FastCarsWiki.com

2007 Acura TL review

Date

March 6 2013

Model

Acura TL

Pros

I have owned my 2007 TL since June 2007 and love the car. Have owned Acura/Honda for years and have never been dissatisfied. My 07 has 118k miles and drives and handles great. My son wants it but I'm not ready to give it up. Will never regret this purchase.

Cons

No cons

Overall

Great car - tremendous value!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

September 29 2012

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Great all around vehicle. The technology was way ahead of its time and is still ahead of many other 2012 vehicles. Very fast.

Cons

Aux jacks are tucked away in the mid compartment. Annoying.

Overall

Great all around vehicle. A thrilling car to look at.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

July 19 2012

Model

Acura TL

Pros

it's beautiful and sporty

Cons

nothing

Overall

LOVE MY ACURA

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

August 27 2010

Model

Acura TL

Pros

The 2007 Acura TL is a great car. I love the styling first and foremost. Very sharp looking car. The navigation system is awesome. I recently drove the car from NYC to NC and the navi was a godsend. I plugged in my home address and never looked at another road sign, just listened to the soothing voice telling me precisely what to do and where to turn. Worked like a charm. Car is quite comfortable. Ride is a great compromise between comfort and handling. Not too firm nor too soft. Car is perfectly sized for me. Love the clean design of the dash layout and all the controls are easily understood and operated. Learning to use the navigation system is very easy.

Cons

Wish the car didn't demand premium fuel. Although powerful, I would prefer even more. Wish I could get the Type S engine without the "boy racer" body add-ons that come standard on the Type S.

Overall

I owned a 2005 TL that I dearly loved. Once the miles started creeping up on it, I decided to get a newer TL rather than let the mileage depreciate the value of my car. Found a great certified pre-owned '07 with 14k miles on it and at an extremely good price. Bought it and am very pleased with the upgrades they added since the '05 model. The '05 is a little more raw. The '07 a little more refined. Slightly smoother ride. Improved front and rearend, different wheels and side mirror turn signals. Got an amazing 33mpg on my trip from NY to NC. Was thrilled about that. Great car and I'm looking forward to many happy miles. Get compliments on it frequently. My dilemma is deciding what to replace it with in a few years as the present TL just hasn't grown on me yet. Love Acura/Honda products but the present styling of the current TL is too odd for my tastes. At present time, if I had to replace with a new model it would be a new Acura TSX V6. But I love my '07 TL for now.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

April 25 2010

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Mostly everything

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that they put 17 inch mags. They are too small. Also, I am not in love with the two tone seats.

Overall

Overall, a relative bargain for what you get. Great car!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

March 25 2010

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Overall

Great car. Fully loaded at a great price.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 7 2010

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Overall Quality is excellent, best automobile I have owned.

Cons

Gas mileage could be better. In summer I get about 25MPG and at winter about 21MPG.

Overall

Vehicle is a good buy for the price.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

October 24 2009

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Exterior styling, low and wide appearance. Finish is flawless. Interior is of quality materials with flawless assembly. Performance is agressive - not the fastest car on the road, but very nice.

Cons

I would prefer rear wheel or all wheel drive. A fold down seat to expand the trunk area would also be helpful. Other than that, there is nothing about this vehicle I dislike.

Overall

Sporty appearance with sport tuned suspension. It has a solid feel on the road with agressive performance capabilities.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

June 4 2009

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Looks, comfort, standard features, value

Cons

None yet

Overall

This is my 3rd Acura (RSX and TSX before). I've had this car going on 2 years/25k miles, and I plan to drive it 'til the wheels fall off. I didn't get the Navi and, frankly, I don't miss what I've never had. The stereo is phenomenal, and all the controls are easy to reach, where you'd expect them, and easily accessible. It's not a sports car, so if you're looking for the performance of a BMW or Infinity, buy a BMW or Infinity. If you're looking for a comfy, stylish, well-appointed, reliable car that will hold its value, look no further than the TL. The trunk even has ample space, and the dealership and service experience are second to none - massages even! I even I had an 09 TL loaner last week while having my 25k service done, and I've got to say I prefer my 07. The 09 interior (seats/doors) feel and look more like my old 06 TSX - kinda disappointed with the apparent slip in quality for 09. I hope Acura addresses this and returns to its roots by 2018 when I'm ready for my next one. Just my $0.02.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

May 9 2009

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Lots of power and quick acceleration, easy handling, smooth ride. Interior is very stylish. Exterior trim complements the sporty-ness of the car. Navi is great. Real-time traffic is accurate.

Cons

Brembo brakes are great but very expensive. Summer tire life is 10K-18K miles. They look great but you will pay a lot to get new tires every year unless you get all-weather performance. Wish it was all-wheel drive, not front. Still awaiting a satellite update as I cannot enter my home address on my Navi.

Overall

I've had my black TL-S for 2 years and have had no real problems. The issues I did have were quickly resolved, as they were covered under warranty, and I was given a loaner for the interim. People still look at my car when they walk by. Yesterday I noticed a couple stopping to look at it as I was walking towards my car. Sometimes it is startling because I don't know if they want to steal it or if they are just getting a closer look. It is definitely a head-turner. My car still has the "brand new" smell. Hope it doesn't go away--wishful thinking!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

September 21 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Great features / performance for the price. Killer sound system.

Cons

The NAV system does not work in Alaska. Acura has no database on CD and is not too willing to make one available. If they don't accomplish this in the next year I will give my loyalties to another entry level luxury sports sedan.

Overall

Loved this car in the lower 48.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

June 9 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

virtually everything is standard on this car and the features are very easy to use.

Cons

bluetooth is overly sensitive and doesn't dial the name as quickly as I would like

Overall

3rd Acura I've had and I'll keep getting them

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

May 3 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Navi, exterior styling and comfort in the drivers seat, love the lumbar adjustment.

Cons

Quality of the paint job, several chips on hood and do not do much highway driving. Never had this problem with my three previous Acura's and did much more traveling.

Overall

This is my fourth Acura, dealer service departments have been fantastic in Florida and Texas. Service is the reason I keep going back to Acura.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 24 2008

Model

Acura TL

Overall

I am on my second Acura TL. My second is the Type S. I bought the Type S because the first TL took care of my daughter and me when we broadsided a kid who backed out of his driveway and we broadsided him at 35mph. Over and above the original TL's performance as it was being totaled, was my enjoyment driving it from the day I bought it. When I received my insurance settlement I went to the Acura dealer and drove the Type S. I sat down with the sales manager and because of the $2500 difference in price I told him to write up the TL, as he started to do so I stopped him because I knew I would not be happy with the TL after driving the Type S. I bought the Type S and couldn't be happier that I did. The day I bought the car my brother a former BMW M5 owner and present 750I owner took the Type S for a drive. He stepped out of the Type S and said this has to be the best car on the road for the price. I think his statement was absolutely accurate, sure it may have front wheel drive, but I will drive it against any car in it's class on a road course and win. This car given the chance is a race car and will prove it on a road course. I Guarantee it!!!

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 18 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Best look on the street. enough power with good MPG compared to anyother midluxury sedan. Ride is firm. comfortable. noiseless

Cons

Hope they would bring up more hp on TL 09 and STILL remain the good MPG.

Overall

Recommended.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 18 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Looks great, extaordinary sound system, terrific acceleration.

Cons

Unbelievalbly rough ride, water constantly getting into the trunk, and much technological overkill.

Overall

Two major complaints that overwhelm all the positives, and it is beyond belief that a car steeped in the advanced technology that this vehicle has, could be so inept in basic fundamental routine feartures. First, the ride is hideously rough. It's as if it has no shock absorbers at all. You are thrown all over the road as a result of any small irregularity in the street condition. Second the trunk allows water to seep in because the trunk trim is not 100% rubber as it should be. There are huge blank spaces where the water freezes in the cold right there in the trunk trim, and when it melts the water enters the trunk. God forbid you should park it on a downward slope with the front end facing down because a river will accumulate in there. I know........its hard to believe that they could have left something as routine and ordinary as this in such a state. It's irresponsible engineering at its worst, and I believe it to be reprehensible.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 16 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

It has beautiful lines. Very stylish. The technical aspects of the car, with the navigation, blue tooth capabilities and voice commands keeps the car fresh and enjoyable to be in.

Cons

The paddle shifters were appealing when I looked to buy the car, however now I seldom use them.

Overall

I love the car. I have a morrocan red with taupe interior. The red ambient lights remain very appealing. My wife loves the heated seats.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 8 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

AWESOME!!!! A real driver's car. Can't bear to leave it in the garage.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall

I wish i owned two of these.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 5 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Its a very Sleek looking car with lots of features. Night Blue beam is very intresting, the toal package is nice, would have loved if it had a little more power to the engine. Besides thats is an Elegant car with a lot of Class behind it. Handing is wonderful. Gas is a little iffy could do more and better milage.

Cons

The Fuel comsumption is high and pick up is a little slow in Regular TL

Overall

Its a outstanding Neat machine with a lots of stablity, handing is wonderful.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

2007 Acura TL review

Date

February 2 2008

Model

Acura TL

Pros

Have had TL for 1 yr and 13k miles & very happy w' mpg 31 hwy & 24 in city. Handles great!

Cons

None so far..

Overall

Car has been driven both to the West & East coasts and is a sheer pleasure to drive. I have had as high as 33 mpg on a tank of gas and the worst was around 23. I plan to put a lot of miles on this car.

Tags

0-60, zero to 60, 0-100, zero to 100, power to weight ratio, specification, review

Acura TL 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph