FastCarsWiki.com

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

June 1 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Conv 335is. Excellent style, amenities and finish. Great handling, acceleration and stopping. A head-turner even for the guy in a Mercedes.

Cons

Had fuel injector bank 1 rebuilt at 26K miles at no cost to me (CPO). Seems early for a reliability issue of this magnitude.

Overall

Great car. Especially love riding top down. Hope I can afford to keep it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 7 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I have almost 70,000 miles on my 335d. It has been totally trouble free, gets great miles per gallon (27 to 34 town/hwy), is very fast, and a great highway car. My wife and I agree it is the best BMW we have had.

Cons

Don't like the run flats BMW uses.

Overall

Sad to see BMW drop this engine from the 3 series

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

November 27 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I love this vehicle! The Bi-Xenon headlamps are sharp, Handling is fantastic, and as mentioned in other reviews, the Torque is great! The sound of the engine is a tremendous ego boost when putting it down. Heated Steering Wheel is a saver for cold mornings, Split folding rear seats are great if needed, Hi-Fi Stereo system is so much better than the base option, even without the Harman Kardon System, this car rocks! The Alpine White is a fabulous color. Always looks clean no matter the weather conditions, and the xDrive is fantastic in all weather conditions as well. The iDrive is so much fun to use, displaying album artwork for passengers to see what's playing.

Cons

Navigation system is a pain if it's not up to date for the expensive price of a Navigation Update disk. Cup holders are treacherous unless it's holding a bottle with a screw on cap. Coffee spills with travel mugs & condensation drips from water bottles are prevalent, not to mention, if opened, the driver side cup holder blocks an air vent.

Overall

Over all, I love this car. It's fabulous! For the 2011 model year, the final year of the E90, all of the glitches have been worked out for the most part. If you're looking for a 2011 model, also check out the 335d Diesel model. It's fantastic as well! Better MPG, and more power.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 28 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The agility is superb. Also the power, transmission and braking are all perfectly balanced. The car drives better than any car I have ever driven. Overall quality is excellent. The X drive operates extremely well in ice and snow.

Cons

Cup holders. But who cares?

Overall

The car is so much fun to drive.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

August 1 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Its a convertible and its a good looking car comfortable and handles real well

Cons

Disappointed in acceleration with 328i automatic. This car would perform better as a 6 speed. Had a loaner 335i now thats a quick car Had an issue with the gas tank sensor that got me stuck on highway not funny

Overall

great car in the aggregate

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 21 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Handling, braking, and ride are all excellent. Vehicle fit and finish also excellent. Intruments and controls simple and intuitive. So far, 23,000 trouble free miles. Gas mileage 24 to 26 in town and 31 on highway.

Cons

No problems to report.

Overall

Handling, braking and ride are suberb. Engine quiet, powerful yet delivers better than expected gas milage. Car has all desired creature comforts and advanced technolgy without being gimmicky. Instruments and controls well placed and logical. No problems to report with mechanicals or body.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 14 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Plenty of pep. Purchased my 328i with 9k on it and certified as pre-owned.

Cons

Want to carry something bigger than a microwave in it? Buy the 1x series. Seriously. Or be prepared to take the microwave out of the box to put in it the car as no opening is "that large".

Overall

It has some get up and go (flip it in sport mode) ... love the styling ... people like the color and the looks ... inside a bit lacking on the bling (buy a cadillac) ... inside space ... lets just say "stay in the front seats". Dealership could be a bit more proactive ... (I had to tighten the front door hinge upon purchase because they overlooked that it was loose).

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

April 19 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The overall quality of materials, interior/exterior color choices,good balance of ride comfort and performance ,structural integrity of the entire vehicle.

Cons

Notwithstanding the RF tires-the lack of a spare,marginal audio quality with base stereo,a bit low on the power side due to the weight of the car.

Overall

A great car,enjoy driving it ,fully prepared( as best as one can be !) for the reality of costs when it goes out of warranty and when the "free" service ends.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

March 23 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Acceleration and handling are great. Matches speed of traffic on highway instantly. Never have trouble passing on highway or surface streets. Low end torque is great. So much fun to drive.

Cons

Cup holders design not ideal. Run flat tires are expensive.

Overall

One of the best cars on the road for the price. Would recommend to anyone that wants a great entry sport sedan and is willing to pay the premium over Japanese competitors.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

March 15 2013

Model

BMW 3 Series Convertible

Pros

NIce luxury/performance balance in a compact package

Cons

Run flat tires are punitive on rough roads

Overall

Powerful and sporty, this iteration of the 3 series brings the "fun in the sun" with style and comfort. The interior is special for this model with the usual wood accent pieces replaced with textured metal. Don't even think of driving it without the Sport button engaged. The exhaust note is reminiscent of hot rod more than what would be expected from a BMW, but it's nice to hear a little grunt and growl when the pedal goes down. BMW maintenance is covered for the first few years -- buy the extended warranty. I've had 5 BMW 3 series and the downside to all these cars is the repair costs.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

February 25 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

handling( firm and stiff ), cornering, engine performance

Cons

minor services needed( have to expect this when you buy bmw), service person even told me some things are not covered by the warranty( I might be naive) cup holders (i dont know why they made like this) bluetooth (better to have idrive. if not.. nothing to say something) quality of sound system and old and same(tedious) interior style.

Overall

if you really care about performance, do not hesitate to buy one.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 24 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Good Looks, Gas Mileage, POWER!!!!!!

Cons

Uses Uria and it has to be refilled every 12000 miles.

Overall

I bought this car over a year ago, and I can say that everyday since then I have truly enjoyed driving my car. I cannot understand why anyone would not want one of these vehicles. Tons of power when needed and floats when in cruising mode. I cannot imagine driving another BMW. I dont understand why BMW stopped making them in 2012. These are great cars.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 10 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I have a 328ix and have never had a problem with it. The oil is changed once every 15000 miles. Handles great on ice and snow. I also had the 2008 328ix. (never a problem). The look and feel of the car are superb. I actually get pretty good gas mileage (around 23 mpg.) I just love my car.

Cons

The one thing I don't care for is the run flat tires, which they have had since 2008. The 2011 has improved ride. The 2008 was a little stiff due to the tires. Car takes only premium fuel.

Overall

I highly recommend the BMW 3 series to anyone looking to buy a sports car with looks and quality.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 6 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

25.2 mpg. handling, power, looks

Cons

wish it had a turbo, run flat tires

Overall

No regrets I would buy this car again with a turbo charger . It was a discounted service loaner.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 30 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Awesome Performance and 34 mpg!

Overall

I am amazed the 335d is not being made for 2012. After driving this car for twenty two months I enjoy it as much as the day I took delivery. The incredible performance of this fuel efficient turbo and the greater dependability and life of a diesel engine make me wonder why this won't be available in the BMW 3 series again. Good thing it'll last for decades.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

June 30 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

handles great

Cons

none

Overall

i love driving this car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

June 20 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

everything

Cons

I think they should've use the new transmission stick shift (electronic)

Overall

bought the second 3 series, got in in Christmas and got a $10,000 discount due to end of fiscal year and last year's model which is great iDrive works great, amazing vehicle, relatively good on gas and GREAT on snowy roads

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 28 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

This is the most stylish car I have ever driven. It is truly the ultimate driving machine. My car is the 335i convertibile with the M sport option. It is fast, nimble, comfortable and a real head turner.

Cons

Cup holders are small but not bad. The I drive is better than it was in 2008 but still not up to the standards of others.

Overall

Fabulous car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 23 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Sedan

Pros

Turns on a dime. Handles like a dream. Very tight drive. Looks great!

Overall

I love this car. Mine is a 6 speed stick which I fell as though one has to drive to appreciate cars like these. I had a 2009 Mercedes C-300 6 speed stick and I like my BMW better.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 22 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The look the feel,sound,leather.

Cons

Not a thing.

Overall

I wish I bought one years ago. I love it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

BMW 3-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph