FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

October 27 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Look good and it is very roomy.

Cons

I've own this car for one day and I bought it certified used at 30K. Check engine light comes on so it's in the shop now. I'm putting this as a con b/c I am very pessimistic about this car, especially after buying it "certified" I hope this isn't a sign that is yet to come. Buy this car with a warrenty package. Don't let me down Dodge or Chrystler. If you want to keep your customers, you had better make some quality vehicles with good service.

Overall

Stay tuned...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

September 17 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

performance, mpg, style, comfort!!!

Cons

none at 11000 miles

Overall

I was skeptical at first but my husband really had his heart set on it. I love this car!!! We took a.trip to pensacola florida and averaged 32 mpg!! It is hemi v8 but gets highway mileage closer to a 4 cylinder. Even in town we average 20-21. We got the r/t max and it is loaded up with everything imaginable and then some. Plenty of room, plenty of muscle, plenty of class, and a whole lot of comfort for not a lot of money. Great job dodge!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

August 16 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

good handling, good driver position , ok gas millage , good front leg room , nice looking back LED light

Cons

poor 0-30 mph acceleration , it picks up after 35mph .. interior guilty very poor and the plastic look like used plastic , poor hear room in the back seat , poor resale value ..

Overall

i don't have this car i just rent cars and do reviews on them so I have driving lots of cars and found the Ford Taurus is the best among all these ones (c300, charger, genesis)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

August 8 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

REDLINE RT Hemi Max...Love It...Nappa red leather interior seating..UConnect is great..Nav is terrific. Get 28 MPG w/cruise set at 75 on the highway. everyone who has seen this car up close or has ridden in it leaves/exits with their jaw dropped...I t is that good and pretty! RED RED Red...my college colors. It is a KEEPER!

Cons

Nothing!..Will swap Firestone Firehawks for something else at first replacement period.

Overall

New body style sold me. Lights up beautifully at night. Best American nameplate in its class handsdown!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

June 6 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Hemi performance, chock full o features, AWD performance, handling

Cons

Some issues with head unit setup - to be resolved by Chrysler, otherwise none.

Overall

This is my second Charger - the first one was good, this one is a major step above. Fit, finish and materials are a cut above - every bit as good as a 5-series BMW without the cost. AWD works very well in winter driving - never lost control all winter driving on Montana roads. The touchscreen is amazing - biggest one on the market, and extremely useful. Chrysler customer support has been extremely supportive of my issues with Sirius service on the radio portion of my head unit. My friends love the heated rear seats (cooling seats would have been nice) and I love the cooling and heating cup holders.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

May 16 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

styling, gas mileage, reliability

Cons

interior is very bland, but I am in a base SE model.

Overall

love this vehicle and am looking to upgrade to a newer model with more interior features. I'd definitely recommend this vehicle to others.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 22 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Had to down grade from a Audi this car is great

Cons

none yet

Overall

would buy again

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 20 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Stllear work there everyone. I'll keep on reading.

Cons

Stllear work there everyone. I'll keep on reading.

Overall

Stllear work there everyone. I'll keep on reading.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 11 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Everything. This car has it all.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall

I would recomend this car to everyone. Ford and Chevy owners are missing out.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 11 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

color good accel once up to speed v6 needs more torque

Cons

auto door entry bad just got service bulletin for repair michelin tires no good bald 24000 no good got goodyears

Overall

excellent ride good mpg awsome looking

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 7 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

ride is great. plenty of horsepower. milages is great for performance 25mpg

Cons

have had in shop more than not. Electric problems dodge cant fix

Overall

Love the ride and power of this car. I have 12000 miles have had it in for the same problem with keyless entry and abs problem 5 times dealer wont or cant fix. Have owned 25 chevy vehicles first and last dodge EVER.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

April 1 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

I have a 2012 AWD. The technology is awesome and easily facilitates pairing with smartphone and garage. The one CD player is not a problem as the car automatically syncs via bluetooth with your phone and instantly you have access to all your CDs and podcasts. Beautiful car with great acceleration and overall feel. I came across this car as a rental and realized, this is what an American car should feel like. Same or slightly better gas mileage on the highway than my previous hybrid. (6 cylinder, 8 speed, 292 hp) All the import sedans look so wimpy.

Cons

None

Overall

Excellent car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

March 5 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Very smooth ride, great performance, gas milage on highway better than stated

Cons

Voice controls unreliable

Overall

This car delivers everything it says it will! It is an elegant muscle car. I get compliments all the time. The gas mileage on long trips is anywhere from 26-28 MPG, which was a big surprise. Very roomy trunk and comfortable inside. I plan to keep this car for a long time.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

February 11 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

great car i knew i liked it after the test drive but dident think i would like it as much as do i was wrong the looks,speed, handleing all around an AAA car it can go with the best of them comfort is there handels great for a big car and it has see ya later speed

Cons

nothing stads out i have no complants but if i had to find some thing they could have put in a CD player that holds more than 1 CD

Overall

LOVE IT i trade cars like i change socks ill be keeping this one for a while

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

January 21 2012

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

I had bought my 2011 charger in July of 2011, I like the interior styling differ from the coming out models. Good on road trips very comfortable seats lots of leg room for tall people. Lots of trunk space for large bags. The takeoff is good lots of go.

Cons

The 5 speed trans still has that sluggishness in 1st gear. I had a problem at one time where i punch the accelerator and the engine light came at the same time the tach stayed at a steady 4.5 rpms, may have a transmission issue with the computer.

Overall

Overall this is a wonderful car expect some problems due to new look and options. I do recommend this car to my friends.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

December 9 2011

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

beautiful car, exellent styling, rich interior. GReat car!! love it!

Cons

nothing to dislike, I should have opted for the Navigation system

Overall

A+A+A+A+ I love my car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

November 9 2011

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Real muscle Car-Best American 4door-good engine

Cons

Tires are so Uncomfortable

Overall

Charger Is So Beautiful.But Some Body Who Knows About Cars Can Realize that Car Is So Unlikeley.IF U Buy it You are A real Jerk.(Sorry But You Are)Because with 28000 dollars you can buy a honda accord Sedan or Chevrolet malibu.Both of them are ugly than Charger but so better in Comfort and Apsoloutley in handeling.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

October 24 2011

Model

Dodge Charger

Overall

i like this car some what g g g g g g g g g

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

September 21 2011

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

Surprisingly GOOD gas mileage (Avg ~25mpg 40% City/60% Hwy combined with plenty of WOT's). 30 MPG on family trips with A/C on and trunk full of junk + 3 kids. Excellent driveability and smooth ride even on rotten Michigan roads. Its DEAD quiet on the inside on almost all road surfaces. Free of Squeaks/Rattles. Just a random IP itch (more so when hot out). Syling is great, tail lamps way cool too.

Cons

5 Speed Transmission doesnt make the best use of this engine. Find myself manually shifting a lot to get the performance/gear I want. Not to worry. 2012 will get the 8-speed Auto. That will be a Killer GOOD combo for this car. Plus MPG will go even higher.

Overall

TOTALLY under appreciated car by the puble/media. This Charger is all new for 2011 and shares nothing that I am aware of with the previous Charger. Take a look at some of the NEW products from Chrysler...you'll be quite surprised at how good they are now. I also have 2010 Taurus LTD and this Charger rides/handles/gets better mileage & is much quieter on objectionable road surfaces.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Dodge Charger review

Date

September 15 2011

Model

Dodge Charger

Pros

What a great vehicle! From the fit, finish and overall styling, the 2011 R/T Max is outstanding. Interior accessories leave nothing to want all the way down to the heated and cooled cup holders. Pure performance when you need it and comfort all the time....

Cons

Nothing

Overall

Great car! You did it again Dodge! Thanks!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Dodge Charger 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph