FastCarsWiki.com

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

December 24 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

Great gas mileage, wonderful handling, fast, good looks. Have put some goodies on it for more speed. Just a fun little car to drive. Oh and I'm a 56 year old woman who loves sports cars. My other car is a Honda 2008 S2000.

Cons

Nothing!

Overall

I really like driving this little car. It's a nice commuter with good gas mileage. I find it to be very comfortable. The short shift 6 speed is a joy to use. All in all I picked a winner back in 2007 that's still going strong. Fuji blue paint is holding up well.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

November 18 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

good milage

Cons

road noise heater blower loud seat pushs you to the right. hard too see to back up

Overall

sporty looking good car for comuting hard on your back and bottom on long trips air condition poops out when the weather is 90 plus

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

September 29 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

great handling , mpg, seats , mostly everything its a great car

Cons

the dash, placement of radio and air controls

Overall

I have owned many hondas but i normally have a accord but i love my civic its our family car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

September 21 2012

Model

Honda Civic Si Coupe

Pros

Great fuel economy !

Overall

I love everything about it ! It's a customized with 20' rims , bumper carbon fiber hood and back hood with a cold air intake system I love it u can feel it launch by barley pressing the accelerator ! If ur gunna buy a Honda civic si 07 go for it !

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

June 5 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

great gas milage

Cons

below average handling, AC went out, estimated $1500.00 to repair. Low miles and very little use of AC. Honda and dealer said "tough luck".

Overall

No reason to buy foreign any more in my opinion. Ford and GM make just as good a product and why send more money and jobs overseas?

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

April 12 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

Light,& crisp- great handling, easy to drive, short turning circle, seats are comfortable and provide good back support, nice interior dash layout, great mpg, 30 city/ 36 hwy, and decide get up and go power.

Cons

A little noisy in the interior, rear coil springs are way to weak, could improve suspension stiffness b/c ride is a little harsh- and you can literally feel every bump or dip in the road.

Overall

Overall, this car is great, despite it's minor flaws. but no car is perfect, as even Lexus is- in the pursuit of perfection...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

April 5 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

The miles per gallon is great!! and I love my leather seats, as well as, my sunroof.

Cons

I don't have any dislike's about my civic

Overall

All in all, it's a wonderful little car that I got for a great price..

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

February 25 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

Nice interior.

Cons

-Rear tires are cupping and they've become very noisy after 5,000 miles. -Third brake light failed-bad contact $270 to fix. -Driver sun visor split in two and blocked visibility! -Highway MPG same as Accord!

Overall

Rear tires are cupping and they've become very noisy after 5,000 miles. Problem first noticed: November 2011. The rear tires were always slippery in tight curves at normal speed. Went to Route 23 Honda, NJ for a check up on 02/16/12. They blamed my new tires (10000 miles old). Charged me $96.25 for a 4 wheel alignment, no problem found with the rear wheels. I have asked them about Service Bulletin 08-001 (Uneven or Rapid Rear Tire Wear) but they did not admit any fault. They've said my car does not need a repair as per SB 08-001 mentioned above. I have contacted (opened account with) American Honda Motor Co. They did not call back. My next car will not be a Honda!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

February 3 2012

Model

Honda Civic Coupe

Pros

Style, comfort, good mpg, fast, handles great, retains its resale value very well, dependable.

Cons

Blah

Overall

Just had to replace my 07 Acura TSX w/ an 07 Honda Civic EX, and I was pleseantly surprised. Not quite as luxurious as the Acura, which is simply Honda's luxury brand, but the design and overall ease of funtion make it a blast to drive. Plenty of bells and whistles and I really like the simpler appoach Honda took w them. Way more room than I expected for such a small car. It has a turning radius better than any car I've owned, and I've owned alot. Including an old 99 Acura 2.3 cl, 07 Acura Tsx, and an 02 mustang v6 and a 2010 Mustang GT. The Civic also surpised me w its high revving lil 4 banger, not overwhleming but plenty fast enough. I mean I was used to a damn 315 hp v8, yet this car still felt like it had plenty of pickup, while at the same time getting riiight around 30 mpg in town and alot of times around 40 mpg on the freeway. Insuarnce wont rape u so hard either on this one. Great stereo too. And the speedometer and instrumentation are so nicee at night. Overall it's best to buy one used, the new ones(2011-2012) got bad reviews for skimping on the interior materials and honestly they dont look right to me, kinda like warped or pregnant. Plus used is cheaper and totally worth it if the car haw low miles and has been well kept. Hell even 60-70k miles on a Vtec or Ivtec is just breaking it in. Btw I am having no probs with blindspots, even with dark tint. Great deal for the money.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

January 2 2012

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

The car is attractive and comfortable. Feels pretty solid.

Cons

I was surprised by the number of issues I had with this car. The primary reason I bought it was Honda's bullet-proof reputation. In the past 6 months I had to replace my front end suspension and my transmission had issues - all told, over $2,000 worth of work. Then the recalls that needed fixing. And any other Civic owners with faulty visors? Yeah, me too...

Overall

The repairs have skewed my perspective. One year ago, I was a "Happy Honda Owner". But after two very expensive trips to the shop, I feel more like a sucker. What's interesting, is my neighbor has a newer Honda Accord, and I recently saw him driving the loaner vehicle from the Dealership.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

September 13 2011

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

This is the 5 speed EX coupe. - I do use Cont Extreme contacts all season and they're fine in wet & snow. 60K on it and still reliable & fun to drive. Could use a bit more power but my ACTUAL mileage is 33 mpg day in & out. I'll take the mileage & handling as is.

Cons

I agree the paint chips a bit too easily and the seats & suspension a bit on the stiff side. Worth it for the handling

Overall

This is one of the finest sports cars I've owned regardless of price.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

May 22 2011

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

Economy car in disguise. Great handling, fuel economy, adequate power, fun to drive.

Cons

Paint is water based and chips too easily. So so in the snow. Styling is stubby looking.

Overall

A sports car feel with economy benefits.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

October 16 2010

Model

Honda Civic Sedan

Pros

Good looking

Cons

breaks down too much! DON"T BUY IT!

Overall

I HATE THIS CAR, NOT EVEN A YEAR AND THE BATTERY DIED, THE INTERIOR PLASTIC WALL WAS COMING OFF, BOTH VISORS WERE REPLACED DUE TO SPLITTING AT EDGES. MY FAVORITE, BROKEN AXLES, I GUESS THEY MAKE THEM OUT OF PLASTIC THESE DAYS. THE CAR IS A ROLLING VACUM, JUST GOING OVER ANY STREET BUMP, THE BOTTOM SCRAPES, I FEEL I AM DOING THE CITY A FAVOR BY SHAVING THE BUMPS DOWN WITH MY CAR. GAS MILAGE IS NOT ALL THAT GREAT. THE AIR CONDITIONING ALSO BROKE DOWN IN LESS THAN A YEAR. IN FACT ALL OF THE ABOVE HAPPENED AT THE 8 MONTH MARK, THE CAR IS NOW 3 YEARS OLD AND THE AIR CONDITIONING BROKE AGAIN, COSTING ME ANOTHER 400.00 DOLLARS TO REPAIR, OH YES, MY AXLES ARE BROKEN AGAING IN A PERIOD OF 3 YEARS. THIS CAR IS TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK. ON THE POSTIVE THE DEALERSHIP MECHANICS HAVE GREAT SERVICE, BUT THEIR PRODUCT "STINKS"

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

October 14 2010

Model

Honda Civic Si Coupe

Pros

Handles beautifully, great acceleration for N/A 4-cyl, slick interior & sound system

Cons

Issues w/3rd gear, bad for commuters who deal with heavy traffic, clutch feels a bit flimsy

Overall

Take this car onto a windy back road and you'll be in heaven. The handling is outstanding and the acceleration (once you get to around 6k RPM) will really surprise you for a N/A 4-cyl. Nice, close gear ratio, keeps the car in the power band when pushing it hard. Stops on a dime. I've been having the "3rd gear problem" since a few months after I bought it (now at 50k miles). Usually only occurs in cold weather under heavy acceleration. You shift right into the gate but it will pop right out & grind. Honda won't fix it unless they admit to it happening while their tech is driving the car (fat chance). Changed gear oil & problem disappeared for a few months, not sure if this was coincidence. Otherwise no issues whatsoever from maintenance perspective. Great ride for $20k!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

October 10 2010

Model

Honda Civic Si Coupe

Pros

Engine, Horsepower, Weight, Features, High Redline

Cons

Torque, Visibility going around curves, Looks too much like a regular Civic

Overall

This is an amazing, underrated, car. It's one of a kind, there's nothing else like it on the market here in the U.S. Most other cars in it's class are boosted so it's good that there's an N/A choice out there. It is the only car in it's class with an 8k redline. The only real bad things about this car is it's low torque and that it looks too much like a regular Civic. Overall performance is great. It's not fast in a straight line, but it's amazingly quick on winding roads thanks to it's great handling. For the price you can't really go wrong, especially if you want something that's different.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

September 26 2010

Model

Honda Civic

Pros

looks good, builtproof quality, engine and transmission are really good. Dashoard is funky and user friendly

Cons

The suspension is rock hard, you will feel a gum wrapper on the road. The seats are stiff and unsupportive. Living in Canada, it not very good in winter

Overall

Overall, as the ride is so bad, I would not buy another one. It kills an otherwise good car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

August 9 2010

Model

Honda Civic Sedan

Pros

reliability, economical

Cons

Sun visor, noisy

Overall

I can take the road noise because it's not a luxury sedan, but I just spent $60.00 for a thrid driver side sun visor. I have been driving since the mid '70's and never had to replace a sun visor. Gas mileage is fantastic when I drive it like a sub compact and don't try to push it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

July 22 2010

Model

Honda Civic Coupe

Pros

handles great...good fuel econ

Cons

A/C warms a bit at idle in traffic

Overall

Keep on hearing about blind spots...? that is what you have side mirrors for.... they are not for looking down the sides of the car! Here's how to adjust: driving on a road pick up a passing car in your rear view mirror...just as you start to lose sight of him, look in the side mirror and adjust to see him. should be a smooth transition. Hope this helps........ there are no blind spots!!!!!!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

February 16 2010

Model

Honda Civic Si Sedan

Pros

handles like an F16 with good MPG, high quality interior

Cons

expensive tires

Overall

The civic SI is the coolest machine I have ever owned. It gets great gas mileage but can out handle my work car (police car). It is the perfect blend of performance and practicality with only one unfortunate flaw. It completely sucks in the snow. I do not have snow tires, so I cannot attest to what that might do for its snow driving ability. I do a lot of driving for a living and am pretty experienced at snow driving (live in northeast US). I have had to get help from my neighbors on four separated occasions to get my car moving again in situations in which my FWD mini-van has had no problems. I do not quite have the budget for a set of snow tires that will fit the 215 45 R17 rims that are on the SI trim. That might help. otherwise, the remaining 80% of the PA year this car is absolute perfection. PS once the stock tires wore out (10K miles) I replaced them with ventus vr4 tires with actually have a mileage rating on them. they work just as well and cost a lot less.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Honda Civic review

Date

September 26 2009

Model

Honda Civic Si Sedan

Pros

Good fuel economy with fun! This is a dragster despite what others say, but who cares!

Cons

The black interior is hot, cheap, and shows all dirt. The shifting is a little loose.

Overall

I used to have a Honda CRX Si and I was very excited to find this car was out again basically as the same car in a sedan form (yeah, 2 doors exist too, but I am a mom). It's very stiff and the RPMs are high, but it is fun to drive even with the cops around. Oh yes, without looking you can be going waaaay too fast, but you can still have a lot of fun around town. It handles well and is extremely responsive. I love cars. I'm a female that's almost 50 years old that has owned several Porsches too. This car is built for 20 to 30 year guys, but who cares. Let it rip! The roar as the RPMs go up is great! The drawbacks are the black, cheap cloth interior that Hondas are known for -all of the money goes to the engine. It has a large truck, but it's difficult to lower back seat and really carry large things. It's a second commuter car if you are not a car buff that gets great gas mileage. Have fun!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Honda Civic 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph