FastCarsWiki.com

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 3 2012

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Excellent smottth drive. One of the best sedans

Cons

Premiumfuel

Overall

good buy

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

February 8 2011

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

I had this 2010 750xi for months. The acceleration and handling are excellent. It did take me a while to learn all the iDrive but it was fine. I like the interiors very much. It's better than the Audi I had. The screen for Navigation is bigger than the others. Really fun to drive. I was not much a fan for BMW. I had bad experiences with BMW many years ago. But I decide to give it a try again after I did a test drive in Munich BMW head office last year. Anyway, it's a very nice car to drive. X drive make you feel a lot more confidence for the bad weather.

Cons

Not as quiet as Lexus LS460. Standard feature does not include the rear view camera. 14/20 is kind of high on gas millage. My Q7 is almost the same. I drive is little bit confuse at the beginning. It took me a while to get used to all the gadget. I was hoping the car have option to set it on or off for the all wheel drive.

Overall

It's a great car to drive. I also got a lot attentions from girls. The car is a magnet for girls.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

December 26 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

The sleek look, performance is great, excellent on highway, great gas mileage on highway

Cons

Poor on gas mileage in the city, jerky at high miles on idle, finish is peeling on inside already

Overall

Overall the car is wonderful. This is my second BMW and I continue to like th brand because of the reliability and performance. Making many trip each week between Dallas and Houston the car really performs greatly on the highway. At speeds in excess of 80 it really huges the road and go get. The M class mode does work and it saves on gas on the highway when driving at top speeds. I will purchase another BMW 7 series again in the future. The maintenance plan is awesome up to 100,000 miles. I would encourage anyone who is looking to purchase for the long haul to buy the maintenance plan it is well worth the $3800 you will pay for it up to a 100,000 miles. I have had no major maintenance issues but it is a comfort to know if anything goes wrong it is covered by BMW. The only thing I can say that needs improvement are the door latches. Some times you go to close the door and it does not latch and you have to work with the door unlock button and the remote to get it to reset itself. Great car as compared to Mercedes and Jaguar. Dont buy this car looking for bells and whistles buy another brand. If you want luxury performance you want a BMW 7 series for sure.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

October 28 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Great Looking, Powerful 400 horsepower provided by twin turbos, Great ride with lots of room.

Cons

When starting out from a stop, accelerator is a little touchy, You have to get used to it.

Overall

This is my fourth BMW 7-series, They keep getting better with each iteration. Ride is wonderful. Power is available right now! Lots of new features, like Lane departure warning, overtaking vehicle signal warning, new i-drive, more user friendly. Great sound system. Comfortable seats that cool and heat you. Handling is very good. The four suspension settings, (comfort, normal, sport, and sport+, along with the three transmission modes, Automatic, Sport and Manual make for comfortable, spirited and entertaining driveability. I tested the S63 from Mercedes and liked it well enough, but the factory maintenance provided by BMW convinced me to stay with BMW. Every time I take my GL450 into the shop for service, it seems like I am spending a fortune. When I go to get service for the 750LI, there is no charge.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

October 26 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

appearance, comfort, size, fuel economy

Cons

cheap paint...chips very easy,

Overall

This is a nice car but it has a cheap paint job that chips easily. The interior is not what you expect from a 90,000 dollar car. The technology is outdated...BMW needs to be more innovative and update the technology. This car should come with remote start, mirrors should fold in automatically with you having to push a button every time you park. The buyer should not have to pay extra for USB/MP3 connector. They have a cradle that will allow the owner to connect the phone to the HD antenna but it only works for about 5 different phones and they won't update the cradles so it will work with the newer phones. My parking brake malfunctioned when I had less than 1,000 miles on the car and it took a month for them to get the part to fix it. I won't buy another BMW but I am going to enjoy this one...at least until the warranty runs out and I trade it in.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

September 21 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

nice BMW

Cons

not the best BMW

Overall

Will never buy a BMW 7 series again. This car is not as good as other brand. The interior is the worse.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

August 10 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

1

Cons

1

Overall

1

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 30 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Performance and its shape appearance

Cons

crazy price in China

Overall

The MSRP of BMW 730LI base trim in Chine is 918000, RMB, this means we Chinese need to pay equal 135000 USD for a 3.0 Liter engine BMW 7.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 25 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Good engine with enough horsepower , has a lot of high tech features ,very comfortable,spacious and resonably priced.

Cons

Should have wood on the steering wheel.

Overall

Good

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 5 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Excellent overall vehicle. I had 2008 750IL, which was great, but whatever annoying things that were lacking from the '08 were corrected. Fast accelleration, great handling, great appearance. Vastly improved iDrive (the '08 navigation was the worst I had ever experienced anywhere, but it's excellent now). Great attention to details that only a driver would notice. For example, the sunroof was a bit noisy on the '08; now it's very quiet, and the wind deflector even retracts when you exceed 80 mph. The turning radius on the '08 was ridiculously large; now it's nice and tight. The headlights turn as you turn the steering wheel. Etc.

Cons

nothing yet

Overall

Great vehicle. Good value and overall well positioned. I had compared the 750 to the S, the CL, the E55 coupe and Panamera. I love MB, but the S seemed too 'old' (not sporty enough). The CL is a bit better, but not much more than an S for a lot more money. The E coupe is a great-looking car, but it's a too small to be a contender in this catagory. It's built on a C chassis (why not an E chassis, MB??? An $80K MB decent-size coupe would rock). I loved the Panamera, but didn't like the feeling in the front seats--too cramped. I'm sure the cockpit-like compartments are intentional, but I felt claustrophobic. Also, I could not see out of the rearview mirror. It's curved upward, like a smile, but the rear window is curved downward. The result was like a Venn diagram and I couldn't see a thing.

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 22 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

p

Cons

p

Overall

p

2010 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 1 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Superb Apperance

Cons

Everything underneath the superb appearance is a nightmare

Overall

Whatever you do, please (emphasized) don't let the appearance fool you, don't waste your money on this model or other models in this class; you will be far more rewarded for your money if you buy a Lexus LS or Mercedes Benz S-class model. In fact, these days you can get most of the options available on the 7 series also available on cheaper model cars from Chevy or Ford. I bought a 2009 750i but it had to be replaced with a 2010 model because of multiple manufacturer defect problems, and my new 2010 model is no better. And don't count on their promised warranty either, because when it comes to coverage when and where it mattered most, they will tell you it is your entire fault. I have owned a Lexus and Mercedes and other cars, but I must say my BMW 7-series is the worse car I have ever owned and my experience with BMW NA personnel is the worse customer relationship experience I have ever had

BMW 7-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph