FastCarsWiki.com

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

March 4 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Classy Looks, Spacious, Comfortable, Reliable, Great Re-Sale Value

Cons

Lacking the technological bell and whistles of some cheaper competitors

Overall

I was looking for a reliable, fuel-efficient, great-looking, safe, mid-size sedan with excellent resale value, and the Accord fit the bill in every category. But then the Accord went further. The fuel-economy is very reasonable, it has the elegant look of a much pricier vehicle (go with the larger alloy wheels), and the cabin is comfortable and roomy. The audio upgrade was worth every penny and sounds amazing. I've had this car for 8 months now and it's been the best purchase I've made in my life. Not just satisfied, but delighted, every time I get into it. I can also count on two things...it's always going to start when I turn the key, and when I am ready to part with it, It will still have held its value.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

February 28 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Very reliable car, nice looking exterior

Cons

Seats are HORRIBLE!! Bad road noise, cheap plastic interior, horrible brakes!

Overall

This is my third Honda, previously had a 2005 Accord and then a CR-V that I leased, and now have a 2012 Accord LX and it is probably the worst car that I have ever owned, and I have owned a Chevrolet, Mazda, Saturn, and other Hondas. I could kick myself for not keeping my 2005 Accord, the seats were so comfortable and I had little trouble out of the car, other than #$%$ brakes (which Honda is notorious for, regardless of the year). I wanted a newer car, hence getting a 2012, but this car is such poor quality to cost so flippin' much, I could have probably bought a used, certified luxury car for the price of this car. The seats are terribly uncomfortable and have me going back to the chiropractor AGAIN, when I haven't been in almost a year, the interior is cheap and plastic, the car rattles all of time, and the brakes suck!!!! Had the car for only about two months and the brakes began to squeak. I would trade the car in if I could, but I've only had it for barely a year and don't want negative equity. I'm going to try and hold out for two years, but after that NO MORE HONDAS for me!!!!!!!!!!

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

February 22 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Beautiful Car

Cons

Front head rests too far forward

Overall

We love our Accord SE. The main issue was that the front headrests were too far forward making you lean your head forward and slouch. I had my Honda dealer bend the headrest post backward 15 degrees and that made a huge difference. Another minor peeve is that at night when opening the doors, the power windows and locks are not illuminated so it's hard to see them. Other than needing some extra sound insulation, we love our Accord

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

February 13 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Good Power

Cons

Horrible road noise, cheap interior, overpriced

Overall

I had this car as loaner for a few weeks. This car probably has the most road noise of any car I have ever ridden in. The interior looks cheap, hard plastics, etc., and the seating was uncomfortable. I was recently test driving some of the newer $20K and less compacts for my daughter and they all had a more refined interior and were quieter on the road. The sticker on this car was over $27K, I can think of a number of vehicles that offer a better experience for this price.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

February 9 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

decent on mpg. spacious.

Cons

looks so outdated.. nothing special about looks. road noise.

Overall

One of the superior family sedans. Don't get me wrong, the Accord is a great car and it sure holds its value, but i should've waited for the 2013 accord. 2012 accord hasnt changed since my sisters Accord back in 09. Literally! Ok, maybe a few things here and there, but its just been the same car for 3 years with little to no differences.The road noise is pretty loud during high speeds, and over speed bumps my head hits the roof. Its just so bouncy(and the roof is really spacious too!)

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

January 14 2013

Model

Honda Accord Coupe

Pros

Great Fuel Economy, great performance, great look!

Cons

everybody wants to ride!!!

Overall

Purchased at Grainger Honda in Savannah (Chatham Parkway)...If you are looking to purchase a honda, this is the place to go...Knowledgeable sales staff who wouldn't let me leave until I "knew" my car...they gave excellent tutorials on everything from purchasing fuel to xm radio controls...I love my new car, and Grainger treats you like family!!!

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

January 11 2013

Model

Honda Accord

Pros

love it my LX

Cons

none

Overall

very nice car , I like it ease to handle and Honda made this so far so good , needed more gas on milage , think about foglights and bluetooth will be std for LX ?? this will made PP like very much !

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

January 8 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

34MPG, good handling, roomy, comfortable

Cons

Noisy on some road surfaces.

Overall

I own the 2008 Accord LX-P sedan with the 4cyl MT motor. I now have 65,000 miles on it and the only things changed are: oil, filters, and tires. I don't understand the complaints about seat comfort. I have had back problems for many years, but the Honda seats are very supportive and have never caused me a problem, nor have any of my passengers complained. I am wondering if we have some trolls here. Mileage is excellent, I get 28-30 in the city and 32-36 on the highway. I have a log book to keep track of all expenses including gas. I get a minimum of 500 miles on a tank and go 450+ miles before the low gas light comes on. Would be happy to buy again.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

January 8 2013

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

best

Cons

none

Overall

The best car in the world ultimately. People jealous say honda is bad but they all the Honda is the best.I drovesd and owned,camry ,ultima when it comes to 4 cylinder nothing can beat Honda. Ultima and cmary 4 cyclinders are so loud and annoying but honda is so smooth feel like driving a V6.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

December 11 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Overall

To the guy who keeps writing backpain issues about the Accord - So you drove the car and had a backpain issue - i can go for that. To buy the car that you drove and did not like - that's just dumb. It happens. A lot of people have backpain in certain cars. If you want to sue Honda for your backpain please find another way other than fill the review page up with junk and claim majority stake.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

December 8 2012

Model

Honda Accord Coupe

Pros

Great acceleration, sexy!

Cons

Pronounced road noise and rough ride over bumps

Overall

Great car but a few things that make it fall short of other competitors. Some of the shortcomings are the AWFUL seats. They freaking kill ur back and u might become the hunch back of notre dame styling beats the others by far IMO. Try not to drive on bumpy roads because guess what? The accord hates them and I have to really crank the tunes to drown it out. Sometimes I think; did I really pay $30000 dollars for a car to bump down the road and make note of every single crack and small pavement imperfection like Taylor swift tells u how she hates her boyfriend? #$%$ y does the plastic creak and crack over bumps, y do I see noticeable panel gaps from the Asians the freaking Americans r bringing halfway decent interiors and these ricers r becoming plastic hell holes ex: Toyota sienna and maybe later the accord if they do not get their acts together. And there is this very wierd loud sound after someone rolls up the right side window probably should get that checked. Overall still love the accords looks power and hopefully the bulletproof reliability after the window problem, hope this helps:)

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

December 7 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

with 2.5 eng. it's normal

Cons

good drive

Overall

I bought a 2011 and it's the best for me .after one and half year i don't have any problem .

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

December 2 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Overall

thid car purchased new has not given me any problems,only money i have put in it is oil changes.. like it better than the camry i owned before this car

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

October 18 2012

Model

Honda Accord

Pros

very good price for ex V6.

Cons

only 5 speed trans. no bluetooth in ex model. no fuel economy, no temperature gauge. Most important this car is a lemon. I have vibration on steering wheel when driving 55-75 mph . Service can't fix it. I went to the dealer over 5 times. Poor customer center from Honda Corporate - they don't care about you after you buy a car. Vibration is the reason why Honda changed front suspension in 2013. The quality of Honda is getting worst. Drive it on the highway before you buy it.

Overall

Won't buy Honda again.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

October 2 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Cheap! Stable on highway

Cons

loose cruise control button/Terrible Seats/Loose Rear Deck/Terrible Noise

Overall

I leased Accord SE due to its cheapest lease price, $179 per month. I was amazed at this deal because SE includes leather seat and alloy wheels. However, it turned out to be a bait that hooked me up. 1. I came to hear a rattling noise from the trunk area. It was an inherent problem for recent Accord model. Honda technicial said this problem existed from 2008 model. The quieted the noise by sealing the gap between the deck and the metal with wax. I feel so terrible about Honda's solution. They did not resolve the problem, but just covered it. 2. In a week after I got the car, I realized the cruise control panel is loose from the wheel. I had not realized until the sleeve of my y-shirts was hooked on it. The left panel (audio buttons) was normal, but the right panel (cruise button) was loose. I brought the car again to the service center, and they said it was designed like that, which means all Honda Accord was made like that. So, check another Accord in the showroom, and it was loose, too. So terrible. They didn't even fix the problem. I had a feeling that it would be a matter of time that Honda will go bankrupt. 3. Front Seat: Before I got this car, I already knew Honda vehicles are not comfortable and might cause back pain due to uncomfortable seats and bad suspension which cannot absorb road shocks from bumps, but I decided to try to endure the discomfort just because it was cheap. Now, almost 2 months later, I regret leasing the car. REAL backpain. I am not alone. There are so many people who complain this. I might file a lawsuit again Honda if my back pain grows to a bigger problem. 4. Engine noise and Road noise: I had known that Honda was notorious for its engine and road noise. Now I got used to the engine noise. But, the road noise really annoys me. Due to the bad tires, tiny rocks get into the tire tracks ( is it call tracks?), which causes repeating 'tick, tick' noise. I have stopped my car more than five times to check if a tires got a nail on it. The readers of my review must thank me for my comments. I have driven many differnt types of cars for 25 years. This car is worse than Ford's Festiva, one of the cheapest model 25 years ago. It is a real shame on Honda.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

October 2 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

It is made in Japan

Cons

More expensive than Benz

Overall

The car is driving fine. But I can not return it. Paying $345 a month, just saw a Benz ad only $299 a month.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 30 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Good looking car - sensible styling (2001 LS V6)

Cons

warped front seat - extreme back pain

Overall

I feel compelled to follow up on the several posts about the Accord's front seats causing actual pain. MINE DID TOO ! The car was delivered with a warped, twisted front seat backrest, that caused me so much pain that I had to trade the car. Otherwise the car was OK as a driver, though road noise through the front-wheel drive was pronounced. As far as sympathetic customer service regarding the seat, it was NON-EXISTENT. I was told that the seat seemed to "be crooked, but a lot of them are that way."

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 29 2012

Model

Honda Accord

Pros

Honda driver since 1991. I owned a 2004 V6 Coupe, traded for a 2011 LX-S (which I was disappointed with the interior greatly) then upgraded to the 2012 V6 Cpe. The V6 is comparable to the BMW in interior quality and gadgets. Honda has the XM and just looks larger. This car will take a beating, and I have put both the Toyota Solara and EXV6 Accords thru pretty severe driving, the Honda seems to love it. The V6 really dosen't get fully broke in till about 45K miles, then the skys the limit as long as you take reasonable care of her.

Cons

Paddle shifters. Takes getting used to , shifting while turnig, watching the tachometer, the V6 is quiet inside the cabin. Gas mileage. Using the paddles take up gas to haul as*. I predict really using the petrol along the Appalachian’s Blue Ridge Mountains. The long wonderful climbs, sweeping curves that remind me of the Autobahn and super down hills, total blast. Allways be aware and use a Radar Detector.

Overall

If you don't mind front wheel drive, the Honda V6 for under 30K is the car. Put your family in a V6 Sedan, you get fun driving, comfort and protection. I am here to tell you the air bags and crash zones really work,

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 28 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Size, Comfort, Mileage, Looks

Cons

None as of yet.

Overall

I absolutely love this car. It's the first Honda car I have ever owned. I originally went to look at a Civic but found that I could get into an Accord for the same price and I think it worked out to be a little less. Had a few problems with the "Check Fuel Cap" message coming on, had it checked out but found nothing wrong with the car itself. Found it was the gas I was putting into it. The owners manual has a lot of good info about the fuel. Research was the key. No problems since I changed my brand of gasoline. In fact the car runs better. Very impressed with my purchase. No regrets what-so-ever.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 27 2012

Model

Honda Accord

Pros

had this car for 3 years now, looks good, driving pleasure seems really solid, and rides really well.. acceleration seems pretty good too though. with this price for this car, i wouldn't mind it at all.

Cons

umm.. problems are on the breaks, while driving from 100km/hr or more until stopping on red lights, it tends to vibrate and make this weird thud noise. been to the dealer to change the breaks and disks but the problem still linger. to make things worse the breaks fades pretty fast. thus my solution is to change it to a Non Honda break pads.... well... works fine now.. hopefully =s.. another problems is that the battery seems to run flat quite regular. my last count was 6 months until the batt runs dry.. only solution is to switch off every electronics(aircond, sensor, and any other electrical app in the car).. this eventually makes my car batt runs a little more longer

Overall

well... its not a bad car to own though. only thing you have to worry about it the car size.. pretty big.. if you think you cant squeeze into the parking, TRY NOT TO! a word of advise.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 23 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

NOT Sure

Cons

Bad Quality

Overall

I bought a 2005 Accord at Aug 2005. Now it has less than 70K miles. Last year, my car broke out in the road and I spent more than 1300 to replace generator (could not know the name exactly), alternator and battery. This year, I have to replace the front control arm (a solid iron/steel) during an annul inspection. The mechanic said that it is solely the quality problem and he rarely saw this problem even for a car with more than 100K miles. This is a safety problem and I was very fortune that this problem got detected during that inspection. I had a good experience with an old Japanese car but I do not know why Japanese car has so many problem now. 80% parts are made in the US. Is this the problem?

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 19 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

Comfortable, decent gas mileage

Cons

Horrible turning radius

Overall

I have owned 4 Hondas to date. My first Honda was their new Prelude, then 3 Accords. I have had very good luck with my Hondas. I like the first Accord the best because it was more compact than the new ones with still plenty of space inside. The turning radius was terrific, not so with the new Hondas. Very disappointing. Bigger, horrible turning radius.. not gread features.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 17 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Pros

A wolf in sheep's clothing. Great performance.

Cons

Wish it had a direct in for MP3 player but nothing else wrong.

Overall

Jumping on here w/ a review of my '04 Accord V6. Did my part for America and bought a '98 Chrysler nightmare back in '98. Became a 5-year-old piece of junk w/ major repair issues I had nothing to do w/ (air conditioning failed, rear drums replaced twice, radiator leak, power window failure, etc., etc., etc.). Went back to Honda for the '04 Accord and it still drives like new to this day. Terrific pickup and handles like a sports car. Very comfortable ride, nice stereo and zero repair issues. No thoughts about getting anything new as it's bought and paid for and I still love it. Honda just can't make a bad product.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 14 2012

Model

Honda Accord Sedan

Overall

Excellent value and performance for a confortable mid size car. So far there is nothing that I do not like about the car. Bluetooth works great. Interior is comfortable and I expect it to perform economically for many years.

2012 Honda Accord review

Date

September 8 2012

Model

Honda Accord

Pros

good gas mileage I guess, but that's what you get with a car with only 177 or 270 hp. the 2 door coupe looks nice on the outside.

Cons

This car is expensive, $30,000 for the v6? really? the interior and, the gauges are cheap looking. everyone has one so owning one is boring,

Overall

it's a good car if you want a 4 door, but it's not cheap. people think this is the greatest thing on wheels just because it has an H on it but there are better cars out there if your looking for powerful, good looking car.

Honda Accord 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph