FastCarsWiki.com

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

November 19 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

handling

Cons

almost everything fails

Overall

Poorly designed

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 16 2010

Model

BMW 7 Series

Pros

FULL OF POWER AND LUXURY,SAFETY

Cons

NONE

Overall

A FANTASTIC CAR ,FUN TO DRIVE A PIECE OF HEAVEN ON ROAD,JOURNEY BY IT IS UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 7 2010

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

The ride and comfort are the best I have experienced. It is just like driving a recliner with your remote control at hand.

Cons

I bought it used and the former owner did not put any money into maintenance so I spent a chunck of doe to make it right. I have found the front windshield defroster to be weak.

Overall

This is my 7th BMW and I find it to be my favorite. I have had the same BMW mechanic for 30 years so getting it fixed right the first time is a non issue. Any chance I get I go for a long road trip just to drive it.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

August 15 2008

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

It handled nice and was very comfordable. Nice sounding sound system.....

Cons

Very Very unreliable car, it seem like everytime I turned around something else was going wrong and then unfortantly I had to deal with BMW lack of customer service.... Lousy resale value...... BMW customer service was horrible

Overall

I took a big hit on this car> unless you plan on leasing one and turning it in at the end of your lease. If you plan on getting a used one or keeping the car after the lease good luck and I hope you have extra money to burn because you will need it.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 6 2008

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Driving this car when not in shop.

Cons

Leaky windshield, incorrect service check light, rocky seats, heater and A/C won’t turn on or turn off once it on and worst of it all, incompetent BMW service mechanics. I always get “CAN NOT DUPLICATE THE COMPLAIN” from mechanics. BMW dealer service had my car for 4 weeks just to replace my front windshield. I heard wind noise coming from front windshield the day the car was dropped off at my house. Local mechanic found out that the wind noise was coming from the sunroof not the windshield. Cost me $1,600 to replace the windshield. This car is “THE MONEY PIT” and BMW dealer mechanics are the worst. I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO BMW BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BMW AGAIN. STAY AWAY FROM BMW!

Overall

This car is “THE MONEY PIT” adn BMW dealer mechanics are the worst. I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO BMW BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BMW AGAIN. STAY AWAY FROM BMW!!!

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 13 2006

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

I bought the extended service form BMW till 2011 or 100K mile foe $1600.Service of this rocket costs me nothing.It is the king of the road for the last 4 yrs.Great handling , safe , noiseless,30 mpg on highway and almost hassle-free. Except for a flat tire in 2004 I had no problems.

Cons

I-Drive is easy but incomplete.the worst thing about this car is that it loses its value fast C/W Lexus.

Overall

10/10...

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 12 2006

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

style

Cons

i-drive

Overall

one the top ten in the world

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

October 16 2005

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Powerful engine, comfortable interior, all the amenities you could think of, 19 inch wheels, ride and handling is outstanding! Logic 7 sound is the best I've heard yet in a vehicle.

Cons

I Drive takes time to get use to, but once you get it, easy to use. Use Voice Activated Commands to make it easier! Constant use of the headlight washer system will cloud clear lens which detracts from overall look in front. Pirelli tires not that good - after numerous balance attempts, steering wheel still vibrates!

Overall

An outstanding car that turns heads wherever you go - it bleeds class and prestige!!

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

September 27 2005

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

performance is excellent

Cons

none

Overall

superb style and excellence performance

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 24 2005

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Just about everything.

Cons

The headrest didn't move much for adjustment.

Overall

Execellent car.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 11 2005

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Great car to drive, superb handling and power for a car this size.

Cons

IDRIVE is confusing and not user frieindly

Overall

Great car to own and drive, BMW dealer, Fife BWM, provides excellent service.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

November 20 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

there is nothing not to like about this awesome vehicle

Cons

some some small problems but BMW service is the best and you get a loaner vehicle even for routine service.

Overall

best car on the road within the means of a working guy with a good career, cause it's a little expensive but well worth it.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 14 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

THE STYLING AND THE PROFILE. AFTER OWNING EIGHT DIFFERENT BMWS, THIS ONE HAS ISSUES WITH THE NAVINGATION SYSTEM.

Cons

THE AIRBAG LIGHT HAS COME ON TWELVE TIMES IN THE LAST FOUR MONTHS THAT I HAVE OWNED THE CAR. SANTA MONICA BMW'S SERVICE MANAGER HAS YET TO FIND THE PROBLEM.. THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN SAID THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK AFTER CALLING CORPORATE OFFICE. NEVER CALLED..$60,000 USED GO FIGURE. HAVE TO HAVE THE PAINTENCE OF JOBE.

Overall

MY FIRST CAR OUT OF LAW SCHOOL IN 1982...BMW 320i, NO PROBLEMS($13,800 NEW) 2ND CAR 1985 528i (25,700 NEW, NO PROBLEMS, 1994 735i NO PROBLEMS, 1997 7401 NO PROBLEMS, 1999 750i 12 CYLINDER $67,000, MINIMUM PROBLEMS, 2002 BLK/BLK FULLY LOADED CHROME WHEELS...DOG GONE iDRIVE WONT FUNCTION CORRECTLY, AIR BAG LIGHT WILL NOT GO OUT, DEALERS RESETS TWELVE TIMES, COMES BACK ON TWELVE TIMES....PLS BMW IF YOUR LISTENING...HELP

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

June 4 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

the performance and handling

Cons

don't like the i drive

Overall

overall this is a powerful machine

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 22 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

The I-Drive, is excellent. The V12 is out of this world. It took some bargaining to get it in the 2002 model but I got it. Everything rocks on this car!

Cons

Nothing!

Overall

I bought this car in 2002 straight from P&W in Pittsburgh, I ordered it from the factory. It took some convincing with the V12, but I got that powerful thing. But one thing is killing me is gas, especially with these gas prices. Can this car have any more toys? It took me a whole 3 weeks to get used to the whole car. I have every available option in it. I live in Pittsburgh, and the V12 serves me good. Even though I have gotten pulled over Twice for exceeding the speed limit. We had a bet at my Law firm, who would get the all New BMW 7-series first, and I did, and now they are stuck with their Mercedes, and they all envy me. I bought the car for a whole $118,520, Yeah, same thing my pocket is saying. But it's worth every penny. You should see my monthy bill, over a Grand! But I would recommend this car to anyone! It's only been in the shop once.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

May 17 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

its very fast, comfy great navigation system to use,and very stylish great for a traveler

Cons

it was always in for the shop the computer broke every2 weeks and it was so confusing. you would have to take the wholeday to understand how to use it

Overall

i guess if your a traveler and like beemers this is the car for u ,but you should never go out and give it to your wife.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 26 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Power on demand. No hesitation just raw horsepower waiting to be called upon. No matter what speed, incline or passing some one on the freeway it is there waiting on your request. Styling is a head of its time.

Cons

Should have got the better seats. With more of the bells and whistles. Quality of hood lines against the front left and right fender near the window could have had a better fit.

Overall

This the best car I have ever owned. I recently thought about selling it, but not for the reason most want to sell. When I spoke with my favorite auto dealer he stared at me as asked, Why!. We both in that conversation agreed that this was the ultimate, cutting edge, driving machine. No review I have ever read truly gives the car the performance crown that it deserves. The car is for people on the cutting edge of life that drive a car for performance and not to just get from point A to point B. Even though my purchases has been very uneventful in the way of repairs and days in the shop, I do have sympathy for those that have that experience. But, what we see in the 745 will eventually trickel through out the luxury car industry. They will show up in another brand, at another time and then they will say it cool and main stream, but until then the 745i suffers. And by the way, you do not ever need to touch the iDrive to have the driving experience of a life time. Trust me!

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 7 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Pleasure to drive and be in. Averaging 24 MPG.

Cons

Too many computor problems for a vehicle of this price range.

Overall

Enjoy having the vehicle, and am glade to own. Waiting to see maintenence costs out of warrenty.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

April 7 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Fast, and easy to control in corners

Cons

I think I figured out the number scheme BMW uses, its the number of problems you can expect to have. In our case we have 745.

Overall

If they would offer the car without that i-drive, I think it would really be a good car.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

February 25 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

(No data provided)

Cons

(No data provided)

Overall

Extremely comfortable and powerful vehicle. Great mix of technology and luxury as well as being a pleasure to drive.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

February 11 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

(No data provided)

Cons

(No data provided)

Overall

Simply put - one of the best cars out there, in terms of luxury, quality and driving pleasure.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

February 5 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Looks great! Smooth styling & lots of comfort. Lots of "creature features" that are nice. Roomy and solid.

Cons

Spends more time at the dealer than at home. Some of the controls (seat, etc) aren't in the best location.

Overall

So much for being the first one on the block... Bought a 2002 that was made in Nov of '02, figured it would have some of the kinks worked out. Got a deal on it in 04-03. First month, the battery died. Since then, in the 10 months I've had the car, it has been in for service 11 times. Still needs more work. It's laid up for a day to over a week at a time. Software constantly has to be upgraded/downgraded. Nav system has been replaced twice. Many computer modules have been replaced - more than once. Strange error messages constantly. Seems to be possessed. I want my money back too! It's a gray lemon. I love the car, but I hate the car.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 24 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Performance and handling bar none.

Cons

Dump the iDrive. Strive at least to be in top 10 in JD Powers Survey. Quality could be better.

Overall

For BMW fanatics, of course they will buy in. For sensible people, look at the 2004 LS 430 with Euro-Tuned Suspension. Car authorities does have a reason why they chose the 2004 Lexus LS430 as first place and ranked the BMW 7 series on 3rd place.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 3 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

This car thinks for you. The TPM notified me of low air which clearly kept me from getting stranded. The premium sound package makes the sound the best that most people will hear including in their homes.

Cons

When the car breaks down it really breaks down and takes the shop 3 to 5 days to get it fixed. My car has done this 2 times.

Overall

A great vehicle despite the fact that is a little larger car than I usually drive.

2002 BMW 7-Series review

Date

January 1 2004

Model

BMW 7-Series

Pros

Mostly everything.

Cons

The navigational system is slightly complicated.

Overall

Great! Very classy and luxurious.

BMW 7-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph