FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

September 13 2012

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

Fabulous performance and handling!

Cons

Rear seat room; storage behind rear seat

Overall

This car is so much fun to drive, it should be illegal. I was in a Honda Pilot and I really enjoyed the size and versatility. The reality is that I do not need a car that large. The Journey EX35 has incredibly comfortable seats (at least the front), is easy to park, lowest turning radius in its class, front and rear cameras, and did I say how much fun it is to drive. 300 hp in a relatively small car like this gives you acceleration that you usually find in cars costing $25,000 more.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

June 29 2012

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

The EX handles great and rides very well for being so sporty. The acceleration is great. I like the controls and technology. The surround backup cameras are helpful(and really needed). The large front mirrors help eliminate blind spots (when set properly) and minimize the bad view out the back.The front seats are very comfortable. The technology package braking assist in an emergency works. It saved us from getting T-boned the first week we had it. The quality of the interior materials is very good.

Cons

It went through the first set of tires in less then 25K miles. The "self healing" paint is not very durable and chips very easily. The brakes are not very smooth, the randomly squeal and vibrate but the dealer cannot find anything wrong. The backseat is too small. There is no cargo net avail. for this model. The traction control can be a handful in snow. It will kick in to the point that the car will bog down so much as to be dangerous if you are trying to clear an intersection. The transmission is slow to down shift and then will hang in a gear when it shouldn't. The fuel economy is not great but I knew that when I bought it. The visibility out the back is just terrible.

Overall

I looked at the FX but liked the ride and handling better in the EX. After 2.5 years I can say I wish I had the room in the FX at times. If you carry passengers or you really need cargo versatility, look at something else. Even the G sedan has more leg room in back. The cargo area is so compromised that I found it barely more useful then a sedan. I am not thrilled with the quality of the paint or brakes. The dealer basically admitted that the "self healing paint" is junk. I also am not a fan of how much Infiniti's depreciate. It would be a way better value used. I've liked it enough I considered another one but I will probably look to something that is a little more versatile all the way around.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

May 19 2011

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

I love the style, the handling is awesome ,the interior is awesome. navigation excellent drives great in snow !!

Cons

if you drop something beside seat you have a hard time getting under around seat also try taking battery out it requires a PHD in engineering LOL

Overall

overall i am very happy with purchase again i have only had it for 6 months but it seems to be an awesome vehicle i would deff recommend it

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

April 7 2011

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

WIns "best in style" Also, moves along effortlessly in snow.

Cons

Can you say gas GUZZLER! And wants Premium too! Tires are also expensive. Loud and too much road noise. Bluetooth is fickle. Impossible to reach under or between front seats. Too litle cargo space to justify VERY cramped rear seats. Trunk hatch door does not auto close. Seriously, at this price point, you have to manually pull the door down?

Overall

Regret purchase.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

January 24 2011

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

From the moment I test drove this EX 35 I knew I had to own it.

Cons

Basically nothing. I don't require a lot of trunk room, so if a small trunk is a problem, then this might be an issue for some people. For me, it's perfect.

Overall

I love the look and the handling of the vehicle.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

December 19 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

style, interior, engine, handling

Cons

too small for a small SUV/Crossover/ Hatchback which ever you think

Overall

I bought this as a second car for the family. Probably only reason I bought it is becos of a great end of season discount. Infiniti tried to creat a new model, I think they have succeded in it but more customer input would really improve this tremendously. It can be done. The vehicle will make you happy so go get it if you get a good deal

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

November 17 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

Best car, I have ever owned.

Cons

Back seat are a little small.

Overall

I love this car

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

November 11 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

Comfortable, sporty, fun to drive and a great value!

Cons

Strange packages, missing seat memory, zenons and homelink.

Overall

Wow, just purchased my Infiniti Journey AWD after driving much more expensive cars. This crossover is amazing! Super nice fit and finish, luxurious interior, comfortable, handles like a sports car and I got a great deal for end of model year ($7,200 off of $41,100 MSRP). While I love everything about this crossover, Infiniti's packages are a bit stange and the mix of options seem a bit odd. My car does not have the premium package so no zenons, homelink or seat memory, but I have back up cameras and navigation, go figure. I am a car lover and pretty difficult to please, I love my Porsche, but this crossover is a fabulous daily driver, love it!

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

October 28 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

Very sporty and classy looking vehicle. Great for a couple or single driver. Lots of features.

Cons

I miss the Homelink system

Overall

I wanted either a small SUV or crossover, and after lots of research, I decided on the EX35 Journey. I love this vehicle! So much fun to drive, and handles like a sport car. My EX35 is dark currant red with chestnut interior. All I get are compliments on this vehicle. It's NOT a big SUV, so if you're looking for a family car, this may not be for you (look at the FX instead).

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

comfort, handling exceleration

Cons

rear visibility

Overall

This is my second infininty. I just got out of a BMW335 and I think the infinity is a good choice. I compared it to the A3, Q5, X3 and the CRV and the volvo XC60. I think the volvo is a great car too but for my needs the infinity works well. Amenities and gagets are its strong point and the nissan v6 is a great motor.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

October 17 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

Stylish, great handling. Gas mileage gets better and better. I'm at 7,000 miles and get 20 city and 28 hwy. Rides quiet. Controls, navigation system and music system that can record 2000 songs is easy to use. Love the all around camera.

Cons

Be sure to get the premium package so you have 8 way electric seat options on the passenger side. This is a must since the standard seat sits pretty low. You do feel the road in this car since it is built on the G35 platform. (It rides smoother than the G35.) I do wish the ride was smoother. However the ride is quiet, unlike many small cars in it's class.

Overall

Love this car. Reliable and fun to drive.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

July 16 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

I went into a local dealer to look at a FX35. I saw the EX35 and once I drove it I fell in love with the car. This is my second Infiniti and would never think of buying another brand of car. The performance and comfort of the EX35 is awesome. The layout and ease of use of all the features is fantastic. Infiniti hit the Jackpot with this one!!

Cons

Blind spots between the back seat windows and the rear window. Gas mileage around the city.

Overall

I love my EX35. Comfort and Performance are important to me and with this crossover I get both. The wood grain finish is beautiful. I did my homework before my purchase and for me, this vehicle offered me most for my money.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

May 9 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

Fun to drive, good on gas, great brakes,

Cons

Should sit a bit higher

Overall

I purchased my EX35 in 2008 and I have thoroughly enjoyed owning the car. It drives well and feels like a sedan. The back seat appears tight but I am 5'9 and I was very comfortable in the back seat. I purchased this car over the G because it is easier for me to get into. Due to my height, it is uncomfortable to get into vehicles. The EX35 is just high enought that I can pretty much step in without much bending. However; I would suggest that they raise the EX35 a bit.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

February 21 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

Runs strong, very nimble, quality interior

Cons

rather small back seat

Overall

Very nice all around cross over. If the back seat was just a little bigger this would be the ultimate drive

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

February 16 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

Traded in a G35 Coupe. Wanted a car that had the excitment of the Coupe with more flexibility and room. The EX35 fit that exactly. It has the response of the Coupe with the advantages of a Crossover. Great on long trips which the Coupe was not. It is very luxurious with wonderful detail including real wood trim.

Cons

Nothing. Extremely satisfied. Great fit.

Overall

If you want excitement in driving with more technology than the Space Shuttle then this is your car.

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

February 15 2010

Model

Infiniti EX

Pros

The perfomance is excellant. Reliable car.

Cons

Back seat is small

Overall

I really love to drive this car

2010 Infiniti EX review

Date

January 10 2010

Model

Infiniti EX35

Pros

Great Car, good looking, excellent handling, a joy to drive

Cons

none

Overall

After reading several reviews about the back seat leg room, those who put it down just don't get it. The EX is not a big SUV...get it. For most people the back seat is comfortable. We took an average sized couple with us for a 4 hour ride and everybody was OK. This is a sports car hiding in a hatchback. The handling is excellent, the fit and finish is as good as anything in its price class, and the performance blows away most cars. If you can afford this car...buy it and be happy.

Infiniti EX 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph