FastCarsWiki.com

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

April 29 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

1. elegant and sporty car design that will stand over time. 2. top class performance, fast acceleration, and excellent cornering 3. high quality workmanship is found all around and in and out of the car.

Cons

1. minor wear and tear is expensive to fix and upkeep. replacing batteries, parking lamps, costs twice as much (than japanese cars)

Overall

this is my first BMW and it certainly won't be my last. i love the purr of the twin turbo six cylinder engine that is up to any challenges on the road.. i find the little details in the car well thought of, and find them to be of high quality. Choosing 335i over 328i was definitely worth it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

March 12 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I Love everything about my BMW. Its responsiveness, traction and styling is unparralled. I get alot of attention in my "Sasha"

Cons

Maintenance!, when i bought from dealer, the automatic glove compartment was not functional, cost me $300-$400 to replace the motor mechanism. other than that, nothing so far.

Overall

My First BMW in America, I fell in love when I owned a 1998 328i in Okinawa, Japan. Loved it then, Loved it now

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 6 2014

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Everything. Handling is super, when in highway and people tailgate me this thing can almost fly in no time. Power is there when needed. Braking is great, just take a little to get used to. I have the 328i with everything. Love this car. I wish American cars be made like the BMWs. People always comment how smooth and quite ride.

Cons

Ok, the bad news, Since is 2007 already have some miles. This mean more maintenance. Very expensive parts and labor from BMW. But if you are not afraid to work in your own car, buy the right book, search the BMW forums, youtube, this car is not that bad. Leak problems start to surface for this year. All hoses and sensors have rubber seals that start to wear out by now. Run flat tires are very expensive to replace, so I replaced all 4 with regular tires. The problem now is you need to get you own jack and donut, plus jack pads. Door automatic locking mechanism failed in one of the rear door.

Overall

I got a good deal from a previous owner. I recommend not to buy from dealers. Other than what I mention is a great car. I love it, and will buy another. Just make sure you have a backup car or truck just in case.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

November 11 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

great handling when running well, lose the run flats

Cons

expensive to have the dealership TRY and fix a reoccurring problem that puts car into limp Mode. IF the dealership can't figure it out Don't buy this car.

Overall

never again

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 12 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Excellent design,easy to work on them if you have the right tools,if you are kind to the machine they will serve you for the long time without trouble. BMW engineers know their product and you can thrust them for the long run. I owned 8 BMWs and they never let me done.

Cons

I like everything about this model

Overall

Simply elegant,long term high quality,very safe, excellent handling suspension and practical daily driver's car

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 11 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The performance is alluring...it goes like a rocket when pushed. Excellent fuel economy...I easily get 34 - 35 MPG on the freeway (and that is at "normal" freeway speeds...70 - 75 MPH).

Cons

"German Engineering" is HIGHLY overrated. The fuel pump was recalled. A fuel injector failed . The side mirrors failed (the dealership wanted $1500 to replace them). The shifter gate failed (at 60,000 miles). That cost $1300 to replace. You need a big maintenance budget for this vehicle. My previous vehicle was a 1993 Saturn. It ran for 14 years and 194,000 miles. During that time, I spent more money replacing tires than I did on repairs. My other (current) vehicle is a 2001 Lexus RX300. It is over 12 years old, with 128,000 miles on it. Like the Saturn, it just starts and runs. The frequency of failure (not to mention the cost) of this BMW is frustrating and disappointing.

Overall

The vehicle is a thrill to drive, but an expensive disappointment to own. I expected better from a high-end mark like BMW...they could learn a valuable lesson from Acura, Lexus, and Infinity. Performance means little when the vehicle breaks on a regular basis. The bottom line: if you want performance...go German. If you want reliability...go Japanese.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

August 5 2013

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Acceleration, Power

Cons

Run Flat tires are noisy and negatively effect handling

Overall

Nice looking car, fun to drive, effortlessly upholds the BMW name

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

January 23 2013

Model

BMW 3 Series Coupe

Pros

21 mpg around the city which I think is good for 300 hp sports car

Cons

I can't think of any

Overall

I've owned three BMW over the years. I think this model, the 335i coupe is fast, easy to park, great turning radius, extremely safe with many airbags inside. It has fold down rear seats which expand trunk space. This is a great city car for overall maneuverability, speed, reliability, looks, versatility. This is a great commuting car for a single person; and it pairs nicely with a SUV for a two-car household. Very safe, decent mileage, I recommend this car unreservedly.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

October 10 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

This car handles like nothing I have ever driven before. It's a car that after dirving for ten hrs straight, I felt so refreshed after taking time out to eat, I drove for 4 more hrs and this was in California traffic. I have never had any problem other than a slight turbo problem which I was aware of when I bought the car and was repaired when the probem was solved by their engineers two months after buying the car. This car (335i) has given me such excellent service that I would not hesitate to recomend it with the highest rating possible to any one thinking of buying a BMW.

Cons

The only possible complaint might be the run flat tires. I have not had any problems with them but I guess I'm from the old school of not trusting this newer technology and still believe in the spare and the tire jack in the trunk.

Overall

Has a beautiful finish, handling and speed control well matched with the 300hp twinturbo straight six engin. Suspention superior ovef any type of road and sure handling on (fun) curving mountain roads. This is really a enjoyable auto to drive and still is after five years.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

September 5 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Convertible

Pros

Good cruising speed on the Autobahn.

Cons

Seats if the lumbar is not activated

Overall

I purchase my 328i hard top convertable brand new from the German dealer. I work for the Military after I Retired. This car has been one of the best sport cars I have ever owned. I will tangle with a porshe and show him who is boss. I store the car during the winter months and when spring arrives I am out traveling. When I put the top down heads will turn, I have the maroon color that BMW no longer uses on my 3 series. I did leave on the model number so no one has to ask. I am very proud of this car and its performance here in Germany on the Autobahn. Any Questions? I did not think so:)

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

August 26 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The most econimical BMW sports car to own and drive is the 335i.

Cons

The cup holders.

Overall

Ten out ten says it all.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

July 12 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Just bought 2007 335 coupe-loaded-Holy Cow!! Car is on rails! Handling is amazing, had a 328is coupe before, wow the 335 is FAST. Love the look of the new coupe. I am and always will be a BMW lover.

Cons

BMW has always been bad with cup holders, the 335 is little better, no spills yet.. The seatbelt retractor, the arm that pushes the seatbelt forward is a bad design, If it works OK, but my passenger side always misses the seatbelt, and I can see how this piece could easily be broken. And hey folks--NOTHING on BMWs are cheap to repair, sorry. But they are the ultimate driving machines!!

Overall

LOVE this car! Black with tan interior, My Dream Car. Will always have a bimmer in the garage.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

June 28 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

This was my dream car. I couldn't wait to buy it. So first off, the acceleration is amazing, mind blowing. I have had cars with 350hp and this just seems soo much faster. The instant power the turbo make really launch this car. I love taking it on back roads and putting it in sport mode. The gears stick which in turn makes the rpm constantly high for peak performance. I LOVE IT. The interior is awesome too. I got every option. I really love the Comfort Access and iPod hook up.

Cons

I really have to dig deep for these cons. First off, I hate that when I'm on a Bluetooth call I have to hang up to turn the car off. Secondly, the gas tank is so small. I feel like I'm always at the gas station. Even though it is very cheap to fill. and umm, I don't like the......yeah, I got nothing

Overall

I love pulling up places and having people compliment me on my car. I love this car. I was thinking about getting rid of it to buy a Range Rover, but I just could not part with it. If you are even considering getting one...do it. Im going to go buy an 2010 335i

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 18 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

The 2007 BMW 328i is one of several in a long line of German cars that I have owned, and probably the most dependable so far.

Cons

This car did not come with a spare tire, Runflats were converted by the previous owner or dealer which is why I bought the car, but I had a flat tire the first week. I upgraded from bland 16" wheels to 18" premium package wheels that I found used on Craigslist, and I bought a donut spare from the BimmerZone (online).

Overall

If you buy used, I recommend the Premium or Sports package with max horsepower in a V-6.. I cannot imagine a V-8 in this car which must result in a lot of speeding tickets.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

May 2 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

This car is the Best. This is my first BMW and I dont see myself driving any other Make car. The handline, look and feel is amazing.

Cons

The Run Flat Tires are HORRIBLE and expensive to replace. I also feel like it burns gas quick.

Overall

My car is a 2007 BMW 328xi Coupe with 91,000 miles on it and Im looking forward to getting throught the next 91k miles. Great Car. I recommend to everyone. Just make sure you keep a little extra money tucked away for repairs.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

April 25 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Sport package handles so well....great sound system....superior on the hwy..

Cons

Nothing

Overall

I will never own a different brand vehicle.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

April 24 2012

Model

BMW 3 Series Coupe

Pros

95% of the vehicle looks handling handling

Cons

minor annoying things--rain sensor and very limited interior storage

Overall

I absolutely love the car my biggest complaint is the rain sensor I am looking for a way to disable (which is a very small complaint) when its a light rain or you go by a semi or slush drive the wipers nuts, other than that im good. I bought the 07 in late 11 looks and acts brand new with 30k miles and it wasnt even broke in yet.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

March 24 2012

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

great handling, style. fun to drive.

Cons

no spare, interior finish could be a better grade material.

Overall

always loved BMW. My third 3 series after two five series and Mercedes

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

December 1 2011

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

I recently purchased a 2007 328XI coupe its my first Beemer and I love love love it---amazing handling, balance and looks. After a long day in the office and I see it in the garage I hit the unlock button and the little side lights come on under the handle its awesome.

Cons

The gas pedal seems to have a soft spot/stick to it when I am very easy on it but when I get on it its right on.

Overall

Great car its 4 years old with only 31000 miles on it; it acts and looks brand new. Lots of looks and looks again!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 BMW 3-Series review

Date

August 11 2011

Model

BMW 3-Series

Pros

Very nice fun to drive car. Lots of great features.

Cons

Too much time in the shop. I have had the car for 5 months and it has been at the dealer 5 times. Once a month is not a very good record. The last time (yesterday) it went in in a flatbed tow truck. The car is not very reliable for all of the engineering and the price. I would recommend not buying a BMW unless you have a personal relationship with the service department manager.

Overall

Not a car I would buy again.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

BMW 3-Series 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph