FastCarsWiki.com

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 28 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

German engineering makes the driving controls simple logical and intuitive. The 6 cylinder non turbo is smooth and pulls well all the way to redline. After 20 K miles, no issues and very good service at scheduled maintenance

Cons

A bit sofer ride than I expected but still handles, steers and brakes very well.

Overall

328ix Coupe. 6 speed manual x drive. Everything I hoped for.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

November 7 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

It's high performance.

Cons

THere is nothing to dislike.

Overall

I would buy again!!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

August 31 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Beautiful color and nice looking car. Looks pretty driving downtown or in the country!

Cons

Nothing! I love this car and will keep forever.

Overall

Great car to pick up my girlfriends and go shopping on the town or just out for Martini's! We love the stereo and styling. My boyfriend loves to take it as well for a day or so. He may be converted soon to the BMW way!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

March 13 2013

Model

BMW 3 Series Convertible

Pros

Fun top up or down

Cons

Suspension doesn't do well with potholes & runfalts

Overall

I have a 2008 that I bought new and have 76,000 on it. I wpould have liked to replace, but the economy and college are keeping me from do so now. I still love the feel of this car. I have driven long distances and find it comfortable on 12 hour trips. If you buy one, you will not regret. There is nothing like a BMW.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

February 19 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Great styling. Superior fit and finish. Sport Line trim options are functional and look good. 4 cylinder 2 liter turbo - great engine. 8 speed auto wonderfully matched to motor characteristics. Exceptional comfort. My third 3-series owned; first two were 325s. Have also owned several sports cars, both foreign and domestic. Easiest car to drive fast safely I've ever had. MPG 27 town and 33 hwy in very spirited driving - WOW! Lots of compliments..."that's a beautiful car..." at the gas station. Practical, stylish road burner with sports car handling and performance. Excellent value - bought new 2012 in Jan. 2013 for way big mark down. 4 year/50K mile no cost warranty - nice!

Cons

Three cons: 1) Engine at idle makes clackity diesel sounds; can live with. 2) No dipstick for engine oil level; can only measure electronically - COME ON MAN! 3) Goodyear run flat tires. Replacing with best quality summer non-RFs as soon as the Goodyears wear out. That being said, handling still excellent with the RFs.

Overall

10 out of 10. Don't sweat the 4 cylinder; it's a great motor putting out rated HP and torque at the wheels per dyno - stronger than the old 325 and 328 6s while sipping gas. Best 3-series yet. A "today minded" sports sedan. Great job BMW!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

February 18 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The 335i can get up and go. Lots of power if needed and if you don't you get good gas milage. The style will be copied by acuras for years to come.

Cons

nothing, the care is great. I just wish the other (slower) cars would get to the right and let me go.

Overall

keep up the good work BMW

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 31 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I currently have a 2013 335M Sedan: I love the power of the engine, sound of the silencer, beautyful 19" M rims, beautyful front and rear kit. The 8 speed transmission is outstanding, your barely feel the car shifting gear and can feel the power at all times. I would have prefer getting a manual transmission but the wife cannot drive manual, so for the safety of my car I got the automatic option. Automatic transmission did not fall short, even specs show that automatic is actually faster that manual in this model.

Cons

auto start is a bit annoying, so far I am use to putting the car in ECO drive and disengage the auto start. Navigation is also a little bit too complicated, a touch screen option would have made a big difference. No 335 IS model, or at least no upgrade available to increase HP on the engine. Lane departure and other features are not available as stand-alone options, you have to purchase the packet to get this cool add ons.

Overall

Overall is a great machine that you will enjoy everywhere, even in the city or in the open road. The car is definetly not aim for families but a small family will have no problem using this car daily. Price is fair, especially when you compare it to Lexus, Mercedes, Infinity. I encourage anybody that has the money and time to buy the 2013 335M Sedan, include 19" rims, M packet, apps.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 18 2013

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

way above expectation 29 +mpg

Cons

did not get back up camera should come with nav

Overall

cannot find the words to express what I feel about my car performance BMW is the perfect car fit finish start stop works well its got me trying to improve my driving .every time I drive this auto I don't want to come home dealer ,service and salesman let my car sell its self

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 6 2013

Model

BMW 3 Series Coupe

Pros

Good ride and comfort

Cons

Mundane look and poor fuel economy

Overall

BMW America should make available the 2L Twin-Turbo petrol engine which produces 256bhp and is much more fuel efficient than its 3.0L counterpart. It's the top selling engines in BMW 3 & 5 Series in many parts of the world now.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

December 30 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The engine, the overall look of the vehicle exterior, interior is sharp and BMW like, You won't find anything cheap in this bad boy!! Love the dial it has to control the center stack function, ability to change the cars driving responsiveness!

Cons

There are some vehicles out there priced lower that have more options then this BMW rendering??

Overall

BMW 335I is practically one of the best cars on the market hands down. BMW just seems to have the right mix of flavors to get car buyers going for their cars. Like with this 335I, only thing i didnt like was that it was lacking a few options like a heated steering wheel that can be found on cars $20 grand cheaper!! Other than that performance wise this thing is amazing, interior is spot on, its nice to be surrounded by luxury around you. Overall BMW is right on the spot with the moniker: The Ultimate Driving Machine!!!!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

November 16 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Convertible

Pros

cars races

Cons

ghanaian

Overall

One or more fields are incomplete or incorrect. Please, review the information you have entered.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

November 15 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Fuel Economy, Power, Driving

Cons

Cup Holders

Overall

I love this car. It has a very smooth ride. I also own a Dodge Charger and this car runs circles around the Charger. I'm loving it.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 31 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I've had my 2012 White (Modern Line) BMW 328i since July and I love it. I've already put 6500 miles on it and it seems like it drives even better now than when I first took delivery of it

Cons

I don't like the stop/start feature. It is very rough when the computer starts it back up at stops due to the A/C running.

Overall

I really do like my new 2012 BMW 328i and would highly recommend it.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 20 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I've owned the car for almost six months. It has delivered excellent gas mileage coupled with outstanding performance. The best of both.

Cons

I've owned three generations of 3-series sedans. Each has tended to get larger and softer. Moving away from the pure driver's car.

Overall

The new 3-series does almost everything perfectly. You really need to drive one to appreciate it!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 18 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

sausage packing

Cons

chick car

Overall

why do people fall all over this car. BMW is just a car. Hyundai builds a better bicycle. stop buying these cars and buy chinese tampons. their the breast of the nipple.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 10 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Sporty & Good Fuel Economy

Overall

I recently rented a 328i sedan for a weekend trip to vegas, and I just feel in love with it. 1st i was impressed by the fuel milage, I made it there and back on one tank, from rancho cucamunga (victora gardens area) to vegas (MGM) and back. 2nd the preformance was fun, there was little to no lag in the turbo when you wanted the power to merge or pass. and the sport mode made it even more responsive quicker shifts more rpms, when switching from comfort mode to sport just felt like it took off. 3rd the looks of the car are great, my wife even said it looks mean from the front. About the only bad thing is the seats could be a little more firmer/snug, kinda felt like i was sliding around when i took a turn to hard, and there is no room for anyone behind me, I am 6'2" and with the seat all the way back good luck fitting someone in the back. hope this helps

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 7 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Coupe

Pros

Fun to drive!

Cons

Run Flats

Overall

BMW keeps making cars bigger, the '12 4 door 3 Series is as big as my daughters '06 5 Series - what next.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 6 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Convertible

Overall

great car good looking great mileage only bad thing run flat tires which has no room for a spare and only get about 22K miles before replacement at a cost of about 1400 bux

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 4 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Outstanding Performance and Great Style

Cons

Cell phone Bluetooth Connectivity

Overall

I absolutely love this car. The ride is that of a luxury vehicle and it is a rocket on wheels. The performance is unmatched in my opinion and the 335i is a wonderful car! The black sapphire color is beautiful and I will forever be a BMW owner. If you have an iPhone the connectivity issue is mute, but an android seems hit or miss for me. The Galaxy II is a real problem.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 1 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Not the ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE,then what about ROLLS ROYCE, AUSTIN MARTINS and so many others? In all, I recommend anybody buying this vehicle to carefully examine the car based on my CONS, and you be the sole decider, because, it's going to come from your pocket

Cons

1. Black soot from exhaust pipes due to incomplete combustion,meaning it is one of the dirtiest car out there, how can such a car be an ULTIMATE MACHINE? 2. There is no volume indicator on AUDIO,except when off, even my cheap $200 cell phone has this, 3.Poor gas mileage,serously,I am getting 22-24 mpg on a 4cyclinder car whilst the average for 4cyclinders is 28-30mpg?But you call this ULTIMATE? 4.Steering wheel is too soft, thats dangerous. 5. Thanks to the head-up display,if not you could not see all part of the speedometer, the range from 30mph to 90mph, but there are so many cheap cars out there where you can see your speed, answer these questions, Mr BMW dealer, the last review.

Overall

Please dont waste your money, I used to drive the camrys, hondas and there was this long desire to own a BMW until i bought this 3 series, Its not worth it

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 28 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Good Power, Exelent Handling, Looks

Cons

auto stop technology should be defaulted to off, run flat tires

Overall

Bought new in April 12. Excellent handling car that goes 0-60 in 5.6-5.8 range with auto trans. Drove A4 Quattro and C350, but 328 was best the best of both worlds. Four banger has plenty of power and if you need more, get an the 335. Only problem I've had was a loose exhaust bracket that was a five minute fix at dealer. Had a C class and A3 prior to owning this one. Loved them all.

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 27 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The better question is what DONT I like about this vehicle. Flawless performance, 2012 redesign of interior takes all the best design features of the 5-saeries into the console and shifter, and exterior design of tail/headlights while keeping the zip of the 3 series. Power is definitely noticed when you drive, nav system provides display through the windshield not just for speed but alerts like fasten seatbelt, door is open, or who is calling you. Any feature seems to give the driver options so if you dont like something, you have another option to choose. Not enough room for all of the great things about this car. Steering wheel is solid and feels right in your hands. Just a dream machine.

Cons

It is difficult to find a complaint about this vehicle - I will say that I agree with other reviews in that I'm not a huge fan of the stop/start feature that turns the engine off at stops, but you do have the option to turn that feature off and if you do use it, the motor starts the second you let your foot off the break and is ready so no delay. I just dont need that feature and always disable it. The only other con is worrying about it getting scratched!

Overall

I am in love with this car - I've heard others state that a BMW can get expensive to fix and that is true - however with the warranty covering everything but tires (even oil/fluids/windshield wipers!), if you keep your car under warranty youd never have to worry about that. I like that BMW allows you to add the extended warranty at any time while the car is under its initial warranty, so you can easily extend to 100k miles. Its worth every penny - If you've never driven a BMW, I can tell you that the first time I drove one there really is a difference in the feeling of the driving of the car, and the "ultimate driving machine" isnt just a slogan, theyre really explaining what it feels like to drive this car. And no, I dont work for BMW, but I am a HUGE fan of my car!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 22 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

You can choose from the heart-beating sport mode to the gas saving Eco-pro mode, this 241hp/258lb-ft 2013 BMW 328ix sedan is the best for driving fun and at the same time for everyday practical use. Best steeling feel, excellent audio sound, class leading Hi-Tech equipment, large inside for passenger and cargo room, little outside for easy parking and delightful driving experience, overall best looking style inside out compared to other brands, what’s not to love?

Cons

Even you want spend more on it, BMW just cannot take it; you can’t get all the fancy options if not buying their not-so-eco 300hp engine. And you have to buy the First aid kit and Warning triangle as “accessary parts”. There‘s no detailed catalogue for customers to choose what they want, because this car is too “new” that they are not ready to “print it”.

Overall

Don’t buy the big heavy cars, that will cost too much to buy and maintain it, the worst part is there’s no driving fun compared to this one. Don’t buy the superfast tract-machines, you seldom can drive them so fast without getting the tickets. Don’t buy a car without testing drive. You must buy the car which can satisfy all your needs. This BMW 328ix sedan now becomes my mistress, really love it!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 12 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Style coupled with power make it a winner for this owner of 4 months. Mileage has been averaging over 30 miles per gallon.

Cons

Biggest con is the use of premium gas for such engine requirements.

Overall

Would recommend the BMW 328i to purchase--all quality throughout the vehicle. After 4 months --no complaints!

2012 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 4 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Excellent handling, seats, and ride with Sport or M sport models, excellent fuel economy

Cons

Must get the sport or m sport line models, engine sounds rough

Overall

I drove a 328i base model for a weekend and I was very disappointed. The seats were unsupportive and didn't hold me in place during cornering, the engine sounded rough and didn't have the same sounds as the previous inline 6 engines, and the whole car felt tinny and light. I almost gave up on this car but then I drove a sport line model at the urging of my dealer. What a difference! The steering really tightened up and the sport seats were much more supportive and comfortable. The ride was much improved and the handling was what I thought a 3 series should drive like. The fuel economy is a plus. I also drove a 335i and I didn't think that the difference in power was significant enought to justify springing the money for the bigger engine. The only drawback is that the reasonable base price gets inflated very quickly with just a few options/packages which is the only reason I gave a lower rating for value. Reliability remains to be seen.

BMW 3-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph