FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

January 1 2013

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

That's a mold-beraker. Great thinking!

Cons

That's a mold-beraker. Great thinking!

Overall

That's a mold-beraker. Great thinking!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

December 28 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Beautiful car...I bought it used in very good condition....I knew I had to have it when I sat down in the drivers seat. the most comfortable car I ever drove. I don't have all the bells and wistles the newer models have like the heated leather seats and the navigator, though I love the sleek interior/exterior design...Drives smooth and alot of pick-up...

Cons

Don't have any complaints

Overall

Nice car would recommend to my friends.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

November 25 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Classy looking car that stands out among other cars in its class. Great gas mileage and interior roominess makes highway driving effortless. Bluetooth really helps out...which is standard equipment.

Cons

Could have made the dual exhaust standard on all Sonata's.

Overall

Great vehicle...overall better than the Honda and Camry I used to own

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

November 18 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Powerful engine, smooth transmission, dashboard, interior

Cons

I feel every bump on the road. Suspension/ride are rough.

Overall

I am the second owner, car now has 16,000 miles. I get over 35 mpg on the freeway, which includes both ascents and descents up and down hills. My primary complaint is the ride. It is rough. If Hyundai would fix this issue I think this car would truly threaten the Camrys and Accords of the world. I am looking forward to the redesign for a fresh body style. If I could start over I would get a turbo since you don't sacrifice much mpg, and I would get a trim that has better suspension quality, if there is one.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

November 11 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Cons

No one can hear me with Bluetooth.

Overall

Under warranty, the contact list didn't load so a new (reconditioned) radio was installed. No one I called could hear me. Another radio and speaker was installed. Same problem. Was told that reconditioning place in Michigan sets volume too low. I want a really new radio. It is illegal, unhealthy, and unsafe not to be able to use the Bluetooth. Was told it was my phone so got a new one - not the problem.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

October 14 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

The performance and fuel milage are terrific. The seats are comfortable and the interior is well thought out. The bluetooth works great. IPod sync is easy. The push button start is a neat touch. You never have to take the fob out of your pocket.

Cons

The wheel/tire combination is not very good in an area where it snows. A tire with a higher profile would be a good idea. The high performance tires cause the car to pull to the left, sometimes drastically.

Overall

This car is really amazing. It accelerates at the speed of thought. I don't want to tell you how fast I've gone, but you'll have no trouble doubling the speed limit. Expect 32 mph on the highway, even with the cruise set at 80+. The car doesn't even seem to be breathing hard at that speed. The seats are good for long trips. There is plenty of rear seat head and leg room. This may be the smoothest engine in production. I've had alot of different cars, and this has quickly become one of my favorites. You won't see alot of these on the road. I've had it about 18 mos. now and am really enjoying this car. No problems so far.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

September 6 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Super sporty plus great mileage. The looks are fantastic. Priced lower than all the competition. Very responsive. Good size interior - I'm 6'5" and have lots of room.

Cons

Nothing!!!!!

Overall

Everyone should own one some time. Feels like a sports car but costs like you want it to. Great mileage - up to 40 on the highway and about 24 in town. I tell everyone they should take a look and then BUY!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

September 4 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Just the right size. Great gas mileage. Highway mileage on a recent trip at 65 MPH, 41-43

Cons

Nothing

Overall

This car is the best all round value out there!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

September 2 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

stylish, great handling like driving a sports car at 70 MPH highway I get 35 - 39 miles per gallon

Cons

I have only 1 con slight blind spots no big deal though

Overall

I traded a Buick Lacrosse for this sonata and its a keeper

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

August 22 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Leg room, interior space, trunk space, handling, fuel economy, bluetooth, fuel capacity

Cons

It would be nice to have lumbar support for the driver's seat. Interior finish and materials are very basic, but I have the base model.

Overall

I purchased this car used with 4K miles, and have driven it 9K miles in 5 months. Great hwy mileage--32-35 mpg even with a bike rack and two bikes. I have driven 550 miles on one tank of gas. Fun to drive with the 6 speed manual trans. Very quiet and comfortable. My first non-Honda in 30 years--I'm very happy so far--hope it holds up as well as the Hondas did.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

August 14 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Gas mileage is great, average 26 to 27mpg; very hard driving. Love the style, comfort and dependability.

Cons

Some road noise, interior quality isnt great, but for what you pay for this vehicle who can complain.

Overall

I absolutely love this car. I drive approx. 90-100 miles a day and its proven itself. Most of my driving is interstate driving and I tend to have a heavy foot, this doesnt seem to effect my mpg......I have owned my car for 18 months and have over 41K miles.....the reason for a trip to the dealership was a faulty air bag module. The dealership I bought my car from is exceptional.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

August 10 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

so much better car than the ford I traded in I have no complaints

Cons

the paint seems maybe a little thin a few rock chips, i would to have got a white car with gray interior but no an option so got silver with gray

Overall

I would buy another in a minute one of the best cars I have ever had I drive over 70 miles per day and no problems and great mpg's about 32 on average my focus was 27 same road style of driving, interior is better also

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

July 23 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

The 2010-11 Sonata is a vehicle that has caused the makers of the slush bucket competitors to completely re-evaluate and ultimately re-design the cars that they make for this highly competitive segment. Regardless of what the major car rags say about this upstart product I'll say that as a car and motorcycle enthusiast and an engineer and former racer Hyundai has hit the bullseye. I have the 2 liter direct injected turbo. It is a jewel of a motor. Extremely powerful, smooth and torque rich and amazingly frugal to boot! How about 38 MPG at a sustained 75 to 80 MPH. No wind noise no wandering, tracks very well. When you want to complete a pass just ease your foot down and your gone.

Cons

The only major issue worth mentioning is the fact that the passenger seat of my Limited Turbo should have the same power adjustment controls as the drivers' seat. My wife tells me she feels that she is sitting in a hole due to the high belt line and the low placement of the passenger seat. Hyundai, pay attention!

Overall

Oustanding vehicle! Easily competes with the so-called "luxury" performance vehicles such as the severly over priced, underpowered 328 series with the 240 HP turbo and the antique Audi A4. I won't even metion that the "Toyota Frigidaire" is in the same market class. The uni body is tight as a drum. Not a rattle or flex in it. Climate controls are seamless and flawless.Seats are supportive on a long haul without being overly bolstered and difficult to enter or exit. Seat heaters(including rear seat) work great at 10 below zero. Handling is precise with minimal understeer. Always stays planted and is very tossable. Fit and finish is as good or better than these aforementioned guys. interior is roomy and very quiet at highway speeds. Chassis composed over bad New England roads. Bravo Hyundai!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

July 9 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

As a family that constantly is traveling the Sonata has plenty of room front and back, and with the Gas prices the fuel economy is amazing. Getting up to 40 miles to the gallon aint bad at all, while covering 4hrs of driving time.

Cons

A little more leg room up front, but being 6'3 its hard to find.

Overall

Great car for a small family, plenty of room and great on the pocket book as for fuel economy. This vehicle is probably the best I've owned, it has just under 25k miles but it has been a great investment so far.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

June 24 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Looks, acceleration, fuel econo, fit and finish

Cons

Engine sounds terrible...4 cyl. Ride a little rough.

Overall

For the money my turbo version is an excellent car. I'm used to a Lexus GS400, etc. so I know what a good car should feel like. For the money, 24.4K, I don't know how you could do any better. It sounds like a sewing machine but looks great and has excellent acceleration and super mpg.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

June 20 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

The sleek styling and it has a lot of room! I get compliments everywhere I go.

Cons

It's kind of a hate/love relationship with the low profile tires... They really finish the car off in style, but I have to use a lot of caution where I drive, and the ride is not as smooth.

Overall

Hyundai has really come a long way!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

June 3 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Great style, turbo performance, great brakes, zero return-to-dealer problems, spacious interior, very good highway ecoomy, lack of need for premium fuel with turbo engine, good cornering, good lights,

Cons

leather seats are overly firm and can lead to sore hiney on a long trip, quite a bit of road noise (tires?), stiff suspension that sacrifices too much ride for flat cornering, etc, inadequate sterring wheel "feel", premium radio / speakers are not very "bright" , lack of pass-through from fold-down rear arm rest into trunk,

Overall

Hyundai has done a great job here with the turbo model. However, this car falls quite short of the desired balance between handling and ride comfort that is typical of many Euro sedans I believe it wishes to emulate - even when compared to my 190,000 mile 01 Saab 9-5 and my 01 BMW 330Ci conv

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

May 17 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

The styling is awesome. After a year of owning it (17000 km) I still get a smile on face when I drive it. It has been trouble free ... gas and oil change only. We went on a long holiday with it last summer and it performed flawlessly. Seats 5 comfortably. What else can one ask for?

Cons

Like everyone else the passenger seat is too low and the driver's seat should have at least a 2memory switch. The tires are not great but when they wear out they can be replaced.

Overall

Great family car, enough pep to keep up with traffic and have some fun in. My only regret ... I did not but the turbo!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

May 12 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Atfter 20,000 miles and 2 years of ownership, I am still very pleased with the decision to get the Sonata. Styling, performance, safety, warranty, etc., are all as I expected.

Cons

Driving with the AC on impacts overall performance more than I expected.

Overall

Acquiring the Sonata is the best overall vehicle decision I hve ever made. This is over a 30 year/20 vehicle span.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Hyundai Sonata review

Date

May 1 2012

Model

Hyundai Sonata

Pros

Nice to drive, peppy, great looking, fuel efficientand price

Cons

Road noise, it may be the tires

Overall

Best car for money I have owned in 60 years of buying and driving

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Hyundai Sonata 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph