FastCarsWiki.com

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 4 2012

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Great car. Everything you think it will be and more. Seriously. There is a reason this car is the envy of much of the driving world. Extremely comfortable and drives very well. If you like small cars - this one is not it. While it drives smaller than it actually is - it's still long until you get used it. So fast it's frightening - look down and you are going 80 plus mph.

Cons

While it seems silly to say this - 11-12 mpg city is quite ridiculous. I know - if you can afford the car, shut up about the gas. But still, this is an environmental disaster when you think about it. That said, highway mileage is close to 30 - pretty good. Honestly, if the majority of your time is spent in heavy city traffic, you may want something a little easier at the tank - perhaps a bit smaller too. I was loaned a 5 on my last service visit. It was easier to zip around in (not faster, just easier to cut in and out) but the driving experience didn't compare.

Overall

You will never drive anything else if you have the means. It will ruin you for any other car. Other cars are too loud, too slow, boring, not as many gadgets, not as attractive, too small a trunk...

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 19 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

great power, ride, handling

Cons

electronics, gas mileage, bmw service

Overall

I have owned 14 BMWs and this is the worst as far as quality control. The electronics, not i drive, in the car do not work as the manual states..i,e the Mode switch, the automatic headlights, the radio functions..Also, had two engine warning light sensor failures before they replaced it. BMW won't fix minor problems because they don't affect the driveability of the car. Also, the car has depreciated about one third in the first year. Unfortunately, for people who like "driving" machines, there is little other choice.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

November 9 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Living in Europe, BMW also delivers the 740i (and 704Li) - mine is the 740i - with 326 BHP it is well enough to drive on the German Autobhan (no speed limit in most areas) and a very fuel effecient vehicle AND a cost effective insurance, as there are only 240Kw - but with the power of 326BHP.

Cons

No dislikes

Overall

Recommend to purchase the 740i i.s.o. 750i. In Europe one (1) liter of high octane fuel - 98 RON - will cost an average of EUROS: 1.45,==

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

November 1 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Good looks, perfomance, interior comfort

Cons

None

Overall

Incredible handling, I replaced my 335 convertible for this car and all I have to say is that driving the 7 series is just as fun, it feels like you're driving a smaller sports car, acceleration is just as quick. But with the advantage of a lot of room and comfort The car looks great inside and out and I just feel so good about owning it. The best car BMW has ever built so far.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

October 3 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Fast, quiet, plush, rich interior.

Overall

I replaced my 2007 BMW 750Li with this new model, and I am in love with this new model. It looks very sleek from the outside, and very powerful and quiet while driving. The iDrive (which i hated earlier) is finally "fixed" - i have no problems using it anymore. The interior is very plush and well made - nothing plasticy or cheap at all like some of the other cars I looked at. I highly recommend it..

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

August 16 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

looks, accerlation, just a beautiful car to drive

Cons

no cons

Overall

buy it buy it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

July 31 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Reasonably priced, more of the features that I would need or used come standard.

Cons

I gotta admit, I would have to test drive it to find out whether I like it or not.

Overall

Seriously a must-have for anybody who is considering buying a Maserati Quattroporte, and can't afford one.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 18 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Everything.

Cons

Won't go 200 mph, I tried and tried....

Overall

Superb driving machine, no car made in the USA can even approach this vehicle for performance. A true race car in a luxury package. It's true, rich people have it a whole lot better than regular people.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 15 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

everything other than the cons

Cons

there is no heads up display

Overall

fantastic babe

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 26 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Perhaps the best super luxury car ever built. Drives like no other luxury car made. Remarkable handling, cornering, road feel, acceleration. Drives like a much smaller car and is above all else a really fun car to drive. The interior is sophisticated but not over-the-top like so many in this class. The premium sound system is fantastic and the new idrive is excellent. Individuals who criticize the exterior appearance have clearly either never driven the new 7 series for don't understand what BMW cars are all about: the driving!!! If you can, get one.

Cons

I had a leak from an o-ring (factory defect) which was repaired in one day without incident.

Overall

I would encourage potential buyers to see the US News and World Report ranking of super luxury cars 2009 (the new 7 series is #1). One drive and you will be hooked.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 19 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Technology

Cons

Sad styling, sad interior, not al luxurious looking as an S-Class

Overall

BMW really dropped the ball with this one. The 7Series now looks like a lexus wannabe. Sad

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 30 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

This is an extremely fast car. It is a highly responsive car. It is very composed at any speed. It has excellent brakes. Its handling at any speed it outstanding. This car can turn on a dime. It drives like an M 5. Technologically this car is out of this world. This is the best 7 series I have ever owned, this car being the 4th 7 series I have owned. Neither a Mercedes S class nor the Maserati Quattroporte, both of which I have driven, come close.

Cons

None.

Overall

I love this car. I had ordered mine fully loaded with every option. I got what I had ordered within two months. It is worth every penny. The i-drive is the best and is very intuitive to use. This car is a great valve especially when you compare it to a Mercedes S class or Maserati Quattroporte or even Bentley Flying Spur.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 28 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

its the First real 750 since 1997.

Cons

its a bmw... everything costs an arm and a leg... you'll never be let out at a junction... jealousy is a sin

Overall

if you have the money, go for it. nothing in its range can top it BMW are clearly top dog.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 24 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Overall

will the new 7 series is really better looking than the previous model, where my dad love the idea to buy one of these but he had to return it back beacause it was a dissappointment. It looks exactly like lexus LS460 from the back side, the tail lights and the exhaust design is absloutly the same. the bmw is more sportier than the previous model which the lexus did. I feel there is no difference between this model from the 2002 model but with a high price tag which makes me not to buy one of these ever!! and i heard a rumors that BMW is actually developing an 8 speed automatic gearbox which the lexus has now!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 13 2009

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Very high elegance and build quality. All the matierals feel good and quality to the touch. After a few weeks its amazing. It's as fast as a S63 AMG from the start and yet is a big luxury car. It offers a combination of quality luxury and performance like no other with an amazing MSRP price. There is plenty of space for anything. The technology is also just as amazing and I couldn't ask for a better Luxury-Sedan. iDrive is also SO much easier. Its a shame even calling it that.

Cons

Hybrid is no where in site and wish I could get at least 2 more mpg's in the city.

Overall

It's redone adn out done. It corners, its comforts and it does it with ease. Its got the power and they luxury. BMW is the only one who mixes the two so perfect.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 3 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

This is one HOT looking car with spacious interior and a rocket engine

Cons

price

Overall

I just bought my new 750LI , turned in my 06 650IC and man have they improved a lot, especially the IDRIVE, it used to drive me nuts, the new one is quick and responsive and I love the 80 gig hard drive that I can view the entire owners manual on the large screen instead of digging through the glove box for the manual. ipod integration is great, usb port in console was smart. camera pkg is worth it as is the lane assist and rear luxury seating, what a luxurious ride. At over 103K I about choked when I first started looking, but so far it's worth every cent.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

March 31 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

great ride, gas mileage, design, layout of the interior, colors

Overall

I had a 2005 745 LI that was a wonderful car to drive. The new one that I purchased is far advanced in design and overall appearance and is driver friendly. The navigation system is simple to use. My 2005 took too much time to the point of not wanting to use it. Way to go BMW.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2009 BMW 7-Series review

Date

February 28 2009

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

Looks, acceleration, roomy.

Cons

With German style comes German reliability.

Overall

It's much different car than my previous car. It's large yet have the control and handling of a sports car. The new rear seat entertainment system is great for my young kids and not as complicated as I thought it was going to be. The only other downfall to the car besides the reliability is that people some times give you bad looks because they just lost their job in this poor economy and you bought a $90,000 car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

BMW 7-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph