FastCarsWiki.com

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

June 16 2012

Model

Audi R8

Pros

well designed and excellent ride and handling.

Cons

trunk space

Overall

this is a superb sports car for every day driving. comfortable on long trips.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

December 21 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

The styling is superb, other than that, I am in total regret of this purchase. Save your money and buy a Lexus ISF or BMW M3, much nicer vehicles with superb power and handling. And they won't cost you an arm and a leg!

Cons

Have had nothing but trouble with the Tranny. The handling and ride are horrible!

Overall

A total regret. I will take my loss and trade out of this vehicle. Much nicer cars for MUCH less money!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

August 18 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

AWESOME!!

Cons

Bad gas mileage

Overall

As expected with a V10 its a gas guzzler. But SO WORTH IT! This car we bought in Ohio for $175K and live in upstate NY. This is by far the coolest car, the sound of the engine, the feel, the top down. Deff worth getting this car just wished we could use is all year around!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

June 22 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Gorgeous style. Handles like a dream. Very quiet (hard to believe it is a convertible). Very exclusive. Engine sounds great. Audio system sounds wonderful.

Cons

No cons as yet.

Overall

We have owned Porsche 911, Jaguar XKR, Corvette, Camaro SS, and Mustang. There is absolutely no comparison for handling, Audi easily beats them all. Very comfortable interior with great visibility. Absolutely no noise from the top, it is tight, quiet with no gaps. Engine sounds unbelievable. The R-tronic is different than other dual clutch automatics (you have to bear in mind this is an "automated manual") and very fun to drive in the different modes. We love that these are more exclusive than other sports cars and you do not see yourself all over town. This is an absolute jaw-dropper and has converted former Porsche lover's to Audi lovers in our family.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

June 17 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Incredible car, "movie star status feel", performance is off the charts.

Cons

Small Car, not much room for storage

Overall

This is an incredible car. Ever since its launch in 2006, I started saving. I bought a used 2007 R8 auto R tronic, the v8 model of course, In January of 2011. It's great!!! I absolutely love it, and you truly feel like bill gates or some famous person while driving it around, it's a complete head turner. I am not a very wealthy person, but I diligently saved for over 4 years to get this. Its very fun to drive to my job and have my co workers see this! The acceleration is mind blowing, and I have to admit I did get two speeding tickets so far since my purchase five months ago. There was a police officer hiding behind a tree, and I hit nearly 95mph on the on ramp onto the highway. I wasn't even really giving it much gas. As Jeremy Clarkson would say, "it goes like nothing!" It's a great car, I absolutely love it.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

May 24 2011

Model

Audi R8

Overall

This car is awesome and beats anything else on the market, if your in any doubt its worth it

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

May 14 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Everything

Cons

+/- 14mpg... and California gas prices...

Overall

A friend of mine owns an Audi/Porsche dealership and gave me a insanely good price for a "used" R8 (same year, only 3k miles, the previous owner bought it while waiting for the convert. to come out). The car is a dream. It's not as ferocious or hard as a Gallardo (or the Porsche GT3 I test drove), so it's a much nicer place to be. Granted, you need a computer programming degree to figure out how to use the stereo and satnav, but luckily it's the same system that's in all the new Audi's I wouldn't care if this car was as slow as a Honda Civic, it has charisma like no other. When someone drives up in a Ferrari or Lamborghini or Porsche (like Turbo or GT3) or anything like that, you think "Wooow that's a pretty cool car.. but the guy's most likely an ass" and people most likely hate the owner already. In an R8, you're loved! Not to mention, when a new Ferrari comes out, the one you have is immediatly old-news and worthless. An R8 though, will most likely be a timeless beauty that will be still just as amazing 30 or 40 years from now. I had mine (black with white 2-tone interior), parked in the downtown Palo Alto area by Stanford, and in the midst of all the Mercedes and Porsche's, and Maserati's, people only wanted to stop and have their friends take pictures of them with the car. Oh.. and it's fast too!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

April 15 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Ridiculous preformance, looks, comfort, good mpg for its class

Cons

$$$$$$$$$

Overall

So one of my co-workers at work just got on of these. I was socked that when he saw me drooling over it he offered to let me drive it. To sum it up....AMAZING!!!!!!!! What really impressed me was the comfort. It was very comfortable besides the fact that im almost too tall too fit in it. Only problem was all the money it would take to own and upkeep.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

April 11 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Smooth

Cons

Bad gas milage

Overall

I love this car it is awesome! I love the smooth ride it is awesome!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

March 27 2011

Model

Audi R8

Overall

Oh please...like any of you actually own one. First, if you owned one, you'd know how to spell.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

March 27 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

looks AWESOME

Cons

too many chicks love me

Overall

greatness is all i can say helsss yesss girl friend ugh too many words jeepers man

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

March 7 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

good stability

Cons

is too soft

Overall

i advise to any to come and get it and feel the confort and admiration

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

February 3 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Excellent Handling. Tackles tight corners like nothing. Love the LED daytime running lights, and looks exquisite. The R-Tronic is very intuitive to use and sport mode makes the car fun to drive. Also excellent on snow especially with the quatro system. Overall, excellent car. Best car ive ever had

Cons

Nothing i can think of

Overall

Excelent car and a very practical everyday supercar.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2011 Audi R8 review

Date

February 3 2011

Model

Audi R8

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Overall

Most beautiful best car you could get

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Audi R8 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph