FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

February 5 2013

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

handling is precise

Cons

with it was the hatchback

Overall

great car for the money

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

January 2 2013

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

great fuel economy

Cons

small and no navigation, not really a big deal

Overall

I like this car, since this is my very first car that I got on my own. It has everything that I need...:) I love this car, it has the moon-roof, leather and heated seats, ford sync, interior ambient lighting...."veery cool", and a nice subwoofer.....what more can I ask for?

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

December 15 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

I traded an F150 Ext Cab P/U for this and I'm not sorry I did. Besides being able to park it just about anywhere, I like the way it handles. For having only a small 4 cylinder, it has good power and acceleration.I have an SES version and it handles like a dream. The milage is also excellant, if only the gas tank was a little larger than 13.5 gallons. It's cost me no more than $40 to fill it up and even when it registers empty there's another 1-2 gallons in it! The front leg room is great for my 5-11 frame, with room to spare. It has a very roomy trunk that is easy to lift things into and the rear seat folds down for even more room.

Cons

Rear seat is cramped for an adult or tall teenager. The seats seem a little thin on long trips. Gas tank capacity would be better if it were about 15 galllons not 13.5. The finish on the 17 inch wheels started flaking off after about two weeks. Watch the curbs, I've already replaced a front tire from hitting the curb too hard when parking and the wheels are scratched from parking too close. The 17 inch wheels are right on the fender edge. If you cant see the curb in your side mirrors when you park, your ON the curb! Watch your right knee getting out the drivers side! The under dash sticks out sharply and I hit my right knee on it, till I learned to pull my knee in a little as I got out.

Overall

Great car for commuting and a young driver. I'm 55 and drive 48 mile round trip a day to work. My 18 y/o daughter loves it, i have to fight her for the keys!!

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

December 10 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Gas mileage, cabin, SYNC.

Cons

none so far

Overall

Bought it new Dec. 2010 got 56K on it now not even a glitch! Oil changes every 5K and gas are all my expenses so far. SYNC is awesome system in this car! Have 4sp auto and it is a little too slow should have bought 5sp. manual. At 70mph on the highway getting 34-35mpg. Will recommend it to everybody who wants a small reliable car with good mileage.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

September 13 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Gas Milage, Power. looks of the SES model.

Cons

Rear seat room and watch your knee getting out, you can hit the weird corner of the lower dash sticking out near the door.

Overall

Great little car and I was pleasantly suprised with it so far. I traded in a 97 F-150 for this car due to gas prices. Except for the 13-1/2 gallon tank, 15 or 16 gallons would be great! I love the lower gas expense.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

August 11 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

i really like that it gets fabulous gas milage!

Cons

i'll start off from the very front, it is a ford, after that it has lots of elictrical problems!and then it has the same problem as many of my friends F.O.R.D.s it has gone thru 4 fue[ pumps, the only reason its not gone is that my wifes father bought it! no matter your personal opinions about certain manufactures, it is hard to hate free!

Overall

since it takes my wife to work and shopping safely, i guess we will keep it!

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

April 16 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Great on gas, SYNC reliability

Cons

girls and homos drive it

Overall

It is a good car since I drive 50 miles aday to get to work. I enjoy using SYNC daily in it. The sound is ok and the ambiant lighting makes the chicks wet. Only downfall is that only ugly chicks and homos drive it. Im neither so i might trade it in soon .

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

April 9 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Fuel economy is good, I like the sync system

Cons

unreliable

Overall

I would have given this car a 4-5 star rating had it not been for all of the issues I have had with it. This car has been in the shop 4 seperate times to address oil leaks. The 2nd time, the entire engine was replaced at 8000 miles; the car has been in the shop 2 more times since for oil leaks. I have also had the power steering pump replaced, several belts, one of the computers has shorted out causing the car to not even be able to shift into gear, and have had multiple other small repairs, all in the first 17 months of owning this car. While all of this is under warranty, it has been extremely frustrating and I don't trust owning this car for 1 day beyond the3 year warranty. At 15,000 miles, this car has had over $20k worth of repairs done to it.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

April 2 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

It has plenty of power with good gas mileage

Cons

I weigh 225 and the focus seats are actually causing such pain after 30 minutes that I plan to get rid of it as soon as xI can. I started driving it full time 3 months ago and have had many problems with pain from sitting on the thin pad on top of rugged steel that actually acts like a dull knife on the driver while he is sitting. It causes pain down the legs.

Overall

Everything is good about the 2010 Focus but the seats. They are so horrible I plan to get rid of this nightmare.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

February 25 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

All the trim and build is flawless!

Cons

Ride is a little rough but came w/low profile tires and that's the bulk of the problem

Overall

My second Focus, (1st was an 03 with absolutely no problems)it had 97k and the reason I purchased the 2010 is that it was totaled out when run off the road (no one hurt), Th new 2010 SEL is beautiful with all the bells and whistles.Moon Roof, SYNC (awesome) premium sound,w/big a## sub in trunk, Leather/heated seats Front and back side air bags, Traction control and Sirrius XM and Euro suspension etc. etc...It has 18K on the ODO, came w'carfax..Not too much into yellow/green cars but the color is called "natural neutral" and it is awesome and flawless..It's like riding around in a mini "Town Car" at 1/2 the cost...BTW I'm 70 yrs old but this car makes me feel like a kid again

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

February 24 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

i bought my car 4 months ago, used with 24k on the car already. Car has a racie look to it, like the on dash display of temp, radio stations so as to not to have to take eyes off the road to look down to adjust radio. As stated in another posting would prefer to have controls for radio on steering wheel. Gas milage on average is about 27-28 miles, on one long trip I took this month on a full tank of gas went about 380miles roughly. Auto locks are great as I have 3 grandchildren that often time are in the car with me and the key locking child locks on rear doors gives me a piece of mind that one of them won't randomly open the door as i am driving.

Cons

Only complaints at this time is the leg room issue in the back seat area and the seats could have been designed a little better for comfort. On long trips the seats get uncomfortable after about an hour of sitting.

Overall

The Focus is a solid performing car, large enough to seat 5 people but still get good gas mileage. I would recommend the car to others.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

January 17 2012

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Quality, safety, fuel economy, price.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall

Great car that's easy on the wallet.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

October 28 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

fuel economy, cheap maintanence, has a sporty feeling to it!

Cons

road noise, not enough backseat leg room, interior a little plasticy and cheap.

Overall

I have had this car for 9 months now, and absolutly love it! the gas mileage on this thing continues to amaze me and its got some pep to it. when I say pep I mean its sporty and gets through traffic because of its swift steering and great breaking/acceleration.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

October 13 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Great fuel economy, love the synch system, love subwooofer in the trunk, heated seats, and sunroof

Cons

You hit a bump and the car sometimes wants to move and no place for my sunglasses

Overall

I bought a 2010 ford focus sel and i love it!! It's candy apple red awesome look. This is my second car my first car was a 2000 focus se and i loved it but it was time for it to go!! Wanted the 2012 but out of my league but this 2010 isi awesome great gas mileage on the highway and in town! I love the synch system and the subwoofer thats in the back is epic!!! My only big problem is everytime i hit a pothole the it feels like I'm driving over a rock but I love this car!! The sunroof I fell in love with. If you want a great ride with awesome features, awesome gas mileage, and something economical the focus is the way to go!!!

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

September 27 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Everthing.I traded in my 07 focus se hatch back for this one.It very roomey and comfortable.The stereo system makes think twice before purchashing a aftermarket unit.The avg mpg gauge helps with gas mileage.Love the ambient lights too.The sync system rocks.

Cons

Very difficult to acheive the 35 mpg on the highway.Wish it got a little better gas mileage.But with saying that i also wish it had a little more power to be more agressive likes it exterior looks.But hey you can't have everything,

Overall

Love the car.I really cannot complain about it.Its has very good looks excellent features and is very well built and reliable automobile.i would not change a thing.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

July 30 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

I purchased this vehicle used with a few thousand miles on it. I am happy with the gas mileage which averages around 35mpg. I like the comfort of the front seats, but the back is really cramped for anyone except small children.

Cons

The ac is not the best and takes a while to cool off the entire car on a hot day even though it has a relatively small interior. I also noticed that when shifting from drive to reverse, there is quite a jerk. Whjen I put the car back in drive, it jerks again. I dont like the way the driver's seat has to be pumped up or down to raise or lower the seat. The most uncomfortable thing of all are the headrests. They are slanted forward and make your neck sore so you have to lean your seat way back be comfortable.

Overall

The Focus is an economy car and is good on gas, but not on comfort. I don't have to drive alot and so I am happy to have a small car with good mileage.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

July 19 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Good fuel economy, large spacious trunk

Cons

FALLS APART!, Rough ride, cheap materials.

Overall

I went from a Ford Edge to this car due to money and fuel. This has seriously been the worst investment of my life, this car has cost me more in fixes and damages than it's actual worth. First of all the car is the worst when it comes to bumpy, pot hole roads, make sure you avoid them or you will bump your head on the roof. Also my side mirror on the passenger has popped out and now the entire side mirror fell apart and has to be replaced and also the side mirror contorl panel on the drivers side popped out also the butterfly clips broke off and I had to silicone it back in. The interior material is cheap also on the driver's side and also the rear passengers sides the material has got out. The ride is very rough and noisy and the car also doesn't feel like it has horsepower like it struggles to speed up. It's also very small and tight if you plan on having more than one other passenger in your car at times be prepared for an uncomfortable ride. Also the A/C seems to not cool off the car that well especially to the back seats. Honestly I've owned this car for 2 years now and can not turn in for a better car.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

July 8 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

The only good thing I can say about this car id that it is a pretty car.

Cons

buying this hunk of junk biggest regret in my life. It's JUNK and the service dept is worthless to fix the many problems from noise from the under body and dash of the car to the car filling with gas fumes. At this time I am only getting 13 mpg outta this car.......service tec cant find reason so again Im told to wait and bring it back IF its recalled.

Overall

I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER FORD!

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

July 5 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

great on gas,dependable and lots of trunk space

Cons

sun visors could be a little bigger

Overall

I originally bought a used 2007 suzuki reno for my college son. Complete disaster! the dealership was awesome enough to let me trade it for a 2010 pre-owned certified Ford Focus. This car was a prior rental car with 40K miles. This car has been nothing less than fantastic. Comfortable, smooth ride, large trunk and lots of nice features for a base model. Best of all it's averaging 30mpg!

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

June 2 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

It is very competitively priced with good gas milage. Engine is very powerful even for long distance driving. I particularly like the display of temperature in the dash, and back interior light that are added on after the 2009 model.

Cons

None

Overall

This car is well worth the money. Ford is producing a good product. It needs better dealer services in order to compete with Japan.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

April 3 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

First, I Love This Car, Ford has really done a great job in it's designing, the Focus, it is very beautiful by Sub Compact standards. I get a lot of remarks from people how great it looks, also the gas milage is outstanding I get 25.7 MPG arounf the city and 36.5 on the highway. My Focus was loaded and is a SEL.

Cons

what I really dislike about the quality control, is my car has this very dangerous veering problem at times when I apply the brakes, I really have to have a very good hold on the steering wheel, and my wife will not drive the car, she became very scared of the braking problem, and also the car wonders all over the road when driving. I have 5000 miles on the car and have a scheduled service appointment to see what the problem is?

Overall

Other then the two problems I have with my Focus, I am still very happy with my car, and would sincerely recommend the Focus to others looking for a great looking and economical car.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

March 4 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

Good mileages, fast on picking up speed, excellent brakes, awesome sound system, small car with lots

Cons

I have none!

Overall

This car is the bomb! I'm not kidden you I only had this car for about three days and I love every thing about about this Focus, from the seats, to the sound system to the horn and much more. I have to tell you the truth I've never thought I would be a Fords man I've always been a Chevy man but I have to tell you Ford great job on this 2010 model of the Ford Focus sport edition ****

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

February 25 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

My Ford Focus is a great gas saver, it is nice and comfortable

Cons

My transmisson strain to shift gear, like a delay in shifting

Overall

I brought my Ford Focus 6months ago, new with only 10miles, it has been a joy. I really enjoy my car I like the size, gas mileage , and also the paint work on it. I only have one down fall about my car around the 4month after purchasing it my transmission started acting as if it didn't want to change into gear as I was driving and it happened the 1st time during the 4month after I got it. Now it seems like its happenig more often like 3-4 times a month. Im afraid its going to be a big problem and I have went to the shop 3times about it but everytime I get there we take it for a ride and it never do it while I was with them therefore they say they can't identify the problem. They put it on the machine once & nothing showed up. I know that the transmission has a delay in shifting but the mechanics swear they can't do anything about it. I hope that it doesn't get worst because ima be very upset if it does.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

January 30 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

I love the fuel economy and the Sync feature. The transmission shifts well and is generally quiet (not a lot of excessive engine noise when accellerating.

Cons

The back seat is cramped for any adult. I would not suggest this car if you anticipate taking adults in the back seat. The gas cap cover is difficult to get open, especially with gloves on. I wish the radio has a search or find button on the steering wheel. I don't like the design of the trunk lid. I almost (cringing as I write this) cut my finger off while attaching a bike carrier onto trunk lid. If other people were not around to assist me, I fear I would now be typing this review with one less finger. I also feel that the ride of the Focus is a bit harsh. I would prefer it to have a softer ride.

Overall

It's definitely a decent vehicle, but after one year, I am actually considering trading it in for the aforementioned dislikes.

2010 Ford Focus review

Date

January 14 2011

Model

Ford Focus

Pros

looks great fast for a little car with good gas milage.

Cons

not really any

Overall

yes i have 22,000 miles on my car i have a 10' ses it looks sharp traded my chevy colbalt in for it i can see why chevy almost went belly up very please with the qaulity of this little car im 6'2 and i fit in it well drive 100 miles a day and great on gas and peppy too..Now im a FORD fan!!!!

Ford Focus 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph