FastCarsWiki.com

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

January 28 2011

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Excellent handling, More than enough electronic features, reliability and resell value

Cons

Mileage is 21 combined, mostly city

Overall

I bought this car in June '10 and have been loving every aspect of it. The ride is firm but not too harsh. I prefer the stiffer ride over floating ride found in Lexus or Mercedes. The sound system is absolutely outstanding with more media input than a person would ever need. Small perks such as custom settings for lights, door locks, seat settings are great and have been taken for granted. The overall interior design looks luxurious but there is room for improvement, especially the cheap plastic material for the door handles. Some people claim the front bumper is something only a mother would love, and they are right! I'm loving it more each day! Value or bang for your buck is one of the biggest plus when I did a price comparison before purchasing. Options in the BMW X3 and Audi Q5 are ridiculously expensive while standard in the RDX. The turbo in combination with a poultry 2.3 i4 has more than enough power and torque. Overall, the RDX is excellent and a great buy. No buyer's remorse here.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

September 18 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Handling, accelleration

Cons

Rough ride

Overall

Very dissapointed in the ride. First day owning the vehicle I was holding my 1/2 full cup of coffee approaching a stop sign near my house and the car shook with the imperfections in the road and spilled the coffee all over me. I feel like driving to work I am being shaken and beat up. My 9 year old son look like he is bouncing on his seat in the back. If you are looking for a smoth ride don't buy this suv.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

July 27 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

smooth ride, and not bad on gas

Cons

haven't found one yet

Overall

The RDX really surprised me by the smoothness of the ride, for an SUV, and a Acura.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

May 28 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Responsive handling like a sports car. Stylish comfortable passenger safety oriented vehicle.

Cons

So much technology, so little time to learn.

Overall

Purchased 2010 RDX SH-AWD Turbo model on 5-25 for my wife. Responsive handling on all types of roads in and out of congested traffic. Ride is typical of SUV, firm yet giving you a comfortable feel for the road. I feel securely enclosed within the passenger safety cage totally surrounded in comfort with safety airbags. Now have over 500 miles highway and city achieving an excellent average of 23.3 mpg. It's a step up from the 2005 CRV I had and provides all the luxury, comfort and quality as promised by Acura. Highly recommended as it nearly rivals my '02 Acura TL-S with responsiveness. It's good to know your spouse will arrive safely at their destination in their RDX no matter the road conditions or hazards encountered. The styling ain't bad to look at either. Very easy on the eyes and brings excitement knowing that soon I may get a chance to be behind the wheel.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

April 7 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Handling and Standard Equipment

Overall

I love this vehicle. I moved from a larger SUV, and was pleased to find that the RDX has excellent cargo space. The base model had precisely the equipment that I wanted, including Bluetooth, leather heated seats, rear camera, and MP3 connection to the sound system. It is an excellent trip car with good range. The turbo assisted engine has plenty of power when you need it. I am constantly receiving compliments about the vehicle's style. Definitely a first-class vehicle at a moderate price.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

March 26 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Great responsiveness; agile; fun to drive

Cons

Rough ride, particularly for passenger

Overall

One year plus into ownership and this is the most fun I have had driving in years. Other cars: BMW, early Acura, Explorer, Expedition. This is best of lot. Tech package took some getting use to, but I now hate driving anything w/o Navigation feature. Total average fuel economy (90% city driving) 20 mph. Keep it at 70 mph and you can get near 25 mph hwy. I would buy the same car again tomorrow in a heartbeat.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

February 2 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Handling Acceleration Modern looks Features Price

Cons

Hard to think of anything. Everything works like it should.

Overall

This vehicle really handles well with excellent acceleration. The 4 cylinder really does a great job and I noticed even better pick up after the first 1000 miles. I recently average 26.2 miles on a highway trip of about 250 miles. Better than I expected. In addition, I like the modern look and the amount of features included in base model. I looked at the Audi Q5, VW Tiguan, Volvo X60 and the X3. I liked them all with the exception of the tiquan. Nothing wrong with it, it just seemed much smaller than the others. If money did not matter I may have went with the Audi Q5. But it does and the simlilar equipped Q5 was $42,500 and I paid about $32,000 out the door for the 2wd model.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

January 16 2010

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

fun to drive nice styling good handling

Cons

gas mileage could be better

Overall

well worth the money for midsize suv

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

December 15 2009

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Great handling and peformance. Fun to drive.

Cons

Gas mileage not that great plus needs premium gas. Highway EPA for the AWD is 22 MPG. Should be better for a car this size. I've also got a Jaguar XJ Vanden Plas (2006) and it gets 27 MPG highway. Not as much fun to drive though. I've just had this vehicle for 3 days and my navigation went out. I get a message that says "DVD reading error. Please contact your dealer. I'm sure this will be fixed but kind of annoying to have car for 3 days and have navigation fail.

Overall

This is one of the few SUV's in this price range that can be considered fun to drive. I test drove the Lexus RX-350 and while it is a great luxurious car, it can't touch the RDX in quickness, acceleration, handling. Also, looked at the Toyota Venza. Same thing...very nice car but not really fun to drive. If you don't need the AWD, opt for the 2WD and get a couple extra MPG.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

November 10 2009

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Nice styling, good size

Cons

Missing certain items in 09 but now in 2010

Overall

This vehicle drives nice and offers decent performance. However, the build to quality is poor. I have developed several rattles in areas of the car. The leather is cheap and should be better. Gas mpg is now in the mid 22's after a year of ownership. The sound system is excellent. Wish there was a better choice when I bought it. The BMW x3 was too small and Mercedes and Audi didn't have there small crossover available.

2010 Acura RDX review

Date

October 5 2009

Model

Acura RDX

Pros

Brilliantly engineered / Oustanding drive

Cons

None

Overall

For a small premium SUV this beats the others by a mile. I considered the BMW X3 as the alternative. This is the best drive I've had - very comfortable seats, the turbo kicks in just when you need it, everything is beautifully designed and placed well. The technology is intuitive and easy to use.

Acura RDX 0-60 mph Times

Tags: Zero to Sixty, Zero to 60 times, 0-60 times, Quarter mile times, 0-100 times, 0-100 kph