FastCarsWiki.com

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

July 11 2012

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

This is the best car I have ever owned.Well thought out dash.Great seats,no blind spots.Once you get use to the I drive it is very easy to drive.I have the 740i and has plenty of zip.

Cons

Trunk is small for a large sedan

Overall

My first big BMW but not my last

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

March 28 2012

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

We have owned six different and ended up with the 7 series. We love this car the performance and luxury is the best.

Cons

None

Overall

100%

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

October 11 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Better technology

Cons

UGLY, NO style, waste of money. Buy a new previous model if you can find one left

Overall

Why does BMW make all their cars look a like, who can tell this ugly monster from a 3 Series.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

September 30 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

better styling, great finishing, electronics exciting and functional

Cons

should have more standard equipment; too many options

Overall

Great riding and handling actually better than comparable Mercedes and Lexus but Mercedes finishing and styling still reign supreme. Poorly placed trunk opening switch in interior camera. Above and rear camera work well. Side cameras are USELESS although a good idea. They need to provide better resolution. Overall a stunning luxury car with wide choice of optional safety and comfort extras. Great ride, handling and pride

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

September 21 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Safety and comfort

Cons

Looks like every other BMW, driver seat could be easier to get into

Overall

Anyone that says this car is good on gas is wrong. It is a guzzler and taxed as such. Very solid driving and performance is outstanding.Rear seating is very comfortable. Back-up camera is very good, side cameras mostly useless. The 2011 design is somewhat tired looking.... Black, Silver, White and Gold. You won't love looking at this car, but you will driving it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

September 20 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Everything about the cars is great! Well made, the style is up to date.

Cons

Nothing

Overall

This car has everything you want from a car. It advanced, the ride is great.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

July 19 2011

Model

BMW Alpina B7

Overall

i like it that's all i am going to say ,nice car , easy to drive, i will keep it for couple of years,

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 27 2011

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

It is a big car .... having good gear control for faster pick up

Cons

Nothing to mention right now

Overall

It is good to have this car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 24 2011

Model

BMW Alpina B7

Overall

Beautiful, elegant, confortable and also sporty appearance. Flawless interior appointments. A pleasure to be in this car, whether a driver or passenger.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 31 2011

Model

BMW Alpina B7

Overall

Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good milage Nice o drive , not so good mileage Nice o drive , not so good milage

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 20 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Handling, Comfort, Large Interior

Cons

Sticker is a little Pricey

Overall

This is my first luxery car, but I have driven other luxery cars for comparison. This car is not only comfortable but sporty. I bought the 750Li and it is a race horse out of the gate! Couple this with the large interior and it becomes a very classy but sporty sedan. The heads up display is a must! You can quickly tell how fast you are going without looking down at your instruments. In addition, the navigation system with the heads up display makes going to your destination so simple, again without looking away from the road. I tested drove the 740Li and it seemed a little sluggier. If you are going to pay this much for a car and you are not an old geizer, spend the extra $5,000 for the 750Li. Another big determination for me was the free maintenance for 5 years 50,000 miles. All you pay for is the tires, what a deal. I hope this review helps as I did a lot of research which in the end, lead me to the Ultimate Driving Machine!! See you on the road, if you can catch me!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 14 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Good fuel economy

Overall

Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy Good fuel economy

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 7-Series review

Date

March 23 2011

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Comfort, looks and quality(both inside and out), gas mileage and power from this twin turbo V-6.

Cons

Some of the options should be standard equipment on this vehicle.

Overall

Have owned and driven just about every car on this class, and nothing(MB S550, Audi A8,, Porsche Panorama, Lexus LX) still compares to the BMW 7 !

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

BMW 7-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph