FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

March 18 2013

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

I like the ride and comfort and style

Cons

I have had to replace the front brakes at 18,000 miles and it was called normal wear and I have had it in the shop 3 times for a dead battery. The only answer I get is that the battery is dead and leaking. No reason why just a dead battery. So if you what a SUV that will not start all the time then by one of these.

Overall

Buy one that you can depend on.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

January 25 2013

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

The interior makeover in 2011 is very well done. Plenty of storage compared to others in it's class. It also gets as good or better gas mileage than others that I looked at in it's class as well. It's quiet inside, I like the touchscreen controls, 2nd and 3rd row heating / air conditioning. I bought the V6 which has good power and also good gas mileage (25 hwy / 17 city). I've had it for a year now and it's been great.

Cons

I bought it from a dealer with 11k miles on it and the cam phasers were not operating properly when I first got it. Chrysler backed it and fixed for free though. No issues since. The rear headrests block the rear view. I just took them off since my kids have carseats anyway.

Overall

Fun to drive. Very affordable. Nice looking.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

January 5 2013

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

fuel economy,interior-exterior appointments,ride,handling,power,roominess,quiet

Cons

May cost me more for fuel since I WANT to drive it all the time also may get speeding tickets!!!

Overall

We absolutely love this vehicle!!! Had Durango w/ V8 and were actually looking at newer Durango because we were concerned about power - no issue at all actually out preforms the Durango. Great acceleration and handling. Interior room set up quite similar to late 90's Durangos but has more head and leg room. Everything about this vehicle is well thought out. Oldest son is 6'3"-250lbs. and has more than enough room in second row seat. We are a family w/ 3 kids 15, 13 &10 and everyone has plenty of personal space. Plenty of power outlets for iPods, phones etc. and nice to have the built in 120v power inverter. The uconnect system is great with the bluetooth phone, sirrus and all other controls. We also like the info screen in instrument cluster which shows tire pressure, trip info, speed, fuel economy etc. Would definitely recommend!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

November 21 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Love it, and the fact that it has 7 passenger capacity is great.

Cons

For the price, it's a fantastic vehicle.

Overall

Have not had any problems with it and it runs great. Has the right power for traveling. Can handle climbing very well.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

October 15 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Fuel economy, room for passengers, cargo room with seats folded down. power.

Cons

Third row seat is small, kids only.

Overall

Ride is great with a lot of leg room and head room. I am 6'2' and have lots of room. V-6 has all the power needed for getting out in traffic. I tow a 16 ft. fishing boat and hardly know it is behind me. We both love the JOURNEY and would not hesitate to buy another one. It is far better then I had hoped for. It has changed my view of DODGE, and will consider a RAM pick up in the near future. When we have the grand kids the third row seat is great for the extra room.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

August 26 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

comfortable seats, lots of storage options, decent gas mileage, plenty of power when you need it, safety ratings.

Cons

Rear head rests block view. tires expensive to replace.

Overall

Very nice car for our family. We needed something to fit a carseat and have plenty of room for strollers, gear, etc. The Journey has been just right for our family.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

April 21 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

This performance of this car is outstanding. Easy to drive, It's great on both short and long trips. Have gotten better fuel economy then advertised. That's a big plus. 22-25 MPG in town, 28-32 on long trips.

Cons

No cons yet

Overall

This vehicle is great!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

April 3 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

The best interior on the market and a very powerful Pentastar 3.6l engine

Cons

3rd row seating is only good for short adults or kids

Overall

Hats off to Dodge, they have the most improved models on the market.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

We have it for 3 months now. V6 3.6L has more than enough power for a car like this, much better than the 2.4 we test drove. My wife loves the option of remote start when it is cold. I am glad we went with a new 2011 and not a used 2009 or 2010. The '11 and '12 model has many upgrades such as bigger brakes, better engine and much better interior. Love the 3rd row seating. Ice boxes in floor behind seats, who cares about a glove box cooler. Cargo space when both 3rd and 2nd row seats are down.

Cons

The headrest are bit annoying on third row seating but I am used to seeing nothing over my right shoulder anyway, simply added a $5.95 blind corner mirror and problem was solved.

Overall

see above

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

I love the way it handles. I have a bad back and this vehicle is easy to get in/out.

Cons

I bought my vehicle with only 400 miles, the brakes are a poor quality, they squeak horribly. The Dealer told me, there was nothing they could do about them.

Overall

Overall, it is a good vehicle...too bad about the brakes

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

March 14 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

room for family, stylish, nice technological advances, comfortable seating, great safety features

Cons

small trunk space when 3rd row is being used

Overall

I got this car used with less than 6,000 miles on it about 3 weeks ago. The only thing I do not like, so far, is the small trunk space. But other than that, I think this car is great! My 5 year old can easily pull the lever on the middle row to get to her seat in the back. I have had no technical problems with it. Everything was really easy to figure out as far as the touch screen goes. It's a very nice crossover. Drives GREAT on the Alaskan terrain. Love my car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

January 22 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

RIDES THE WIND

Cons

BREAKS THE HEAD

Overall

Morrowind Crafting is an RP mod which attempts to improve the role-playing experience of Morrowind without unbalancing it. The various "skills" added by Morrowind Crafting allow the player to create over 1230 different items. The skill advancement formulas and training system are designed so that advancement of crafting skills blends in seamlessly with Morrowind's standard skills. In order to make your character a more "well-rounded" person, MC adds the following skills and abilities: 1) Woodworking: crafting of furniture and other wooden items. 2) Basketweaving: including baskets and wicker hampers 3) Glass Blowing: Creating glass bottles, plates, jugs, and limeware 4) Candle making: Create candles in seven styles and eight colors. 5) Jewelry craft: Craft rings, including five new "elegant" rings between expensive and extravagant as well as new exquisite rings. 6) Weaving: Create cloth, rugs, and tapestries (5 qualities with 10 designs each) 7) Pottery: Create clay items and urns as well as liquor jugs for brewery. 8) Craft equipment: Make hammers, picks, probes, and alchemy apparatus of various qualities 9) Sewing: Sew clothing and other items from cloth, furs, and skins. 10) Poison Making: Brew any of eight poisons and apply them to arrows, bolts, darts, stars, throwing knives, and hand bombs (grenades) 11) Fletching: Create arrows, bolts and darts of various types. 12) Mining: Mine crystals and rocks for iron ore, silver ore, raw glass, raw ebony, diamonds, and raw adamantium. The higher your skill, the more you collect. 13) Cooking: Cook foods from the simple "kagouti chop" to the complex "Kagarine". Foods are compatible with Necessities of Morrowind and Primary Needs and provide very minor health and fatigue benefits if neither mod is active. 14) Brewing: Brew flin, cyrodiilic brandy, sujamma, mazte, greef, and shein in oak kegstands 15) Smithing: Create arms and armor of 21 different varieties including 7 Chitin, bonemold, and fur armors, 7 iron based armors, and 7 exotic armors. A special quest is required to make the component needed to forge daedric armor and weapons. 16) Miscellaneous tasks: Collect sand and clay from various underwater locations on the island. Smelt ore into ingots. Melt down scrap metal and silver dinnerware for materials. Spin raw fiber into thread. Set up camping and cooking fires. 17) Sell crafted projects to several purchasing agents located throughtout Vvardenfell and Mournhold 18) Train crafting skills with various trainers located about the island including 5 "secret" master crafting trainers. Version 2.0 has an upgraded menuing system which is designed to facilitate repeated crafting without the need to continually reselect the previous item. Note that Morrowind Crafting 2.0 is NOT an upgrade but a mod replacement. It is not intended to be used in conjunction with a prior version, however it is fully compatible with house mods designed to work with earlier versions.Change logNew skills (Mining and Smithing) added; over 1200 items can be made; new kits, new menuing system, improvements far too numerous to list. V2.1 • Changed sand bars, clay banks, ore rocks, and crystals to indicate current status. • Changed smelting to include a "bulk smelting" mode. • Changed smelting to limit the amount of smithing skill that could be acquired by smelting iron and silver ore. • Removed unnecessary clay object IDs left over from Version 1.0 • Included ring textures accidently omitted from V2.0 • Adjusted some incorrectly set enchantment values on custom crafted rings. • Changed smithing skill so that any project which requires spools of thread returns empty spools. • Fixed a bug which could occur when smithing royal guard armor with exactly one daedra heart in inventory. • Fixed a bug which could occur when fusing daedric ebony with exactly one raw ebony in inventory. • Fixed a bug which could result in invalid training rewards when mining immediately following crafting specialized equipment. • Fixed a bug which could cause crafting trainers to train the wrong skills. • Updated the readme to include more specific information on how the various kits are used.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

January 18 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Its a nice smooth ride, with great handling in poor weather

Cons

the mpg on the awd version could be better

Overall

sofar i have loved my new journey had it for 7 months now no problems

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

January 7 2012

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

3 yrs maintenance free warranty, Size, Hidden Compartment, stylish interior look, third row sheet, 8.4" Touchscreen (it actually also function as dvd player)., Very roomy even with Third row seat, Long list of standard features compare to most other vehicle in a small to mid-size Crossover segment.

Cons

First, TIREs on Dodge Journey is hard to find and very expensive ( i haven't changed one yet but that's what i found before i bought it....did all my research before bought it) but it was OK for what i paid for Dodge Journey. Second, engine is little noisy that i found after i bought it but its not bothering me.

Overall

I compared Honda CR-V, RAV4, Santa Fe, Sportage, CX-5, Rouge, Equinox, Sorento & Journey before buying. Finally, it was either RAV4 or Journey. Journey won the battle. When i compared i included all the top of a line features that was available from navigation, heated seat, sunroof, etc. Y i chose Journey? what did the Journey LUX had that other didn't? 1st, it was the size. You can call it mid-size. 2nd,the hidden compartment. U won't seen that into any other car. 3rd, it has the best interior look. 4th, it has the large touch screen compare to other Crossover had only between 5" to 7" screen. 5th, third row seat. 6th,DVD player The BEST PART of all was it came w/ 3 year maintenance free warranty. I didn't even knew until i got letter and a card in a mail after i bought it. Don't have to pay a single penny for 3 years not even for regular oil change. IF you are looking for small to mid-size crossover or SUV. Journey is the best way to go...you will be impressed and fall in love.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

December 6 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

great performance. good for long trips, has more than adequate storage. interior is quiet and comfortable.

Cons

nothing yet.

Overall

looked for almost 3 months for a new car and was unable to find anything to our liking. Having owned dodge products in the past, we had looked at the durango and the caliber, but the Journey stood out. So far it has exceeded all expectations. Has good acceleration, handles well in rain etc. plenty of interior space. Front seats are extremely comfortable and all controls are easy to reach and use. Have had this car for 6 months and have nothing but good things to say about it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

October 25 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Quiet ride, feels almost sporty. Handles well, even on wet roads. Love the touch screen and the Uconnect. Seats are comfy, especially on my bad back. LOVE the fact that the rear view mirror automatically turns to a night vision mirror while driving at night.

Cons

Rear headrests block visibilty. Console in between seats on the small side. Not crazy about all the handles needed to put the seats down, or pull them back up.

Overall

I drove a Dodge Grand Caravan for 15 years, so moving into this smaller vehicle was like culture shock. I've only had this vehicle for about 4 months, but I really like it. The REAL test will be a long road trip. Overall, I believe we made a wise choice in choosing this vehicle.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

October 16 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Keyless entry is great-no fumbling around in the purse anymore. The styling is nice in general, and we don't care about the 3rd row being small as our kids are grown now. My 16 year old is 6'5" tall and he feels this is one of the better fits both in the driver seat and even the 2nd row. We have the park assist for backing up and I love that living on a cul-de-sac with small kids. The coolers in the 2nd row are nice as an option and I like having the passenger seat flip up for storage. Gas mileage has been better than advertised with regular gas-not much to brag about with ethanol.

Cons

The handling is a little different- it tracks well enough, but has more of a tendency to "wander" if you are not actively steering. Nowhere to set my purse when driving a passenger-I just throw it on the back seat.

Overall

Overall, for the money, I would say this vehicle is functional and fun to drive. We can pull our boat and jetski with it, so that was an important consideration. Had to have a powertrain to handle that and still get decent gas mileage. This engine gets good reviews from mechanics so that gives me peace of mind.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

September 16 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

ride and drives smooth, have great room for a family of four.fuel economy is great.

Cons

being a 4 cylinder you do not get the huge pick up at high speeds.

Overall

we are stationed in Germany with the autobahn, and this car does great on the autobahn with speeds around 85-110 Mph and this car has no problems doing it. inside the trim is soft we had an 08 avenger and the interior was a hard plastic, now in the 11 journey its soft and warm.we have the third row and that is great for the kids. but with the third row up you don't have a lot of room in the trunk area, but with a quick pull the seats drop and the room is amazing. great buy

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

September 1 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

the storage compartments are the best, love how you can cool drinks. the adjustabilty in the driver seat, every thing is at your fingur tips. the raido works in the steering wheel so you can keep your hands on it. i get better millage than the 25 it says im suppose to get. i changed from a dodge crand caravan, love how this one handles on the road. the third row folds down so its dont make you feel like you are driving a bus all the time.

Cons

its hard to get to the third row compared to the caravan. the seats have too many levers so its mess to get the seat to fold right and hard to slid forward to get in bact there and wish the third row seats head rest werent inview when no one is back there. you have to keep them folded down.

Overall

i love this car, wish i could have upgraded some but over all it is a great car. well worth the money. my father in law bought the same car. we are very happy drivers

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Journey review

Date

September 1 2011

Model

Dodge Journey

Pros

Runs alright

Cons

brakes squeak

Overall

The Journey runs and drive alright, but the brakes squeak and took it back to dealership and was told to live with it. It was the weather making the brakes squeak. It has done this brake thing since about a week after purchased. 2011 purchased new at Landers Dodge in Bossier City, La.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Dodge Journey 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph