FastCarsWiki.com

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

October 25 2012

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

the swag/agressive appearance, untouchable

Cons

moonrof limited, ridiculous gas mileage.

Overall

very reliable car, has all the big boy bells and whistle, not to pricey with the amount car and attention you will receive after you purchase it.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

August 29 2012

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Power, Sport version rules (period), the higher the RMP the more it wants to pull. It's Ridiculous!!

Cons

Some over engineering (sensors) on convertible top, small plastic coolent hose will fail. It could do with a nice stock front spoiler splitter.

Overall

Those wanting the classic feel of a true sports coup or convertible with the modern luxury features of today that not too many other people will have will certainly enjoy this car. It's the very definition of BMW's ultimate driving machine.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

April 16 2012

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Great looking car, awesome handling. If you love convertibles, I think there none better than this one when it comes to looks.

Cons

Very poor quality of interior materials, pretty much all the plastic in the interior of the car is easily scratched, road noise can be overwhelming if you don't blast the audio, when the top is down no big deal, the wind masks the noise. Always on the shop, on average more than one day, for various electronic or other issues. Very poor quality for such an expensive car.

Overall

Fun to drive, but if you own it, that fun goes by the window due to all the little problems this car constantly has. If you plan on leasing, go for it, if you plan on owning past the warranty period, I do not recommend it.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 22 2009

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

After experiencing the 650i on the track at BMW’s track in South Carolina, I had a whole new respect for the car.

Cons

The iDrive computer is sluggish at times.

Overall

Overall, a quality ride inside and out.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

June 21 2009

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Everything. I have never owned a car that commanded such attention. Its not why I bought it, but I have to admit it is fun.

Cons

I think its great the car comes with the child seats in the back but they should have made it large enough for someone over 65 lbs to sit back there.

Overall

Excellent. But make sure you have a good relationship with the dealers service department - they make the car worth owning.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

October 20 2008

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Great attention getter. If you don't like attention, don't buy this car. The ladies love it!!! Fast, style, great Maint. Plan. Get the Sport Package, if possible.

Cons

The cup-holder is wack!! The backseat is useless. People think that I'm RICH now. I just had to change two of my tires, and the bill was $1,100. I hope that's not an indicator of what's coming...

Overall

Cool car. No regrets. Want to upgrade to a Bentley Continental GTC next, so it was a great transition car between a that and my 2000 Lincoln LS.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 4 2008

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

I absolutely love my 650 ci. My lease is up on the 06 in December and have decided after looking at quite a few other sports cars that I am sticking w/ another 650ci. I will miss my 06 but cant wait to get into the new one. It drives and handles like a dream and stops on a dime! Ive owned almost every car there is from a jaguar to a mercedes and this little sports car by far beats them all.

Cons

I just wish you could slide the sunroof back instead of what it is now.

Overall

I adore my 650 ci ! As my two teenage sons say ,its the "sickest" car they've seen on the road ever!

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

April 15 2008

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Everything

Cons

Cup holders

Overall

Great car

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

April 4 2008

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Unique, masculine, sporty-elegant style. Sound system. Acceleration. Large moon-roof. Decent reliability. Strong suspension system (for old brick streets). BMW dealership (Fields BMW Winter Park, FL).

Cons

Braking. Frustrating I-Drive control. Useless rear seats. Mediocre gas mileage. Voice command (for phone & navigation) is problematic.

Overall

Although I dislike the I-Drive control, I'd still get another 6 Series, again... a real pleasure to drive.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

February 17 2008

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

THE BEST CAR IN MY LIFE, BEFORE I HAD A MERCEDES BUT NOW, I PROMMISE MYSELF USE JUST BMW THE BEST CARS

Cons

NOTHING,MMMM WELL, ONLY ,ONE THING, THE CD CHANGER IS ONLY FOR REGULAR CDS, NO MP3

Overall

10

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

December 23 2007

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Great ride and comfort. Handles well like a luxury soprt car.

Cons

Quirky transmission. A little jerky off the line.

Overall

Great car. picked it up in Munich and had the best vacation ever.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

March 30 2007

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Magnificent car. I went from an SL 500 to this and never looked back. No complaints, from the I-Drive to the Blue Tooth to the Sport Button. Fun to drive and it wants to go.

Cons

It didn't come with a Valentine V-1 Radar Detector. LOL.

Overall

My wife has the 550i and I've got the 650i. I don't think either of us has ever had a more enjoyable vehicle.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

March 25 2007

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Forget about zero-60...this car does 60-120 faster than most can zero-60

Cons

Must Garage for 4 months a year

Overall

Everything was thought of.... -The eceleration is spectacular -handles like a dream -amazing sound system -on board computer -the calibrated cruise control makes highway driving a breeze This is my 7th BMW.....I have two x5's ('01, '07) and I can not rave enough about how BMW consistantly puts out great automobiles

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

March 6 2007

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

wow what a car

Cons

its amazing

Overall

the car is brill the looks i get off people are endles. if you want a fast and fancy car then this is the one. when you go round a corner at speed it feels smooth and the accel is ammazing it gives you that that feeling like your face an belly havent moved with your body ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

February 2 2007

Model

BMW 6 Series

Overall

This is a good car to have becaues it has the wonders to drive and own

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

January 17 2007

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Fits like a glove and handles like a deam

Cons

I am a little disappointed in the nav. system

Overall

My first BMW was a 325ci. it was OK but I wanted a "big boys car" the 650i is just that and then some. Wow! the power, preformance, handleing, the smile it give me when I drive it and the smiles I get make my day. It takes curves like they are streight aways and streight aways like they are nothing at all. I have moved 15 miles away from work just so I can enjoy the ride. PS I now have purchased another BMW for my stable. 325, 335 & 650 (daddys baby)

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

December 27 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

great handling and acceleration. comfortable controls and ease of operations

Cons

rear view is small with some blind spots.

Overall

From the moment you open the door you are in store for a treat. This car has all the sex appeal and the muscle you could ever ask for. The ease of operation of the convertable top to the heated steering wheel will keep you smiling. Dont miss the BMW performance driving school invatation that comes with the car. You don't want to pass up that experiance!!!

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

November 1 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Excellent performance,great styling,lots of features,great sound system

Cons

I-Drive is sometimes slow to respond

Overall

Just got my Black Sapphire 2007 650i Coupe with Creme Beige Pearl leather interior and I couldn't be more pleased. BMW is truly a driver's automobile having been a Mercedes owner for many years. The car handles great, and the look and styling is awesome. The I-Drive could respond faster, but that's a very minor item in an overall fun to drive car.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

October 23 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Multiple personalities - gutsy and sporty, cruiser, quiet distance eater

Cons

In regular automatic the revs are so low at ordinary speeds that kick downs can be a little late..

Overall

A great car and enjoyable to drive. Put it in manual or sport mode and it really drives with immense power and ease. The sound system is excellent. I chose this over a 911 because of its personalities and the combination really works. Very happy with the car.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 26 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Incredible appearance, style, performance and design.

Cons

The M6 is not out yet.

Overall

This fabulous piece of art is the perfect creation. No other sedan in the world is more sporty, stylish and marvelous as this one. Nothing can possibly beat this in its class.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 24 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Great performance, owsome drive, great profile. GREAT CAR OVERALL....

Cons

GPS system is not user friendly. Seat belts rub on seat. Otherwise its perfect.

Overall

Its a great car. Lots of compliments on the road; "This is a neck breaker". "Man this is a great car". I never drove it and did not get a comment.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 12 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Awesome car, phenomenal performance in Sport mode. Luv the car.

Cons

Sport mode gets 13mgp...but that's what you expect.

Overall

This is a great car...a bit pricey though. Great handling around the corners. Tires look great in the sport package. Stereo is great. Nice solid car.

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

September 11 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Style, performance, "intrinsic" value. Yep! the beautiful chics luv to luv init!

Cons

Idrive - but, once you make time to get familiar with it, hey, it's like joystick.

Overall

I test drove the new sexy-looking 07 Jaguar X8, but the Bimmer came up on top, for real!! Thrilling-Performance, Luxury, Style, and for those of us electronic-gizmo dot.com entrepreneurs, it is "aaaoooww sum!!"

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

August 9 2006

Model

BMW 6-Series

Pros

Unique combination of performance, design and comfort. The only performance luxury convertible with 2 usable rear seats (my children love it) and a real trunk. Surprisingly quite for a soft-top convertible. Exceptional handling. I actually find the I-Drive system quite easy to use.

Cons

Would like more customization features on the I-Drive (shortcuts). Had one problem with the Active Steering option (defective sensor), but was quickly fixed and I highly recommend that option.

Overall

Incredibly fun to drive. Makes any drive (work or leisure) a blast. No regrets!

2006 BMW 6-Series review

Date

August 7 2006

Model

BMW 6 Series

Pros

Best handling car I have ever driven

Cons

The is only 1, it can suck down the gas

Overall

I order this car back in April. We drove it off the dealers lot in June. The beauty is you can order from the factory and still pay same price, the is no up charge. I must say I'm very impressed with I drive. This computer on this car keeps track of everything. To my surprise the car told me that 1 of the front tires air pressure was low. Now when it comes to speed and handling this can tops the list in both categories. I did how every look at the SLk 350 and slk 500 and they don't even come close. Also BMW is the only car the include full maintenace.

BMW 6-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph