has really stepped up their game and they are doing an awesome job.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 25 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Great Ride, Great Look, lots of extras

Cons

Leather/Cloth mix seats with no option for full leather

Overall

I've always been a Chevy, Ford, Dodge guy, but after finding a deal on a 2011 Sorento for the wife I couldn't pass up, I started rethinking my mindset. A month in and my 2012 Optima SX is my favorite of the 19 vehicals I've owned!!! Fun to drive! Dealer added in a 100,000 mile bumper to bumper and 20,000 mx free warrenty and I put the 3M clear bra on and it is amazing! I couldn't be happier or feel better about a car purchase!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 25 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

love everything

Cons

windshield wipers not so good

Overall

I bought this car for my 50th and its the best purchase I've ever made.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Kia Optima review

Date

April 24 2012

Model

Kia Optima

Pros

Low cost

Cons

Lacked Respect

Overall

As a United State Marine, I couldnt see myself driving something other than an American car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Kia Optima 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph