FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

February 27 2013

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

Power, exhaust note, rear-wheel drive, V6 efficiency.

Cons

Cheap interior materials.

Overall

Looks great, fun to drive, terrific mpg. What's not to like.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

February 27 2013

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

I bought a grabber blue GT with the Roush Stage 1 package. It gets plenty of attention and runs like it looks. It takes me back to the sixties without all the problems. I enjoy the six speed and what follows. Plenty of power but still civilized. Ford got it right.

Cons

I would hope the Brembo brake package would become standard. Also the Tremec transmission should at least be an option/

Overall

I highly recommend the GT in any configuration.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

February 4 2013

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

This is my first sports car. I was waiting years for Ford to upgrade the useless 4.6. When they did, I jumped at the first Kona Blue 5.0 I could find. I bought it used with 2000 miles fully loaded. Heated Seats, door panels, Sync Mach 500 Stereo, 3.73 gears, 6 speed manual, Brembo brakes, HID headlights, Saddle leather interior. The ride is smooth, acceleration is quick (3rd gear and I am way past the speed limit), seats are confortable (unless you are sitting in the back and are over 6ft), exhaust is throaty. I went on a 300 mile trip mostly scenic route and averaged 25MPG. Keep off the gas, get to 6th ASAP, (1st to 4th to 6th) and you can get 26+ MPG. Performance, reliable, a piece of art.

Cons

I did notice a problem with the stick from 1st to 2nd, but only if you are under 3000 RPMs. Your rear axle will bounce! You should NOT shift from first to second with a lot of slow moving average vehicles in from of you always. You will end up in their rear bumper. Use 1st to 4th like the car is designed for anyways (saves on gas too)! The suspension makes you feel EVERY bump and bounce. This is especially annoying on poorly surfaced roads (thanks PennDOT).

Overall

Get some better lower control arms, bounce fixed. I put a Borla cat back exhaust which makes the car sound even better than stock with no annoying drone in 6th gear. Overall I would say the car was worth the wait. Best Mustang so far. It’s a Purebred.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

February 2 2013

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

It look like a Mustang Loads of power great handling great brakes. It fits me like a glove and responces amazing for a rear wheel drive car. Love the sound system and the Sync system. Best factory exhaust note from Ford in a long time.

Cons

^ speed manual shifting could be smoother.

Overall

I would fore sure buy another

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

December 29 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

all aspects except the brakes.

Cons

i bought a stage 1 roush and brenbo brakes could be standard equipment included in the package.

Overall

it takes me back to the old days with modern dependability.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

December 16 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

mostly all of it.

Cons

brembo brakes should be part of gt package.

Overall

civilized mayhem.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

November 8 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Two yrs 25000 mi. runs like a dream.Living in Fla. I enjoy the convertable often. The V6 305 has all the power I need . Good MPG between 70-80 mph I get 29-31 in town 26.PS It still gets head turns.The Kona Blue with the flecks looks great in the sun. I have been from Montana to Fla. Fla to South Carolina and this car is very comfortable on long drives. You won't go wrong with this baby.

Cons

On the inside of the soft top the front section became seperated. I took it to the dealer and they had to take it else ware to fix it. One day, no charge works great. I still have not been able to use my SYNC the phone doesn't link up and shuts off when I start this bad boy up. PS no spare tire. Run flats so far so good.

Overall

If I had to do it over again " I would without a second thought" This is a great car for two adults. Back seat! I'am never there, so who cares. LOL

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

November 2 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

The 5.0 engine rocks! With the Ford Performance "Power Pack", it makes almost 430 horsepower, and I still get 19 MPG around town, and 25 on the highway.

Cons

A "Track Key" like the BOSS 302's would be nice.

Overall

The best pony car on the market, by far.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

October 14 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

I waited since 1993 for another 5.0. I bought the 2011 california special convertible as a left over and got a awsum deal. I have owned it about 4 months and am very satisfied. being a convertible it has very little road noise. The car has great pick up and the brakes are very good. Fit and finish seems to be really good. The trunk is huge for being a convertible.I have leather c/s interior and the seats are comfy except for the head rest.

Cons

The door panel with the power windows could be thinner for more leg room.The head rests are terrible and makes riding on trips very uncomfortable. Some engine issues have me worried as several people I know has had the engine replaced due to number 8 cyl. Seem to be a cyl. head flaw in the water jacket. some others have had a front end bushing problems.1 big concern is why ford doesn't offer a 100k extended warranty(my dealer didn't) on mustangs has me worried they know the issues, performance parts are just crazy expensive which might turn away Mustang enthusiasts and has me thinking of saleing the car. Mustang owner like modding their cars. why is the 6sp trans made in china?

Overall

the car overall looks great.handles well and the 5.0 has very good power. The convertible top fits fairly well but is slower than other makers. Ford seems not to want to back this car for a 100k even as an option. Before buying this car or any car go to forums to see real world owners give their experiences. This car is priced ok and can find deals on it. If not getting a great deal 9500 off sticker i might have bought something else.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

October 2 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

love that 5.0, handles like a sports car,decent gas milage

Cons

none

Overall

ordered new gt/cs with all the options and i absolutely love this car. best muscle car for the money

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

July 22 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

Powerful, lightweight, handles very well, the return of the 5.0 engine

Cons

The handbrake is on the driver's side

Overall

When I first drove this car, I fell in love. The combination of the 5.0 with 412 hp and the fantastic handling sold me on getting my Mustang. I drove the Camaro and the Challenger, but they just didn't handle as well as the Mustang.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

June 12 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

I purchased a GT/CS Awesome, great styling, performance is second to none in production cars........fast, faster, fastest........

Cons

blind spots when backing....

Overall

with only one negative car is definitley a keeper

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

May 24 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

Power to weight is what matters in a car like this, Mustang GT has that nailed. New 5.0 is incredible, a very serious screamer. Pulls hard off the line like a big block, high reving power no hiccups all the way to redline. Great gas mileage for a car like this, even after adding a Brenspeed kit still have never seen less than 17 under the worst of conditions, typically is 18 in town and 26 highway. Also have never had a motor wake up with the simple addition of an after market CAI and tune kit anything like this one has, it's as if Ford spent untold hours pre-engineering the motor for it. Suspension has a decidedly neutral tune, a big plus for me because I like responsiveness.

Cons

Traction control in the 2011 seems like an all or nothing deal, fairly rough when on so I turn it off almost always as soon as I start the car. Results in a lot of tire smoke even under moderately heavy accelerations, but hey, that's what a car like this is for. I put a new set of much wider GT500 wheels and tires on and it didn't help much. With the Brenspeed kit it still smokes those big tires up quite easily. Supposedly the 2013 has one of the best traction controls in this market segment though. Shaker 500 stereo is, well, terrible. Really bad, sounds like something straight out of my old Mopar muscle cars from 40 years ago. Ordered car took way too long to get.

Overall

Started looking at Challenger (I am a hard core Mopar guy from years ago) but couldn't get over the really bad power/weight/price. Street performance is all about straight line physics, and no name plate by itself is going to be able to cause a violation of the laws of physics. Camaro spec'd out and looked really great in the magazines, but after a half hour of actually looking at one in the flesh I couldn't deal with overall cartoonish aesthetic it has and the interior just didn't fit me right. Initially discounted the Mustang because of the original 4.6 powerplant (power/weight again), but the car fit like a glove when sitting in it so I decided if they ever matched the Camaro 400hp I would snap a Mustang up. Along came the 5.0 and I was immediately placing my order. No regrets at all, the new 5.0 is an absolute gem of a motor, and not taking advantage of a Brenspeed CAI/tune kit with this motor is to forego an absolutely massive performance increase. A must have in my opinion.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

May 20 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

The power in the new 5.0 is amazing. Is leaps and bounds ahead of my 2011 Camaro that I traded in. Great looks and great interior.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall

This is the best performing and looking car in its class. The 412hp makes it feel like a rocketship.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

May 15 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

It goes.

Cons

Traction is somewhat of an issue... But that could be a good thing.

Overall

Couldn't be happier, but didn't appreciate Ford changing the style again so soon. Now I might want the new style..

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

May 12 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

good looks nice interior very fast

Cons

wheel hop /rear spoiler blocks vision rear view a bit

Overall

great car best mustang yet. i own a race red cs/gt special automatic 4500 miles on car love to get out and drive this car lots of fun !!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

April 17 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

Good fuel economy

Cons

Ride is too rough

Overall

as asda asdad adad asdad asdad adsd asdad asdad asd asdsd addsa sdad dasdad ad

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

March 26 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

Very good fuel economy

Overall

Very good V6 coupe Very good V6 coupe Very good V6 coupe Very good V6 coupe Very good V6 coupe.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

March 23 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Overall

words words words wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords wordswords words

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Ford Mustang review

Date

March 20 2012

Model

Ford Mustang

Pros

convertible comfy good mpg looks nice

Cons

no power seating

Overall

i bought one in febuary this year and it rides like a dream the only thing i can complain with is no power seating. holds 4 very comfortable even with one of the seats has a carseat. convertible top works great and locks good too

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Ford Mustang 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph