FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

March 15 2013

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Makes my puppy happy!

Cons

Premium Fuel is expensive

Overall

My second FX35...purchased new! Love the car and everything it entails, love the color and love the salesman at Austin Infiniti. I was sold on the customer service more than my desire to purchase the vehicle. As long as I receive great customer service pre and post purchase, then I will always purchase an Infiniti. One bad sales or maintenance person and the relationship is severed.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

January 5 2013

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Picky Steering? What does that even mean? I've owned Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Porshe, and this vehicle. I absolutely love it. There is nothing bad to say about it... style, power, cornering (yes cornering)...it's just a great vehicle.

Cons

nothing

Overall

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

August 25 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

We own a 2004 FX 35 which now has 118,000 miles on it and we have had only one problem in 8 years (auto door locks broke at 65,000 miles). VERY dependable and holds a lot of "stuff", seats are comfortable for long trips and it has a great (Bose) sound system. Eight years and 118,000 miles old and looks and runs like the day we bought it.

Cons

Rides a little hard, gas mileage could be better, and it has a wicked blind spot. Tires are expensive.

Overall

I HIGHLY recommend you spring for the Michelins when you replace tires - they're worth every penny and make it like driving a different car.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

August 5 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Quality

Cons

Gas mileage

Overall

Great car

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

July 31 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Looks, ride, power

Cons

MPG should be better

Overall

I owned this car for couple of months, i love it . if you are looking for sport truck that drives just like a sedan this is the car for you.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

July 1 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

inside it looks beautiful.

Cons

it has picky stearing

Overall

there ar better suvs out there

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

April 27 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Very comfortable seats, high quality leather, superb sounding stereo, very good acceleration.

Cons

Ride is a little stiff,

Overall

I was interested in getting a mid size luxury SUV. I went into my search wanting a BMW X series. Don't get me wrong the BMWs are fine vehicles but after comparing the standard equipment on the FX versus what it would cost to load out a BMW X3 or X5. I went with the Infiniti. We bought from Lokey Infiniti in Clearwater Fl. even though we live in Jacksonville because the sales guy at Atlantic Infiniti in Jax was terrible. Didn't listen to what we were asking for, droned on about irrelevant things and basically ticked us off so much we walked out vowing to never come back. Lokey is a great dealership and our sales guy Gene couldn't be better. I have bought 9 new cars in my life and this was the best experience I have ever had. We've had the car for a month and so far it has been great. We added a tonneau and a wind deflector for the sunroof but otherwise it came fully loaded. The stereo is the best I have ever heard. My IPOD sounds superb on it. The gas mileage has actually been better than advertised. I get almost 20 MPG around town and around 24 on the highway. I woul definitely recommend this car but be sure that it has enough cargo space for your needs. the storage area is fine for me and my wife but if you need a lot of space you may want to look at something bigger.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

April 24 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Everything

Cons

jealous people who tell you to look elsewhere

Overall

I have owned 4 Infinitis since 1998 and this vehicle by far is the best. The look, the power, the handling, the technology and especially the interior trim. Why would anyone need to look elsewhere???

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

April 11 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Excellent control, great interior.

Cons

Small trunk space.

Overall

Have been driving FX35 for almost 2 years now. Excellent control, great acceleration. Top notched interior. I wish the navigation traffic update was free. Even a 100 $ gps provides this without extra charge.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

March 23 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Precise steering & firm, controlled ride. A driver's vehicle.

Cons

Entry/egress rear seat, limited enclosed (out of sight) storage.

Overall

Purchased 2010 w/15K Mi on odo,; looks like it just rolled out of showroom; "grimace" front styling still gets appreciative looks even though now three-yrs old. Handling is truly sports car tight - turn the wheel a half-inch off center and you're changing trajectory. Firm (too much so for many), controlled ride. Would prefer an engine controller that could "sense" actual gas grade to ideally adjust to any octane sensed. Gas mileage for a 303 HP six is definitely on low end, but I do have AWD.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

February 16 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Very sporty look

Cons

does ride a little rough,not broken in so maybe will smooth out

Overall

Had EX35 very nice auto but to small,purchased a FX,a lot more power and looks very aggressive

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

January 20 2012

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

Great acceleration and handling, top notch interior, very reliable

Cons

could use a litle more hatch room,

Overall

This is my second FX, having upgraded from a 2009 FX35. The FX 35 was very reliable and was a thrill to drive. Moving up to the V-8 increases the horsepower considerably, giving faster and smoother acceleration through the 7 gear transmission. If you buy a car solely for practical reasons, don't look here. If you enjoy driving and desire something reliable that doesn't look like every other car, then this is the car for you. It suits my family of 4 just fine. I don't need a full size truck 95% of the time which would provide a more cavernous luggage area. For the annual family vacation trek, or trip to the home store I simply throw on a rear carrier to the hitch and all is well. Also, the technology works fantastically. Bluetooth connects quickly, the braking assist prevents careless errors in stop and go traffic, and the voice commands are simple to work. Some reviewers may deem the console a bit "busy" but I think it is well organized and permits redundancy so the driver can tailor his own way of toggling a control. Laslty, I think the 2012 refresh of the front end is positive move. It provides a cleaner look to the front end.

2012 Infiniti FX review

Date

October 4 2011

Model

Infiniti FX

Pros

none

Cons

all

Overall

the british got it right when they said infiniti is nothing more than an incredibly overpriced datsun.

Infiniti FX 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph