FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Audi TT review

Date

August 24 2011

Model

Audi TT

Pros

Great looking car, I get a lot of compliments on it's appearance,

Cons

A mechanical nightmare

Overall

Out of all the cars I've ever owned, my 2010 Audi TT has been the worst and biggest disappointment of all time. My first car was a 1976 Audi Fox w/60K miles on it was more dependable than this car. The first time I took my TT through the car wash, water leaked through the door seals which killed my new car smell, since my navigation, and bluetooth didn't work either, the interface and antena were all replaced. A few months later the manifold had to be replaced...the manifold?Seriously? With a car that has less than 11K miles on it? 'm taking it in again tomorrow for problems I'm having with the transmission. I either have a lemon, or Audi is just not in the ballpark with the rest of the high end cars.

2010 Audi TT review

Date

August 14 2011

Model

Audi TT

Pros

sleek lines, dual clutch means no hesitation between gears. optional manual or automatic shifting, good mpg's

Cons

color options. instrument cluster is difficult to navigate.

Overall

this car is a head turner. people are always checking it out as i go by. very fun to drive. gets up and GOES! If you can afford it, buy the TTS and not just the TT. You'll be glad you did. The extra horsepower is worth the extra bucks.

2010 Audi TT review

Date

February 27 2011

Model

Audi TTS

Pros

style

Cons

mileage

Overall

its an awesome & stylish car you surely can expect a second look but don't bother is you are looking for a mileage car. This can burn your pockets if not handled properly ;-)

2010 Audi TT review

Date

December 24 2010

Model

Audi TT

Pros

Body Style Looks Quattro Wet Road Handling Interior Function Features

Cons

Nothing Major, need better Fuel Economy 23 city 28 Hwy Avg 25

Overall

This is our 3rd TT, 2 prior 04 FWD 1.8 Roadster, 06 Quattro 3.2 Roadster and now the 2010 Quattro Coupe.. We love the extra room at times when you need some extra room for whatever..Audi has made little changes to the car since our earlier ownerships but all have been welcome improvements.. The MMI Audi Nav needs some improvements as to user friendly and cumbersome..Its a great handling car and for a 4 cyl great performance for a 4 cyl engine. Wish they could give a better fuel economy on open highway in cruise.. also wish you could use regular unleaded rather than Premium fuel.. It is a driving road machine that is well engineered and what I expect from the German group.. Keep improving Quality is good.. I love the solid door easy close snug fit.. Remember to remind your new friends unfamilar with Audi,, Don't Slam The Door.. not needed.. like so many other mfgers. We look forward to our next TT, maybe 2012.. We drive this one about 600 miles a week, have put over 20k in the past 6 months.. Audi dealer service is excellent..always has been.. They care about your Audi.. Like any mechanical device, do the recommended maintenance checks.. you will be glad you did...Happy Motoring, Warning if you ever drive a Quattro you won't go back to FWD..and if its an Audi you'll be back for a newer one sooner than later.. We're proof of that.. Great Car

2010 Audi TT review

Date

November 22 2010

Model

Audi TTS

Overall

this car was the best car i've driven out the 12,000 cars i have at my house

2010 Audi TT review

Date

September 15 2010

Model

Audi TT

Pros

stylish, tight ride, best AWD available, impeccable interior, quick, sofisticated transmission

Cons

first couple of gear changes a little rough when you stomp it, otherwise smooth

Overall

Beautiful car inside and out. Get lots of admiring looks from both men and women on the road. All-around great little sports coupe with Quattro. So easy to drive with simple, intuitive interior and class-leading fit n' finish. So far no problems.

2010 Audi TT review

Date

August 4 2010

Model

Audi TTS

Pros

everything is mwaaah!!

Cons

ride is smooth as a cold hansa on a hot sunday

Overall

if you have good test in cars, you wont go wrong with this one. try it .

2010 Audi TT review

Date

June 15 2010

Model

Audi TT

Overall

Be careful. My Audi TT 2005 is now valued at 7400 and had major repair of timing belt at 95,000 miles.

2010 Audi TT review

Date

May 29 2010

Model

Audi TT

Pros

TTS offers excellent performance and good gas mileage.

Cons

Some low end turbo lag.

Overall

Excellent sports car!

2010 Audi TT review

Date

May 25 2010

Model

Audi TT

Pros

Nothing about the new tt really grabs my interest. It a mondane shifter, matches its different look. Boring.

Cons

As a previous tt owner, I have owned a 2001 and 2006 audi tt. When I went to order a 2010 or 2011 tt, I was shocked at the disadvantages a consumer can order. Gone are the manual transmissions, steering wheels that match the interior and last but not least, the colors of the new line up are not to my liking.

Overall

Where are the 6 cyn. manual manual or tt/rs models? Still in Germany? Nein Danke!

Audi TT 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph